| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Deception by Starfox General Audiences
A trade delegation from the south visits Mirkwood and Thranduil and Legolas are highly suspicious.
Fairest by Narya General Audiences
Artanis works on a project and begins to realise that Valinor cannot give her what she needs. A gift ficlet for Cheekybeak...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
A Love Unspoken by cheekybeak General Audiences
A prequel to “Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls.” On a ship at Pelegir a newly stricken Legolas battles with the sea-longing...
Shadows and Cages by Narya Teen
In Gondolin, Fanari and Aredhel spend an evening by the fire. A gift ficlet for Spiced Wine for Legendarium Ladies April.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1638
Chapters: 8393
Word count: 25414431
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15536
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
04/26/18 09:45 am
Also on Dreamwidth. See Narya if you are not on Dreamwidth or Tumblr for more information :)
Spiced Wine
04/26/18 09:41 am
Tolkien Summer Reverse Bang News is up on News. Narya is running it on Tumblr. @naryaflame or search for narya on search
Narya
04/22/18 10:25 pm
Yes, the world felt all clean and fresh today - we had a bit of a storm last night but not as dramatic as I was hoping!
Spiced Wine
04/22/18 09:51 am
We had two storms, late evening and about 1.15, really energetic, incredible lightning! It’s nice this morning though!
Narya
04/21/18 10:08 pm
Beautiful weather again today :) although thunderstorms forecast soon - I am waiting up for it, I love a good storm. How is everyone's weekend so far?
Narya
04/20/18 10:35 pm
Happy Friday :) it's been a gorgeous day here.
Spiced Wine
04/20/18 09:51 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Gabriel
04/20/18 12:47 am
Thank you Nelya, thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Homecoming

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2017 0:01 · For: Chapter 1

OK- took your advice and found this. Yes- I'm happy again. I love thisstory. Love that you have him call his son Estel. Of course.



Author's Response:

Ah, you see...it wasn't the end. :-)  Just the end of the beginning as they say. I have to say I did have this story held to the front of my mind when I wrote the other sad one. I had to, to remind myself they saw each other again. 

As for Estel......come on now, what else could he have called him? There was no other choice. 

My Legolas never uses that name when talking of or to Aragorn. He always calls him Aragorn, (or Elessar if he is very VERY angry) because he didn't know him as a child, only as Aragorn of the Dunedain so it is not a name for him to use. But when it came to his own son Estel had two meanings. A way of naming his elven child who was growing up in an elven land after the Man who was his brother and also because Estel was his own hope. A new child to give him something to live for after Gimli was gone while he waited for this reunion. 



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2017 19:20 · For: Chapter 1
I've been trying to get the time to read this for so long! My gosh, it was good. But why has it been so long since Legolas has seen Aragorn? Have they gone to the Undying Lands and back? Estel (junior) mentioned that his uncle (he must mean Laerion?) despised Aragorn. Haha... prob'ly for dragging Legolas back from the dead.

I think I have to catch up on Dancing on our Souls, or none of this is going to make sense. It was done extra well though, especially keeping Legolas' identity secret until the last. Just fabulous. And congrats on the contest!!

Author's Response:

This is set after the Dagor Dagorath (the last battle for middle earth before Arda was remade as it was orginally ment to be, without evil.) Legolas has been in Valinor for a long, long, long time and Aragorn has been dead. The story Tolkien told us said that Men returned to Arda after it was remade and their dead champions fought in the battle. So this is Aragorn resurrected and Legolas come searching for him. 

Yes Estel means Laerion. And yes Laerion despises Aragorn, firstly for taking Legolas from him in that scene in "Fire" then also because he has spent years in Valinor watching Legolas grieve for his lost mortal friends and he also finds out about the sealonging. As far as Laerion goes Aragorn only hurts his brother. He cannot stand him! 



Name: CassieHughes (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 18:47 · For: Chapter 1
I have said elsewhere how much I love this story. It is so good to know that after all the pain and angst there is a happy ending for Legolas. :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2017 21:51 · For: Chapter 1

Ah - you made me cry! This is so uplifting and HAPPY!



Author's Response:

Yeah I took a break from the angst here. I killed Legolas off in the other story at the same time I was writing this. So I thought I owed them a happy moment! I always see them being reunited in the end, Legolas just has to wait a long time to get there. 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2017 22:46 · For: Chapter 1

Oh no - you mean even death doesn't stop Aragorn? I'd hoped Legolas would be free of him after he sailed - LOL!



Author's Response:

Ha ha, nope even death doesn't stop him! Poor Leggy. No wonder Laerion hates Aragorn so. Legolas has a hard time in Valinor and needs all the help he can get! 



You must login () to review.