| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...
At Sea in the Middle of Ithilien by UnnamedElement Teen
This is the story of Legolas' Sea-longing long after it started, through the eyes of his lover, and all the ways it pulls...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
What is Lost by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Maedhros and Maglor in the immediate aftermath of the Nirnaeth Arnoediad. Flashbacks to Tirion. Maedhros and Fingon first...
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
I Will Wait by lotrfan General Audiences
For the SWG April/May A Woman's Sceptre Challenge.Prompt:“Some say cavalry and other claim infantry or a fleet of long...
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 79
Stories: 1571
Chapters: 8073
Word count: 24231499
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14476
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

NelyafinweFeanorion
09/19/17 04:20 am
It worked!
ziggy
09/18/17 11:05 pm
I always use arda-lambion and don't worry too much about the grammar! Life's too short:)
Narya
09/17/17 09:30 pm
Anyone know of a reliable Quenya translator?
ziggy
09/17/17 06:31 pm
Welcome FINALLY Nelyafinwefeanorian!! Hurray- you are here:)
Spiced Wine
09/16/17 10:25 pm
Okay, I hope it works. Maybe it was just some glitch :/ As I say it has happened once or twice before but goodness knows why
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 10:12 pm
I'll try again from this acct today and see if it works. Thanks to everyone for the encouragement and help and esteliel for the emails.
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 10:10 pm
I tried last night and it didn't work. I created another account name and tried that and that story posted. At least I think it did--I see it up there on the most recent. I'll try this accoun
Spiced Wine
09/16/17 10:36 am
The only thing I can think to do is for esteliel or myself to use your password, log in and post your first chapter. I believe the last time this happened it's what I did.
Spiced Wine
09/16/17 10:34 am
What did esteliel say, Nelyafinwe?
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 01:23 am
nope still nothing. :(
Shout Archive



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2017 10:18 · For: Chapter 7 ~ The Eve of Departure ~
“It is always strange to speak to the man who put a dagger through my heart.” Celebrimbor turned from the balcony and came across to the couch. “Although I was not being politic when I said I thanked thee for it. I never was very politic.”

Ahh, that scene :-( I will have to go back and re-read, knowing now that they're family.

He is a master game-player.

That he is...and I wonder what he has planned for the very end of this game...

“I see. It was nothing to do with how thou doth look.”

The look he received was a twinkle of amusement. He knew he was stunning.


I've always loved the interplay between Van and Fëanor - and now it has another layer to it, the complexity of the family relationship. No wonder Fëanor always seemed to understand Van, and also know which buttons to press.

Fëanor's fingers slipped up his arm, tracing the black tattoos and leaving fire in their wake.

Just gorgeous.

Author's Response: I think Celebrimbor and Sauron have to meet again, don't you? Yes, I suppose the relationship between Van and Fëanor explains a lot about them; they're not the same, of course, but they 'recognise' each other :) Thank you so much again :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2017 22:25 · For: Chapter 6 ~ Stars That Bloom On The Edge Of Night ~
The Balrog folded as if hammered in the gut, spittle and blood flying from his mouth. His eyes bulged. Flesh tore and innards were sucked out of the gaping hole that appeared in his sternum. They streamed toward Eru's waiting hand and vanished as if drawn inward. Slowly, horribly, Gothmog began to collapse into himself, his shrieks skirling higher and higher. Skin peeled, organs exploded. He was a monstrous blooded skeleton for a moment, until bones snapped broke, crumbled – and were gone.

Phenomenal description. You convey the presence of Eru - the awe-inspiring nature of him, the fact that even Urphiel can't fully comprehend him - perfectly. And what a fitting end for Gothmog, unmade.

I can't wait to see what you have in store for Melkor...

Author's Response: WHY do all my reviews now go into junk? waaa But thank you so much, Narya :) I already do know what is in store for Melkor. :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2017 20:35 · For: Chapter 5 ~ Fire-eater~
Hands clasped him. He could not see, but he knew it was Elgalad, Vanimórë, Fëanor. Fingon. The latter he had not expected. He wanted to thank them. He had not realised death would be so unutterably lonely. His fingers tightened convulsively

Ohh, Coldagnir :'( he is one of my absolute favourites in your 'verse, and seeing it end this way is heartrending. The idea of such beauty being so utterly ruined is really upsetting.

