| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Shine by cheekybeak General Audiences
A bond between brothers helps a small elfling cope with his grief beneath the boughs of the Greenwood. prequel to “Light...
Hope in the Darkness by lotrfan General Audiences
How Thrain kept the map and key safe from Sauron in Dol Guldur. Written for the Teitho contest picture challenge where it...
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1652
Chapters: 8441
Word count: 25528919
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15664
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
05/21/18 08:16 pm
Aragorn can't join - by emotionally blackmailing Legolas to accompany him on the Paths of the Dead, he's firmly on my blacklist!
cheekybeak
05/21/18 08:03 pm
SPCL? Society for prevention of cruelty to Legolas? RSPCL if Aragorn joins!
Naledi
05/21/18 06:02 pm
Yay, Nelya! We can be founder members of SACL. I tried to think of something with a better acronym - I'm open to suggestions!
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/21/18 03:25 pm
Naledi I'm with you on the Society Against Cruelty to Legolas (SACL)!! ;-) but who are we kidding--we read it all and love it anyway, despite the misadventures of our dear Elf!
Spiced Wine
05/20/18 10:38 am
I think it’s a sensible choice. Aragorn has a large backstory going back many years, so it was always going to be one of their first choices.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 05:43 am
It's an expensive gamble they have taken--they have to nail this first season. Also the TolkienEstate is far more involved in this one I hear.
Formegil
05/20/18 05:31 am
A quite big "if", I'd say. Just look what mess was made out of the Hobbit movie. Nowadays I tend to be a bit cynical. So I say the series is good if it will be at least not cringeworthy.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:49 am
As well as Elladan and Elrohir and the Rangers of the North. It could be a hit if done right. Plus the Arwen love interest.
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:48 am
I am actually relieved the Amazon series is starting with young Aragorn. There is much canon content to work with, he's a familiar character and chance to see Glorfindel, Gilraen
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/20/18 04:47 am
And that's how they learn about the weaknesses of dragons! From the little guy Aegnor adopted.
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2017 8:55 · For: Homeward Bound

Awwww....a lovely reunion that made a fitting end to this wonderful story. I was especially pleased that Elrond gave the colt to Legolas.



Author's Response: Was there really any doubt that Baranon would end up with Legolas? ;-) Thanks for your lovely reviews.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2017 11:42 · For: Winter

What a beautiful, thoughtful gift. Legolas seems to be unwinding - he doesn't seem to feel guilty about enjoying himself now. Maybe the twins' company has done him good.



Author's Response: Yes, he is finally unwinding. Imladris is obviously still a haven with a good influence on somebody's spirit. Thanks for reading and commenting.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 9:31 · For: Return to Imladris

Ah, nice end to this chapter. Legolas is starting to unwind finally! Thranduil will be pleased. :-)



Author's Response: They deserve some time to unwind. The story had a mind of its own. This wss supposed to be a short companion piece to Musings in the Night, the fight against the orcs wasn't originally planned. So now we are back in Imladris and some rest and recovery.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 9:27 · For: Fighting

Well you tricked me there. I was thinking Legolas was going to be the one I. Trouble and in fact it was Elladan! Good job with the fight scene....I hate them and avoid writing them at all costs! 



Author's Response: I thought Legolas deserved a break. Besides, it would have been too predictable if Legolas was the one getting hurt. Although he didn't come out of the fight fully unscathed ;-). The fight scene was harder to write than I thought, so I fully understand why you avoid them.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 7:59 · For: Return to Imladris

It's good to now Elladan will be alright. Now I hope Legolas gets a chance to enjoy the peace of Imladris and fully recover. 



Author's Response: Hi Naledi, I hope the chapter was to your liking. I think they all deserve a break now. We wil see what happens :-).


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2017 12:10 · For: Fighting

I loved the action in this chapter! And all along I was worried for Legolas, when it was Elladan who ended up hurt. Thank goodness Legolas was there for him. Elrond and Glorfindel still seem worried about Legolas, though, so it remains to be seen whether he'll suffer after-effects of the fight when he needed a rest from fighting.



Author's Response: It would have been a bit boring if the predictable happened, wouldn't it ;-). I thought Legolas deserved a break. Glad you liked the fight scene, it was harder to write than I thought. Thanks for reading and letting me know your thoughts.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2017 16:20 · For: Conversations II

Ah! So I was right about the vial containing poison. Now I have a bad feeling about Legolas joining the fight against the orcs - he seems so worn down, he's liable to make a mistake. It's a pity Elrond can't come up with a way to stop him.

This story is shaping up into an exciting read!



Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I hope I can meet your expectations.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2017 16:08 · For: Conversations

I love the conversation between Elrond and Legolas - how Elrond makes Legolas think about what his relentless commitment to duty is doing to him. It was a lovely moment with the horses, too. Especially the colt. I hope we'll see more of the colt later.

What's in the phial pendant? Is it something like a poison in case of capture?



Author's Response: You were absolutely right. The phial contains poison. I thought about why in LOTR Legolas is almost never refered to as son of Thranduil. Since they have Dol Guldur on their doorstep it makes sense to be careful. That was a part of what inspired this fic. The colt? Let's see where that goes :-)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2017 10:31 · For: Arrival

I enjoyed this. I hope Legolas will allow himself to heal and rest. I look forward to seeing his interactions with the folk of Imladris. 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the review. I hope the Imladrian elves meet your expectations.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 7:49 · For: Arrival

Oh! I liked this!! Especially Glorfindel for some reason....looking forward to seeing how you write the twins too...will we see them?



Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading. Yes, we will see the twins. Only Erestor was a bit reluctant to "speak" to me, so there will be not much from him.


You must login () to review.