| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...
Peregrinations by Veveco Mature
Exploration of various themes. Fourth stop: The game.
A Dawn Of Many Colors by Pink Siamese Mature
How many books out of worlds and worlds out of books? This is the story of Janet Lambert, a thirtysomething college student...
The trails of Nan Elmoth by Chiara Cadrich Mature
Proud and solitary, Aredhel rides freely in the deep forests of Beleriand. She believes she escaped the destiny intended...
Freedom by mangacrack General Audiences
"Do you have any clue where we are?" Elladan asked his brother and looked around. There must be some clues where they ended...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1561
Chapters: 7944
Word count: 23572667
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14016
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
ziggy
05/20/17 10:01 am
Naledi- where abouts on Offa's dyke? I've walked a bit of that- near Ludlow. Love Ludlow!!! Great restaurants too. I'll go with you next time:)
Naledi
05/19/17 11:53 pm
Thanks, Cheeky. As you've seen, I found it. I'm not long back from a few days walking a section of Offa's Dyke. So tired!
cheekybeak
05/18/17 10:25 am
Hi Naledi! This time "Fire" really is updated.
Shout Archive



Name: Caunedhiel (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2017 20:35 · For: Chapter 13 Partings
I always enjoy reading your stories, you give your characters so much depth and the way you describe events and places makes them a real pleasure to read! I'm glad that Legolas knows that is brother and father are both well! I can't wait for him to finally meet up with them again :) I so hope elladan doesn't choose a mortal life it would be heart breaking for elrohir. I enjoy the relationship between those three so much! Please keep the chapters coming. Much love , caunedhiel xx

Author's Response:

How lovely to hear from you , Caunedhiel!! I htought we might have lost you from Faerie- it's so nice to know you are still about. Just seen your shout as well- yes. That makes sense:)

You are very encouraging- thank you. I will keep writing as long as people keep reading- it does such a lot to motivate me. 

x



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2017 7:25 · For: Chapter 13 Partings

You know, I would do it. I would be prepared to close my eyes and think of England with Imrahil if it meant Elladan got him out of his system. That is just the kind of self sacrificing girl I am! That's how much I care about sweet sweet Elladan. 

It would be better though if you could somehow work out how to make it so that Elladan discovering us inflagrante with Legolas somehow cured him of his Armpit crush. 



Author's Response:

Ha ha- you wish!!

 

Maybe one day...I've got a knee op coming up and if I'm high on the genreal anaesthetic I might just be dopy enough to actually write that!!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 23:14 · For: Chapter 13 Partings

No no noooooo! I'm not going to have sex with nasty, stinky, hairy Armpit. Nice idea about Elrond, though. He'd probably be so shocked he'd actually raise both eyebrows:D



Author's Response:

Oh- I am going to write this. Maybe this is how Elladan stops loving Imrahil- he walks in on you and Cheekybeak in flagranti with Imrahil:) And Elrond is with him with his eyebrows!!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 21:16 · For: Chapter 13 Partings

Just read your reply to Cheeky. Yes, I am in a massive sulk. I demand an epic trilogy where I'm torn between two loves (Legolas and Elrohir, of course) and only after a great deal of steamy sex do I end up with them both. 



Author's Response:

On it as we speak!! IMrahil thrown in for good measure:)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 15:27 · For: Chapter 13 Partings

You're so evil, Ziggy! I have to say that I think I would have preferred the stocks! I'm unrepentant - Imrahil is wrong for Elladan and you can never make me say otherwise :)

It's a case of one step forward and two steps back with Elrohir and Legolas, isn't it. Finally Legolas actually gets the words out and tells Elrohir he loves him, and I loved how he explained about feeling their songs entwine, as a reason for not needing to say the words. But then Elrohir won't tell Elrond about Legolas. Grrrr....

And as for Bearas, I think you've hit spot on how the nine gradually overpowered their wearers. It really comes across here how the ring is taking over Bearas, who wasn't evil to start with, but I fear will soon be completely lost. 



Author's Response:

MWAHAHAHAHA!! That will teach you. I'm going to make you two the Imrahil for Sainthood Group!! Erestor is on his way too - But he is very very noble where Elladan is concerned- whether he is noble enough to lose him to mortality  though?

I skimmed the earlier chapters and realised how completely dreadful El and L are together -all they do is argue and have sex! I am trying to think what warriors would be like together once the fighting is done with- I don't think they will be much good to be honest:) Yes- Elrohir is just bloody minded where Elrond is concerned but all that has to happen is for Elrond to say one wrong word and Elrohir will rip Leolas' clothes off him in front of Elrond and take him hard righ there and then. (Maybe not quite- I can see your dirty little mind squealing with delight!!)

 

Bearas- yes. Sad. A little man caught up in big events- you just know the ring is not going to be content with him for very long...

