| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
06/14/18 10:32 am
Aww, thank you, Narya :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For A Stars Song

Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2018 9:25 · For: Chapter 1
Gurth an Glamhoth! An excellent story.

Author's Response: Death to the Orcs indeed, Feanarion style. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. This was my very first attempt at a fanfiction story. Thank you so much for your lovely comments, Karlmir, so very much appreciated.


Name: elfscribe (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2018 7:17 · For: Chapter 1

Oh wow, Gabriel, you've posted a story!  I like the way little Elaer is too young to be able to judge the situation or what orcs mean, but she's very aware of the powerful, protective family around her. She learns about being a Fëanorion, that they protect their own. The first line seems like she's reflecting back about early memories and then we're immediately in her head at that moment. I also liked the little faeries because it was not something you see often in Tolkien fics.  My favorite line was your final one: 

The last thing she remembered was someone smoothing long slow strokes through her hair and the voice of an Angel all power and protection threading dreams of gold, flowers and butterflies behind her eyes.

Keep writing!



Author's Response: Oh! Elfscribe, you are such a sweetheart. Such lovely comments. I was a bit hesitant about posting this story. Just because I wasn't sure whether anyone would read it or like it. It's pretty basic, I know. But just the idea of seven big, cantankerous and fiery Feanorion men absolutely head over heels in love with this little girl was too much to pass up and was something I was in love with and wanted to explore, if just a little. And so that in itself was enough to make me post. The vision of the Faeries was something I was particularly worried about. But I have had some lovely feedback on this, yours included, and am glad I kept it in the story. I'm so glad you liked the last line. It took me a while to get it right, but I was happy with the result in the end. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment, my friend. So very much appreciated. :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2018 23:16 · For: Chapter 1

Aww! Cute!  I’ve always thought Celegorm would have made a great father; it’s a shame he never got the chance to be one in cannon.  But now he’s got a little girl!  It makes me want to squeeze them both in a hug lol  I love seeing Feanorion’s being all loving with each other!



Author's Response: Oh! This was such a lovely surprise, Encairion! This was the very first story I wrote just after joining Faerie and it is my first ever posting. So thank you! Celegorm is one of my many favorites and I just wanted to explore what he would be like as a father and also delve into the experiences of a little daughter of the House of Feanor. And Of course I just can't help having all the gorgeous sons of Feanor together going all soft and silly over their little niece. So beautiful! Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments. :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2018 9:15 · For: Chapter 1

She heard her Uncle Caranthir’s deep soothing voice as her little hands clung desperately to him and buried her face into the crook of his neck his fall of sleek jet hair silky beneath her skin. 

 

I like the way you have them protecting her- they seem giants, powerful- I like that. Glad you are posting:)




Author's Response: Thank you ziggy! This was the first little piece I wrote, after joining Faerie. I love the idea of big, strong, fiery and cantankerous Feanorions going all soft and soppy over a little girl. Lol Thank you for your kind comments ziggy! Much appreciated. And Thank you also for the pep talk on RR and for encouraging me to post. :)


Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2018 5:14 · For: Chapter 1
Really like the protective Feanorion uncles! And I think Celegorm would adore being a father.
I'm so gratified that you had Caranthir be the one to rescue her and show us how much she loves him.
And Maglor using the power of his voice. I love that!
Nice to see you posting!

Author's Response: Thank you Nelya! I love the Feanorions. And I like the idea of the big, strong, fiery, Sons of Feanor being fiercely protective in their relationships with their little niece. I wanted to show Celegorm in a slightly different light in this. He's still the swift to anger, Celegorm we all know, but now he's a father and that changes so much. Aside from the obvious love he has for her being her father, she is also the only daughter in the House of Feanor and that in itself creates an almost obsessive and possessive protection within him and his brothers toward her. Caranthir is another one of my favorites. So I wanted to show him in a bit of a heroic light, as there's not a lot of stories out there purely with him as the protagonist. Yes! And Maglor again with that awesome voice of his. This is where I gleaned the idea for the Round Robin Maglor. I couldn't have Makalaure in it without him putting that voice of his to wonderful use. Its nice to hear you loved the story and it made my day to read your lovely comments. :)


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2018 0:38 · For: Chapter 1
This was so sweet, there was a 'fey'enchantment in the writing (which was beautiful) nd I loved the way that all the brothers (as well as her father) were so loving and kind to her

Author's Response: Oh! Spiced Wine, thank you so very much! :) I love the House of Finwe. Feanor and Fingolfin in particular. I have always loved the concept of Feanor and his sons being fiercely protective and possessive of their own and am endeavoring to write an AU underlining this idea. I'm so glad you enjoyed this little taste of my sons of Feanor. Thank you again! :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2018 23:12 · For: Chapter 1
Aww, this is lovely :) I really like the close relationship Elaer has with all her uncles - and Celegorm has a daughter! I want to know more!

I particularly liked this:

The voice hummed a tune as a big hand swirled a circle on her little back and as she opened her eyes little Fairies danced and bumbled their way through the air before her, threading a trail of gold and violet dust as they went, their wings fluttering gossamer and iridescent.

This reads very like some of Tolkien's fairytale poetry. It's really pretty.

Author's Response: *Blush* Thank you so much Narya! This was going to be just a oneshot. But now that I've piqued your interest, Narya, I guess my arm could be twisted to write more. :) I'm so glad you liked the Fairie part. I was a bit hesitant about including it, as I thought people wouldn't like it. But now that I've posted, I couldn't imagine the story without it. I'm writing an AU Series at the moment to do with the Son's of Feanor. In the AU Celegorm does not have a daughter, then I had THIS idea come to me, one day, out of the blue and it has had me wondering ever since whether I should include little Elaer in the Series as well. In my headcanon a daughter born into the House of Feanor would be deemed the greatest prize. Not that another son wouldn't be cherished. I've always loved the idea of the Sons of Feanor being fiercely protective and possessive of any nieces and nephews. Hence, how they all treat Elaer within the story. Thank you again Narya! It was wonderful to get my first review! :D


You must login () to review.