| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The trails of Nan Elmoth by Chiara Cadrich Mature
Proud and solitary, Aredhel rides freely in the deep forests of Beleriand. She believes she escaped the destiny intended...
Freedom by mangacrack General Audiences
"Do you have any clue where we are?" Elladan asked his brother and looked around. There must be some clues where they ended...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
A Dawn Of Many Colors by Pink Siamese Mature
How many books out of worlds and worlds out of books? This is the story of Janet Lambert, a thirtysomething college student...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1561
Chapters: 7939
Word count: 23566406
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14010
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
ziggy
05/20/17 10:01 am
Naledi- where abouts on Offa's dyke? I've walked a bit of that- near Ludlow. Love Ludlow!!! Great restaurants too. I'll go with you next time:)
Naledi
05/19/17 11:53 pm
Thanks, Cheeky. As you've seen, I found it. I'm not long back from a few days walking a section of Offa's Dyke. So tired!
cheekybeak
05/18/17 10:25 am
Hi Naledi! This time "Fire" really is updated.
Caunedhiel
05/16/17 12:27 am
@ ziggy thank you :) hopefully i can
ziggy
05/15/17 11:58 pm
@Caunedhiel- you have to just keep writing through the blocks- even if you ditch it, you have to keep the habit. With all of us cheering you on!!
Caunedhiel
05/15/17 10:01 pm
hopefully i get somewhere with my Evelyn story before it runs out for another couple of years!!
Caunedhiel
05/15/17 10:01 pm
actually feeling inspired to write lately. what is wrong with me?! XD
Pink Siamese
05/13/17 02:59 am
@Alquien it's 10 years old, so...no worries, it's not like it's going anywhere :-)
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2017 8:55 · For: Homeward Bound

Awwww....a lovely reunion that made a fitting end to this wonderful story. I was especially pleased that Elrond gave the colt to Legolas.



Author's Response: Was there really any doubt that Baranon would end up with Legolas? ;-) Thanks for your lovely reviews.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2017 11:42 · For: Winter

What a beautiful, thoughtful gift. Legolas seems to be unwinding - he doesn't seem to feel guilty about enjoying himself now. Maybe the twins' company has done him good.



Author's Response: Yes, he is finally unwinding. Imladris is obviously still a haven with a good influence on somebody's spirit. Thanks for reading and commenting.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 9:31 · For: Return to Imladris

Ah, nice end to this chapter. Legolas is starting to unwind finally! Thranduil will be pleased. :-)



Author's Response: They deserve some time to unwind. The story had a mind of its own. This wss supposed to be a short companion piece to Musings in the Night, the fight against the orcs wasn't originally planned. So now we are back in Imladris and some rest and recovery.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 9:27 · For: Fighting

Well you tricked me there. I was thinking Legolas was going to be the one I. Trouble and in fact it was Elladan! Good job with the fight scene....I hate them and avoid writing them at all costs! 



Author's Response: I thought Legolas deserved a break. Besides, it would have been too predictable if Legolas was the one getting hurt. Although he didn't come out of the fight fully unscathed ;-). The fight scene was harder to write than I thought, so I fully understand why you avoid them.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 7:59 · For: Return to Imladris

It's good to now Elladan will be alright. Now I hope Legolas gets a chance to enjoy the peace of Imladris and fully recover. 



Author's Response: Hi Naledi, I hope the chapter was to your liking. I think they all deserve a break now. We wil see what happens :-).


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2017 12:10 · For: Fighting

I loved the action in this chapter! And all along I was worried for Legolas, when it was Elladan who ended up hurt. Thank goodness Legolas was there for him. Elrond and Glorfindel still seem worried about Legolas, though, so it remains to be seen whether he'll suffer after-effects of the fight when he needed a rest from fighting.



Author's Response: It would have been a bit boring if the predictable happened, wouldn't it ;-). I thought Legolas deserved a break. Glad you liked the fight scene, it was harder to write than I thought. Thanks for reading and letting me know your thoughts.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2017 16:20 · For: Conversations II

Ah! So I was right about the vial containing poison. Now I have a bad feeling about Legolas joining the fight against the orcs - he seems so worn down, he's liable to make a mistake. It's a pity Elrond can't come up with a way to stop him.

This story is shaping up into an exciting read!



Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I hope I can meet your expectations.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2017 16:08 · For: Conversations

I love the conversation between Elrond and Legolas - how Elrond makes Legolas think about what his relentless commitment to duty is doing to him. It was a lovely moment with the horses, too. Especially the colt. I hope we'll see more of the colt later.

What's in the phial pendant? Is it something like a poison in case of capture?



Author's Response: You were absolutely right. The phial contains poison. I thought about why in LOTR Legolas is almost never refered to as son of Thranduil. Since they have Dol Guldur on their doorstep it makes sense to be careful. That was a part of what inspired this fic. The colt? Let's see where that goes :-)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2017 10:31 · For: Arrival

I enjoyed this. I hope Legolas will allow himself to heal and rest. I look forward to seeing his interactions with the folk of Imladris. 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the review. I hope the Imladrian elves meet your expectations.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 7:49 · For: Arrival

Oh! I liked this!! Especially Glorfindel for some reason....looking forward to seeing how you write the twins too...will we see them?



Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading. Yes, we will see the twins. Only Erestor was a bit reluctant to "speak" to me, so there will be not much from him.


You must login () to review.