| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Out of the Woods by lotrfan General Audiences
Summary: Oropher receives word regarding the mustering of the armies of the Last Alliance and Thranduil confronts his doubts...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1679
Chapters: 8567
Word count: 26093548
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16064
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/24/18 10:14 am
I would just choose whichever you want then, Gabriel. It’s what I tend to do when there is no clear answer
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:31 am
I have tried to look for it on other sites, but they have given two time frames which is a little confusing. One in the S.A. the other in the T.A.
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:24 am
I have a little question to ask. totally off the subject. Does anyone know when Bree was built? Was it up and running when Gil galad was king of the Noldor and Celebrimbor was in Eregion?
Gabriel
09/24/18 02:45 am
Okay. If its not too much trouble. Thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
09/23/18 11:53 am
It’s not a problem, I shall just go in and edit the announcement
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:31 am
Besides, I don't want you having to go out of your way just to add me to the list. But thank you for offering. :)
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:27 am
I don't want to be a bother, Spiced. I think I'll just wait till my other fic has done its dash in the recents list and post the SinS after it. Its no problem.
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Early Roman Kings

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2017 9:37 · For: Chapter 1

Oh! Loved this!! Such a contrast from your other Maeglin story, and yet still a "making it all ok for Maeglin" story in the end.

I don't like Idril as a rule. Don't like her at all so it was strange to read her as sympathetic. Rather challenging for me! 

The execution of Eol doesn't make sense to me....because it is kinslaying and seems completely incongruous and yet it just happens...like Elves do that everyday....and I don't think they did.

 

great story!



Author's Response:

Oh you have no idea how happy that comment makes me. I aimed for that this story is vastly different than "Blindhammer" but it's quite another thing to have it confirmed. Idril plays a big role in that. I usually don't like as well, but I refused to believe that I couldn't paint her in a better a light. It's had for her, but she tries to be a better person.

And yeah, Eöl's end ... they could've done anything with him. Look him up, force him to work in the mines. (I think that's the fate which would've awaited him, had Aredhel had lived) But no, he has to be killed. Turgon is such a hypocrite. Yet that's why I like Gondolin. They're the best example what can happen to a cut of and  twisted society.

thank your for reviewing. (I might add a second part. Glorfindel/Ecthelion never interested me before, until now. Just like Maeglin/Idril. Or all four of them together.)



You must login () to review.