| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086592
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16049
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:10 pm
Okay it is up
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:03 pm
Okay :)
Narya
09/21/18 03:36 pm
Thank you, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:17 pm
with SinS online now. Spiced, can you do a news post about the masterlist, or with a link to the AO3 collection? That would be lovely! <3
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:16 pm
Happy Friday to everyone! Narya, I hope you're feeling better soon! Viruses can be rather draining and demand a lot of patience. At least there's lots of lovely reading material
Shout Archive


Reviews For Of Elves and Oaths

Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 0:24 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my cheeky you had me laughing from beginning to end. Just what I needed! Absolutely hilarious stuff as per from you. You have such a talent for humour. Bravo!!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2017 23:46 · For: Chapter 1

Great fun! As always, loads if giggles in this and Elrohir and Legolas denying eah other (silly pair!)

 

My favourite bots are these:

"All due respect My Lord, but My Lord Elessar commands me, not you." 

 

 

 

Oh yes, definitely keep this guard on, Aragorn decided. Anyone who could stand up to an angry Son of Elrond was worth having. Still he had better put him out of his misery and let Elrohir in he supposed. He would certainly not go away if he was determined. 

 

 

And this lovely little moment:

 

The city had created a garden for its elven queen. Manicured, beautiful, perfect in its exactness, it was a calm and peaceful oasis. Now Legolas turned it wild, with vines, bright random colour and foliage everywhere while the guards watched him, disbelievingly. 

 

 

 

"They think you mad." Aragorn said as he stood behind his friend who was kneeling, arm deep in mud. "It is a perfectly good garden already." 

 

 

 

Legolas did not react to his voice, he was not surprised, he did not look up. He had known he was there all along of course. 

 

 

 

"It is not the garden for Arwen. She needs a Lothlorien garden to soothe her soul. I do not know why they insist on constraining these plants. It is ugly to my eyes." 

 

 

 

It is a Mannish garden," Aragorn said gently, "They think it beautiful. I do too." 

 

 

 

"Arwen has lived with the silvan of Lothlorien. She will have a silvan garden. She needs her own space, Aragorn, in this city of yours. An elven space." 

 

 

 

"You could find this garden in Imladris, Legolas." 

 

 

 

"And that is why I do not like Imladris!" 

LOVELY.



Author's Response:

Glad you picked up on the Elrohir/Legolas vibes! This is while they were still foolishly trying to pretend they hated each other...before the drama that is descending on them in "Fire" 

Lots of foolishness here. Silly Legolas jumping to conclusions...Elladan and Elrohir joining right in there. 

Glad you liked my steadfast young guard. He did a good job, I think, standing up to that elven panic. I hope Aragorn rewarded him richly! 

As for Legolas' gardening efforts....what can I say....he hates well ordered gardens!! 



Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2017 10:24 · For: Chapter 1

God, this is just glorious. Failed communications at its best. (the reason why the Last Alliance failed the first time around). But I like how serious the younger generations take the oath swearing. Even Legolas, despite being a Sindar. It means he acknowledges that the oath played a factor during the kinslayings.

Also, lol at the fact that Aragorn seems to be the most level-headed person around.

Great work!



Author's Response:

Yeah,Legolas definitely realises the oath has a part to play. But he also has a big dollop of anti Noldor bias to go along with that, that drives Aragorn to distraction. Legolas and the twins don't usually get on as well as they do here for.....reasons......but their shared fear of oaths serves to unite them somewhat. 

Poor Aragorn. My elves are all completely crazy in these funny stories so he does end up being the one who has to hold it all together. 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2017 5:01 · For: Chapter 1

Hahaha! Trust Legolas to first of all get the wrong end of the stick and then choose a resolution that makes Aragorn and Gimli suffer! Now I'd love to find out how the Wood-elves celebrate the solstice!



Author's Response:

I am sure their celebrations are wild and chaotic and rather sexual! I would love to write a story about poor uptight Aragorn getting stranded in the middle of one...perhaps with Arwen who has celebrated many solstices before in Lothlorien! And discovering she is wilder than he thought. Don't think I could do it justice though!!



You must login () to review.