| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Legolas fights to sav his...
Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7887
Word count: 23421577
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13822
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 24
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
03/28/17 12:10 pm
I was a maths teacher too! A really soul-destroying job sometimes, because many children arrived at school already afraid of the subject.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:08 pm
It is sad how a bad teacher can make a child's time at school a misery. When I was teaching I was very conscious that even the most casual, throwaway comment could wound.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:08 am
Love to meet him today and tell him I studied astronomy. Twit.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:07 am
I still remember my maths teacher. Pasty faced and smelled of onions. I was traumatised, especially when he told my parents the only thing I was good at was sports.
Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Spiced Wine
03/20/17 10:15 am
I was a very quiet student, easily cowed and very much a loner, nevertheless I was a good student, but he was not a nice teacher :(
Ysilme
03/19/17 03:00 pm
Spiced, what a horrible experience about that teacher! That would drive anybody off the subject, I'd imagine.
Ysilme
03/19/17 02:59 pm
UnnamedElement, my husband has a doctorate in chemistry, so he might be able to help. *g* Just drop me a note through the PM system here, or at LJ or DW (same name).
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:05 am
Spiced- how horrible! My friends made fun of my poor attn to detail so Chem and I did not get along either. But no! Can find no handy calculators online. Oh well!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Homecoming

Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 19:20 · For: Chapter 1
I've been trying to get the time to read this for so long! My gosh, it was good. But why has it been so long since Legolas has seen Aragorn? Have they gone to the Undying Lands and back? Estel (junior) mentioned that his uncle (he must mean Laerion?) despised Aragorn. Haha... prob'ly for dragging Legolas back from the dead.

I think I have to catch up on Dancing on our Souls, or none of this is going to make sense. It was done extra well though, especially keeping Legolas' identity secret until the last. Just fabulous. And congrats on the contest!!

Author's Response:

This is set after the Dagor Dagorath (the last battle for middle earth before Arda was remade as it was orginally ment to be, without evil.) Legolas has been in Valinor for a long, long, long time and Aragorn has been dead. The story Tolkien told us said that Men returned to Arda after it was remade and their dead champions fought in the battle. So this is Aragorn resurrected and Legolas come searching for him. 

Yes Estel means Laerion. And yes Laerion despises Aragorn, firstly for taking Legolas from him in that scene in "Fire" then also because he has spent years in Valinor watching Legolas grieve for his lost mortal friends and he also finds out about the sealonging. As far as Laerion goes Aragorn only hurts his brother. He cannot stand him! 



Name: CassieHughes (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 18:47 · For: Chapter 1
I have said elsewhere how much I love this story. It is so good to know that after all the pain and angst there is a happy ending for Legolas. :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2017 21:51 · For: Chapter 1

Ah - you made me cry! This is so uplifting and HAPPY!



Author's Response:

Yeah I took a break from the angst here. I killed Legolas off in the other story at the same time I was writing this. So I thought I owed them a happy moment! I always see them being reunited in the end, Legolas just has to wait a long time to get there. 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2017 22:46 · For: Chapter 1

Oh no - you mean even death doesn't stop Aragorn? I'd hoped Legolas would be free of him after he sailed - LOL!



Author's Response:

Ha ha, nope even death doesn't stop him! Poor Leggy. No wonder Laerion hates Aragorn so. Legolas has a hard time in Valinor and needs all the help he can get! 



You must login () to review.