| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Light of a Thousand Stars by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas returns home from patrol in the South to find his Father's stronghold drenched in sadness. Prequel to "Darkness in...
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Mature
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Danger in Ithilien by Linda Hoyland Mature
An early morning ride has dire consequences for Faramir.

Site Info

Members: 466
Series: 78
Stories: 1554
Chapters: 7909
Word count: 23496884
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13905
Reviewers: 213
Newest Member: LaurengeBleue
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
04/22/17 01:23 am
Has anyone heard anything else from Spiced lately?
Ysilme
04/17/17 11:36 am
Big hugs to you, Spiced, I hope you're already a bit better! ***hugs***
Alquien
04/17/17 04:38 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. *hugs*
ziggy
04/16/17 01:40 am
So glad to see you back, Spiced:x
Spiced Wine
04/15/17 09:30 am
Thank you, my loves. I hope you all have a lovely Easter
Yseult
04/15/17 07:22 am
Oh, Spiced! Sending you lots of good thoughts and vibes for a speedy recovery. Hugs!
Gabriel
04/14/17 10:04 am
Hi there, Cheekybeak, great to see there's another Kiwi out there too.
Naledi
04/14/17 08:50 am
Glad you're okay, too, Gabriel!
cheekybeak
04/14/17 08:38 am
Oh! Gabriel, another kiwi. Hi!
Gabriel
04/14/17 04:00 am
Thanks for thinking of us all in nz, Naledi, we're good.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Of Elves and Oaths

Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 0:24 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my cheeky you had me laughing from beginning to end. Just what I needed! Absolutely hilarious stuff as per from you. You have such a talent for humour. Bravo!!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2017 23:46 · For: Chapter 1

Great fun! As always, loads if giggles in this and Elrohir and Legolas denying eah other (silly pair!)

 

My favourite bots are these:

"All due respect My Lord, but My Lord Elessar commands me, not you." 

 

 

 

Oh yes, definitely keep this guard on, Aragorn decided. Anyone who could stand up to an angry Son of Elrond was worth having. Still he had better put him out of his misery and let Elrohir in he supposed. He would certainly not go away if he was determined. 

 

 

And this lovely little moment:

 

The city had created a garden for its elven queen. Manicured, beautiful, perfect in its exactness, it was a calm and peaceful oasis. Now Legolas turned it wild, with vines, bright random colour and foliage everywhere while the guards watched him, disbelievingly. 

 

 

 

"They think you mad." Aragorn said as he stood behind his friend who was kneeling, arm deep in mud. "It is a perfectly good garden already." 

 

 

 

Legolas did not react to his voice, he was not surprised, he did not look up. He had known he was there all along of course. 

 

 

 

"It is not the garden for Arwen. She needs a Lothlorien garden to soothe her soul. I do not know why they insist on constraining these plants. It is ugly to my eyes." 

 

 

 

It is a Mannish garden," Aragorn said gently, "They think it beautiful. I do too." 

 

 

 

"Arwen has lived with the silvan of Lothlorien. She will have a silvan garden. She needs her own space, Aragorn, in this city of yours. An elven space." 

 

 

 

"You could find this garden in Imladris, Legolas." 

 

 

 

"And that is why I do not like Imladris!" 

LOVELY.



Author's Response:

Glad you picked up on the Elrohir/Legolas vibes! This is while they were still foolishly trying to pretend they hated each other...before the drama that is descending on them in "Fire" 

Lots of foolishness here. Silly Legolas jumping to conclusions...Elladan and Elrohir joining right in there. 

Glad you liked my steadfast young guard. He did a good job, I think, standing up to that elven panic. I hope Aragorn rewarded him richly! 

As for Legolas' gardening efforts....what can I say....he hates well ordered gardens!! 



Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2017 10:24 · For: Chapter 1

God, this is just glorious. Failed communications at its best. (the reason why the Last Alliance failed the first time around). But I like how serious the younger generations take the oath swearing. Even Legolas, despite being a Sindar. It means he acknowledges that the oath played a factor during the kinslayings.

Also, lol at the fact that Aragorn seems to be the most level-headed person around.

Great work!



Author's Response:

Yeah,Legolas definitely realises the oath has a part to play. But he also has a big dollop of anti Noldor bias to go along with that, that drives Aragorn to distraction. Legolas and the twins don't usually get on as well as they do here for.....reasons......but their shared fear of oaths serves to unite them somewhat. 

Poor Aragorn. My elves are all completely crazy in these funny stories so he does end up being the one who has to hold it all together. 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2017 5:01 · For: Chapter 1

Hahaha! Trust Legolas to first of all get the wrong end of the stick and then choose a resolution that makes Aragorn and Gimli suffer! Now I'd love to find out how the Wood-elves celebrate the solstice!



Author's Response:

I am sure their celebrations are wild and chaotic and rather sexual! I would love to write a story about poor uptight Aragorn getting stranded in the middle of one...perhaps with Arwen who has celebrated many solstices before in Lothlorien! And discovering she is wilder than he thought. Don't think I could do it justice though!!



You must login () to review.