| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
A body has been found, its blood drained. Legolas and Gimli in pursuit. Warning for explicit slash in this chapter. Not...
People of the Ice by Fadesintothewest Mature
Hi I am back!!!The FŽanorians find that their kin who crossed the Ice have been utterly changed. Fingon is utterly changed...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
Before the Spring by red_lasbelin Teen
A new season, a festival, and a night under the stars with Gildor and Erestor.
Water's Edge by Keiliss Teen
... and then there was the time Glorfindel went for an unplanned midwinter swim in the Bruinen

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1585
Chapters: 8133
Word count: 24444960
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14683
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members: cheekybeak

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/21/17 09:44 pm
Have a wonderful time, Narya :)
Narya
10/21/17 11:46 am
Hello fellow Tolkien-lovers. I'm heading stateside for a couple of weeks so probably won't be online much. Take care, all - may the muses be generous!
Spiced Wine
10/20/17 04:40 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
with all my lovely elves created there. *g* But it looks as I really should give it a go soon, and keep a lookout for the new one. :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
Interesting news about the new game. I've bought Shadow of Mordor some time ago, but never really played it so far; I'm not playing often and when I do, I'm still stuck at Skyrim
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:17 pm
Belated Happy Birthday, Cheekybeak!
ziggy
10/18/17 01:11 am
Happy Birthday Cheekybeak- hope you liked your gift:)
Narya
10/16/17 07:36 pm
Belated happy birthday, cheeky!
Naledi
10/16/17 02:30 pm
Belated happy birthday, Cheeky! I'm glad you had a good day :)
cheekybeak
10/16/17 09:54 am
Thanks Alquien. I had a great day!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Season of Hope

Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2017 20:04 · For: Season of Hope
This is so lovely - sad and hopeful. Your feral Elwing is beautifully written, and I love your Gil-galad too, gentle but every inch the warrior.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for liking them both, they're very dear to me. And thank you for a lovely review... sad and hopeful feels exactly right!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2017 21:25 · For: Season of Hope

How unexpected to come to Faerie and find this at the top of the story list!  I loved it the first time I read it, and I love it still.  Even if I wish someone would lose Rûeth over the side ofa boat!



Author's Response:

Ha, yes, she deserves taking down a peg or three.  Thanks so much, it's such a compliment when someone rereads a fic. I have an odd mix posted on here so I thought I should try adding a few that kind of linked together, and the 'Balar' fics always make me happy.  



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2017 10:03 · For: Season of Hope
This was such a wonderful read, Keiliss!

Gil galad is one of my favorite characters, whether he's shown to be descended from Fingon or Angrod, I love him just the same.

I have always thought it would be interesting to explore the aftermath of the fall of Doriath, through Elwing's eyes and you made it quite an interesting read.

From what she witnessed, to the prejudices of those who took care of her in the aftermath, molding her young mind to fear the Noldor. It was sadly inevitable.

The way Gil galad treated her, 'Little Queen' gaining her trust in such a short time frame shows the kind of aptitude that made him such a great and wise King.

Loved it!

Author's Response:

Aww, thank you! Such a great review. I'm not sure what made me start writing Elwing, but she's now very dear to me - strange, fey, traumatised little person that she is... even the fic I wrote about her as an adult in Valinor has the edge of strangeness, because I don't think anyone who experienced real horror as a tiny child which was then fed by so-called caregivers would ever be like other people. 

Gil-galad is my all-time favourite to write. He shows up when I need him and never lets me down, lol. I am always thrilled to meet someone else who loves him. There's a couple of other fics in this rough arc that I'll be posting over the next few weeks, I hope you find something else to enjoy amongst them :)



You must login () to review.