| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Through Fields of Green by lotrfan General Audiences
Aragorn, Legolas and Gimli follow the Orcs after the Breaking of the Fellowship and attempt to rescue Merry and Pippin. This...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1677
Chapters: 8563
Word count: 26085994
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16047
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/20/18 12:15 pm
That was what I was doing, too! Glad you sorted it out :)
Gabriel
09/20/18 12:03 pm
Thank you Spiced! But I think I've figured it out. I think I inadvertantly missed something out. *Shakes head at self* Anyway I skipped previewing and just added and it seems to have worked.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:52 am
You could just email me the text, with the charcters, ratings, summary etc
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:51 am
Who had this problem recently? Gabriel, I have access to posting fic, if you can send me your fic I could try and post it, although I am out for a while
Gabriel
09/20/18 11:45 am
Now its telling me i can't go past 'O' in the character section.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:45 am
Also ensure everything you need to check on the form has been checked
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:44 am
I get that message myself, sometimes, it is a glitch, and I have to try again
Gabriel
09/20/18 11:33 am
Okay trying again.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:25 am
So I am stumped! Yes, try going back?
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:24 am
Well, there are no chapters waiting to be validated on here, which is a glitch but *sometimes* happens
Shout Archive


Reviews For Homecoming

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2017 0:01 · For: Chapter 1

OK- took your advice and found this. Yes- I'm happy again. I love thisstory. Love that you have him call his son Estel. Of course.



Author's Response:

Ah, you see...it wasn't the end. :-)  Just the end of the beginning as they say. I have to say I did have this story held to the front of my mind when I wrote the other sad one. I had to, to remind myself they saw each other again. 

As for Estel......come on now, what else could he have called him? There was no other choice. 

My Legolas never uses that name when talking of or to Aragorn. He always calls him Aragorn, (or Elessar if he is very VERY angry) because he didn't know him as a child, only as Aragorn of the Dunedain so it is not a name for him to use. But when it came to his own son Estel had two meanings. A way of naming his elven child who was growing up in an elven land after the Man who was his brother and also because Estel was his own hope. A new child to give him something to live for after Gimli was gone while he waited for this reunion. 



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 19:20 · For: Chapter 1
I've been trying to get the time to read this for so long! My gosh, it was good. But why has it been so long since Legolas has seen Aragorn? Have they gone to the Undying Lands and back? Estel (junior) mentioned that his uncle (he must mean Laerion?) despised Aragorn. Haha... prob'ly for dragging Legolas back from the dead.

I think I have to catch up on Dancing on our Souls, or none of this is going to make sense. It was done extra well though, especially keeping Legolas' identity secret until the last. Just fabulous. And congrats on the contest!!

Author's Response:

This is set after the Dagor Dagorath (the last battle for middle earth before Arda was remade as it was orginally ment to be, without evil.) Legolas has been in Valinor for a long, long, long time and Aragorn has been dead. The story Tolkien told us said that Men returned to Arda after it was remade and their dead champions fought in the battle. So this is Aragorn resurrected and Legolas come searching for him. 

Yes Estel means Laerion. And yes Laerion despises Aragorn, firstly for taking Legolas from him in that scene in "Fire" then also because he has spent years in Valinor watching Legolas grieve for his lost mortal friends and he also finds out about the sealonging. As far as Laerion goes Aragorn only hurts his brother. He cannot stand him! 



Name: CassieHughes (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 18:47 · For: Chapter 1
I have said elsewhere how much I love this story. It is so good to know that after all the pain and angst there is a happy ending for Legolas. :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2017 21:51 · For: Chapter 1

Ah - you made me cry! This is so uplifting and HAPPY!



Author's Response:

Yeah I took a break from the angst here. I killed Legolas off in the other story at the same time I was writing this. So I thought I owed them a happy moment! I always see them being reunited in the end, Legolas just has to wait a long time to get there. 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2017 22:46 · For: Chapter 1

Oh no - you mean even death doesn't stop Aragorn? I'd hoped Legolas would be free of him after he sailed - LOL!



Author's Response:

Ha ha, nope even death doesn't stop him! Poor Leggy. No wonder Laerion hates Aragorn so. Legolas has a hard time in Valinor and needs all the help he can get! 



You must login () to review.