| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1562
Chapters: 7953
Word count: 23631500
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14039
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Of Elves and Oaths

Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 0:24 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my cheeky you had me laughing from beginning to end. Just what I needed! Absolutely hilarious stuff as per from you. You have such a talent for humour. Bravo!!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2017 23:46 · For: Chapter 1

Great fun! As always, loads if giggles in this and Elrohir and Legolas denying eah other (silly pair!)

 

My favourite bots are these:

"All due respect My Lord, but My Lord Elessar commands me, not you." 

 

 

 

Oh yes, definitely keep this guard on, Aragorn decided. Anyone who could stand up to an angry Son of Elrond was worth having. Still he had better put him out of his misery and let Elrohir in he supposed. He would certainly not go away if he was determined. 

 

 

And this lovely little moment:

 

The city had created a garden for its elven queen. Manicured, beautiful, perfect in its exactness, it was a calm and peaceful oasis. Now Legolas turned it wild, with vines, bright random colour and foliage everywhere while the guards watched him, disbelievingly. 

 

 

 

"They think you mad." Aragorn said as he stood behind his friend who was kneeling, arm deep in mud. "It is a perfectly good garden already." 

 

 

 

Legolas did not react to his voice, he was not surprised, he did not look up. He had known he was there all along of course. 

 

 

 

"It is not the garden for Arwen. She needs a Lothlorien garden to soothe her soul. I do not know why they insist on constraining these plants. It is ugly to my eyes." 

 

 

 

It is a Mannish garden," Aragorn said gently, "They think it beautiful. I do too." 

 

 

 

"Arwen has lived with the silvan of Lothlorien. She will have a silvan garden. She needs her own space, Aragorn, in this city of yours. An elven space." 

 

 

 

"You could find this garden in Imladris, Legolas." 

 

 

 

"And that is why I do not like Imladris!" 

LOVELY.



Author's Response:

Glad you picked up on the Elrohir/Legolas vibes! This is while they were still foolishly trying to pretend they hated each other...before the drama that is descending on them in "Fire" 

Lots of foolishness here. Silly Legolas jumping to conclusions...Elladan and Elrohir joining right in there. 

Glad you liked my steadfast young guard. He did a good job, I think, standing up to that elven panic. I hope Aragorn rewarded him richly! 

As for Legolas' gardening efforts....what can I say....he hates well ordered gardens!! 



Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2017 10:24 · For: Chapter 1

God, this is just glorious. Failed communications at its best. (the reason why the Last Alliance failed the first time around). But I like how serious the younger generations take the oath swearing. Even Legolas, despite being a Sindar. It means he acknowledges that the oath played a factor during the kinslayings.

Also, lol at the fact that Aragorn seems to be the most level-headed person around.

Great work!



Author's Response:

Yeah,Legolas definitely realises the oath has a part to play. But he also has a big dollop of anti Noldor bias to go along with that, that drives Aragorn to distraction. Legolas and the twins don't usually get on as well as they do here for.....reasons......but their shared fear of oaths serves to unite them somewhat. 

Poor Aragorn. My elves are all completely crazy in these funny stories so he does end up being the one who has to hold it all together. 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2017 5:01 · For: Chapter 1

Hahaha! Trust Legolas to first of all get the wrong end of the stick and then choose a resolution that makes Aragorn and Gimli suffer! Now I'd love to find out how the Wood-elves celebrate the solstice!



Author's Response:

I am sure their celebrations are wild and chaotic and rather sexual! I would love to write a story about poor uptight Aragorn getting stranded in the middle of one...perhaps with Arwen who has celebrated many solstices before in Lothlorien! And discovering she is wilder than he thought. Don't think I could do it justice though!!



You must login () to review.