| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Ossë’s Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1590
Chapters: 8163
Word count: 24556478
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14765
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 09:27 pm
Sorry, Nelyafinwë - didn't see you already posted, but yes, links don't post on the shout box. This could be v.exciting!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 09:23 pm
Amazon press release, it's on my LJ, Tumblr and Facebook, but just type in Lord of the Rings t.v.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 09:23 pm
Just our: Amazon has got the rights. And it will be new storylines, prequels and spin-offs even
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/13/17 08:32 pm
Maybe appendices stories? Celebrimbor and Annatar? The creation of the Rings?
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2017 21:34 · For: The Last Day of Work before the Holidays

A belated happy new year! Thanks for posting these! This last one was so poignant, though, knowing what I know about Faervel's fate :(



Author's Response: Same to you! Hope it's going well so far [PS I will finish the last of your Christmas tale and review I've just badly injured my wrists so everything has been on hold :(] And yes I thought I'd give Faervel a nice little tale all to himself after his tragic end :) Glad you liked; thanks for reviewing


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2017 21:30 · For: Christmas Party

This is odd - I'm sure I read this before. Did you post just before the site went down? Anyway, it's lovely to see Legolas and Aeglosson give Estel a confidence boost. It must be hard being the only man amidst all those perfect elves!



Author's Response: Yeah I think I lost it when the site went down so there was a bit of confusion there but I've finally put it back up again so thanks for (re-reading?) reading it.And yeah I honestly can't imagine how poor Estel lived with all those elves all those years and didn't end up an insecure mess. Guess it was down to his brothers and great friends :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2017 21:27 · For: Santa

Hahaha! Gandalf would make the perfect Santa!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2016 22:17 · For: The Smell of Christmas

Aha! So now we get the other side of the story! Galadriel is loving her visit, but can't let Thranduil know! I love that she's deliberately winding him up. Of course, if Thranduil finds out there really might be war!



Author's Response: I'm a little confused - I think I may have replied to this but never mind :) Thanks for reviewing. I love the thought of a little feud between Galadriel and Thranduil - I think they'd both be just as pompous and stubborn as each other!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2016 1:01 · For: Christmas Away From Home

Gah! Faerie timed out and I lost my review:(

Lovely story! I like to see the care Legolas takes with his troops:)



Author's Response: Oh no bad times :( YEs - Legolas is a very good Captain - and every little helps when you're away from your loved ones at the holidays - thanks for reviewing.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2016 21:01 · For: Christmas Letters

Hehehe! I thought Thranduil was being over-dramatic, but if Legolas's sister says she's really that bad, I hope they survice without war breaking out. Legolas is lucky to be out of the way!



Author's Response: I actually don't mind Galadriel but this just begged me to be written. And personally I think Legolas was quite enjoying the mayhem from his bolt hole in Imlardris. He's a bit cheeky like that. Thanks for reviewing :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2016 20:56 · For: Gift

What a fantatic gift! I wonder if Elrond knows Legolas is wandering round Imladris armed to the teeth!

 



Author's Response: I think wood elves would really prefer the practical things in life; and I also think they would be weapons fanatics - so yeah Glorfindel came up with the perfect gift :) And I think Elrond is aware but knows it is futile trying to disarm him


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2016 17:07 · For: Mistletoe

Ooh - thanks for the dedication. What a lovely surprise! And you must have guessed the subject of snogging Legolas is very close to my heart :)

I love poor, confused Legolas here - not surprising if mistletoe is only used as a poison in the Greenwood!

 



Author's Response: Hehe I hoped you would like it - I think Legolas snogging is a subject rather dear to us both :) And yes I do love writing/reading confused Legolas - amuses me no end :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2016 21:14 · For: By An Open Fire

Hehehe! I almost felt sorry for the poor orc. How dare the elves not be distracted enough by the holiday to fail to take notice of the orcs?!



Author's Response: I know right - silly elves how dare they be vigilant and protect their home. :D Little bit of silliness from me - glad you liked.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2016 22:43 · For: Ornaments

Ah - lovely to see Elladan and Erestor find their way back to their past familiarity:)



Author's Response: Yes it is. I've been a tiny bit obsessed this year bout how the twins would reconcile with their loved ones again once they had gotten over their deep grief. So this tale wormed it way in there. As ever thanks for dropping a line and letting me know what you think.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2016 22:37 · For: Tree Decorating

I love the image of the trees being decorated. I like the way you've used the symbols of midwinter - looking forward to lighter days - to show the hope that the Shadow will finally leave Mirkwood. 



Author's Response: Thank you - I'm glad it came across as planned and tat you liked it. I love Christmas decorations so his one just had to be in there. Thanks for reading :)


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2016 22:51 · For: A Hot Drink
This is so sweet! :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks for saying so - glad you liked :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2016 22:25 · For: A Hot Drink

This is a lovely moment between father and son. You've made me crave hot chocolate too!



Author's Response: Yea I really don't go in for bad guy Thranduil. I tink he would be a loving father and yeah - hot chocolate for the win! Especially with this grim weather :) Thanks for reading and letting me know what you think.


You must login () to review.