| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Before the Spring by red_lasbelin Teen
A new season, a festival, and a night under the stars with Gildor and Erestor.
Water's Edge by Keiliss Teen
... and then there was the time Glorfindel went for an unplanned midwinter swim in the Bruinen
We Wll Be Who We Are by lotrfan General Audiences
The Army of Valinor has come to Beleriand. Maedhros and Maglor feel they must join in this battle against Morgoth but are...
Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1585
Chapters: 8127
Word count: 24411340
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14660
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/20/17 04:40 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
with all my lovely elves created there. *g* But it looks as I really should give it a go soon, and keep a lookout for the new one. :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
Interesting news about the new game. I've bought Shadow of Mordor some time ago, but never really played it so far; I'm not playing often and when I do, I'm still stuck at Skyrim
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:17 pm
Belated Happy Birthday, Cheekybeak!
ziggy
10/18/17 01:11 am
Happy Birthday Cheekybeak- hope you liked your gift:)
Narya
10/16/17 07:36 pm
Belated happy birthday, cheeky!
Naledi
10/16/17 02:30 pm
Belated happy birthday, Cheeky! I'm glad you had a good day :)
cheekybeak
10/16/17 09:54 am
Thanks Alquien. I had a great day!
Alquien
10/15/17 08:09 pm
Happy Birthday, cheeky! Best wishes! I hope you enjoy your special day! :)
Spiced Wine
10/15/17 01:28 pm
Has probably learned all about the Silmarillion and Appendices of LOTR from paying these games :D
Shout Archive



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2017 6:29 · For: Day 10
Yes! The plot just thickens concerning Ithilir. He strikes me as a bit of an enigma himself.

If Elladan's right, why does he feel the need to keep their interlude a secret?

And I must say, Ithilir seems to go all out with his lovers. Doesn't leave anything to the imagination. What is that all about?
He must be just a very sexual being, not that Elladan's complaining. Lol.

Getting good! Naledi!


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2017 6:13 · For: Day 9
Yes I'm with Legolas, what is Ithilir playing at, putting gorgeous Elrohir through such a thing, just because he blames Elrond for Oropher's and many many Silvan deaths at Dagorlad and has a lot of lingering problems with that, he shouldn't be letting that cloud his judgement with Elrohir.

And does that mean he's actually using Elladan? Another way of getting back at Elrond. I hope that this is not the case. :)


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2017 5:53 · For: Day 8
Ithilir seems to have a middle earth version of PTSD. Which is such a horrible thing to experience. So losing himself in something that gives him pleasure, with someone who is a pleasure to be with, I guess would chase away the dark, even if for just a short time.

And why is Ithilir so forward and or controlling, especially when it comes to lovers. It's just how he comes across. Maybe Elladan likes it that way, but I would hope Elladan would be treated as an equal not as a play thing.

Sorry Naledi! Just getting carried away with the intricacies of the characters. I really hope I'm reading them right, otherwise this review will seem a bit confusing to you. Lol.


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2017 9:52 · For: Day 7
I'm with Elrohir, what in all of Arda sort of trials are these?

It seems this is more about the weight of command and sacrificing what you want against what is right. I wonder what's behind it all? Why Ithilir has chosen this rather than trials of physical prowess? Interesting!

You have me intrigued now, Naledi! :)

Author's Response:

There is a reason behind the trials Ithilir has chosen - more will be revealed in later chapters. He genuinely believes what he's doing is in Legolas's best interest, but there's more to it than that.

Thanks for your reviews. I'm glad you're still enjoying it :)



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2017 9:21 · For: Day 6
Sorry it's been a while, Naledi!

I love the way Arwen is some sort of cheeky matchmaker. :)

And Ithilir, he doesn't waste time does he. Just jumps into bed at a moments notice with whomever is offering. Lol.

Author's Response:

No worries - it's great to see you back!

Yup - neither Arwen or Ithilir are being particularly subtle here! Ithilir in particular has no patience when he sees something he wants!



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2017 2:27 · For: Day 4
Oh! The images of Legolas in a kilt and an ornate collar and nothing else.

Mmm, Mmmm! yum o!

