| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Out of the Woods by lotrfan General Audiences
Summary: Oropher receives word regarding the mustering of the armies of the Last Alliance and Thranduil confronts his doubts...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1679
Chapters: 8567
Word count: 26093548
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16065
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/24/18 10:14 am
I would just choose whichever you want then, Gabriel. It’s what I tend to do when there is no clear answer
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:31 am
I have tried to look for it on other sites, but they have given two time frames which is a little confusing. One in the S.A. the other in the T.A.
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:24 am
I have a little question to ask. totally off the subject. Does anyone know when Bree was built? Was it up and running when Gil galad was king of the Noldor and Celebrimbor was in Eregion?
Gabriel
09/24/18 02:45 am
Okay. If its not too much trouble. Thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
09/23/18 11:53 am
It’s not a problem, I shall just go in and edit the announcement
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:31 am
Besides, I don't want you having to go out of your way just to add me to the list. But thank you for offering. :)
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:27 am
I don't want to be a bother, Spiced. I think I'll just wait till my other fic has done its dash in the recents list and post the SinS after it. Its no problem.
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 22:27 · For: Chapter 1

This is such a lovely story, CB. It has all the tenderness and love you could wish for and the very sweet relationship between Aragon and Eldarion, Aragorn and Legolas nad Leholas and Eldarion- perfect.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I am stuck in a grove of writing Legolas/Eldarion/Aragorn at the moment. I really enjoy them together and their dynamic. Story ideas for the three of them just won't leave me alone!



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2016 19:57 · For: Chapter 1
This is really lovely. Thank you. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you :-) So glad you liked it! I really enjoy writing Legolas and Eldarion together.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2016 22:52 · For: Chapter 1

Lovely, Cheeky. Poor Eldarion, regretting his lack of choice, when the same choice was such a burden to his mother and uncles. 



Author's Response:

Yes, this! 

Of course Eldarion is a child and the true reality of the burden of immortality in a mortal world escapes him . He will no doubt see things differently when he matures, although perhaps at some time in the future his parents are going to have to talk to him very frankly about Arwen's choice, the twins, and Legolas' own burdens. 

I am glad you liked this one. It is one of my favourites.



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2016 21:24 · For: Chapter 1
Ha ha... Saw this on Teitho, and I had to vote it 1st. When I saw the author list down below though, had the sneaky suspicion it was yours! Congratulations:) I'm glad it won. By far it was the best.

Eldarion was such a real little boy, so perceptive. The glimpse of him in the movies was just like this, so smart, so intuitive with those almost unearthly eyes. Brilliant. I can see why he would gravitate toward Legolas, just until he saw truly that a life of a man is worth living too. He saw him as almost this demi-god with life handed to him on a silver spoon. But there's greatness in mortality and weakness. It takes more to live life that way. You showed it perfectly... and through a child's eyes too. Mm, lovely. You're truly gifted with a pen.

Hope life is treating you better today! Take care. :))

Author's Response:

Thank you!

oh, so pleased Eldarion felt real to you. I was thinking of my own little boy when I wrote him who is 11, (well due to the time lag with Teitho he was 10 when I wrote this) so a little bit older than Eldarion here. 

Eldarion will see that being a Man is worth something, as he grows. I think Aragorn has maybe been a little bit lax in teaching him this. Maybe Eldarion's growing slipped under his radar....he is a King with a kingdom to rule after all. Suddenly he turns around and his small boy is well on the way to becoming a Man. He will fix that now. Make more time for him, put effort in to handing on his heritage. 

It is hard for Legolas, turning up looking very important, strong, magical in a small boys eyes, not to draw Eldarions attention and Legolas, when he is there, can devote time to him. If you remember, in Hands of the King, Legolas has major issues with the Pelantir. I think it is something he and Aragorn have agreed to disagree on and they avoid mention of it. So I think Aragorn taking Eldarion to the tower where it is kept is important. That room is probably the only part of his life, (apart from Arwen in the bedroom!) that Legolas is not a part of. The most Mannish part of all. 



You must login () to review.