| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086464
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16050
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members: Encairion

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 10:03 am
Sorry, Gabriel I took that list from Kenaz’s LJ
Gabriel
09/22/18 05:43 am
I wish there was a delete button on this.
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Something Spicy

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2018 0:11 · For: Part Two

I am really enjoying this, Ysilme. Please do continue it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I will, eventually; I have drafts/ideas for two more parts. But I'm working at my main WIP at the moment, so this will be a while to come, I fear. Although the brothers both feature in that WIP story, just minus the Gildor part and relationship.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 23:12 · For: Part One

Lovely to see these brothers and Gildor- love the ideas in this.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you like my OC, too, and what they're up to.



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2018 2:02 · For: Part Two
Oh I like this! The creativity with the food and spicing is intriguing. I liked seeing Gildor in this role--sometime culinary facilitator!
Your OC is charming and I'm invested in the brothers relationship.
So many warm, focused, domestic details here.

Author's Response:

Thank you for this lovely feedback! I'm very happy you liked my ideas, too.



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2017 5:00 · For: Part One
Its always nice to see Erestor and Gildor in a more lighthearted story.

And I am very interested in knowing more on Cambrethil. I like reading OC's and watching their evolution in a story.

A great read!

Author's Response:

Oh, wow, I never saw this review or got a notification for it, I'm so sorry! Must have been during a time when Faerie was moving or having a glitch, I dimly remember something. Please accept my apologies for not answering earlier, I'm so pleased to have found this review right now. Even more so as I think it's very fun that you reviewed something by me already so long ago, and as I now just posted the extended first chapter as well as a second chapter, filling your desire to learn more about Cambréthil. :0) Cambréthil is going to play a major role in my epic WIP "The Valley" which, unfortunately, will still be a long time before it can be posted - but at least I've started working at it again. I've grown very fond of him!



Author's Response:

Oh, wow, I never saw this review or got a notification for it, I'm so sorry! Must have been during a time when Faerie was moving or having a glitch, I dimly remember something. Please accept my apologies for not answering earlier, I'm so pleased to have found this review right now. Even more so as I think it's very fun that you reviewed something by me already so long ago, and as I now just posted the extended first chapter as well as a second chapter, filling your desire to learn more about Cambréthil. :0) Cambréthil is going to play a major role in my epic WIP "The Valley" which, unfortunately, will still be a long time before it can be posted - but at least I've started working at it again. I've grown very fond of him!



Author's Response:

Oh, wow, I never saw this review or got a notification for it, I'm so sorry! Must have been during a time when Faerie was moving or having a glitch, I dimly remember something. Please accept my apologies for not answering earlier, I'm so pleased to have found this review right now. Even more so as I think it's very fun that you reviewed something by me already so long ago, and as I now just posted the extended first chapter as well as a second chapter, filling your desire to learn more about Cambréthil. :0) Cambréthil is going to play a major role in my epic WIP "The Valley" which, unfortunately, will still be a long time before it can be posted - but at least I've started working at it again. I've grown very fond of him!



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2017 0:29 · For: Part One

I think I must have reviewed this somewhere else - but in case not I must say that I loved the idea of using Gildor as an upmarket delivery service, and I do hope he stayed around long enough to be paid in well spiced food!



Author's Response:

*lol* I love "upmarket delivery service"! He did, and was; I'm currently workin at this for a somewhat extended version and a second chapter, to fulil a B2MeM prompt and give the original request a bit more room. Thank you!



You must login () to review.