| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...
Peregrinations by Veveco Mature
Exploration of various themes. Fourth stop: The game.
A Dawn Of Many Colors by Pink Siamese Mature
How many books out of worlds and worlds out of books? This is the story of Janet Lambert, a thirtysomething college student...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1562
Chapters: 7951
Word count: 23609676
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14037
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Short and Sweet

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2017 11:07 · For: Chapter Five

It was all much too maudlin for Legolas' taste. “Perhaps I should choose something that will remind me of you,” he said lightly. “Maybe I could have a lollipop! Or some script, if the Dwarven skin artists know how to write Sindarin, I could have a reminder, like 'Dwarves Cheat!' or something!”

 

Beside him, Gimli was doing that adorable growling thing. The dwarf picked the wrong moment to take a drink from his waterskin. “It means you belong to me, right? So maybe they could make a little picture of you with a collar and lead!” he exclaimed in excitement. Gimli sprayed most of his mouthful of water all over his legs, then succumbed to fit a violent coughing that had Legolas hammering on his back as if he was trying to break it.

 

I love that slightly innocent mischeviousness of Legolas- it's so in character. The description of the oaks compared withGimli are perfect.



Author's Response: Thank you so much! Oh, Legolas is having the time of his life here... it's the same characterisation as in The Teacher, so he is quite lighthearted and playful. Glad you liked the bit with the trees:)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2017 11:02 · For: Chapter Four

“Elves,” he said happily. “We're very loving, very easy, and very much just... I have several lovers,” he confided. “I keep them all. Forever.”

 

“Well, now I feel like I'm part of a collection,” Gimli said strangely. Legolas looked up and Gimli was looking down this time. Legolas smirked.

 

“Yes. My collection,” he teased, deliberate. Gimli still did not smile

 

No. Don't think I would either! Poor Gimli. And that is the fabulous thing about this fic- you know Gimli is not here. I feel it might be in Valinor and yet it also feels like Imladris. This is such a wonderful story.



Author's Response: Thank you, ziggy! :) By 'not here' do you mean because Legolas is telling Elrond all of this? I may have a little fun with that soon, when Legolas attempts to skip the sex scenes... *is evil* I'm afraid my elves are all promiscuous and such, so I let Legolas describe them like that. That will not change. I can't seem to stop them. Not even the sensible ones. ;)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2017 23:39 · For: Chapter Five

A lollipop?! It's a good thing I wasn't eating when I read the tattoo conversation! I loved the bit where Gimli forms a sense of kinship with the woods -  a beautiful moment :)



Author's Response: And thank you again! :) lol... I think Gimli is as put about by Legolas' casual knowledge of sexual games as Legolas is of Gimli's coarse language. And the kinship with the woods seemed to fit. It stands to reason Legolas would notice all of those things Gimli has in common with the trees.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 18, 2017 23:32 · For: Chapter Four

So now we know what the mark means. I hope Legolas works it into a tattoo! The whole mortality issue is a huge problem, though. They can't ignore it for long, surely? 



Author's Response: Thank you, Naledi, and I hope you've had a good day! Legolas is definitely going to end up with a tattoo, yes :) Oh, don't worry.. this will always be a light-hearted story. That problem... Legolas has an idea how to solve it, and he's going to make Elrond help him.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2017 14:20 · For: Chapter Three

I do feel a little sorry for Legolas with that huge girth having to go inside him!! But he seems to have found it quite nice after all.

 

I really enjoyed their pre-sex banter -Gimli defnitely won that one! Much more adept and skilful and Legolas seems almost innocent (which I like) and the moment he is lying acorss Gimli's lap and half on the ground where he thinks of the roots and bracnhes of the forest and they are in its embrace, is my favourite moment- very beautifully described. If I could draw or paint itw ould be that moment.

 



Author's Response: Thank you again! :) Honestly, I write so much elf/elf smut, I wanted dwarf/elf to be a little different. Not just physically, but in the way they relate to each other. Legolas comes off as more innocent only because he's not as coarse, but I think Gimli might be in for a surprise when they go at it the other way around. Legolas is vastly experienced, and he is being quite manipulative... I mean, he's getting exactly what he wants ;) That image of the trees... it's something I often think when I'm out walking myself. If we could see how huge they really were, they'd be frightening... kind of like how icebergs are bigger under the waterline. Where trees are concerned, we just get to see the pretty leafy bits on the top. It kind of made sense to me that if elves began talking to the trees (and encouraging them to talk back), then they'd also be aware of their full nature like that.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2017 14:14 · For: Chapter Two

You've got a little bit of, erm... orc on you,” he said apologetically, raising a hand to his own face to indicate vaguely where it was. 

 

Love that line! But I love this whole fic- Gigolas is not normally my cup of tea but you write is so naturally and beautifully. They seem right together and there is no concession to any preconceptions- all new and fresh and beautifully written.



Author's Response: Thank you so much, ziggy! :) Oh, the elves in my version of ME are very promiscuous, but few of them are as candid and blunt about it as Gimli. I decided to imagine him as a miner and go from there. I think it just keeps getting under Legolas' skin, lol. I'm glad you like it!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2017 8:34 · For: Chapter Three

Hmm...Gimli still hasn't explained what the bite he gave Legolas means. I can't help feeling it's significant. 



Author's Response: Thank you! :) It is to Gimli - very much so. It's only the second time in his life he's done it...


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2017 8:22 · For: Chapter Two

I'm enjoying this! I'm not sure Fangorn is the place for a tryst - what will the nets make of it?!



Author's Response: Thank you, Naledi! :) Oh, the ents are okay, unless you're Gimli, then panic! ;)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2017 23:21 · For: Prologue and Chapter One

I am so happy that you are posting Short and Sweet on this site. It's so beautifully written and such great fun. Very very hot as well:)



Author's Response: Thank you so much, ziggy :) For this, and for letting me know about the archive. Very gradually, I will post my other work here, but for now, this one.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2017 23:16 · For: Prologue and Chapter One

Hahaha! This is so much fun! I'm not usually keen on Legolas/Gimli, but this was priceless :D



Author's Response: Thank you, Naledi! I'm glad you are enjoying it! :)


You must login () to review.