| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

~ The Once and Future Kings ~ by Spiced Wine Explicit
After the destruction of the old universe, Vanimórë, sitting outside ‘Time’ in the ‘Monument’...
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Mature
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
~ Solstice Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Explicit
Gift fic for Verhalen.    In the time after Sören splits with Justin Roberts, he takes an unplanned trip...
Homeward Bound by Narya Mature
It's early summer in London. Sören and Claire take a walk in the park, and together they make a big decision.A crossover...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Burnt Offerings ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
Leaning that in Sören’s world, Tindómion, Maglor’s son was burned as a witch, Vanimórë...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 89
Stories: 1746
Chapters: 8826
Word count: 26902428
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16625
Reviewers: 220
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 30
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
05/20/19 09:23 pm
Happy Birthday, esteliel!
Alquien
05/20/19 05:42 pm
Happy Birthday to esteliel! I hope you enjoy your special day! :) *hugs*
Spiced Wine
05/17/19 08:56 am
Happy Friday everyone :)
ziggy
05/12/19 02:57 pm
Ysilme- yes, a rather nice compensation:) Thank you for all your kind wishes x
Ysilme
05/10/19 01:05 pm
Happy Friday and some beautiful sun from here, too! *waves*
Spiced Wine
05/10/19 09:34 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Gabriel
05/09/19 12:45 pm
Oh my dear Ziggy! What are you doing to yourself. I hope you heal quickly and you're back in the saddle, so to speak, as soon as possible. :)
Ysilme
05/08/19 11:46 pm
That sounds like a nice silver lining, Ziggy!
ziggy
05/08/19 09:57 pm
The really nice thing is that I actually have some time to read and write after working for home all day- instead of working at work and then working at home!
ziggy
05/08/19 09:56 pm
Naledi- haha- yes, hoist by my own wished-for-petard! That doesn't quite make sense. Thank you as well Fadestothewest and Ysilme, Narya- I am actually lucky. Could have been much worse!x
Shout Archive



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2019 19:45 · For: Chapter 53 Legolas
AMAZING, I am so glad that Legolas cut the ring off - I knew he would, if it came to it, but seeing it was so satisfying. Although eek to the cliffhanger! What are you doing to us!?!?!

I saw that you were thinking of wrapping this up after Legolas's rescue but I think this is right for his character arc. He has to learn for himself that he has recovered, that he has the strength to face these enemies, that he is not a victim.

Author's Response:

He really went for it too, didn't he! No messing.Glad you enjoyed that bit:) I am sorry- I didn't expect another cliffhanger- Legolas just sort of went under and is lying there waiting for Elrohir.

Thank you for that reassurance that it is right to have continued this fic- yes, you are right. He had to face and defeat Khamul, so he can exorcise that demon.

Just seen you have posted Paradox- yum:)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2019 4:00 · For: Chapter 53 Legolas
But, but, I don't want it to come to an end, just see this is where you are taking it. Gulp, what will i do without these cast of characters! I get it that as a writer you want to wrap things up, unlike George Martin, lol. Regardless, I love it!

Author's Response:

Ah- thank you:) I think this story has come to an end though- but I am sure I will write something else soon. Just not quite sure what... I do have to resolve the Glass in Phellanthir and I don't really think i can leave Legolas and Elrohir alone!

xx



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2019 6:14 · For: Chapter 53 Legolas
As the ring explodes, I realize this story is coming to an end. What will i read from Ziggy next? Lol. As always the tension, yikes!!!

Author's Response:

Yes you are right, fadesto thewest, I have felt I should have wrapeed it up after Legolas was rescued to be honest. But a couple more chapters to wrap up the Glass and Three and then it's over.

 

But I may have another fic in me somewhere- wouldn't mind having a go at Erestor and Elladan maybe...



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2019 7:22 · For: Chapter 53 Legolas
Oh My god! Ziggy!

You are so good with suspense.

I honestly thought Elrohir was gone beyond help.

This was such another awesome chapter.

You are definitely, beyond doubt, the queen of horror.

