| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Light of a Thousand Stars by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas returns home from patrol in the South to find his Father's stronghold drenched in sadness. Prequel to "Darkness in...
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Mature
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Danger in Ithilien by Linda Hoyland Mature
An early morning ride has dire consequences for Faramir.

Site Info

Members: 466
Series: 78
Stories: 1554
Chapters: 7909
Word count: 23496884
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13905
Reviewers: 213
Newest Member: LaurengeBleue
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 13
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
04/22/17 01:23 am
Has anyone heard anything else from Spiced lately?
Ysilme
04/17/17 11:36 am
Big hugs to you, Spiced, I hope you're already a bit better! ***hugs***
Alquien
04/17/17 04:38 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. *hugs*
ziggy
04/16/17 01:40 am
So glad to see you back, Spiced:x
Spiced Wine
04/15/17 09:30 am
Thank you, my loves. I hope you all have a lovely Easter
Yseult
04/15/17 07:22 am
Oh, Spiced! Sending you lots of good thoughts and vibes for a speedy recovery. Hugs!
Gabriel
04/14/17 10:04 am
Hi there, Cheekybeak, great to see there's another Kiwi out there too.
Naledi
04/14/17 08:50 am
Glad you're okay, too, Gabriel!
cheekybeak
04/14/17 08:38 am
Oh! Gabriel, another kiwi. Hi!
Gabriel
04/14/17 04:00 am
Thanks for thinking of us all in nz, Naledi, we're good.
Shout Archive



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2017 23:11 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II
I am going to have to join in the generalized Imrahil bashing. I do not want Elladan making a life choice based on Imrahil. Erestor definitely needs some love. If Elladan has had feelings for him prior to this then I hope Imrahil's only function is to get Erestor jealous when he arrives in Minas Tirith and then bow out gracefully. He can go "console" Eomer!

Author's Response:

Not you too!!! Surely Imrahil has not done anything to really deserve this??? OK- so he's mortal. And yes, Elladan has not made his choice. And OK, it will kill Elrohir, Elrond and Erestor if he chooses Elros' path- but give the guy a break! He's very sophisticated and attractive, urbance and rather dishy. I'd go for him:)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2017 22:54 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

Sadly for us all, they all have perfect eyesight. :-(



Author's Response:

Sigh... but maybe we could afflict them with something so they all go a bit short-sighted and a bit desperate. Or get them very very drunk. (I know- I am the one sounding desperate). Maybe then they'd basically find anyone other than themselves attractive, interesting, alluring even...one can dream.



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2017 22:38 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

P.S. Could you have Legolas save me???



Author's Response:

You do not deserve Legolas!!! I might have...um...Smeagol's distant cousin rescue you and demand a kiss in payment my precious-  staring at you with his pale eyes and licking his wet lips! Yuk. Sometimes I frighten myself! 



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2017 22:34 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

You know as long as Imrahil is mortal NOTHING can make me like him. I am sure he is a very nice guy, (who abandons his family to lead hot, sexy, but sad and confused elves to their destruction keeping them away from their destiny with ERESTOR!) 

but still mortal so yeah, boo hiss to you Imrahil. 

I await my scene in the stocks with interest!



Author's Response:

hahaha- my husband has just asked me what I am laughing at!! YOU!! I would abandon my family to lead hot sexy elves to their sexual doom! If I could find one that was a bit short-sighted and had low expectations:)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2017 19:45 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

Yes, yes, yes! Imrahil = Armpit!!! Cheeky has it spot on :D

 



Author's Response:

Yes- the stocks will do. And a basket of smelly rotting fruit. I might even have Imrahil rescue you just to make you feel bad!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2017 5:13 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

I'm with Naledi. There is a passionate Elladan hiding in there somewhere....he nearly, nearly, found it with Legolas, (oh I SO wanted that to happen,) So if that intense passion isn't there with Imrahil-armpit then move on Elladan, I say!!! 

You are a great great grandson of Fingolfin! Foster grandson of Maedhros and Maglor Feanorian. You will not have a nice, sweet, cup of tea and sandwiches existence chatting in Dol Amroth. 

Get out there and find that passion Elladan!!!! 

(But not with a mortal......that goes without saying!.......hmm, is Thalos still free?) 