I have enjoyed the slow reveal of Coldagnir's true nature - I love this about your mythology, so many layers to peel back and examine :)

Even then he had been notorious, not quite one of the gods, something other something perilous, whom had already disrupted the purity of creation.

Like this, for example!

“Thou art Arda,” he said. “That world he loves so, that forms even now, out in the deeps of time and space.” His fine mouth quirked bitterly.

“I was born of its heart, yes,” Mairon replied equably


And this...

You have a wonderful gift in that with every new revelation or development in your story, you make me completely rethink canon. If I ever wrote anything long set in the First Age, it would owe a huge debt to your work.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2017 9:58 · For: Chapter 4 ~ Storm Front ~
My favourite thing here was the insight into Sauron/Mairon. His conversation with Eru was fascinating - one of those wonderful moments that sometimes happen when you're reading fic where you go "ah! Of course! That makes so much sense!" You always wrote him as being much more than a servant of Melkor, so seeing what lies behind that is really rewarding as a reader.

Author's Response: Oh,, thank you so much, Narya - I too, thought there was more to him than was apparent from the text. :)


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2017 22:14 · For: Chapter 3 _ In Unexpected Places, In Unexpected Faces ~
Brilliant again, Spiced :) I found myself liking Marita, so I'm glad they took her with them, and I'm so relieved that those who went in managed to come out again! I was convinced someone was "in for it" and I was really nervous.

“Beleg.” The water had splashed traces of the soot from him. Túrin looked harrowed to the bone, filthy, beautiful, and all the complications of his old life were in his lovely eyes. “I could not believe...I could not...” And the words were there, unsaid, like thunder. I almost killed thee again!

“I know,” Beleg said simply.


Ohh, my heart. These two! :'( :'(

I gather from reading your chapter notes that you haven't been well. I really hope you're feeling better now *hugs*

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Narya :) I am getting there, I hope. I have to go to counselling and physio. I'm also sorry, as my reviews have been apparently going into spam for months, so I am sorry I missed them.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2017 22:34 · For: Chapter 2 ~ A Time To Take Risks ~
This is just brilliant. You capture Túrin's humiliation and Beleg's fury perfectly, leading us deep into their feelings and viewpoint, while never losing sight of the others. I especially think it's brilliant how you never let us forget the impact being in here is having on Edenel and Bainalph in particular - all these details make for such an immersive reading experience.


Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2017 15:39 · For: Chapter 1 ~ Into The Shadows ~
I couldn't resist reading the first chapter of this :) it's fantastic, Turin seeing the savagery beneath the beauty of the Elves for the first time - and now he knows who he is, but has been taken by the enemy. I am so nervous, because I don't expect everyone to make it out of there alive :-(


Name: ebbingnight (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2017 23:54 · For: Chapter 10 Abyss
So is THIS the moment in which Elgalad previously chose wrongly, and Van slipped into one side or another of the abyss all those other times of which we and Elgalad know (but Van does not?) The suspense is killing (but, again, time here and time there are quite different, no?) But it seems very LONG to your readers, dear heart!!!

Author's Response: I am so sorry, Ebbingnight, for making you wait. I have counselling to do and neuro physio, and I hope to be back on track soon-ish. Bless you for commenting


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2017 7:10 · For: Chapter 9 ~ Life Is The Anvil ~

Oh, I really liked the dynamics going on in Feanor and Elgalad’s talk!  Feanor is, of course, protective of Van.  And he knows something is a little off about Elgalad.  I think it was only natural he’d question Elgalad’s love for Van.  Elgalad is not being truthful about something, Feanor can tell, and he does not know Elgalad well, or Van well yet either, but he has seen enough to understand that Van has a weakness, even blind spot, when it comes to Elgalad, and Feanor is worried Elgalad is manipulating Van, right?  But Elgalad was able to convince Feanor of his love, which is good, because Van really, really does not need more doubts planted by anyone, even someone like Feanor who only means to help him, that Elgalad does not love him/Elgalad is lying about something.