Author's Response:

Putting my crown on now, Gabriel- thank you:) I am deeply flattered by your lovely review. Anar was just so wowed by the moment in the cell when Bearos bites Legolas and he tips his head back I had to give her abnother shot at it. Thank you. x



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2019 17:54 · For: Chapter 53 Legolas

Oh, Ziggy this was so tense. I was terrified for Legolas and it was extra-creepy, having Elrohir-Khamul as the predator. And now you’ve left it on such a cliffie, I don’t think I’ll be able to sleep until I find out what happens next!

Hope your leg is on the mend xxx



Author's Response:

Mwahahaha - I know you are a cliffie-junkie- that was for you:)

My leg hurts and aches and I have not been able to leave my top floor of my house for over a week- grouchy and mean I am. So Legolas had a nastier time in this chapter thanhe might have done otherwise:)



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2019 15:48 · For: Chapter 53 Legolas

Oh

My

GOD

 

Legolas did it! He cut off Elrohir’s fingers. In fact, once it came to that, I didn’t doubt that he would, that he would have the courage for it, but I was still shocked. But it took the destruction of the Ring to really free Elrohir from it (I hope)! 

 

Wow, that was one incredible chapter, Ziggy, so much tension and I thought for a moment Legolas would succumb. Thank god he didn’t in the end! 



Author's Response:

I am very happy that you felt that, Spiced:) Thank you. First review and I am relived- I always worry it won't work:)x



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2019 9:41 · For: Chapter 52 Hyellë-Vírin
Oh my what a cliff hanger! It's all coming together. And Legolas on his way. What will Elrohir do? I await your next chapter impatiently!

Author's Response:

Thank you fadestothewest! Yes- almost there. About two or three chapters to go. And no spoilers of course:)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2019 9:29 · For: Chapter 51 The Ale Gezên-aozh
Yes! Legolas has put the pieces together. What a lovely chapter: Legolas running amongst the horses; the reunion with Arod; Gimli digging deep, knowing Legolas needed to talk; and finally! Agh. OMG!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked this chapter- I enjoyed writing it (especially the silly playing with the horses). And yes, Khamûl. Nasssstttyyy my precious.



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2019 8:13 · For: Chapter 52 Hyellë-Vírin
Oh, this is amazing! Celebrimbor!! *sobs*

Love love love how you weave science and magic together. And Gandalf...I wonder, has he clocked what's happening? And what is he going to do about it?

Someone please save Elrohir :(

Author's Response:

THank you Narya:) Glad you liked Celebrimbor- I want to write him quite a lot!

Yes- Gandalf is the one hope... and Legolas:)



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2019 14:05 · For: Chapter 52 Hyellë-Vírin
Vilya’s light poured over the pages and something happened; lines of coloured light struck out from the book like structures, spread and built, constructed an arena of light in which Elrond stood astonished. Immediately in front of him the air trembled and flickered as if something disturbed it and there appeared a form, which resolved into a figure, tall, broad-shouldered, long bronze hair pulled back into the high tail of the warrior. At first, the face was indistinguishable but that proud carriage, the line of his stance was so familiar that Elrond gasped in shock and grief.

‘Tyelpë!’ Elrond staggered forward, unbelieving, unbearably hoping. Was this his cousin returned somehow from the dead?


He reached out but his hand passed through the image and with crushing disbelief he saw that it was only an image, somehow, amazingly, constructed from the beams of light emitting from the pages of the book.



I loved this.

Ziggy! You have written Celebrimbor perfectly. How he has surpassed his grandfather in the sciences, the art of physics. This is exactly the way I see him too, a genius, so far ahead of his time. And his discourse, like he's some university professor; so fascinating.

I also loved the idea that the 'three' are meant to be used in conjunction with each other and so much more powerful this way and why wouldn't they be. They are like a single entity.

And I, like Elrond, found some of what Celebrimbor was saying, a little above me. But I did my best to understand the overall premise. lol

My dear! You have me in awe at what you have accomplished here. I have always been fascinated by physics and you have ignited that interest in it, again.

