| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Faerie Slashy Advent Calendar by Naledi Mature
A round-robin advent calendar. Elrohir is pursued by orcs to the eaves of Mirkwood. What happens next is anyone's guess.
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
Child of Dying Embers by arafinwean Mature
"We are not the same, child of Melian, you were born of love and trust and I? I was born of hate and envy."She is not supposed...
Change by arafinwean Mature
Fingon takes Maedhros from Thangorodrim, but the journey isn't pleasant, nor is all forgiven.Maedhros is released from Thangorodrim...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Ossė's Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1597
Chapters: 8198
Word count: 24671864
Authors: 137
Reviews: 14888
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
12/12/17 11:12 pm
Oh, ziggy, btw, are you happy with Friday or is Saturday easier for you? I can do either.
Narya
12/12/17 03:27 pm
Great pair of chapters, ziggy and cheeky! I'm so excited to see what happens next.
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/12/17 02:12 pm
Ok Ziggy Thursday it is for me!
cheekybeak
12/12/17 10:28 am
I managed it :-) and even got the next chapter up early! Not my best, but it was a busy day. That's my excuse.
ziggy
12/12/17 07:26 am
@Cheekybeak- Haha! Serves you right for the last curved ball:D Nelya- yes, fine. You do Thursday, I'll find it easier doing Friday anyway.
NelyafinweFeanorion
12/12/17 01:14 am
Ziggy do you have Thursday too? If not I can do Thursday instead of Friday if someone else wants to pick up Friday? Let me know!
cheekybeak
12/12/17 01:05 am
Oh, seriously, Ziggy?? What are you doing to me?! How do I follow that???
cheekybeak
12/12/17 12:58 am
Me!
ziggy
12/12/17 12:16 am
OK- sorry ! Who's next?
ziggy
12/11/17 10:41 pm
I am onto the next chapter but got home very late- apologies. Scribbling away as we speak (sort of)
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2017 8:55 · For: Homeward Bound

Awwww....a lovely reunion that made a fitting end to this wonderful story. I was especially pleased that Elrond gave the colt to Legolas.



Author's Response: Was there really any doubt that Baranon would end up with Legolas? ;-) Thanks for your lovely reviews.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2017 11:42 · For: Winter

What a beautiful, thoughtful gift. Legolas seems to be unwinding - he doesn't seem to feel guilty about enjoying himself now. Maybe the twins' company has done him good.



Author's Response: Yes, he is finally unwinding. Imladris is obviously still a haven with a good influence on somebody's spirit. Thanks for reading and commenting.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 9:31 · For: Return to Imladris

Ah, nice end to this chapter. Legolas is starting to unwind finally! Thranduil will be pleased. :-)



Author's Response: They deserve some time to unwind. The story had a mind of its own. This wss supposed to be a short companion piece to Musings in the Night, the fight against the orcs wasn't originally planned. So now we are back in Imladris and some rest and recovery.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 9:27 · For: Fighting

Well you tricked me there. I was thinking Legolas was going to be the one I. Trouble and in fact it was Elladan! Good job with the fight scene....I hate them and avoid writing them at all costs! 



Author's Response: I thought Legolas deserved a break. Besides, it would have been too predictable if Legolas was the one getting hurt. Although he didn't come out of the fight fully unscathed ;-). The fight scene was harder to write than I thought, so I fully understand why you avoid them.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2017 7:59 · For: Return to Imladris

It's good to now Elladan will be alright. Now I hope Legolas gets a chance to enjoy the peace of Imladris and fully recover. 



Author's Response: Hi Naledi, I hope the chapter was to your liking. I think they all deserve a break now. We wil see what happens :-).


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2017 12:10 · For: Fighting

I loved the action in this chapter! And all along I was worried for Legolas, when it was Elladan who ended up hurt. Thank goodness Legolas was there for him. Elrond and Glorfindel still seem worried about Legolas, though, so it remains to be seen whether he'll suffer after-effects of the fight when he needed a rest from fighting.



Author's Response: It would have been a bit boring if the predictable happened, wouldn't it ;-). I thought Legolas deserved a break. Glad you liked the fight scene, it was harder to write than I thought. Thanks for reading and letting me know your thoughts.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2017 16:20 · For: Conversations II

Ah! So I was right about the vial containing poison. Now I have a bad feeling about Legolas joining the fight against the orcs - he seems so worn down, he's liable to make a mistake. It's a pity Elrond can't come up with a way to stop him.

This story is shaping up into an exciting read!



Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I hope I can meet your expectations.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2017 16:08 · For: Conversations

I love the conversation between Elrond and Legolas - how Elrond makes Legolas think about what his relentless commitment to duty is doing to him. It was a lovely moment with the horses, too. Especially the colt. I hope we'll see more of the colt later.

What's in the phial pendant? Is it something like a poison in case of capture?



Author's Response: You were absolutely right. The phial contains poison. I thought about why in LOTR Legolas is almost never refered to as son of Thranduil. Since they have Dol Guldur on their doorstep it makes sense to be careful. That was a part of what inspired this fic. The colt? Let's see where that goes :-)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2017 10:31 · For: Arrival

I enjoyed this. I hope Legolas will allow himself to heal and rest. I look forward to seeing his interactions with the folk of Imladris. 



Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the review. I hope the Imladrian elves meet your expectations.


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 7:49 · For: Arrival

Oh! I liked this!! Especially Glorfindel for some reason....looking forward to seeing how you write the twins too...will we see them?



Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading. Yes, we will see the twins. Only Erestor was a bit reluctant to "speak" to me, so there will be not much from him.


You must login () to review.