That conversation between Elglaad and Eru cleared up something I’d not quite understood: why Elgalad died.  When I first read Dark Prince, we did not yet know Elgalad was a god, so it made sense that he faded because Van was so rarely there, and was not able to give Elgalad what he needed.  But I hadn’t understood why Elgalad died after his true nature was revealed to us.  But now we learn that he willed himself to death, purposefully, because he believed only his death would pull Van back from the darkness, right?  And it did.  But…at such a cost…Van was already so so damaged and hurt inside, and loosing Elgalad, believing he KILLED him, for all those years…it saved him from became a dark god, but at what cost?  He never stopped loving Elgalad, but I wonder what will happen when Elgalad’s true nature is revealed to him.  There is love, but there are also so many lies.  I am worrying, and wringing my hands over that final reveal.  But I think the saddest thing will be that I doubt Van would ever lash out at Elgalad (not that I want Elgalad to be hurt!), but he won’t because he will believe he deserved no better than to be lied to, he hates himself so much.  But it’s not as if Elgalad’s love was a lie, I just fear that it will not be enough after the truth is revealed…..

 

This was a fantastic chapter, gorgeous writing, as always from you :)



Author's Response: I am so very sorry for not responding sooner, my dear. Thank you so much for reading and commenting. Bless you


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2017 9:40 · For: Chapter 8 ~ The Veil ~

My god this chapter!  It is seriously one of the most vivid and mind-blowing of all! 

““Melkor is more than a god, as am I. Thy father was called – by the Valar – a Maia of Aulë because he came here to study under Aulë. But he was never a Maia. He was born out of the fire at the heart of Arda as it formed. There were many Maia also, but he is not one. If there is any god of Arda, it is he. Canst thou see now why he followed Melkor, who claimed it?” “

OMG what a twist!  This is…this is….wow!  I need to take a breather and fangirl over just how glorious your plot twists and freaking creativity is!  I love this.

“A splinter from a vast hunger that can never be sated. If she had all that she desired it would not satisfy her. Although to give it a gender is false. Dana simply chose one.” 

This makes me think of Ungoliant.  Is Dana somehow related, or a part of her?

“Melkor is part of me.” Vanimórë stared, struck mute. “The part I cast out, could not accept. I ripped it from me, and he became. And the first words he said to me were: 'Why didst thou reft me from thyself?' He looked at me with such love, such betrayal. He became individual yet still part of me, and he did what it was within him to do, for he could do and be nothing else. I had left him no choice.” 

My mind is blown all over again!  Jeeze, this entire scene is just so damn good, the descriptions so vivid they seem alive, and these revelations are incredible!  

And this ending: “ And he hung like a man crucified upon Eternity.”  Gods, you have me yearning to know what exactly happened to Eru.  I want his fully story!  I was right there along with Van angry at him for letting the Valar loose (even tho I understood why he couldn’t do anything about Melkor), but then you turned all that anger on its head and I am left with deep compassion of this lonely, lonely creature trapped in a world of illusions of his own making.  It seems like such an awful existence. 

 

A standing ovation. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2017 11:53 · For: Chapter 10 Abyss

Phew- well this is blowing my mind, Spiced. I have ot say thos eimages of demons and horror are completely nightmarish, as nasty and as bad as anything Hieronymous Bosch depicted - in fact it really feels like his paintings. The gnawings and obscentiy with bones -ugh. Foul. And to our beautiful, weary Vanimore. I loved the imafe of Elgalad descending to protect him- but why does Vanimore then dismiss him(and who is the Other that Eru speaks to- Morgoth?) This is about as far from fanfiction as it can be, an original, glorious epic of Babylonian proportions in its own right. Bravo!



