| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086464
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16051
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 10:03 am
Sorry, Gabriel I took that list from Kenaz’s LJ
Gabriel
09/22/18 05:43 am
I wish there was a delete button on this.
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2018 20:14 · For: To Friendship

Lovely ending! After the ordeal Legolas sufferend, it was good to see him enjoying a peaceful ride and the company of friends. Thanks for posting!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I hope the ending was satisfactory.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2018 23:18 · For: A Long Road

It's good to know Legolas is on the mend. That flashback made me shudder, but I like how Elrond, Glorfindel and Thranduil are with him every step of the way. I sympathise with Thranduil, knowing full healing means Legolas will have to return to duty and danger.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2018 23:07 · For: Estel

Wonderful update - it's good to see Legolas on the road to recovery. I like his meeting witgh Estel and the friendship that's forming there. I think it's good for Legolas to have something to focus on beside his injuries.



Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. i thought about the first meeting between them a lot. I liked that the movies hinted that they have met in the past and knew each other rather well. How else would Legolas know who Aragorn really is?


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2017 20:47 · For: Conversations

This is encouraging. While Legolas still has a long way to go, at least talking to his father has helped. I love how patient Thranduil is here, how he didn't press Legolas to talk but told him how Dagorlad had affected him.



Author's Response: I think it helped Legolas a great deal to know that his father experienced similar problems. So Thranduil took the smart way in making him talk.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2017 20:23 · For: Slow Recovery

Poor Legolas - I really felt for his frustration here. I hope he'll confide in someone about his experiences soon, though. I liked how the twins tried to draw him out. I think they would make good confidants, considering they saw Legolas at his worst anyway.



Author's Response: The twins are nearer to Legolas' age than the other elves, so I think it's easier for him to talk openly with them. I picture the three as good friends. It must be very frustrating to not be able to move without pain.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2017 20:22 · For: Nightmares

Poor Legolas-  the nightmares are only to be expected, but for an elf it must be doubly terrifying to relive his torment. It's lovely to see the care Thranduil, Elrond, Glorfindel and the others are taking of him, though.



Author's Response: I don't think that a person would walk away from something like that without any effects. It's kind of sad but in this case luck that Elrond has experience with that kind of trauma.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2017 22:35 · For: Nightmares

I think your description are really mature and developed, Starfox- very convincing and credible. I do enjoy reading descriotions that have texture and are sensuous like this- so you get immersed in the scene.



Author's Response: Thank you. Sometimes it's really hard, especially with landscapes, etc. I really envy you, you have a way with words in that regard.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2017 13:19 · For: Waking

Lovely scene with Elrond and Thrnaduil- the way you drew on Elrond's exerience and used it to compare with Legolas- grat ideas. Glad to see him awake and mentally undamaged at least but its going to be a long haul and can Thrnaduil really be awa yfrom his kingdom for that long?



Author's Response: It must have hit Elrond hard what happened to Celebrian. I also think he still suffers because he wasn't able to heal her spirit. It must be painful to be reminded this way. It also must be hard on Thranduil. The dawning realization that not all will be well now that his son seems to be out of danger.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2017 11:09 · For: Waking

I'm so relieved Legolas woke for a while and his injuries are healing. Elrond's right to warn Thranduil about the emotional impact of Legolas's torture, though. Legolas is going to need Thranduil's full support if he's to come through the trauma whole.



Author's Response: It won't be a walk in the park to recover. But at least Thranduil is there now and can help.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2017 12:53 · For: Thranduil

I think you managed a distraught Thranduil really well- and hte tension and quiet of the scene comes across very strongly. Poor Thranduil- as if he hasn't enough!!



Author's Response: The time he spent with Gwaihir must have been pure torture, to know that his son is seriously injured without knowing the details. He must feel pretty guilty and devastated. After all it was his idea to send Legolas to Imladris.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2017 16:19 · For: Thranduil

I'm relieved Legolas's fever broke before Thranduil arrived. As hard as it must be to see his son so badly injured, it would have been far worse to see him in a fever. I hope he wakes soon, so he can be reunited with his father.



Author's Response: I think Thranduil had to put up with a lot during the centuries but it must be really frightening to see Legolas like this.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2017 18:11 · For: Fight For Life II

I have always thought they didn't make enough use of the eagles! Nice to see them being so sensible:)



Author's Response: That still doesn't explain why they didn't just ask the eagles to drop the ring into Mount Doom ;-). But then the story would have been very short.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2017 14:28 · For: Fight For Life II

Let's hope Legolas responds to the antidote soon, because I dread to think how Thranduil would react if he saw Legolas as ill as he is now. The Twins's anger would be nothing compared to his! It must be hard for the twins and Elrond, though, to have this reminder of Celebrian's suffering :(



Author's Response: It seems that Thranduil isn't spared to see Legolas like this ;-). I found it interesting to explore that aspect, Elrond and the twins being reminded of Celebrian. It must be very hard for them. I think they still have big issues with what happened to Celebrian.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2017 1:01 · For: Fight for Life

Well he's not out of danger yet although everyone has had a go at healig him- I have a feeling that this might become a rather neat and satisfying tale of new found friendship- hope so:)



Author's Response: Not necessesarily new found friendships but old friendships renewed and deepened and maybe a bit of new friendships.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2017 22:50 · For: Fight for Life

Oh  no - poor Legolas. His condition seems dire, but I have faith in Elrond's ability to heal him. I liked that mysterious reference to Legolas's necklace again. I'm looking forward to finding out what that's all about.



Author's Response: Yes, the orcs did quite a number on him. Luckily he's in Imladris now and in Elrond's hands.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2017 17:03 · For: Rescue

Thank goodness the Imladris elves got there in time. I was beginning to think no one would ever find poor Legolas. Now it's time for Elrond to do his stuff. 

I'm curious about the leaf pendant Glorfindel ways studying. I presume we'll find out more about that later. 



Author's Response: I promised that the orcs would get what they deserved. I think Glorfindel and the twins were highly motivated :-) Elrond has his work cut out for him, that's for sure. It won't be so easy as to patch him up and everything will be alright after a few days. There will be more information about the pendant in later chapters.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2017 10:00 · For: Rescue

Glad they have rescued him- nasty little scene with the orcs- and now they have him and getting back to Rivendell. Nice touch with the leaf pendant and Glorfindel's comment- good hook into the next bit.



Author's Response: At least the orcs got what they deserved and they are on their way back to Imladris. But it seems that Elrond has a lot of work to do. The pendant will be explained a bit more in later chapters. It was introduced in Reflections in Imladris.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 10:00 · For: Desperation

Oh no! Poor Legolas. Glorfindel and the others had better hurry up, or there'll be nothing left to rescue:(



Author's Response: At least you can be fairly certain that the orcs get what they deserve. Whatever is left of Legolas at that time ;-)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 0:04 · For: Desperation

Ouch- you write a damn good torture scene! Nasty orcssess. What I think worked really well was the scene with the Mirkwood elves camp- it just felt very practical, very real. And the nasty orcses of course- that almost hurt to read.



Author's Response: Actually I had a hard time writing the scenes with the orcs. I had to stop and write other parts of the story more than once.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 14:57 · For: Rockslide

This really got my pulse racing. Poor Legolas - how on earth is he going to get out of this? 

A great start, and I can't wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading. How he'll get out of this? Maybe you'll find out next chapter, maybe not ;-)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 10:05 · For: Rockslide

GREAT opening! Loads of action, nice characterisation. Good internal dialogue. Thoroughly enjoyable! Looking forward to this.



Author's Response: Hi ziggy, thanks for reading. I hope I can live up to the expectation.


You must login () to review.