 

Thank you for revwing my dear Naledi- I actually thought you might never forgive me . You have to trust me on this one. I know you are worried about their vision of the last ship with only one of them aboard... (Oh, that was a wicked parting shot!!)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 10:29 · For: Chapter 13 Partings

Was I in Black Arrow??? I had to stop reading it because I was getting far too emotional about the doomed Laersul. I couldn't bear knowing him any better because it only made me love him more. I keep meaning to start again now I know he is safe.....although there was that premonition Aragorn had in the last chapter....

Gorgeous and alluring sounds perfect. Gorgeous, alluring and flirting with Legolas. (Except somewhere Elrohir can't see me because I don't want to get on his wrong side.) I will make Legolas feel all better after that nasty, unnerving mirror experiance. 

 



Author's Response:

Oh you do make me laugh. See I could put you in BA (actually it might have been the Halls of the King) because it's light but it was quite hard getting you both into WTSL - and I know Anar will tell me to take it out because it is so OBVIOUSLY an insert!! But I might have to give you a short cameo now to make up for the slander- Naledi hasn't reviewed so I hope she's not in a massive sulk with me - I'd have to do something like write her a whole fic where she gets off with Legolas AND ELrohir !

x



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 8:54 · For: Chapter 13 Partings

Well that's worse! You've given him a mirror phobia....poor baby. 

The only thing holding me off from assassin purchasing is that then I would never find out the end of the story.

but Imrahil....as I said...will come to a sticky end. Murdered by a drunken, ink-stained crone in a dark alley one night. 

He needs to watch his back. 



Author's Response:

Oh- I am almost tempted to write that!

I didn't say crone! Implied maybe- harridan was my word I think. I've only put it in this site's version for a giggle. But I'll make it up to you- you can have a cameo in another scene where you are all alluring and gorgeous- like you were in Black Arrow (seducing Legolas I think- or might have been Thalos) Don't kill Imrahil. He's nice. It's not his fault.

And I'm releived there isn't an assassin on his/hear way from NZ as we speak!!

 

xxx



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 3:53 · For: Chapter 13 Partings

—"they smell rather dreadful" ..........excuse me???? Wait until I see that Elladan! And I will have you know I do not drink cheap spirits. Only the finest spirits for me.

Anyway, Imrahil-armpit has to go. There is no doubt about that now because if Elladan choosing mortality will mean Elrohir chooses it too...as he seems to be thinking here, well THAT means hurting Legolas and NO-ONE hurts my Legolas and gets away with it! Especially not smelly old Imrahil. I will set about hiring an assassin who will strike when you least expect it. Imrahil is a goner. 

As for the rest of it. OMG Elrohir and Legolas are such a mess. Their communication is appalling, like they are on different planets. At least Legolas managed to say "I love you," but, my god, they are just a nightmare. They need some councilling...constant make up sex will only get them so far. And Legolas is SO naive. I think he needs one of his brothers here to help him sort his messes out. He's so sure Eomer is fine, Eomer is NOT fine, Legolas! 

 

As for Bearas, you have me both hating him and pitying him. Those glimpses of the real Bearas are so sad. Did Legolas see the ring??? 

 

And now Legolas has to share a room with that mirror? So mean!

Maybe I will send an assassin for you as well as Imrahil! 



Author's Response:

Oh? You didn't enjoy your cameo? I was cackling as I wrote that!

 

Yes- they are terrible- new relationships are like that, aren't they? I have found that- you have to get used to each other know what they other needs etc. They just haven't had enough time and are in that phase of over sensitivity.

 

Yes- Bearas is a victim of the ring more than the original Nazgul were because he just happened upon the ring. Wait until you find out more about him!

 

BTW- it's not THE Mirror that Legoas sees- just a small mirror -it is just that he sees things behind him...and there are shadows now...



Name: Starfox (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2017 0:56 · For: Chapter 13 Partings
This gets really creepy. The ring seems to have a great influence and what's up with poor Legolas?

At least the two of them talked before Elrohir left. They are really still very insecure in their relationship.

Author's Response:

Indeed, Starfox- that ring is really able to inlfuence Men in particular as it was made for Men. Poor Legolas if you recall, looked into the mirror in Minas Morgul and that has spooked him- but probably a bit more than that if I'm honest. 

Thank you for reviewig and sorry I'm a bit tardy replying. Just work:(



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2017 23:11 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II
I am going to have to join in the generalized Imrahil bashing. I do not want Elladan making a life choice based on Imrahil. Erestor definitely needs some love. If Elladan has had feelings for him prior to this then I hope Imrahil's only function is to get Erestor jealous when he arrives in Minas Tirith and then bow out gracefully. He can go "console" Eomer!