Author's Response: Thank you, Ziggy, I can't apologise for how hogrrible the imagery was as Van's mind is truly that dreadful, and he was denying his father as well as Elgalad's call, and was so tired that perhaps he was unsure if he would be able to turn away from Sauron, if he came back - but I shall explore than more later. again thank you so much for commenting


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2017 3:37 · For: Chapter 7 ~ The Eve of Departure ~

Celebrimbor finally makes an appearance!  We haven’t seen much of Celebrimbor before this, but you wrote his relationship with Sauron exactly as I see it too:  A meeting of minds, the reflection of a lost family, the manipulation running alongside the love (or whatever it was Sauron felt for Celebrimbor).

That scene between Feanor and Van was SO good.  I am left worried for Van all over again tho because now he will start doubting Elgalad.  I think maybe he already knew that Elgalad was hiding something from him, but he had done a very good job not thinking about it, but after this I fear it will prey upon him.  He needs Elgalad so badly, he cannot afford to distrust Elgalad’s love more than he already doubts it :( 

 

It has been really fascinating to see Feanor holding himself back in his interactions with Fingolfin.  I wonder how long that will last lol

Another fantastic chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Encairion. Well there will definitely be more about Sauron and Celebrimbor, but in the next chapters (the latest one) I have moved on thousands of years, because I have written everything before in The Dark Prince series.


Name: PoppyMarie (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2017 18:39 · For: Chapter 10 Abyss

The horror of Van's inner demons :'( this was powerful in an aweful way, but it really captures how deep his pain goes. The Valar are disgusting, I cant wait to see them destroyed! 

Elgalad is so beautiful, I just wish Van could realize that its not over, the Elgalad is still alive. It seems very hopeless at the moment, but with Feanor, Glorfindel, Maglor, and Elgalad coming to bring him back, I think he might have a chance. 

Beautiful. Not beautiful in content, but in the way that this makes you feel it so strongly. I am fearfully/eagerly awaitng the next chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you, PoppyMarie, I am so glad it was a powerful chapter for you, as it was supposed to be.


Name: ebbingnight (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2017 3:44 · For: Chapter 10 Abyss
These last few sentences break our hearts, as they could so easily be the end. We can only hope that they are not!!

Vanimórë's voice touched his mind, so gently. Love, he said. Let me go.

And now it's again Elgalad's turn to face the impossible....

Author's Response: Yes, facing the impossible- what Van has had to do. Thank you so much for reading, Ebbingnight


Name: PoppyMarie (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2017 4:37 · For: Chapter 9 ~ Life Is The Anvil ~

YOU'RE BACK!!!!! Welcome back, I am so happy to see an update from you, and I'm so sorry that you have been feeling so bad. I was always checking back to see if there was any news on how you were doing, and then this time I see an update! I'm sorry you can't write as much as you want to, but please take your time and don't push yourself and make things worse, we will all be patiently waiting, so take as much time as you need! :)

My heart hurts for Bainalph and the place that Thranduil has pushed him to, I hope that there is some light and love in his future, because now he seems so hopeless. 

I truly cannot wait to see where you go with Van and Elgalad, and with Souron/Mairon. I get the sense that all of them still have things that you haven't revealed to us, and I can't wait. Not to mention Fëanor and what he truly is/will become. 

I wonder if we will get to see an encounter between Mairon and Fëanor? I'm sure it would be quite the show. Ever time you make me wonder what Mairon feels, like Fëanor said, he is similar to Coldagnir in respects to what he is and what his capacity to feel emotion would be, but is he different? Does he feel and simply choose to ignore it? Or is he truly emotionless, and almost machine like in his thoughts? I know that answers to any of those questions would be spoilers, I'm more just pondering in text form. 

The exchange between Eru and Elgalad was beautiful though, Elgalad's capacity to love seems to astound even the gods, and it's as ray of hope among many people who really need love. 