Awesome chapter! Thank you :)

Author's Response:

Oh wow- Gabriel- what a fab review- thank you:) I worked really hard on the technology side of it to try to make it really beleivable and not just 'magic'. I am so pleased you enjoyed Celebrimbor- the way you see him is EXACTLY how I wanted it- it is seriously advanced technology and part of Morgoth's constant attack on the Noldor was to obliterate that technology before it became a threat to him- imagine Orcs and Dragons- the genetic engineering he undertook, and then the sentience of weapons that Feanor was creating- almost AI. It's different from what we have invented but similar enough I hope. There are some really good Quantum Physics You tube films- very clear about the Split Screen experiment and Shroadinger's cat. That's all you really need to know for this:) Thank you again my dear, so much appreciate your review.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2019 17:23 · For: Chapter 52 Hyellë-Vírin

I've got to say, at this stage I can't tell if what's happening with the three ringbearers is good or bad. The rings seem to be possessing them, rather than the other way around.

The light show Elrond got was awesome! The Middle-earth equivalent of an immersive laser show!

By the way, I'm a bit suspicious of this new pipeweed Merry's got hold of ;)



Author's Response:

I think it's not good, if I am honest. If Galadriel gets stuck in, you just don't know where she will stop and there is of course no guaratee that they will not do exactly the same again, or make different, worse mistakes! And yes, the Three are definitely in charge.

 

I am really glad you liked the laser shwo:) I was quie anxious about this chpater because it feels like the action is slowed up- but really it had accelerated it. Only a few more to go.

 

Haha- Merry'd pieweed:) Good idea!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2019 12:22 · For: Chapter 52 Hyellë-Vírin

I adored the split screen experiment! I thought, this is the double slit experiment isn’t it? YES! 

 

I also agree the Elves would be (some of them anyhow like Fëanor, and Celebrimbor) familiar with quantum physics and all the possibilities inherent in it. 



Author's Response:

Thank you:) I knew you would get those references!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2019 10:55 · For: Chapter 52 Hyellë-Vírin

Hyellë. The Glass, thought Elrond. And the Hyellë-Vírin is his name for the Three. A collective. Singular, not plural. They were, as Elrond had suspected, one single mechanism of which there were three parts. Separately they were powerful but together, united in one purpose, they were unimaginable. Capable of all that Galadriel envisaged. 


 


 


 


Not for the first time, Elrond hesitated, the huge significance of what she proposed was overwhelming. Then it had seemed huge, significant, but only vaguely possible. But now with the reality of what Celebrimbor said he had achieved, Elrond was afraid.


 


 


 


‘And so we come to the Vírin,’ Celebrimbor said and laid one hand proudly over the Three that gleamed on his own hand. Narya’s crimson fire suffused the light around Celebrimbor, and then shot through with diamond white and blue. ‘Where the Palantri are densely packed astra that use alarcato engage with tumnalómë, the Hyellë are less dense, the particles more widely distributed so in truth the Palantri are rudimentary. They can only open Space. The Hyellë contain Space and Time. The Hyellë-Vírin can unlock both, unravel all those lia, those threads.’


 


 


 


Something shifted in his understanding then although he did not have the words to articulate it, and his mind only grasped at what Celebrimbor was explaining. But he understood that somehow Vilya, his own Vilya, was amplified by the otherVilya. Somehow her power had intensified  and deepened by being in the presence of Celebrimbor’s Vilya. Because at this moment, Vilya existed both now and in his present, and in the moment of the Past captured by Celebrimbor. At the same time. It was not merely a record, like a painting, he realised: Celebrimbor’s Vilya actually existed in this moment too.


 


 


 


He grappled with understanding, thinking of Galadriel’s Mirror, lesser than the Great Hyellë, but nonetheless powerful indeed. For in Galadriel’s Mirror could be seen Past, Present and all the futures. All the Pasts. All the Presents.


 


 


 


If the Three together were so powerful, Elrond wondered what would they be if they connected with their own selves in the Past and future. And not just a fixed point in the past, but EVERY point in the past. And suddenly he understood why it was a Hall of Mirrors, not only for the light experiment, and because the Vasra was thinner in this material, but because of the amplification that was possible for the Hyellë-Vírin.


