| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
The Condensed Silmarillion. (Which is not so short any more.) by cheekybeak General Audiences
The Silm you read when you are not really reading the Silm. Everything you always wanted to know......but missing all the...
Heaven's Reward Fallacy by mangacrack Explicit
In which Fingon struggles with life and never seems to get it right.
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
Enough: So Beautiful the Lungs Are Breathless by UnnamedElement Teen
Things are dark in Mirkwood, and the death of the Elvenking's eldest daughter Lieutenant Felavel sends the family into a...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8008
Word count: 23853665
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14254
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
07/20/17 10:19 pm
I hope you had a lovely time, Naledi. And Ziggy, I hope you are recovering well
Naledi
07/20/17 10:10 am
Thanks, Ziggy. Oh no - heaven forbid that the Shoutbox should be civilised! It sounds like things need to be shaken up!
ziggy
07/18/17 11:53 pm
Welcome back Naledi! It's been very civilised in your absence:) Everyone has been behaving and not making people write things they shouldn't;)
Naledi
07/18/17 09:00 pm
Hi all, I've been quiet lately because I've been away a lot. Sorry I missed your birthday, Glorfindel. I hope everyone's well.
ziggy
07/13/17 12:00 am
Yes- have a lovely day Binki:) xx
Alpha Ori
07/12/17 09:52 pm
Have a great day Binky!!
Spiced Wine
07/11/17 10:13 am
Have a lovely time Alquien. Same for me, internet/wifi both very iffy.
Alquien
07/10/17 03:21 pm
Starting today, I am on vacation for 2 weeks. No internet though (or very iffy, at best) so I will have lots to catch up on when I get back. Have fun everyone! ((hugs))
Spiced Wine
07/06/17 06:00 pm
I hope you are all okay. I have finished by backlog of work, and I notice I have missed Encarion's update, so I will treat myself by reading it
Ysilme
06/27/17 10:44 am
So good to have you back, Spiced! *hugs*
Shout Archive


Reviews For Of Elves and Oaths

Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 0:24 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my cheeky you had me laughing from beginning to end. Just what I needed! Absolutely hilarious stuff as per from you. You have such a talent for humour. Bravo!!


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2017 23:46 · For: Chapter 1

Great fun! As always, loads if giggles in this and Elrohir and Legolas denying eah other (silly pair!)

 

My favourite bots are these:

"All due respect My Lord, but My Lord Elessar commands me, not you." 

 

 

 

Oh yes, definitely keep this guard on, Aragorn decided. Anyone who could stand up to an angry Son of Elrond was worth having. Still he had better put him out of his misery and let Elrohir in he supposed. He would certainly not go away if he was determined. 

 

 

And this lovely little moment:

 

The city had created a garden for its elven queen. Manicured, beautiful, perfect in its exactness, it was a calm and peaceful oasis. Now Legolas turned it wild, with vines, bright random colour and foliage everywhere while the guards watched him, disbelievingly. 

 

 

 

"They think you mad." Aragorn said as he stood behind his friend who was kneeling, arm deep in mud. "It is a perfectly good garden already." 

 

 

 

Legolas did not react to his voice, he was not surprised, he did not look up. He had known he was there all along of course. 

 

 

 

"It is not the garden for Arwen. She needs a Lothlorien garden to soothe her soul. I do not know why they insist on constraining these plants. It is ugly to my eyes." 

 

 

 

It is a Mannish garden," Aragorn said gently, "They think it beautiful. I do too." 

 

 

 

"Arwen has lived with the silvan of Lothlorien. She will have a silvan garden. She needs her own space, Aragorn, in this city of yours. An elven space." 

 

 

 

"You could find this garden in Imladris, Legolas." 

 

 

 

"And that is why I do not like Imladris!" 

LOVELY.



Author's Response:

Glad you picked up on the Elrohir/Legolas vibes! This is while they were still foolishly trying to pretend they hated each other...before the drama that is descending on them in "Fire" 

Lots of foolishness here. Silly Legolas jumping to conclusions...Elladan and Elrohir joining right in there. 

Glad you liked my steadfast young guard. He did a good job, I think, standing up to that elven panic. I hope Aragorn rewarded him richly! 

As for Legolas' gardening efforts....what can I say....he hates well ordered gardens!! 



Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2017 10:24 · For: Chapter 1

God, this is just glorious. Failed communications at its best. (the reason why the Last Alliance failed the first time around). But I like how serious the younger generations take the oath swearing. Even Legolas, despite being a Sindar. It means he acknowledges that the oath played a factor during the kinslayings.

Also, lol at the fact that Aragorn seems to be the most level-headed person around.

Great work!



Author's Response:

Yeah,Legolas definitely realises the oath has a part to play. But he also has a big dollop of anti Noldor bias to go along with that, that drives Aragorn to distraction. Legolas and the twins don't usually get on as well as they do here for.....reasons......but their shared fear of oaths serves to unite them somewhat. 

Poor Aragorn. My elves are all completely crazy in these funny stories so he does end up being the one who has to hold it all together. 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2017 5:01 · For: Chapter 1

Hahaha! Trust Legolas to first of all get the wrong end of the stick and then choose a resolution that makes Aragorn and Gimli suffer! Now I'd love to find out how the Wood-elves celebrate the solstice!



Author's Response:

I am sure their celebrations are wild and chaotic and rather sexual! I would love to write a story about poor uptight Aragorn getting stranded in the middle of one...perhaps with Arwen who has celebrated many solstices before in Lothlorien! And discovering she is wilder than he thought. Don't think I could do it justice though!!



You must login () to review.