| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Through Fields of Green by lotrfan General Audiences
Aragorn, Legolas and Gimli follow the Orcs after the Breaking of the Fellowship and attempt to rescue Merry and Pippin. This...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1677
Chapters: 8563
Word count: 26085994
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16044
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/20/18 12:15 pm
That was what I was doing, too! Glad you sorted it out :)
Gabriel
09/20/18 12:03 pm
Thank you Spiced! But I think I've figured it out. I think I inadvertantly missed something out. *Shakes head at self* Anyway I skipped previewing and just added and it seems to have worked.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:52 am
You could just email me the text, with the charcters, ratings, summary etc
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:51 am
Who had this problem recently? Gabriel, I have access to posting fic, if you can send me your fic I could try and post it, although I am out for a while
Gabriel
09/20/18 11:45 am
Now its telling me i can't go past 'O' in the character section.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:45 am
Also ensure everything you need to check on the form has been checked
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:44 am
I get that message myself, sometimes, it is a glitch, and I have to try again
Gabriel
09/20/18 11:33 am
Okay trying again.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:25 am
So I am stumped! Yes, try going back?
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:24 am
Well, there are no chapters waiting to be validated on here, which is a glitch but *sometimes* happens
Shout Archive


Reviews For Thorongil

Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2017 9:59 · For: New beginnings
Firstly, I'd like to apologize if I came across a little too strong in my viewpoint of Denethor, in the last chapter, Chiara. After re-reading my review it did read a little too harshly. I did not mean for my words to sound the way they did and I hope it didn't spoil the review too much and I agree with you that Denethor did make a great steward and leader.


This next chapter was quite unexpected and a joy to read. Thorongil coming upon a grieving child in the form of six year old Boromir. It was such a sweet exchange of words between them and a surprise the words of wisdom Aragorn had for young Boromir concerning little brothers.

Author's Response: Do not worry, Gabriel ! There is no problem at expressing one's viewpoint. That is what fanfics are made for. Thanks for your reading and commenting.


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 15:10 · For: New beginnings
Excellent story. Tolkien himself would probably have been impressed by the similarity of your style with his. I look forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Hou là ! I guess Christopher Tolkien would not quite agree with you. But still, your comment is very much pleasing. Thanks for your support.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2017 8:38 · For: The price for certainty
He really is quite jealous of Thorongil, isn't he. And he has every reason to be, Thorongil, I feel, being the better man and all.

But to be so jealous as to consult the Palantir, just so he can find something anything to impugn the Ranger's honor and willingly leave himself open to subtle manipulations by the Dark Lord. Terrible lack of
discernment.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this.

The way you write is quite different and interesting. As if reading an excerpt from Tolkiens own books or Shakespeare.

Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for your support, Gabriel! I am very happy you liked this text. Let us not be too hard on Denethor. After all, he is a proud and competent leader, and Thorongil is but an offspring of a remote line, that seems to have altogether lost its Kingdom. He has been deceived by the Dark Lord, but who was not ? At this time Thorongil was not yet either, may be, able to us the seeing-stone himself.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2017 2:58 · For: The Northern Star
This story was such a wonderful visual feast!

I am not very familiar with the intricate background details of Aragorn, except that he is the ancestor of Elendil who came from Numenor and was the first King of Gondor,{I hope I got that right}. Nor am I overly familiar with the histories of the many realms of Men, but with the help of stories such as yours, I am learning.

Thank you so much for the little history lesson at the bottom of the chapter, it helped tremendously.

I really enjoyed this little snippet out of Aragorn's life. Just a little question, was Thorongil related in any way to Ecthelion ll?

Wow! There is still so much I need to learn. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your enthusiasm, Gabriel. Thorongil/Aragorn is not of Denethor's kin. He is the rightful heir of the throne, of which Ecthelion and Denethor are only stewards. Thus a certain tension.


You must login () to review.