 


 


 


Was it enough to defeat Morgoth? Was this the Dagor Dagoreth?


 


 


 


Elrond was suddenly very afraid. Abruptly he slammed the book shut and leaned on it as if he might lock away the knowledge he now had, as if he might forget everything he had learned. After all, it had not saved Celebrimbor. Had he attempted to turn back time and failed? Had he tried to free Maedhros and it gone wrong?


 


 


Wow, this was amazing and beautifully written, mind-opening! The possibilities...but it’s so sorrowful to see these people as they were, and how could anyone not want to bring them back?


 


I am afraid of Galadriel, though, I don’t trust her with this in the least and it seems Gandalf also knows there is something to fear.



Author's Response:

Well you know all about this, Spiced- it seems that you and I have been thinking along the same lines for some time:) I really wanted to make the Science and technology of the Noldor real here- and show that they didn't just make good armour and pretty things but that they would have known things that we know- and perhaps more, so the slit-screen experiment is what we know, but the elves have moved so far beyond that that we can' begin to imagine what they can achieve really. 

Yes- Galadriel is very frightening-and Gandalf sort of has glimpses of the many pasts.



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2019 11:54 · For: Chapter 51 The Ale Gezên-aozh
I have to say, I'm not sure what happens- which is why I am faffing around a bit... got a nasty feeling...

I have a nasty feeling too :( trust your story though, it won't steer you wrong (even if it ends up breaking your heart...)

Author's Response:

OK- I will make sure I tell other readers, like Naledi, that you told me to!!!!!!!! 



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2019 5:47 · For: Chapter 51 The Ale Gezên-aozh
I love how when Legolas needs some space and time to think and to gather his thoughts and probably also to talk, a sojourn with Gimli, out in the wilderness, is the best medicine, aside from Elrond of course.

Because Gimli just leaves him alone. He knows that when Legolas needs to he'll chat to him, no pressure. I love that about your Gimli. He is Legolas' pillar of solid sure strength to lean on. As sure as the earth beneath his feet.


*But even that is not as great as the gift of Ale Gezên-aozh,’ Legolas said warmly. He meant it too. The dwarf-forged blades made him feel safe, like Gimli himself stood at his back.*


Looking back on the movies, I'm a tad sad that more wasn't included of Gimli and his friendship with Legolas. But I guess many factors were involved in not. And that also gave you the opportunity to make it into something grand.

I am so excited that Legolas has realised that Elrohir has the ring. Good old Gimli and his Dwarven smithing.

Thank you Ziggy, for another wonderful chapter to read while eating chocolate.:)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for that lovely comment, Gabriel- I admit I find those two very easy to write. They are very natural and Gimli is never a struggle for me to write. As you say, the gaps in both the book and movie, give us space to write in:) ALWYS eat chocolate- how much joy does that image give me of you reading my fic and eating chocolate:D



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 20:53 · For: Chapter 51 The Ale Gezên-aozh
Wonderful, ziggy, as always. I adore Gimli's care for Legolas, and how he always knows what he needs...but I am really, really not liking Legolas *knowing* that he's too late to save Elrohir! :O I'm hoping against hope that he can pull a Fingon and just cut the damn thing off...

Author's Response:

Yeah, I know. The Fingon Move! In my head too- but I have to say, I'm not sure what happens- which is why I am faffing around a bit... got a nasty feeling...



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 16:50 · For: Chapter 51 The Ale Gezên-aozh
Delightful to see a moment of playfulness from Legolas with the horses :) But now he knows, he realised about the ring, and everything is going to hit the fan big time :(

Author's Response:

It certainly is! Going for the climax I think -it is a bit daunting though and I have to really know the sequence. Need ot get it right. Thank you for the review:)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2019 13:25 · For: Chapter 51 The Ale Gezên-aozh

I think Legolas is going to need the memory of the peace of this trip to sustain him through the time that's about to come. I loved your description of his joy, frolicking with the horses - Legolas at his fey, wild best!

The dream of him sailing with Gimli, but not finding Elrohir worries me more and more. I can only hope there's a good reason for it that doesn't mean Elrohir has chosen mortality or is lost to him in some other way.