I loved this chapter as I love all of them. Thank you for taking time to keep writing despite feeling ill, and take all the time you need in working on the rest, your faithful readers will be here! Feel better soon! {{{Hugs times a million}}}



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind thoughts and support, sweetie :) I am very grateful, and glad to know you are still reading and enjoying it :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2017 15:59 · For: Chapter 9 ~ Life Is The Anvil ~

Oh I am SOOOOOooooo pleased you have posted this. In spite of what you say and apologies you make, none are needed as this is a beautifully written, tense with inaction, densely textured and sensuous as always. Oh- so much going on here!! There is a sense of familiarity about Eru that reminds me of Sauron....except he has no love and I feel that Eru does have love- just beyond us and our comprehension- for now at least. I love this conversation that foreshadows Weapons of the Gods- a great story. It gives it a back ground that resonates and layers what happens with greater meaning.

 

Dear Elgalad- a Christ figure almost except Vanimore also fulfils that role in some ways- in a darker way. 

I'd love to have a longer conversation with you but I guess you are still unwell so don't worry. We'll catch up when you are better;0

big hug.



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Ziggy, you are so kind. :) I am working on the 'Weapons rewrite now. Ready to post soimething shortly.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2017 8:52 · For: Chapter 5 ~ Fire-eater~

“‘He had not realised death would be so unutterably lonely. His fingers tightened convulsively. 

He wanted to see them, just once more. They had all given him a chance to fulfill the mission he had taken upon himself so long ago. He could not defeat Morgoth, perhaps no-one ever could, but Gothmog, once high captain of Angband, a terror and a curse, killer of kings, he, Coldagnir had claimed. 
He longed to say 'Goodbye' but he could not speak. ‘”

Oh gods.  Yep.  I’m crying.  Why did you DO that?!!!  But man oh man was that a gorgeous scene!  But I am glad he got to take Gothmog with him.

 

And Oh my lord Turin took Van’s blood!  Yes!  I was so hoping that would happen :)



Author's Response: Oh, thank you you so much. Although coldagnir's death is not the end, it was sad to write this scene, but it drew the end of his life on Arda, and he did what he set out to do and I think no one begrudged him. I did not want Turin to die in the fullness of time, and he has to fight in the Dagor Dagorath, of course. Thanks you so much for commenting


Name: ebbingnight (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2017 0:40 · For: Chapter 9 ~ Life Is The Anvil ~
Hello dear heart,

I'm delighted to see that you can manage to write somehow despite still being unwell. I hope that you do recover quickly (for your sake, not for us your readers, of course!) I do recall the structure of the earlier stories, and this chapter does seem to "fit" as things we didn't see then (nor did Van, of course, which is the whole point, yes?) A like mind to that of Eru himself: fascinating to contemplate, as we wait for more revelations. I hope that there is something more for Bainalph too than we see here: I think there must be!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Ebbingnight. I am writing on an iPad at the moment which isn't ideal but better than nothing.


Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2017 22:33 · For: Chapter 9 ~ Life Is The Anvil ~
It's so lovely to have you back spiced!! I hope you are feeling better now? Such a shame not being able to read or write! Much love

I've missed your updates so much! Every time I see a little more about Eru and the deeper reasons behind what goes on I feel so happy. They are like little glimpses of a big reveal, I really can't wait to read the full story.

I remember reading the few chapters that were uploaded of weapons of the gods I can't wait to see the edited new ones ! More of ingwe please!!! He seems such an interesting character.

Anyway it's really lovely to have you back spiced I hope you can stay now. Much love, caunedhiel xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Caunedhiel :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2017 6:00 · For: Chapter 4 ~ Storm Front ~

I am so glad Turin and Beleg finally talked!  I am hopeful after that scene that things will be better for them this time.  I fear that once again their time together will be too short, so I hope they make the most of it, with no regrets.

