| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Magnificent Faerie Advent Calendar 2018 by cheekybeak Teen
It’s that time again. What is in store for us when Aragorn drags half of Minas Tirith to Imladris for Yule? 
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Borderlands by Marchwriter General Audiences
Better, Nellas said to herself and the trees who listened, to remain apart from Men. Better so than to become entangled in...
Be All My Sins Remembered by Marchwriter Teen
Wisdom is hard bought — more often by bitter experience than any sort of grace. While hunting in the wilderlands of Beleriand...
Oasis by Marchwriter Mature
On the verge of perishing in the desert after a fruitless search, a determined Elrohir locates a caravan of Easterlings...
West of the Dark East of the Sun by Marchwriter Teen
Determined to clear Ithilien of the enemy, Faramir is forced to decide the fate of a stranger trespassing in Gondor's realm.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 88
Stories: 1696
Chapters: 8658
Word count: 26374589
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16283
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 14
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
12/12/18 01:58 pm
Chapter 12 is up. I think. I'm not sure of anything anymore :D
Narya
12/12/18 09:50 am
Chaos reigns ;) this is even worse than last year XD
Naledi
12/11/18 09:13 pm
Lol! I love how our confusion has carried over to the Shout Box!
ziggy
12/10/18 09:48 pm
whoah- have we missed out Gabriel??? Chapter 10?
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/10/18 12:34 am
Thanks!'
ziggy
12/09/18 10:01 pm
Ok- thanks Nelya- happy birthday to your Dad!
Narya
12/09/18 08:58 am
Chapter 9 is up :) yep, Nelya, pretty sure that's right!
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/09/18 06:52 am
Ziggy I think narya posts ch 9 next then Gabriel with 10 and then you with 11 and Naledi with 12. Then cheeky 13, Narya 14, me 15 (not written yet!)
ziggy
12/08/18 09:40 pm
I'm sooooo confused- whose turn is it??
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/08/18 04:06 pm
chapter 8. is up! Happy weekend to everyone!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Thorongil

Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2017 9:59 · For: New beginnings
Firstly, I'd like to apologize if I came across a little too strong in my viewpoint of Denethor, in the last chapter, Chiara. After re-reading my review it did read a little too harshly. I did not mean for my words to sound the way they did and I hope it didn't spoil the review too much and I agree with you that Denethor did make a great steward and leader.


This next chapter was quite unexpected and a joy to read. Thorongil coming upon a grieving child in the form of six year old Boromir. It was such a sweet exchange of words between them and a surprise the words of wisdom Aragorn had for young Boromir concerning little brothers.

Author's Response: Do not worry, Gabriel ! There is no problem at expressing one's viewpoint. That is what fanfics are made for. Thanks for your reading and commenting.


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2017 15:10 · For: New beginnings
Excellent story. Tolkien himself would probably have been impressed by the similarity of your style with his. I look forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Hou là ! I guess Christopher Tolkien would not quite agree with you. But still, your comment is very much pleasing. Thanks for your support.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2017 8:38 · For: The price for certainty
He really is quite jealous of Thorongil, isn't he. And he has every reason to be, Thorongil, I feel, being the better man and all.

But to be so jealous as to consult the Palantir, just so he can find something anything to impugn the Ranger's honor and willingly leave himself open to subtle manipulations by the Dark Lord. Terrible lack of
discernment.

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this.

The way you write is quite different and interesting. As if reading an excerpt from Tolkiens own books or Shakespeare.

Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for your support, Gabriel! I am very happy you liked this text. Let us not be too hard on Denethor. After all, he is a proud and competent leader, and Thorongil is but an offspring of a remote line, that seems to have altogether lost its Kingdom. He has been deceived by the Dark Lord, but who was not ? At this time Thorongil was not yet either, may be, able to us the seeing-stone himself.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2017 2:58 · For: The Northern Star
This story was such a wonderful visual feast!

I am not very familiar with the intricate background details of Aragorn, except that he is the ancestor of Elendil who came from Numenor and was the first King of Gondor,{I hope I got that right}. Nor am I overly familiar with the histories of the many realms of Men, but with the help of stories such as yours, I am learning.

Thank you so much for the little history lesson at the bottom of the chapter, it helped tremendously.

I really enjoyed this little snippet out of Aragorn's life. Just a little question, was Thorongil related in any way to Ecthelion ll?

Wow! There is still so much I need to learn. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your enthusiasm, Gabriel. Thorongil/Aragorn is not of Denethor's kin. He is the rightful heir of the throne, of which Ecthelion and Denethor are only stewards. Thus a certain tension.


You must login () to review.