| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8581
Word count: 26138577
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16103
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
I'm going to try and get out in the country for a nice walk - maybe Ingleton or Aysgarth, to see the waterfalls.
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
Sounds lovely, Spiced. I miss my family like crazy, we're all scattered to the four winds these days. Hope he gets here safe.
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:04 pm
My brother’s over from Spain for a couple of days so I’ll be seeing him. If he ever gets here! Flight delayed by storms in Spain!
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:03 pm
I hope you’re able to relax, Narya, after a busy week.
Narya
10/19/18 10:01 pm
What's everyone up to this weekend?
Narya
10/19/18 09:28 pm
Happy Friday! :D
Ysilme
10/19/18 03:40 pm
Happy Friday to you all! :o)
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 09:43 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/18/18 10:25 am
Narya, they're constantly touring through Europe and the USA, and sometimes even farther abroad. You might be able to find a concert close to you eventually. And I totally agree about the concert!
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Ysilme, that does sound wonderful, I am so jealous. There's something magical about a really good concert.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Season of Hope

Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2017 20:04 · For: Season of Hope
This is so lovely - sad and hopeful. Your feral Elwing is beautifully written, and I love your Gil-galad too, gentle but every inch the warrior.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for liking them both, they're very dear to me. And thank you for a lovely review... sad and hopeful feels exactly right!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2017 21:25 · For: Season of Hope

How unexpected to come to Faerie and find this at the top of the story list!  I loved it the first time I read it, and I love it still.  Even if I wish someone would lose Rûeth over the side ofa boat!



Author's Response:

Ha, yes, she deserves taking down a peg or three.  Thanks so much, it's such a compliment when someone rereads a fic. I have an odd mix posted on here so I thought I should try adding a few that kind of linked together, and the 'Balar' fics always make me happy.  



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2017 10:03 · For: Season of Hope
This was such a wonderful read, Keiliss!

Gil galad is one of my favorite characters, whether he's shown to be descended from Fingon or Angrod, I love him just the same.

I have always thought it would be interesting to explore the aftermath of the fall of Doriath, through Elwing's eyes and you made it quite an interesting read.

From what she witnessed, to the prejudices of those who took care of her in the aftermath, molding her young mind to fear the Noldor. It was sadly inevitable.

The way Gil galad treated her, 'Little Queen' gaining her trust in such a short time frame shows the kind of aptitude that made him such a great and wise King.

Loved it!

Author's Response:

Aww, thank you! Such a great review. I'm not sure what made me start writing Elwing, but she's now very dear to me - strange, fey, traumatised little person that she is... even the fic I wrote about her as an adult in Valinor has the edge of strangeness, because I don't think anyone who experienced real horror as a tiny child which was then fed by so-called caregivers would ever be like other people. 

Gil-galad is my all-time favourite to write. He shows up when I need him and never lets me down, lol. I am always thrilled to meet someone else who loves him. There's a couple of other fics in this rough arc that I'll be posting over the next few weeks, I hope you find something else to enjoy amongst them :)



You must login () to review.