Author's Response:

You will not have a nice, sweet, cup of tea and sandwiches existence chatting in Dol Amroth

 

Made me laugh!! Poor elladan- give the guy a break!  All he wants is a nice fling with an urbane and sophisticated man - and that man is Imrahil. Right- I am really going to work on Imrahil. Can't beleive you don't like him!! I'm going to get the pair of you in the next scene but it;s quite hard ot not make it slapstick!! I think you can be a couple of trollops in the stocks for throwing things and being rotten to the men of Dol Amroth !!



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 23:45 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II
I just read cheekybeak's review and I laughed at the Imrahil/armpit fiasco!

The Elrohir/Legolas "I love you"/ "of course" dialogue immediately brought to mind the Princess Leia/Han Solo "I love you" / "I know" bit. Legolas you are such a dolt as far as emotional intelligence!!

Author's Response:

Oh he is! But bless him, he just ASSUMES Elrohri knows. He has only ever dealt with very secure people  who are happy slappers like him, poor boy! Anyway, I am taking it on board and he is a bit more understnading in the next chapter:) And then again, not in the least. But then. neither is Elrohir!!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 21:51 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

Oh, Aragorn, sweetness, you can't have Erestor running your city for you! Can you imagine it? It would be a disaster....not that Erester would not be a Stirling organiser, but he would make such a mess of the delicate politics. He would trample all over them with his haughty Feanlrian manner. (I loved the fact Aragorn considered what Maedhros would have done.)

I loved that opening scene with weary, overwhelmed Aragorn. It was just....perfect. And his thoughts of Arwen, the poor darling. The sooner she gets there the better. Loved Legolas' description of Aragorn mooning about in the wilds singing love songs. 

And then we have Elladan. I started this chapter thinking..."Right, Elladan, win me over. Ziggy says I must give you the benefit of the doubt." Yes, he was helpful for Aragorn. Some good advice there, but he seems.........too casual still. I am struggling to come up with the right words for the feeling I get from Elladan at the moment. He is right, he is not desperate, passionate, Elrohir but he is still a deep thinker. He used to be in agonies over his brother and it is as if he has just cut loose. 

He discusses his growing feelings for Imrahil as if they are a curiosity, not something that has the potential to break the hearts of his father and brother. He feels detached........that's it, detached!! Like he floats through his life and doesn't delve into the issues that surround him. Elladan is too detached, when he should not be. 

I am glad I have sorted that in my head if nothing else. 

I do feel sad about the way he sees love though....although everyone can't have the passion of Legolas/Elrohir, or magnificent romance of Aragorn/Arwen. But I would like to think there was more out there for sweet Elladan than just something "nice" 

Erestor would give him passion! 

As for Legolas and Elrohir......oh dear. You are showing us them riding toward disaster. Legolas, Legolas, Legolas, you foolish boy. He is showing his youth here. And inexperience with a deep adult relationship. He just misreads and misses all Elrohir's cues. He has no understanding of the need to speak his feelings. Oh, it is obvious to him how much he loves Elrohir but Elrohir doesn't know. Elrohir doesn't know, Legolas. You have to tell him! When he says he loves you, you have to reply!! Be needy! He needs you to be needy!! I could shake him. 

"I love you" "Of course," 

What kind of reply is that, Legolas?????? Seriously, boy. Poor Elrohir. That totally sucked.

The ending was good too. Aragorn trapped within all these snakes of Lords. The yellow smoke!! Still you taunt us with that. Don't tell me Laersul still isn't safe??

and oh no Aragorn.....not Bearas! Not him!!!

 

P.S. My autocorrect insists it wants to correct Imrahil into "armpit" .............I find I agree. 



Author's Response:

I laughed all the way through your review!! And dissolved with Imrahil-armpit!! Poor Imrahil- he is rather lovely! You and Naledi are just Erestor-fetishists or Feanorian -fetishists!! 

I think you have got Elladan- he is thoughtful, and perhaps a little detached- although in a thoughtful, considerate, kind, generous, handsome, rather lovely, calm sort of way. What you mean is he isn't Elrohir! Who you hated!!

 

Yeah- Legolas is so thick with Elrohir! And Elrohir is so needy- they are going to really annoy each other, hurt each other, say terrible things, then make it up with wild kinky sex!

