| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086464
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16050
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 10:03 am
Sorry, Gabriel I took that list from Kenaz’s LJ
Gabriel
09/22/18 05:43 am
I wish there was a delete button on this.
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Wolf Luck

Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2017 18:13 · For: The Lost And Fallen
I love all of this! It is just *fascinating*, and I can hardly wait to read more! :)

Kudos!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2017 17:54 · For: Wolf Eyes
I just found this and I adore it! :) I am off now to read the next chapter!


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2017 1:02 · For: The Lost And Fallen
This is getting good!

So Earwen has the gift as well. It would make for very interesting family get togethers. Even more if Finrod or anyone of their children were born with it as well.

Poor Arafinwe, seems to bare the brunt of his parents lack of interest or affection.

I hope things get better for him. But I get the feeling that may not be the case.

Looking forward to more, Arafinwean! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I've always thought that Arafinwë would bear the brunt of his parents lack of attention simply because he's the youngest and at first glance would appear to be less than his brothers when he is just mighty. But that's just a personal headcanon. I can't wait to show you all the next chapter!


Name: Anamia (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2017 15:44 · For: The Lost And Fallen
I love this!!!! Please continue. So little is written about Arafinwe, and even when it is, it's not very nice.

Author's Response: Don't worry! I have no plans on leaving this piece unfinished. It's taken over my heart and soul and I am determined to finish it. Thank you for reviewing!


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2017 11:50 · For: The Lost And Fallen
I can well imagine that the Valar would see those with such power as Arafinwë a threat :) I'm glad, though that he does have others who care for him, but this sounds as if it is going to be a sad ending.

Author's Response: I'm not too fond of most of the Valar for various reasons so they tend to get through into either the 'morally dubious authority figure' role in my fics or the 'these are terrible authority figures' role. Having them see Arafinwë as a threat is an extension of that. I couldn't just leave Arafinwë to angst about his power alone! I had to give him some people who would know and love him anyway. Necano wasn't originally supposed to make an appearance till later but I found he fit all too well in this chapter. The ending was originally going to be sad but now it's more of a hopeful ending with sadness thrown in. Arafinwë does survive, but it's at a cost as everything is. Thank you for your review!


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2017 10:21 · For: Wolf Eyes
I am so glad you finally managed to write this!

It is a very interesting concept. That those born with a silver and gold eye each are somehow gifted.

I can't wait to read more, Arafinwean.

Thank you for sharing.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2017 16:13 · For: Wolf Eyes
This is fascinating:) I'll be glad to read more, and also that you've written something that's been eating at you for ages; its always great to finally get it out :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, it was an amazing feeling finally sitting down and writing this, I'm so excited to share it with you all! Thank you for the review!


You must login () to review.