Thank goodness for Gimli and his skill at forging blades! Now at least Legolas and Gimli know there is some evil power at work in Elrohir. I desperately hope he's wrong and he's not too late.

Wonderful chapter, Ziggy!



Author's Response:

To be honest, I have a nasty foreboding feeling too- I thought I knew what happened but actually, there are some things emerging that are really worrying. Sorry. You know how it is- you can't not write what's in the story.

I am currently working as well on a side outtake of Erestor and Imrahil and Elladan :)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2019 15:02 · For: Chapter 50 The Key

Poor Elrohir! How horrible that he can't remove the ring, that he's slowly becoming aware of what the ring is doing to him. And the thought of him trying to cut it off... *shudders*

I wish he could find a way of asking for help, but I suppose the ring's control won't allow him to do it.

As for Elrond considering turning back time...noooo! Have they learnt nothing about the unforseen consequences of exercising power? Not to mention the way power corrupts.

Great update, Ziggy! It was a wonderful welcome home from holiday :)



Author's Response:

Well obviously I posted it just so that it was waiting for you to come home:)

Yes- the ring is slowly controllling Elrohir- of course he has only just discovered it so it was hiding and has had time to coil around him- horrid thing.

Thank you Naledi:) Got a lovely Imrahil scene for you in the next chapter:D



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2019 17:10 · For: Chapter 50 The Key
oh ziggy! That first part with Elrond--it just broke my heart. His memories--the fear at first, the mistrust, and then the thawing. The lessons, so Fëanorian--practical knowledge, Socratic method, the permission to be inquisitive and delve and fail and learn from that freedom to explore. Ah you nearly had me in tears with those memories. You know they are close to my own head canon, with Erestor, with how they parted, with the love that is still there and the distance with the real parents. this whole section just was so bittersweet and moving. But I do have some concerns regarding the rings and their purpose now.

the part with Legolas and Gimli was so good! Back to their banter and teasing and just comfortable relationship with each other. Tipsy Gimli is hilarious. Legolas is truly getting back to himself but it leaves me uncomfortable with what he will find and experience on his return, with Elrohir.

And Elrohir--you broke my heart with this last bit. He's trying so hard to break free but he's so stubborn! He needs to go to Elladan, Gandalf, Aragorn, Arwen, Erestor--he needs to confide in one of them what is going on. He's got all the strength of Elvendom here in Minas Tirith--his grandmother, Glorfindel, Erestor, Elrond. There is help available he is just too ashamed and too stubborn to seek it. I am now really worried about Legolas on his return. This kind of encounter that is driving in Elrohir's mind is the worst thing for Legolas right now. Ugh. You've got me in knots!

Author's Response:

Thank you Nelya- such a lovely review:) I have become quite fond of Elrond actually, now that he is making an effort with Elrohir (to be fair he was always making an effort, but just Elrohir didn't dare to let him in in case he saw the guilt and what that was about) Poor Elrohir- the reason he isn't going to anyone else is because he can't now- Khamul has got him.  And yes, be afraid for Legolas. I have writtten most of the next chapter- more Legolas and Gimli because I was enjoying having Legolas back to his teasing, merry self and I love those two together:)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2019 5:18 · For: Chapter 50 The Key
Wow. I caught up. I was so caught up in the story. I do really love how you are combining so many different parts of Elven history into this. Oh my! phew. And of course Khamul has his claws on Elrohir. Poor elf can't catch a break, but what would we do if we could not torture them so in our stories? Lol. I am so looking forward, but I gotta say it was a treat for me to have a number of chapters to savor and now I have to wait. Gladly, because I love this story so! Looking forward to the next chapter and so happy to see Legolas on the mend. But also worried!

Author's Response:

Helloooo Fadesintothewest- I have missed you!! So nice to get this review- thank you:) Legolas is well on the mend- it is indeed Elrohir we need ot worry about!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2019 21:19 · For: Chapter 50 The Key
Oooh this is so interesting with Elrond, I am not surprised at all that he would be chosen and not Galadriel — she’s got a one-track mind obviously wanting to get her daughter back (and Finrod) but she is also filled with ‘vaulting ambition’.