You ended with a sort of rather wonderful hysterical scream of Nooooooooooooo!

 

To which I say...Yeeeeeesssssss! My precious. Bearas is clever, not him but the ring. It wants to find the nazgul and I can't say any more because that would be a spoiler:) Thank you for your lovely invovled and intersted reviewx

 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 20:57 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

Oh, and I forgot to say that clearly Elladan hasn't found his 'One' in Imrahil. I think he's just as likely as anyone else to get swept up in the passion when he finds the right person for him. If he doesn't feel it for Imrahil then it's not going to happen. 



Author's Response:

Maybe. Maybe not. Maybe it's Imrahil but it deepens. Maybe it's not. Maybe it;s someone else. Maybe not. (grins cryptically. Or maybe leers. Or maybe not.)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 20:54 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

Aaargh! Nooooo! Don't put Bearas on your council, Aragorn! 

This chapter was full of foreboding. For starters although Legolas and Elrohir might be great at being passionate heroes, they're crap at relationship stuff. First of all I thought the fault was all on Legolas's side when he didn't see Elrohir's hurt at his failing to say he loved Elrohir. But then when Legolas tried to have a very necessary conversation about his past lovers, Elrohir refused to listen. Understandable, considering Elrohir's lack of experience compared to Legolas's, but Legolas does need a chance to explain what Elrohir means to him and how he's not just another in a long line (a very long line!) of lovers. 

But you are mean to bring so many of those past lovers to Minas Tirith. Positively evil! I can't wait to see what happens when they all get together!

Also, there was the heart-stopping hint that the vision Saruman gave to Legolas might still come true. He's got plenty of time to wreak havoc in the Greenwood before heading for the Shire. Now I'm going to be worrying about Laersul all over again:(



Author's Response:

But you are mean to bring so many of those past lovers to Minas Tirith. Positively evil! I can't wait to see what happens when they all get together!

Yeah- right! You're SOOOO upset! It's the only reason I'm writing this- just so I can torment our poor boy with his slapper-slutty past! I can't wait to write it! I've got a lovely scene lined up with Elrohir and Haldir, and Haldir and Legolas, and then Elrohir and Legolas...it might be a bit ...dark.

We probably won't get back to Mirkwood in this fic so you can stop worrying about Laersul. I have to get them all back to Phellanthir first, then Legolas and Gimli go off for their Big Day Out n Fangorn, THEN we might get to Mirkwood. Ages away. Just wanted to keep that smidge of angst alive:)


Name: Starfox (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 20:12 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II
Bearas really gives me the creeps. What did that ring do to him?

So the misunderstandings and miscommunications between Legolas and Elrohir continue. Legolas called him his beloved, what more does Elrohir need? The separation will not be easy on him.

Author's Response:

Yes- Bearas has really fallen under the Ring- it is slowly consuming him I'm afraid- you'll get more of that in the next chapter. 

You know when you first fall in love and get serious with someone- it's all misunderstnadings and oversensitivity- then you just sudenly click and settle and stop being needy. They're in that phase but whether or not thye get into the next phase, well...we've got Eomer, Tindomion, and Haldir all converging on MT over the next few months!



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 19:59 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II
So very much to love about this chapter Ziggy!!!
I loved the idea of Erestor helping Aragorn! And the call back to his time with Maedhros was perfect--my headcanon too, that he was Maedhros' man in Himring.
Very nice scene with Aragorn and Elladan and I like that Elladan believes his sister will take a very active role--I so enjoy fics where Arwen is strong, capable and wise. I also like the way he describes the difference between himself and Elrohir.
Poor Elrohir. Legolas really needs to be more verbally loving--the physical manifestations of his love are not enough for Elrohir to truly believe he is Legolas' One true love. And I know the conversation about the string of past lovers is going to be difficult but it won't get any easier if Elrohir keeps avoiding it. It will be worse once they all converge on Legolas at once!
Dear lovestruck Faramir. I'm glad Aragorn cleared the air--they needed to have that talk.
No, no NO Aragorn!! Do NOT get near Bearas! Do NOT put him on your council. Ugh!!! I really worry about his attention to Legolas and Elrohir--the ones most affected by the evil artifacts--the mirror and the ring. Aargh.

P.S. I live for smug Gandalf. Great line.

