| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Legolas in Esgaroth by ziggy General Audiences
The story of Esgaroth in which Legolas disgraces himself, but enjoys himself immensely. Chapter 5: Where It All Went Wrong  
Half brother in blood, full brother in heart by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view on the complicated relationship between Fëanor & Fingolfin. Warning: this story contains...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horror and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale from Harondor
Heralds of the Dawn by Encairion Mature
And death shall have no dominion. The final installment of The Price of Eternity series.  
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
And in spring be reborn by Kalendeer General Audiences
Reembodied in Valinor, Dior finds relief from grief from the most surprising person.   Beleriand had sang. Her waterfalls...
Waiting for the Thaw by Narya General Audiences
Annatar takes a brooding Celebrimbor for a walk in the snow.

Site Info

Members: 502
Series: 95
Stories: 1806
Chapters: 9107
Word count: 27835982
Authors: 143
Reviews: 16975
Reviewers: 228
Newest Member: ari_mei
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 33
Members:

Shoutbox

FirstAmazon
02/21/20 02:12 pm
Happy friday to all ^^
ziggy
02/21/20 09:41 am
Blimey- Friday already. Back at work Monday. Have a good weekend everyone. (Naledi- chapter 3 up)
Spiced Wine
02/21/20 09:23 am
Happy Friday everyone :)
Spiced Wine
02/20/20 02:46 pm
Welcome, Ari_mei :)
ziggy
02/20/20 10:31 am
Naledi- posting quick and short -unusually :) Putting you into this chapter! Happy birthday again.
Naledi
02/18/20 06:19 pm
Thank you Ziggy!!! I’ve been wanting to know what happened to Legolas in Esgaroth ever since you first hinted at it. A brilliant bday pressie xxx
ziggy
02/18/20 03:13 pm
Happy Birthday for tomorrow- I am celebrating your birthday over a number of days like the Queen!! Chapter 1 up :)
Narya
02/18/20 08:49 am
Welcome, ari_mei!
Narya
02/18/20 08:46 am
Welcome, MK1125!
Naledi
02/17/20 09:41 pm
Thanks Ziggy! It’s my birthday tomorrow so it’s nearly here :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Wolf Luck

Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2017 18:13 · For: The Lost And Fallen
I love all of this! It is just *fascinating*, and I can hardly wait to read more! :)

Kudos!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2017 17:54 · For: Wolf Eyes
I just found this and I adore it! :) I am off now to read the next chapter!


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2017 1:02 · For: The Lost And Fallen
This is getting good!

So Earwen has the gift as well. It would make for very interesting family get togethers. Even more if Finrod or anyone of their children were born with it as well.

Poor Arafinwe, seems to bare the brunt of his parents lack of interest or affection.

I hope things get better for him. But I get the feeling that may not be the case.

Looking forward to more, Arafinwean! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I've always thought that Arafinwë would bear the brunt of his parents lack of attention simply because he's the youngest and at first glance would appear to be less than his brothers when he is just mighty. But that's just a personal headcanon. I can't wait to show you all the next chapter!


Name: Anamia (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2017 15:44 · For: The Lost And Fallen
I love this!!!! Please continue. So little is written about Arafinwe, and even when it is, it's not very nice.

Author's Response: Don't worry! I have no plans on leaving this piece unfinished. It's taken over my heart and soul and I am determined to finish it. Thank you for reviewing!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2017 11:50 · For: The Lost And Fallen
I can well imagine that the Valar would see those with such power as Arafinwë a threat :) I'm glad, though that he does have others who care for him, but this sounds as if it is going to be a sad ending.

Author's Response: I'm not too fond of most of the Valar for various reasons so they tend to get through into either the 'morally dubious authority figure' role in my fics or the 'these are terrible authority figures' role. Having them see Arafinwë as a threat is an extension of that. I couldn't just leave Arafinwë to angst about his power alone! I had to give him some people who would know and love him anyway. Necano wasn't originally supposed to make an appearance till later but I found he fit all too well in this chapter. The ending was originally going to be sad but now it's more of a hopeful ending with sadness thrown in. Arafinwë does survive, but it's at a cost as everything is. Thank you for your review!


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2017 10:21 · For: Wolf Eyes
I am so glad you finally managed to write this!

It is a very interesting concept. That those born with a silver and gold eye each are somehow gifted.

I can't wait to read more, Arafinwean.

Thank you for sharing.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2017 16:13 · For: Wolf Eyes
This is fascinating:) I'll be glad to read more, and also that you've written something that's been eating at you for ages; its always great to finally get it out :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, it was an amazing feeling finally sitting down and writing this, I'm so excited to share it with you all! Thank you for the review!


You must login () to review.