Of course he would want Maedhros back!

But what breaks my heart in this is Elrohir, OMG, this is so disturbing, so terrible I don’t know where to begin.

He had thought that Legolas seemed more bothered, more anxious to be clean that he used to be but he had told himself then that it was the awful experience Legolas had suffered. But now he knew that somehow Legolas had known, under his skin, that Khamûl was here. It was what Legolas had pulled back from, afraid of Elrohir himself, not some memory or ghost, but he must have known that Elrohir was tainted and so deep in shadow himself that he was as good as the Ghoul itself.

He tried to cut the ring off, and his own finger. Oh god, I don’t know how much more dark this can get.

And Khamûl now thinks he owns Elrohir. Oh god, there has to be a way to free him, I think he has gone through more than enough ;__;

Author's Response:

I know- he really deserves to be free... but none of us REALLY want that:) A bit more angst but we're almost at the big shodown with Galadriel- IF she actually tries to go through with it- which she might not once she realises just what she is doing.

Thank you Spiced. Always cheers me if you've enjoyed a chapter.



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2019 6:43 · For: Chapter 50 The Key
Hey Ziggy!

And so now Elrond is beginning to entertain what he could turn back time for. Celebrian, Arwen, Elrohir. But, there seems to be so much of a risk to have everything restored. A risk no-one seems to wants to face.

I liked this:

Fondly now, he remembered Maedhros explaining the variation in calina and energy to him and Elros by using a rope which he shortened and lengthened in turn to demonstrate how quickly or slowly light moved. They had looked at magnetic fields with iron filings, and drawn star maps in the frost on windows.

This, only from a son of Feanor and a grandson also. For Celebrimbor to come up with a gateway into the dark so as to bring his family back; He is truly a chip off the old block.


Oh! Poor Elrohir! This guy just cannot cut a break. But this seems worse. Totally at the mercy of Khamul. He has no choice now. Or maybe it just appears that way. Hmmm!


Super chapter.

Author's Response:

The risk is so huge, I do wonder how they can even consider it BUT a bereaved mother will so anything I think. And for Elrond, to leave Maedhros there and just walk away is unthinkable- so they are all in this miserable quandary. Damned if they do, damned if they don't.

Thank you my dear Gabriel- much appreciated.



Name: Narya (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2019 22:57 · For: Chapter 50 The Key
Oh noooo no no no, I hate that Elrohir has realised and can't do anything!!

Wonderful to get a glimpse of Elrond's memories of Maedhros. I love how you paint such a complex, multi-layered relationship in just a few paragraphs. Elros, with his gruesome, vivid imagination, is a delight.

Author's Response:

So glad yu enjoyed the Maedhros snippets, Narya. Just seen you have also posted something wonderful- heading off to read it now:)

 

Oh yes, poor Elrohir - he is absolutely trapped.



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2019 3:12 · For: Chapter 49 Recovery
ooh Ziggy! I love bossy, down to business Arwen and totally besotted Aragorn!
Gandalf is really irritating me. He's far too sure of himself and he's missing what's right in front of him.
Poor Legolas. All the self-doubt he is subjecting himself to, when he's actually right to be alert and concerned. I got chills about Elrohir's real ring being found! And the creepy way he reacted. Ugh. He's in too deep, my poor boy and I so want to shake him and get him to confide in someone (Elrond and Galadriel!) and get himself sorted!!

Author's Response:

Isn't Arwen great- she is just completely in charge so Aragorn can just mess about with his friends, if only they told him what they were all up to!

Gandalf trusted Saruman- he has shocking judgment! He also lead the fellowship into Moria and didn't even think of the Eagles taking the ring to Moria- or they could have dropped them off over the mountains!

 

Poor Elrohir- he just wasn't aware of the ring until Aragorn brought his mother's back. And who will he talk to- Legolas has gone, Elladan is off gallivanting with Imrahil. And all this time, Khamul has been quietly taking control. (Not sure confiding in Galadriel is a very good idea!!!) x



You must login () to review.