Author's Response:

I really think Erestor would enjoy this job, you know. Frightening the locals, bossing all the mortals about. Arwen gets such short chage in LOTR that I feel she needs a bit of a role as Queen. I think too, Eowyn will be wonderfully in charge of Faramir and these two strong women will basically rule Gondor!

Oh Legolas is just hopeless. Doesn't understand neediness in Elrohir because he just thinks he's so strong and confident and wonderful- Legolas is a bit obtuse at times. 

string of past lovers is going to be difficult but it won't get any easier if Elrohir keeps avoiding it. It will be worse once they all converge on Legolas at once!

 

Oh I have DYING to write that scene- it's the only reason I am writing this fic! I just want them all to arrive in MT in one go and poor Legolas be well and truly seen for the slapper he is!!

 

ANd yes, well, Bearas is carefully plotting. Did you notice how he was careful to defend Elrohir only when he knew Aragorn was listening? He has become very skilled... well, not Bearas- but the Ring. And it wants to find its daddy!



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2017 20:08 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation
BTW I love Elrohir's and Legolas' reunion! They are wonderful together! More!

Author's Response:

Yes- I admit I rather enjoyed writing that mysefl:) And your wish is my command!! I'll get something into the next chapter if I can, just for you:)



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2017 20:06 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation
EVERYONE LEAVE ELLADAN ALONE! I am also guilty of eavesdropping on other reviews and I've got to say I don't like what I see. Hmph. It is hard being the oldest and he has a lot of resentment built up he needs to let out. This is the first time he is having any fun in a long time. Leave him be! Although obviously, if he dare touches or insults my lovely Legolas I will tear him to bits myself(=
Nash out oxoxoxo

Author's Response:

Ha! THANK you, Nash- those two are just dreadful!! I agree with you. He is just having a bit of fun:)

Obviously he cannot touch Legolas as he is Elrohir's...oh, but there is some angst coming their way soon!! I worked it out today and oh dear- they are NOT going to be happy ever after just yet:)



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2017 10:42 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation
Ah, the deliciousness of Elrohir and Legolas passion! And in the Tower of Ecthelion, lol!

Actually that was a beautiful piece of writing, the march of the ages in the ranks of stone kings, the silence of the tower and then the explosion of passion!

And yet, that shadow from the man wearing the ring, the whisper of dread!

Wonderful, Ziggy!

Author's Response:

Hey! I am SO glad you are back- I was thinking about you today and hopig we were not gonig to lose you to vertigo. Hope you're feeling better.

 

So glad you liked it- I have scenes in my head that I want to write and just have ot work out a way of joining them all up- nt quite sure how this one os gonig to do that yet!!

x



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2017 7:55 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation

Ah, you don't have to give me back the Elladan I loved if you want him to be something else....he 's yours after all! He will just have to put up with me being disapproving and throwing things at his boyfriend while muttering insults. 

(But if he does anything that ends up messing with lovely Legolas, well then the gloves will be off!) 



Author's Response:

I just need to write that scene really- I have ot insert you and Naledi as a couple of old disapproving healers or something:)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2017 0:15 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation

I AM looking forward to their arrival! But only if they give Elladan a talking to and kick Imrahil's butt to the kerb! Just a bit of fun or not Elladan is being thoughtless, and careless with his heart.....and has really, really bad timing. He has just been absent, for both Elrohir and Aragorn, at the worst possible time.  And although he doesn't know about Elrohir's nazgul encounter I do and so that affects everything. 

Yeah I am REALLY cross! Let's see if the next chapter will redeem him any :-)

of course this is all your fault. If I had read this story straight after "Sons" I would have been saying "Go Elladan, finally!" because I had no time for Elrohir. 

But then you made me love him. 

Now Elladan has a much higher bar to reach! 



Author's Response:

I admit your dislike of Elrohir made me try harder to give him redeeming features (although I was already completely in love with him) so I'll try adn give you back the Elladan you loved. And that Imrahil loves (ducks as you hurl cushions!)

x

I am going to get on with it now so I can get it posted next weekend if Ican)x



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2017 22:57 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation

Ah, but it isn't just a little bit of fun is it??! For Elladan. It dangerous fun that could destroy his brother if he is not careful. And despite his father's history he shows no insight of that......because could Elrohir, messed up as he is, survive the loss of Elladan? Legolas or no Legolas? Elrohir is not a stoical Elrond able to struggle through the loss of his twin. Not at the moment anyway.