Author's Response:

You can thank Alpha for that image. After reading her Protege series, I'm totally in love with the idea of Legolas in a kilt :)



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2017 14:35 · For: Day 3
I'm really interested in finding out more on these Binding Trials, they sound intriguing. I hope they're not too difficult to accomplish, otherwise Elrohir's going to have a hard time convincing Ithilir of his worth as his Nephew's husband. :)

Author's Response:

Sorry it's taken me so long to reply. Yes, the Binding Trials. I knew nothing about them until they suddenly appeared in this chapter. I had to work out what they were pretty quickly!

Thanks for your review!



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2017 9:17 · For: Day 2
Yes, who is this Prince Ithilir?

Is he Thranduil's brother or Thranduil himself. The plot thickens.

I really don't want to see Elladan disappointed or left out.

Author's Response:

Aha! All will be revealed in good time! Don't worry, Elladan gets his fair share of the action in this story.

Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm glad you're enjoying it.



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2017 8:56 · For: Day 1
When I read the words;

'He was close, so close!' Before reading any further, it read like someone was close to an orgasmic conclusion, and I thought, 'Gee, Naledi really gets straight to the point.' Lol. Or maybe I need to get my thoughts out of the gutter. :D

Author's Response:

Ha! Yes, I can see how you could put that interpretation on the start! As much as I love writing about my favourite elves indulging in their favourite pursuit, I usually give the reader time to prepare before they dive in, as it were ;)



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 23:24 · For: Day 24
I love the scenery description where the binding took place. In all, a wonderful end to a lovely story :)

Author's Response:

Thanks, Glorfindel. I'm glad you enjoyed this. It was lovely to read all your reviews, so thanks for the support. It really helped me find the motivation to write when I was pushed for time.



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 23:18 · For: Day 23
This is going to be a double wedding, isn't it?

Author's Response:

No, this is Legolas and Elrohir's big moment. I won't let anyone steal their thunder. Besides, I have to have another idea waiting in the wings if I get time to do another advent calendar next year!



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 23:16 · For: Day 22
Spotted this: Feredir signed the others to form a rough circle around him, then he said to Feredir,‘Now reach inside yourself. Feel all the bonds joining you to loved ones... I think you meant Ithilir.

Elladan is a bit dramatic isn't he? He would be good in the old silent movies lol

Author's Response:

Oops! Yes. It's usually Elladan and Elrohir that I muddle up so I didn't check to see if I'd muddled up Ithilir with someone else! 

I like the idea of Elladan in a silent movie. I think he'd really enjoy hamming it up!



Name: Glorfindel (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2016 23:06 · For: Day 21
Well that's nicely sorted out! Thank goodness lol

Author's Response:

I keep trying to respond and getting the 'bad gateway' error, so I hope it will post this time. Yes, things are gradually getting better for our heroes!

Thanks for reviewing!



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2016 15:36 · For: Day 24
Oh, happy ending! I just loved Elrohir and Legolas sneaking off from their own party. So naughty. And I hope there's going to be a calendar again next year (like Ithilir and Elladan maybe)!

We got to the end with no naked Elrond, too. How do you get better than that? Lovely thing, Naledi, the whole piece. Thank you!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for being such a faithful reviewer all the way through. I'm glad you enjoyed the ending. I hope I'll have the time to do another advent calendar next year - I've loved doing this. It all depends what stage I'm at in my real-life work - the perils of being a freelancer!



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2016 15:26 · For: Day 23
Betrothed? Yaah! That was such a sweet apology, Ithilir gave. How could Elladan possibly resist?

It's just sickening though, thinking of the years Ithilir wasted, looking for a way to save his father. At least he gets to feel Oropher one last time, his father's relief and joy. It must help heal so much for him.

