| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15743
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 16
Members:

Shoutbox

lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Narya
06/15/18 08:15 pm
Thanks Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 08:06 pm
Yes, it’s been very nice! Have a lovely weekend, Narya :)
Narya
06/15/18 07:49 pm
Happy Friday, Team Tolkien :) I hope you're all enjoying blue skies and sunshine like we are in the North of England :)
Spiced Wine
06/15/18 09:55 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Spiced Wine
06/14/18 10:32 am
Aww, thank you, Narya :)
Narya
06/12/18 11:55 pm
Brilliant update, Spiced :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Cake Feelers!

Name: Mithrial (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2017 16:25 · For: Cake Feelers!
I do hope they managed to get more than a mouldy banana.

Love that Elrond considered poking Sauron in the eye. Probably best not.

Missing you being around. XXX

Author's Response: I bet they were stuffed to the gills with ice cream and cake before they left. Mike probably got home, kicked his door in again, and rang the insurance people lol I haven't been around for ages - all this working every day is killing me! Time to go back on nights I think. Hugs xxxx


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2017 1:43 · For: Cake Feelers!

In your usual crackpot way, Glorfindel, you just make me giggle at this. Especially at the way you disrespectfully assassinate Mike/Ignoble Bard's charcter:) So much of this had a ring (boom boom) of truth:)



Author's Response: Mike wrote a story for me and I said I would write one back. He said he would hold me to it - so character assassination was truly in order lololol I am really pleased you enjoyed it and thank you for your comment xx


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 14:16 · For: Cake Feelers!

Hahaha! I never knew Mike was such a Bake-off fan. But I have to agree with the elves - cake should be eaten, not prodded. Cake feeling is a crime against humanity that should be punished by death!



Author's Response: Cake feeling is a crime against humanity that should be punished by death! I said this to Mike and he disagreed! He is probably the world's greatest bake off fan though lol I am pleased you enjoyed the story - thank you for your most agreeable comment :)


Name: IgnobleBard (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2017 23:51 · For: Cake Feelers!
This really made me laugh, and install locks on my cupboards! Now I know who's been stealing my ice cream, and freezer, and going through my papers.

I especially laughed at the cake feeling, the freezer full of steak filets and black truffles, and Elrond's inability to recognize or enjoy or tell a good joke. You managed to capture my love of baking shows, puns, and Elves in this truly hilarious outing. This story gave me a much needed laugh today. Thanks so much!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I am so pleased you enjoyed the story and it made you laugh so much. I had a lot of fun writing this story while imagining you being oblivious to what was going on when watching a much loved cookery programme. But now you know the bigger picture thanks to my informative story lolololololol Get those locks installed! :D


You must login () to review.