| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Last Conversation by cheekybeak General Audiences
Sometimes the best you can do for those you love is to leave them. Aragorn must find the strength to say goodbye.
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story. Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 79
Stories: 1563
Chapters: 7954
Word count: 23634665
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14049
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2016 22:27 · For: Chapter 1

This is such a lovely story, CB. It has all the tenderness and love you could wish for and the very sweet relationship between Aragon and Eldarion, Aragorn and Legolas nad Leholas and Eldarion- perfect.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. I am stuck in a grove of writing Legolas/Eldarion/Aragorn at the moment. I really enjoy them together and their dynamic. Story ideas for the three of them just won't leave me alone!



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2016 19:57 · For: Chapter 1
This is really lovely. Thank you. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you :-) So glad you liked it! I really enjoy writing Legolas and Eldarion together.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2016 22:52 · For: Chapter 1

Lovely, Cheeky. Poor Eldarion, regretting his lack of choice, when the same choice was such a burden to his mother and uncles. 



Author's Response:

Yes, this! 

Of course Eldarion is a child and the true reality of the burden of immortality in a mortal world escapes him . He will no doubt see things differently when he matures, although perhaps at some time in the future his parents are going to have to talk to him very frankly about Arwen's choice, the twins, and Legolas' own burdens. 

I am glad you liked this one. It is one of my favourites.



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2016 21:24 · For: Chapter 1
Ha ha... Saw this on Teitho, and I had to vote it 1st. When I saw the author list down below though, had the sneaky suspicion it was yours! Congratulations:) I'm glad it won. By far it was the best.

Eldarion was such a real little boy, so perceptive. The glimpse of him in the movies was just like this, so smart, so intuitive with those almost unearthly eyes. Brilliant. I can see why he would gravitate toward Legolas, just until he saw truly that a life of a man is worth living too. He saw him as almost this demi-god with life handed to him on a silver spoon. But there's greatness in mortality and weakness. It takes more to live life that way. You showed it perfectly... and through a child's eyes too. Mm, lovely. You're truly gifted with a pen.

Hope life is treating you better today! Take care. :))

Author's Response:

Thank you!

oh, so pleased Eldarion felt real to you. I was thinking of my own little boy when I wrote him who is 11, (well due to the time lag with Teitho he was 10 when I wrote this) so a little bit older than Eldarion here. 

Eldarion will see that being a Man is worth something, as he grows. I think Aragorn has maybe been a little bit lax in teaching him this. Maybe Eldarion's growing slipped under his radar....he is a King with a kingdom to rule after all. Suddenly he turns around and his small boy is well on the way to becoming a Man. He will fix that now. Make more time for him, put effort in to handing on his heritage. 

It is hard for Legolas, turning up looking very important, strong, magical in a small boys eyes, not to draw Eldarions attention and Legolas, when he is there, can devote time to him. If you remember, in Hands of the King, Legolas has major issues with the Pelantir. I think it is something he and Aragorn have agreed to disagree on and they avoid mention of it. So I think Aragorn taking Eldarion to the tower where it is kept is important. That room is probably the only part of his life, (apart from Arwen in the bedroom!) that Legolas is not a part of. The most Mannish part of all. 



You must login () to review.