| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
A body has been found, its blood drained. Legolas and Gimli in pursuit. Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
Faded Light: Book II by Elvenfixation Explicit
This is Book II of my LOTR series Faded Light. The story mostly takes place about a hundred years of so before the War...
Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8037
Word count: 24041445
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14356
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 14
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
08/18/17 01:04 pm
Happy Friday, everyone. Hope you have a lovely weekend. :)
ziggy
08/17/17 09:40 pm
They would just argue, Glorfindel!!
Glorfindel
08/16/17 06:40 pm
Good to be back Naledi :) All my characters would argue that they are as hot as Legolas lol
Naledi
08/15/17 10:31 pm
It's lovely to see you back, Glorfindel. Legolas may be mad, but compared to the rest of his family he's perfectly reasonable. And hot :)
Glorfindel
08/15/17 10:04 pm
Naledi - I htink Legolas is mad; he hides it well though lol
Glorfindel
08/15/17 10:04 pm
Thanks Ziggy and Naledi - I am really happy you are enjoying it. I am hoping to write more frequently - gone are the days when I had lots of time.
Naledi
08/15/17 09:09 am
Yes, it's great to see them back. They're all barking mad. Except gorgeous Legolas, of course.
ziggy
08/14/17 11:43 pm
Just loving the bonkers elves in Jeli in Valinor, Glorfindel!
Naledi
08/04/17 11:40 am
That's good to know, Spiced and Ziggy xxx I'm a bit wary of sharing my email publicly but anyone can PM me via my profile
ziggy
08/04/17 11:29 am
Yes- me too. My email is on my profile- I'm always happy to chat:)
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2017 13:19 · For: Waking

Lovely scene with Elrond and Thrnaduil- the way you drew on Elrond's exerience and used it to compare with Legolas- grat ideas. Glad to see him awake and mentally undamaged at least but its going to be a long haul and can Thrnaduil really be awa yfrom his kingdom for that long?



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2017 11:09 · For: Waking

I'm so relieved Legolas woke for a while and his injuries are healing. Elrond's right to warn Thranduil about the emotional impact of Legolas's torture, though. Legolas is going to need Thranduil's full support if he's to come through the trauma whole.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2017 12:53 · For: Thranduil

I think you managed a distraught Thranduil really well- and hte tension and quiet of the scene comes across very strongly. Poor Thranduil- as if he hasn't enough!!



Author's Response: The time he spent with Gwaihir must have been pure torture, to know that his son is seriously injured without knowing the details. He must feel pretty guilty and devastated. After all it was his idea to send Legolas to Imladris.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2017 16:19 · For: Thranduil

I'm relieved Legolas's fever broke before Thranduil arrived. As hard as it must be to see his son so badly injured, it would have been far worse to see him in a fever. I hope he wakes soon, so he can be reunited with his father.



Author's Response: I think Thranduil had to put up with a lot during the centuries but it must be really frightening to see Legolas like this.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2017 18:11 · For: Fight For Life II

I have always thought they didn't make enough use of the eagles! Nice to see them being so sensible:)



Author's Response: That still doesn't explain why they didn't just ask the eagles to drop the ring into Mount Doom ;-). But then the story would have been very short.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2017 14:28 · For: Fight For Life II

Let's hope Legolas responds to the antidote soon, because I dread to think how Thranduil would react if he saw Legolas as ill as he is now. The Twins's anger would be nothing compared to his! It must be hard for the twins and Elrond, though, to have this reminder of Celebrian's suffering :(



Author's Response: It seems that Thranduil isn't spared to see Legolas like this ;-). I found it interesting to explore that aspect, Elrond and the twins being reminded of Celebrian. It must be very hard for them. I think they still have big issues with what happened to Celebrian.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2017 1:01 · For: Fight for Life

Well he's not out of danger yet although everyone has had a go at healig him- I have a feeling that this might become a rather neat and satisfying tale of new found friendship- hope so:)



Author's Response: Not necessesarily new found friendships but old friendships renewed and deepened and maybe a bit of new friendships.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2017 22:50 · For: Fight for Life

Oh  no - poor Legolas. His condition seems dire, but I have faith in Elrond's ability to heal him. I liked that mysterious reference to Legolas's necklace again. I'm looking forward to finding out what that's all about.



Author's Response: Yes, the orcs did quite a number on him. Luckily he's in Imladris now and in Elrond's hands.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2017 17:03 · For: Rescue

Thank goodness the Imladris elves got there in time. I was beginning to think no one would ever find poor Legolas. Now it's time for Elrond to do his stuff. 

I'm curious about the leaf pendant Glorfindel ways studying. I presume we'll find out more about that later. 



Author's Response: I promised that the orcs would get what they deserved. I think Glorfindel and the twins were highly motivated :-) Elrond has his work cut out for him, that's for sure. It won't be so easy as to patch him up and everything will be alright after a few days. There will be more information about the pendant in later chapters.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2017 10:00 · For: Rescue

Glad they have rescued him- nasty little scene with the orcs- and now they have him and getting back to Rivendell. Nice touch with the leaf pendant and Glorfindel's comment- good hook into the next bit.



Author's Response: At least the orcs got what they deserved and they are on their way back to Imladris. But it seems that Elrond has a lot of work to do. The pendant will be explained a bit more in later chapters. It was introduced in Reflections in Imladris.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 10:00 · For: Desperation

Oh no! Poor Legolas. Glorfindel and the others had better hurry up, or there'll be nothing left to rescue:(



Author's Response: At least you can be fairly certain that the orcs get what they deserve. Whatever is left of Legolas at that time ;-)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 0:04 · For: Desperation

Ouch- you write a damn good torture scene! Nasty orcssess. What I think worked really well was the scene with the Mirkwood elves camp- it just felt very practical, very real. And the nasty orcses of course- that almost hurt to read.



Author's Response: Actually I had a hard time writing the scenes with the orcs. I had to stop and write other parts of the story more than once.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 14:57 · For: Rockslide

This really got my pulse racing. Poor Legolas - how on earth is he going to get out of this? 

A great start, and I can't wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading. How he'll get out of this? Maybe you'll find out next chapter, maybe not ;-)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 10:05 · For: Rockslide

GREAT opening! Loads of action, nice characterisation. Good internal dialogue. Thoroughly enjoyable! Looking forward to this.



Author's Response: Hi ziggy, thanks for reading. I hope I can live up to the expectation.


You must login () to review.