And so Elladan is cavalier with his brother who has been injured, temporarily separated from his lover, surrounded by magic items which seem to enhance the spell corrupting his very heart. But that's ok because Elladan cannot even be bothered to notice. Because he is having fun. 

Thats not to mention Aragorn  struggling with managing the taking of the kingship, and managing all the after effects of their victory and Big Bro swans off on a love boat cruise. Like The Job is not DONE yet, Elladan!!!! Yeah...told you I was grumpy with Elladan. I know he doesn't know the Nazgul spell exists but..... Elrohir sold his very soul for Elladans sake and it feels as if he throws him on the scrap heap. As if he says, "Legolas can deal with you now, Brother. I'm out of here. See you later." 

Now when I read Sons of Thunder I would have been all for that. I thought all Elrohir did was drag Elladan down. But the Nazgul spell has changed all that.....completely.....such a huge sacrifice by Elrohir, and he suffers for it. I know I have come 180! 

I think Erestor....or Glorfindel....need to kick Elladan up the backside. 

 



Author's Response:

Oh, I don't think either Imrahil or elladan see it quite ike that - I just think they know it is what it is, and that Imrahil has a kingdowm/princedom, family, children and will have ot go back and rule that. But in the meantime, this is a nice way to spend time. But what they haven't factored in, as you so rightly point out, is the Choice. And the impact it will all be having on Elrohir. 

Oh- you ARE cross with them:) Poor Elladan - your review is making me laugh because you are SOOOOO cross! I confess I need to send you a bit of the next chapter to show you he really isn't ignoring everyone- he is currently sitting with Aragorn and coaching him in Kingship. Very kindly. But he hasn't any awareness at all of the ring- he doesn't even know it exists yet. 

 

Haha- you are so looking forward to Erestor and Glorfindel's arrival now, aren't you? I will get on with that but there are a few chapters in between where some things have to happen first:)

xxx



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2017 3:05 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation

Ok so I admit it. I am guilty of eavesdropping on Naledi's reviews. ....so an Erestor/Imrahil show down, huh? Well, come on now....Erestor will chew him up and spit him out. 

That is a totally neutral opinion of course. It is not like I can't stand Imrahil or anything.

(ok I admit it, I can't stand Imrahil, I was standing next to Naledi on the balcony when she yelled abuse at him.)

Maybe Erestor could give Elladan a talking to about his neglect of his brothers while he's at it. 

 



Author's Response:

Love the idea of eavesdropping on other people's reviews!! Oh- do you think? Yeah- probably. But I like Imrahil. Actually I have made a note to myself to write that scene and already penned a few lines. I have an image of you two shoutng and yelling and throwing things down at Imrahil!!

Poor elladan! He has been so generous and given so much to help Elrohir and now he thinks Elrohir has Legolas he can have a little bit of fun himself:)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2017 18:28 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation

Ooh good - I didn't know (or forgot) Erestor was going to turn up. With a bit of luck he'll give Imrahil a withering stare, sending the man running, sobbing for his mother. Elladan is NOT going to get involved with a mortal!



Author's Response:

Haha! Imrahil is not quite the wimp you think he is:) He might be prepared to take Erestor on! Actually, you've got me quite excited about writing that:D



Name: Starfox (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2017 21:32 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation
The mystery about the ring thickens. I'm curious how that will develop.

What a lovely reunion between Elrohir and Legolas. I hope Elrohir will get better now that Legolas is back.

Author's Response:

Yes- Elrohir will feel a whole lot happier now he and Legolas are together. Of course, he goes off to meet Arwen in 8 days so lots of angst to come, and that ring is trouble indeed! Thanks for reviewing, Starfox!



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2017 9:07 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation
yay! loved that reunion! So good to have a carefree Elrohir - I am happy for him - he could think of his mother without guilt. Interesting rise in fortune for the ring-finder...I wonder how long before the evil nature of the thing gets the better of him.

