| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Fables of Faramir and Family by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A selection of short pieces mostly written for challenges concerning Faramir and his family and friends.
A Story of Seven by NelyafinweFeanorion General Audiences
One chapter for each son of Fëanor. Based on the seven deadly sins and the seven virtues. A story written for Feanorian...
Angels and crooks by Nuredhel General Audiences
Bard and Thran has gotten used to their new life but they do still have their jobs and my oh my does that make things interesting...
The Sudden Pain of Silence by Himring Teen
They had found each other easy to talk to.But then...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
People of the Ice by Fadesintothewest Mature
Hi I am back!!!The Fëanorians find that their kin who crossed the Ice have been utterly changed. Fingon is utterly changed...
Sunrise Over Ivrin by Narya General Audiences
Vignette. Nargothrond's exiled King and his faithful captain share a quiet moment at dawn. Written for B2MeM 2018, Music...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 82
Stories: 1624
Chapters: 8338
Word count: 25195388
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15384
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 28
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9

Who's Online

Guests: 11


03/22/18 01:07 am
Thank for the music selection, Ziggy. I will check them out. Haven't listened to much new music recently.
03/18/18 06:50 pm
I like rats! They're very intelligent. And Ziggy, I love Black Rebel Motorcycle Club :D great shout!
Spiced Wine
03/18/18 04:18 pm
I’m doing a lot of bird feeding, Ziggy! And foxes, there are some around and I always feel sorry for them, too. Don’t tell anyone, but there is one poor rat that I feed too
03/18/18 03:20 pm
If you're stuck indoors, check out Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Wrong Creatures- current soundtrack of the BMW ad -bit like Kasabian.They are my current soundtrack for Elrohir
03/18/18 02:56 pm
Same here- snowed all day. My shetland pony SO resentful about being outside! My TB happy as a lark- charging about the filed, bucking and rearing. But poor little birds- feed them if you can.
Spiced Wine
03/18/18 10:21 am
Woke up to a blizzard and about 5 inches of snow, of course it’s drifted so it’s not really that deep
03/18/18 09:03 am
We had a good covering of snow yesterday and it’s still snowing. Really fed up with winter now. As Spiced says, thought, it’s forecast to clear soon.
Spiced Wine
03/17/18 10:27 pm
Us too, Narya. Grr. I am sick of it. But this is not going top last as long, apparently.
03/17/18 03:33 pm
We've got snow again...!
Spiced Wine
03/16/18 07:41 pm
Have a lovely weekend :)
Shout Archive

Reviews For A Stars Song

Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2018 9:25 · For: Chapter 1
Gurth an Glamhoth! An excellent story.

Author's Response: Death to the Orcs indeed, Feanarion style. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. This was my very first attempt at a fanfiction story. Thank you so much for your lovely comments, Karlmir, so very much appreciated.

Name: elfscribe (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2018 7:17 · For: Chapter 1

Oh wow, Gabriel, you've posted a story!  I like the way little Elaer is too young to be able to judge the situation or what orcs mean, but she's very aware of the powerful, protective family around her. She learns about being a Fëanorion, that they protect their own. The first line seems like she's reflecting back about early memories and then we're immediately in her head at that moment. I also liked the little faeries because it was not something you see often in Tolkien fics.  My favorite line was your final one: 

The last thing she remembered was someone smoothing long slow strokes through her hair and the voice of an Angel all power and protection threading dreams of gold, flowers and butterflies behind her eyes.

Keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh! Elfscribe, you are such a sweetheart. Such lovely comments. I was a bit hesitant about posting this story. Just because I wasn't sure whether anyone would read it or like it. It's pretty basic, I know. But just the idea of seven big, cantankerous and fiery Feanorion men absolutely head over heels in love with this little girl was too much to pass up and was something I was in love with and wanted to explore, if just a little. And so that in itself was enough to make me post. The vision of the Faeries was something I was particularly worried about. But I have had some lovely feedback on this, yours included, and am glad I kept it in the story. I'm so glad you liked the last line. It took me a while to get it right, but I was happy with the result in the end. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment, my friend. So very much appreciated. :)

Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2018 23:16 · For: Chapter 1

Aww! Cute!  I’ve always thought Celegorm would have made a great father; it’s a shame he never got the chance to be one in cannon.  But now he’s got a little girl!  It makes me want to squeeze them both in a hug lol  I love seeing Feanorion’s being all loving with each other!

