| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. The story of how the black arrow that killed Smaug came to Bard. 'Black...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7886
Word count: 23416547
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13821
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Spiced Wine
03/20/17 10:15 am
I was a very quiet student, easily cowed and very much a loner, nevertheless I was a good student, but he was not a nice teacher :(
Ysilme
03/19/17 03:00 pm
Spiced, what a horrible experience about that teacher! That would drive anybody off the subject, I'd imagine.
Ysilme
03/19/17 02:59 pm
UnnamedElement, my husband has a doctorate in chemistry, so he might be able to help. *g* Just drop me a note through the PM system here, or at LJ or DW (same name).
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:05 am
Spiced- how horrible! My friends made fun of my poor attn to detail so Chem and I did not get along either. But no! Can find no handy calculators online. Oh well!
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:04 am
I'm bad at keeping up w tv, but I support anything that inspires you to write eomer more, ziggy!
curiouswombat
03/18/17 01:07 am
Oh - please do...
ziggy
03/17/17 11:53 pm
Yes- that is EXACTLY right!! I might have to write Eomer a bit more:)
curiouswombat
03/17/17 11:02 pm
Ziggy - I keep wanting to pinch the characters and turn them into Rohirrim....
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 22:27 · For: Chapter 1

This is such a lovely story, CB. It has all the tenderness and love you could wish for and the very sweet relationship between Aragon and Eldarion, Aragorn and Legolas nad Leholas and Eldarion- perfect.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I am stuck in a grove of writing Legolas/Eldarion/Aragorn at the moment. I really enjoy them together and their dynamic. Story ideas for the three of them just won't leave me alone!



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2016 19:57 · For: Chapter 1
This is really lovely. Thank you. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you :-) So glad you liked it! I really enjoy writing Legolas and Eldarion together.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2016 22:52 · For: Chapter 1

Lovely, Cheeky. Poor Eldarion, regretting his lack of choice, when the same choice was such a burden to his mother and uncles. 



Author's Response:

Yes, this! 

Of course Eldarion is a child and the true reality of the burden of immortality in a mortal world escapes him . He will no doubt see things differently when he matures, although perhaps at some time in the future his parents are going to have to talk to him very frankly about Arwen's choice, the twins, and Legolas' own burdens. 

I am glad you liked this one. It is one of my favourites.



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2016 21:24 · For: Chapter 1
Ha ha... Saw this on Teitho, and I had to vote it 1st. When I saw the author list down below though, had the sneaky suspicion it was yours! Congratulations:) I'm glad it won. By far it was the best.

Eldarion was such a real little boy, so perceptive. The glimpse of him in the movies was just like this, so smart, so intuitive with those almost unearthly eyes. Brilliant. I can see why he would gravitate toward Legolas, just until he saw truly that a life of a man is worth living too. He saw him as almost this demi-god with life handed to him on a silver spoon. But there's greatness in mortality and weakness. It takes more to live life that way. You showed it perfectly... and through a child's eyes too. Mm, lovely. You're truly gifted with a pen.

Hope life is treating you better today! Take care. :))

Author's Response:

Thank you!

oh, so pleased Eldarion felt real to you. I was thinking of my own little boy when I wrote him who is 11, (well due to the time lag with Teitho he was 10 when I wrote this) so a little bit older than Eldarion here. 

Eldarion will see that being a Man is worth something, as he grows. I think Aragorn has maybe been a little bit lax in teaching him this. Maybe Eldarion's growing slipped under his radar....he is a King with a kingdom to rule after all. Suddenly he turns around and his small boy is well on the way to becoming a Man. He will fix that now. Make more time for him, put effort in to handing on his heritage. 

It is hard for Legolas, turning up looking very important, strong, magical in a small boys eyes, not to draw Eldarions attention and Legolas, when he is there, can devote time to him. If you remember, in Hands of the King, Legolas has major issues with the Pelantir. I think it is something he and Aragorn have agreed to disagree on and they avoid mention of it. So I think Aragorn taking Eldarion to the tower where it is kept is important. That room is probably the only part of his life, (apart from Arwen in the bedroom!) that Legolas is not a part of. The most Mannish part of all. 



You must login () to review.