Author's Response:

OOh- spot on , Jules!! THat ring is going be winding its way around Bearas; heart and thoughts and soul. It will of course, consume him and use him up quickly because ... ooh- spoilers! Just stopped myself in time. It has brought his sudden wealth and influence and can take it away just as easily. I like the idea that the rings have personalities and power all of their own. I've done the same with Vilya in particular but need to also start writing Nenya and Narya too at some point.

Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed the reunion!!



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2017 5:31 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation
Ugh Bearas and that darned ring, I am really worried for Elrohir--everything around him seems more intense right now.
His memories of the heirs of Isildur and the realization that their role as foster family is done was very poignant. His own feelings for Aragorn were lovely.
The ring moment was chilling and disturbing. Now the ring and the mirror are together and nothing good can come of that. Doesn't Gandalf sense anything??
I don't know why I find Imrahil/Elladan slightly concerning. I like Imrahil. I like Elladan. But I just have an uneasy feeling about them.
Oh Legolas!! These two! Like randy teenagers! Aragorn would be mortified if he knew which makes me laugh. And poor scandalized Gimli, great chapter but I have a feeling it's about get dark, very dark.

Author's Response:

Mwhahahaha!! Yes. Be afraid, That ring is going to get stronger. And the Mirrors is also in Minas Tirith now too. Gandalf doesn't know about the ring- it is being careful to avoid him and Bearas has not met Gandalf- dont forget that Gandalf didn't recognise the One Ring either for ages.

So glad you picked up on the feelings Elrohir has about Aragorn and his ancestors- a discerning reader makes such a difference as you know.

I suspect you find Imrahil and Elladan disturbing is because Imrahil is mortal, and Elladan has had feelings for Erestor and Erestor certainly sees Elladan as his beleoved but he is not worthy of him, too old, too soiled, too associated with kinslayers and completely unsuitable- also there are The Laws, although Erestor would scoff at those, he might baulk at risking Elladan. It will be interesting when Erestor arrives with Arwen and Elrond!

Yes- dark indeed:)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 20:19 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation

Ahh, Legolas and Elrohir's desperate love for each other is beautiful, but also kind of worrying....it is so intense. Still it was a gorgeous reunion.

I loved how you write Elrohir's memories and thoughts of Aragorn throughout this chapter. His love shone through and it really brought Aragorn the person, not Aragorn, Isildur's heir, to the forefront of the chapter. For me anyway. 

I am worried about Elrohir though....especially since that dratted ring is already in the city with him igniting that nazgul spell he carries around. I still don't get why Gandalf doesn't sense that? Or Legolas who has such power with the song. Is it so cleverly hidden that even he cannot feel it? 

And I don't know what you have done to me re Elladan.....He used to be my favourite but now he is just making me angry with everything he does. He just....I don't know....seems to be paying so little attention to all the things he SHOULD be paying attention to. Especially Elrohir. I am very grumpy with Elladan! 



Author's Response:

Oh my dear CB- please don't be too angry with Elladan- he thinks Elrohir is still under the spell of the Black Web and the Nazgul are very very clever AND Elladan has found his slashy side which he never knew before:)  And Leoglas has not seen him for oooh- days!! Probably over a week and they only have one thing on their mind right then.And poor Gandalf hasn't sensed the Ring because he hasn't met Bearas- who is very careful to avoid him. Don't forget the ring is on Bearas' hand and he has only met Elrohir twice now and only touched him now. So it is keeping a very low profile.

But don't worry- things are going to get all angsty quite soon. 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 18:06 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation

Wow - that was hot! Thank you, Ziggy, that was just what I needed after a very tedious day editing maths texts! Poor Gimli, though - Legolas does love to shock him, doesn't he?

I feel bad for Bearas, though. Poor man, he thinks all is going so well, but there's no way he can wear that ring without falling thrall to evil sooner or later.

Oh, and I almost forgot, because it was right at the beginning of the chapter, but when Elrohir saw Elladan I wished I was up there with him. Then I would have leaned over and yelled at Elladan to step away from Imrahil. Seriously, no good can come of that liaison in the long run.



Author's Response:

I knew you would like it! editing maths texts:( poor you.

Yes- Bearas is going to be a victim I am afraid, the same as the kings and Men who becamse Nazgûl. He is lost already.

 

Love the idea of you leaning over and shouting 'Get away from him, you fiend!' Let's wait and see what happens when Erestor arrives in Minas Tirith:)



You must login () to review.