| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

I Will Share Your Road by lotrfan General Audiences
The road from Tirion is harsh and difficult but Nolofinwë finds his arrival in Beleriand far different than he expected...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
Hot for Teacher by amyfortuna Explicit
Rúmil has a surprise for his favourite student (and lover); the student exceeds expectations.
In the Eye of the Beholder by lotrfan General Audiences
Finrod takes a trip north to visit his cousins, taking a notable piece of jewelry with him and imparting some interesting...
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1664
Chapters: 8506
Word count: 25836072
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15820
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
07/20/18 01:42 pm
Happy Friday, everyone
Spiced Wine
07/19/18 11:32 am
Oh, no! Only one more day, Narya!
Narya
07/19/18 09:34 am
I got up all excited this morning because I thought it was Friday...nope! Brain fail.
Narya
07/19/18 09:33 am
Belated happy birthday, Glorfindel :)
Glorfindel
07/18/18 09:27 pm
Thank you for the birthday wishes :) I had a lovely birthday!
Ysilme
07/16/18 11:46 pm
Same here, Siân. Sending lots of love and positive vibes! *hugs*
Narya
07/15/18 12:06 am
Glad your Mum is home, Spiced. I hope you've been able to unwind a bit today.
Spiced Wine
07/13/18 10:56 pm
My Mum’s been in hospital since Sunday, just came home, and I have been rushing in and out of hospital all week so I think I am going to relax, if poss!
Narya
07/13/18 06:32 pm
Fri-YAY! What's everyone up to this weekend?
Spiced Wine
07/13/18 11:04 am
And happy Friday all
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2017 8:55 · For: Homeward Bound

Awwww....a lovely reunion that made a fitting end to this wonderful story. I was especially pleased that Elrond gave the colt to Legolas.



Author's Response: Was there really any doubt that Baranon would end up with Legolas? ;-) Thanks for your lovely reviews.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2017 11:42 · For: Winter

What a beautiful, thoughtful gift. Legolas seems to be unwinding - he doesn't seem to feel guilty about enjoying himself now. Maybe the twins' company has done him good.



Author's Response: Yes, he is finally unwinding. Imladris is obviously still a haven with a good influence on somebody's spirit. Thanks for reading and commenting.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 9:31 · For: Return to Imladris

Ah, nice end to this chapter. Legolas is starting to unwind finally! Thranduil will be pleased. :-)



Author's Response: They deserve some time to unwind. The story had a mind of its own. This wss supposed to be a short companion piece to Musings in the Night, the fight against the orcs wasn't originally planned. So now we are back in Imladris and some rest and recovery.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 9:27 · For: Fighting

Well you tricked me there. I was thinking Legolas was going to be the one I. Trouble and in fact it was Elladan! Good job with the fight scene....I hate them and avoid writing them at all costs! 



Author's Response: I thought Legolas deserved a break. Besides, it would have been too predictable if Legolas was the one getting hurt. Although he didn't come out of the fight fully unscathed ;-). The fight scene was harder to write than I thought, so I fully understand why you avoid them.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 7:59 · For: Return to Imladris

It's good to now Elladan will be alright. Now I hope Legolas gets a chance to enjoy the peace of Imladris and fully recover. 



Author's Response: Hi Naledi, I hope the chapter was to your liking. I think they all deserve a break now. We wil see what happens :-).


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2017 12:10 · For: Fighting

I loved the action in this chapter! And all along I was worried for Legolas, when it was Elladan who ended up hurt. Thank goodness Legolas was there for him. Elrond and Glorfindel still seem worried about Legolas, though, so it remains to be seen whether he'll suffer after-effects of the fight when he needed a rest from fighting.



Author's Response: It would have been a bit boring if the predictable happened, wouldn't it ;-). I thought Legolas deserved a break. Glad you liked the fight scene, it was harder to write than I thought. Thanks for reading and letting me know your thoughts.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2017 16:20 · For: Conversations II

Ah! So I was right about the vial containing poison. Now I have a bad feeling about Legolas joining the fight against the orcs - he seems so worn down, he's liable to make a mistake. It's a pity Elrond can't come up with a way to stop him.

This story is shaping up into an exciting read!



Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I hope I can meet your expectations.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2017 16:08 · For: Conversations

I love the conversation between Elrond and Legolas - how Elrond makes Legolas think about what his relentless commitment to duty is doing to him. It was a lovely moment with the horses, too. Especially the colt. I hope we'll see more of the colt later.

What's in the phial pendant? Is it something like a poison in case of capture?



Author's Response: You were absolutely right. The phial contains poison. I thought about why in LOTR Legolas is almost never refered to as son of Thranduil. Since they have Dol Guldur on their doorstep it makes sense to be careful. That was a part of what inspired this fic. The colt? Let's see where that goes :-)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2017 10:31 · For: Arrival

I enjoyed this. I hope Legolas will allow himself to heal and rest. I look forward to seeing his interactions with the folk of Imladris. 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the review. I hope the Imladrian elves meet your expectations.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 7:49 · For: Arrival

Oh! I liked this!! Especially Glorfindel for some reason....looking forward to seeing how you write the twins too...will we see them?



Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading. Yes, we will see the twins. Only Erestor was a bit reluctant to "speak" to me, so there will be not much from him.


You must login () to review.