Author's Response:

Yes - now he's come to his senses he's not wasting any time! It is sad to think of how Ithilir suffered all alone for so long, but Elladan will do his best to make the future better ;)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2016 9:44 · For: Day 24

Each one of these are the most delightful jewels, as I have said before. This one is especially perfect- the waterfall and scene is an absolute delight. (hoping this will post)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad this final chapter worked for you. I really enjoyed writing this fic, and reading your reviews was the icing on the cake. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2016 9:28 · For: Day 20

Just treating myself to the rest of your advent calendar- and rather sadly because I think this will be it from you for a while (you should write more often, Naleid- you are a lovely writer). They're all so beautifully heroic and noble (sigh)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, Ziggy, and thanks for reviewing. I'd love to write fanfic more often, but real life does get in the way, unfortunately :(



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2016 8:47 · For: Day 24

Naughty Legolas and Elrohir!!! Running away from their own binding celebration. Shocking boys! Just shocking. 

Now I am lining myself up already for next year's advent calender with the promised naked silvan wedding, (as long as Elrond doesn't participate) and whatever other drama you manage to cook up for us! 

This is such a good idea! have enjoyed it so much...seeing what's new every morning. Brilliant. Thanks so much for doing this :-) 



Author's Response:

Hehehe! They are naughty, aren't they? 

Hmmm...a naked Silvan wedding next year. I'll have to think about that!

Thanks for all the reviews...it's the interaction that's kept me going. 



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2016 8:44 · For: Day 23

Ah yes, the hot pools....where Elrond skulks round in the dead of night and I can only hope he keeps his clothes on! 

And lovely Ithilir and Elladan all snuggly together. Loved this steamy chapter......minus the rogue Elrond.....

 



Author's Response:

Ah, but the possibility of a rogue naked Elrond makes you appreciate the times he's not there all the more!

Thanks for repeating your reviews!



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 16:32 · For: Day 22
Ooh, that was so well done. Such imagery, the Stars' pathway and Ithilir's father clinging to the trees. And Ithilir is giving in! Finally they can be together. And Ithilir won't be such a recluse anymore, with Oropher freed. They'll be happy, I just know it!

This chapter was so beautiful and so powerful. Really. Just...wow.

Author's Response:

Yes, as you'll know by now, a happy ending is just around the corner!



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 16:10 · For: Day 21
Oh, Ithilir trying to seem like he doesn't even notice Elladan! Dang, so funny. Elladan has some serious self-doubt though, I think, to believe Ithilir so readily. Can't he sense the feelings in Ithilir like Elrond did him? Maybe he just can't comprehend why someone like the prince would love someone like him anyway, being so much younger and a Noldo, no less.

Excuse any typographical errors. The auto-correct on my new phone is crazy and I haven't figured out yet how to fix it. /:)

Author's Response:

Yeah - Ithilir isn't fooling anyone. Only himself and Elladan. Elladan could sense Ithilir's feelings if he was calmer, but his tangled emotions are getting in the way. 



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 16:01 · For: Day 20
That's so sweet of Elrohir to offer himself as Penitent...but I think Ithilir might be older and stronger. Better equipped for it. Unless they could maybe share the burden somehow. Hm.

You always have to end these with a cliffer!

Author's Response:

The server problems have wiped out my earlier replies, but thanks again for reviewing. I think you've seen by now how Ithilir manages!



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 13:42 · For: Day 21
Yay a happy ending on its way for Elrohir and Legolas. ...I like Ithilir again and hopefully he's going to succeed in HIS trial. Thank you Naledi

Author's Response:

The server problem seems to have wiped out my original reply, but thanks for the review. I think you'll know by now how Ithilir gets on in his ritual:)



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 0:08 · For: Day 19
Oh my... I can't believe you're managing to make all this up! Seriously, it almost sounds like something that could be for real: Middle Earth style. I hope Elladan makes the connection between Penitent and Ithilir's rejection real soon!

Author's Response:

Oh, thanks, Arasa! I'm glad you're enjoying this. Resolution for Elladan and Ithilir will be very soon!



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2016 0:03 · For: Door 18
Oh, poor Ithilir. I'd say poor Elladan, but after this is all resolved (as I'm sure it will;) Elladan will only have relief and Ithilir. But Thranduil's brother will have the guilt of doing that pro oh the rest of his life. *sniff*

Author's Response:

I think Elladan will be forgiving once he understands Ithilir's reasons. Thanks for reviewing :)



You must login () to review.