Author's Response: Oh! This was such a lovely surprise, Encairion! This was the very first story I wrote just after joining Faerie and it is my first ever posting. So thank you! Celegorm is one of my many favorites and I just wanted to explore what he would be like as a father and also delve into the experiences of a little daughter of the House of Feanor. And Of course I just can't help having all the gorgeous sons of Feanor together going all soft and silly over their little niece. So beautiful! Thank you so much for taking the time to review and for your lovely comments. :)

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2018 9:15 · For: Chapter 1

She heard her Uncle Caranthir’s deep soothing voice as her little hands clung desperately to him and buried her face into the crook of his neck his fall of sleek jet hair silky beneath her skin. 


I like the way you have them protecting her- they seem giants, powerful- I like that. Glad you are posting:)

Author's Response: Thank you ziggy! This was the first little piece I wrote, after joining Faerie. I love the idea of big, strong, fiery and cantankerous Feanorions going all soft and soppy over a little girl. Lol Thank you for your kind comments ziggy! Much appreciated. And Thank you also for the pep talk on RR and for encouraging me to post. :)

Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2018 5:14 · For: Chapter 1
Really like the protective Feanorion uncles! And I think Celegorm would adore being a father.
I'm so gratified that you had Caranthir be the one to rescue her and show us how much she loves him.
And Maglor using the power of his voice. I love that!
Nice to see you posting!

Author's Response: Thank you Nelya! I love the Feanorions. And I like the idea of the big, strong, fiery, Sons of Feanor being fiercely protective in their relationships with their little niece. I wanted to show Celegorm in a slightly different light in this. He's still the swift to anger, Celegorm we all know, but now he's a father and that changes so much. Aside from the obvious love he has for her being her father, she is also the only daughter in the House of Feanor and that in itself creates an almost obsessive and possessive protection within him and his brothers toward her. Caranthir is another one of my favorites. So I wanted to show him in a bit of a heroic light, as there's not a lot of stories out there purely with him as the protagonist. Yes! And Maglor again with that awesome voice of his. This is where I gleaned the idea for the Round Robin Maglor. I couldn't have Makalaure in it without him putting that voice of his to wonderful use. Its nice to hear you loved the story and it made my day to read your lovely comments. :)

Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2018 0:38 · For: Chapter 1
This was so sweet, there was a 'fey'enchantment in the writing (which was beautiful) nd I loved the way that all the brothers (as well as her father) were so loving and kind to her

Author's Response: Oh! Spiced Wine, thank you so very much! :) I love the House of Finwe. Feanor and Fingolfin in particular. I have always loved the concept of Feanor and his sons being fiercely protective and possessive of their own and am endeavoring to write an AU underlining this idea. I'm so glad you enjoyed this little taste of my sons of Feanor. Thank you again! :)

Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2018 23:12 · For: Chapter 1
Aww, this is lovely :) I really like the close relationship Elaer has with all her uncles - and Celegorm has a daughter! I want to know more!

I particularly liked this:

The voice hummed a tune as a big hand swirled a circle on her little back and as she opened her eyes little Fairies danced and bumbled their way through the air before her, threading a trail of gold and violet dust as they went, their wings fluttering gossamer and iridescent.

This reads very like some of Tolkien's fairytale poetry. It's really pretty.

Author's Response: *Blush* Thank you so much Narya! This was going to be just a oneshot. But now that I've piqued your interest, Narya, I guess my arm could be twisted to write more. :) I'm so glad you liked the Fairie part. I was a bit hesitant about including it, as I thought people wouldn't like it. But now that I've posted, I couldn't imagine the story without it. I'm writing an AU Series at the moment to do with the Son's of Feanor. In the AU Celegorm does not have a daughter, then I had THIS idea come to me, one day, out of the blue and it has had me wondering ever since whether I should include little Elaer in the Series as well. In my headcanon a daughter born into the House of Feanor would be deemed the greatest prize. Not that another son wouldn't be cherished. I've always loved the idea of the Sons of Feanor being fiercely protective and possessive of any nieces and nephews. Hence, how they all treat Elaer within the story. Thank you again Narya! It was wonderful to get my first review! :D

You must login () to review.