At long last we have more of Sauron’s story!  It was fascinating to get this deeper glimpse inside his head!  I must confess to being disappointed in Sauron as I was reading it (as enthralling as the read was!).  I have spent so long imagining the underlying motives driving him that had been hidden to us thus far.  I think I was too prone to trying to find some reason to it all, even hoping that he held some affection for Van but something, something was forcing him to act like a monster.  But really, that’s not who Sauron is.  He is a monster, cruel and ruthless and thoroughly enjoying his power.  And yet that does not mean he has no deeper motives.  There is more yet to him and his goals that we do not know.  This line especially: “He did not want a warrior for Melkor, but one to challenge him,”

What is he planning?  Has he, all this time, been planning Melkor’s final downfall?  And yet even if he has I must not fall into the trap of thinking he might have some goodness tucked in there somewhere even if he does want to defeat Melkor.  He did not express a moment’s regret at anything he’d done

 

I love how you have written him, btw!  You have given us a sophisticated villain, and one so wrapped up in mystery and intrigue that you had me half convinced he might be closer to an anti-hero!



Author's Response: Well after just reading your Annatar, all I can say is wow! I could not even get near anything like that. :) thank you for reading and the comment. I am going back to read your latest chapters now :) they are incredible.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2017 22:04 · For: Chapter 3 _ In Unexpected Places, In Unexpected Faces ~

Escape at last!

“And then he himself was choking, a garrote tight about his throat, and drawing tighter, cutting off air, slicing into his flesh, his vision darkening, swirling, blood ringing in his ears. And he knew what it was, knew that Túrin had found and kept the hair strand, and now was using it to strangle him. Just as he killed me before...in fear and hate, not knowing it was me, thinking it was an orc... 

Túrin! Beloved. 

The floor was hard, damp under his knees. He retched, gagged for a slice of air, his throat roaring with pain, sight eddying, expanding and contracting, burning. Túrin was staring, hands holding the hair in its murderous loop. “

 

It seemed history really was repeating itself!  I really thought Turin was going to kill him (I totally believe you could be that cruel to us poor readers lol).  Even tho the disaster was averted this time, will this be their ultimate fate?  Will Turin kill Beleg one day?  Gods, you have me seriously fearing it after this scene!



Author's Response: Aww, I am sorry. My reviews have been going into spam for months it seems! Thank you so much for this


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2017 22:03 · For: Chapter 2 ~ A Time To Take Risks ~

First off: hello! I hope this finds you well (tho I see you haven’t posted in a while, are you OK?).   I don’t think I’ve ever seen you take a break from writing, so I am praying something serious has not happened.

I must confess that I read the first couple chapters of this story back when you first posted it, but never reviewed.  But there was a scene in this chapter that I have thought on several times over these last months.  It left a deep impression.  I am thinking of the scene where the bucket of filth is dumped over Turin’s head and he is mocked and jeered at by his captors.  You wrote their humiliation of him so well.  I was appalled and heartbroken on his behalf.  I hope he will be rescued soon!  I wondered how his eventual meeting with Beleg will go now he has his memories again….will time repeat itself?  Will Turing hold Beleg at arm’s length?  I hope not!

Wishing you health and happiness,

 

 –Cari



Author's Response: Thank you dear Encairion. I have been poorly and still am, so am not doing much except going over some older writing to edit when I can. Thank you for commenting, and hope you aren't keeping well. You made my day with your update :)


Name: Espritretors (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2017 19:23 · For: Chapter 7 ~ The Eve of Departure ~
I can't wait to see Celebrimbor and Sauron face one another again. I was so happy Malentur died even if Vanimore wasn't the one that finally got to kill him (there's still the Fierce AU for that!). I love your stories. I think i devoured the whole of the Magnificat in a week. i had a question about timing: is the ending of Dark God happening after this story?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comment, and I am sorry I have been ages answering. I am so glad you have enjoyed the stories so far :)


Name: Anamia (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2017 11:39 · For: Chapter 8 ~ The Veil ~
Now, this chapter is just BRILLIANT!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)


Name: ebbingnight (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2017 22:15 · For: Chapter 8 ~ The Veil ~
Dear heart,

No wonder you're experiencing vertigo after writing this, as I've experienced such a change of perspective just from reading it. If love is is the danger for even Eru, what can that mean for Elgalad... for Van ... and for us?

I hope you recover with dizzying speed as well!

Author's Response: Thank you for thinking of me, Ebbingnight. I appreciate it very much


You must login () to review.