| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14774
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 22:27 · For: Chapter 1

This is such a lovely story, CB. It has all the tenderness and love you could wish for and the very sweet relationship between Aragon and Eldarion, Aragorn and Legolas nad Leholas and Eldarion- perfect.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I am stuck in a grove of writing Legolas/Eldarion/Aragorn at the moment. I really enjoy them together and their dynamic. Story ideas for the three of them just won't leave me alone!



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2016 19:57 · For: Chapter 1
This is really lovely. Thank you. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you :-) So glad you liked it! I really enjoy writing Legolas and Eldarion together.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2016 22:52 · For: Chapter 1

Lovely, Cheeky. Poor Eldarion, regretting his lack of choice, when the same choice was such a burden to his mother and uncles. 



Author's Response:

Yes, this! 

Of course Eldarion is a child and the true reality of the burden of immortality in a mortal world escapes him . He will no doubt see things differently when he matures, although perhaps at some time in the future his parents are going to have to talk to him very frankly about Arwen's choice, the twins, and Legolas' own burdens. 

I am glad you liked this one. It is one of my favourites.



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2016 21:24 · For: Chapter 1
Ha ha... Saw this on Teitho, and I had to vote it 1st. When I saw the author list down below though, had the sneaky suspicion it was yours! Congratulations:) I'm glad it won. By far it was the best.

Eldarion was such a real little boy, so perceptive. The glimpse of him in the movies was just like this, so smart, so intuitive with those almost unearthly eyes. Brilliant. I can see why he would gravitate toward Legolas, just until he saw truly that a life of a man is worth living too. He saw him as almost this demi-god with life handed to him on a silver spoon. But there's greatness in mortality and weakness. It takes more to live life that way. You showed it perfectly... and through a child's eyes too. Mm, lovely. You're truly gifted with a pen.

Hope life is treating you better today! Take care. :))

Author's Response:

Thank you!

oh, so pleased Eldarion felt real to you. I was thinking of my own little boy when I wrote him who is 11, (well due to the time lag with Teitho he was 10 when I wrote this) so a little bit older than Eldarion here. 

Eldarion will see that being a Man is worth something, as he grows. I think Aragorn has maybe been a little bit lax in teaching him this. Maybe Eldarion's growing slipped under his radar....he is a King with a kingdom to rule after all. Suddenly he turns around and his small boy is well on the way to becoming a Man. He will fix that now. Make more time for him, put effort in to handing on his heritage. 

It is hard for Legolas, turning up looking very important, strong, magical in a small boys eyes, not to draw Eldarions attention and Legolas, when he is there, can devote time to him. If you remember, in Hands of the King, Legolas has major issues with the Pelantir. I think it is something he and Aragorn have agreed to disagree on and they avoid mention of it. So I think Aragorn taking Eldarion to the tower where it is kept is important. That room is probably the only part of his life, (apart from Arwen in the bedroom!) that Legolas is not a part of. The most Mannish part of all. 



You must login () to review.