Author's Response:

Not you too!!! Surely Imrahil has not done anything to really deserve this??? OK- so he's mortal. And yes, Elladan has not made his choice. And OK, it will kill Elrohir, Elrond and Erestor if he chooses Elros' path- but give the guy a break! He's very sophisticated and attractive, urbance and rather dishy. I'd go for him:)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2017 22:54 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

Sadly for us all, they all have perfect eyesight. :-(



Author's Response:

Sigh... but maybe we could afflict them with something so they all go a bit short-sighted and a bit desperate. Or get them very very drunk. (I know- I am the one sounding desperate). Maybe then they'd basically find anyone other than themselves attractive, interesting, alluring even...one can dream.



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2017 22:38 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

P.S. Could you have Legolas save me???



Author's Response:

You do not deserve Legolas!!! I might have...um...Smeagol's distant cousin rescue you and demand a kiss in payment my precious-  staring at you with his pale eyes and licking his wet lips! Yuk. Sometimes I frighten myself! 



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2017 22:34 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

You know as long as Imrahil is mortal NOTHING can make me like him. I am sure he is a very nice guy, (who abandons his family to lead hot, sexy, but sad and confused elves to their destruction keeping them away from their destiny with ERESTOR!) 

but still mortal so yeah, boo hiss to you Imrahil. 

I await my scene in the stocks with interest!



Author's Response:

hahaha- my husband has just asked me what I am laughing at!! YOU!! I would abandon my family to lead hot sexy elves to their sexual doom! If I could find one that was a bit short-sighted and had low expectations:)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2017 19:45 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

Yes, yes, yes! Imrahil = Armpit!!! Cheeky has it spot on :D

 



Author's Response:

Yes- the stocks will do. And a basket of smelly rotting fruit. I might even have Imrahil rescue you just to make you feel bad!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2017 5:13 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

I'm with Naledi. There is a passionate Elladan hiding in there somewhere....he nearly, nearly, found it with Legolas, (oh I SO wanted that to happen,) So if that intense passion isn't there with Imrahil-armpit then move on Elladan, I say!!! 

You are a great great grandson of Fingolfin! Foster grandson of Maedhros and Maglor Feanorian. You will not have a nice, sweet, cup of tea and sandwiches existence chatting in Dol Amroth. 

Get out there and find that passion Elladan!!!! 

(But not with a mortal......that goes without saying!.......hmm, is Thalos still free?) 



Author's Response:

You will not have a nice, sweet, cup of tea and sandwiches existence chatting in Dol Amroth

 

Made me laugh!! Poor elladan- give the guy a break!  All he wants is a nice fling with an urbane and sophisticated man - and that man is Imrahil. Right- I am really going to work on Imrahil. Can't beleive you don't like him!! I'm going to get the pair of you in the next scene but it;s quite hard ot not make it slapstick!! I think you can be a couple of trollops in the stocks for throwing things and being rotten to the men of Dol Amroth !!



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 23:45 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II
I just read cheekybeak's review and I laughed at the Imrahil/armpit fiasco!

The Elrohir/Legolas "I love you"/ "of course" dialogue immediately brought to mind the Princess Leia/Han Solo "I love you" / "I know" bit. Legolas you are such a dolt as far as emotional intelligence!!

Author's Response:

Oh he is! But bless him, he just ASSUMES Elrohri knows. He has only ever dealt with very secure people  who are happy slappers like him, poor boy! Anyway, I am taking it on board and he is a bit more understnading in the next chapter:) And then again, not in the least. But then. neither is Elrohir!!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 21:51 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

Oh, Aragorn, sweetness, you can't have Erestor running your city for you! Can you imagine it? It would be a disaster....not that Erester would not be a Stirling organiser, but he would make such a mess of the delicate politics. He would trample all over them with his haughty Feanlrian manner. (I loved the fact Aragorn considered what Maedhros would have done.)

I loved that opening scene with weary, overwhelmed Aragorn. It was just....perfect. And his thoughts of Arwen, the poor darling. The sooner she gets there the better. Loved Legolas' description of Aragorn mooning about in the wilds singing love songs. 

And then we have Elladan. I started this chapter thinking..."Right, Elladan, win me over. Ziggy says I must give you the benefit of the doubt." Yes, he was helpful for Aragorn. Some good advice there, but he seems.........too casual still. I am struggling to come up with the right words for the feeling I get from Elladan at the moment. He is right, he is not desperate, passionate, Elrohir but he is still a deep thinker. He used to be in agonies over his brother and it is as if he has just cut loose. 

He discusses his growing feelings for Imrahil as if they are a curiosity, not something that has the potential to break the hearts of his father and brother. He feels detached........that's it, detached!! Like he floats through his life and doesn't delve into the issues that surround him. Elladan is too detached, when he should not be. 

I am glad I have sorted that in my head if nothing else. 

I do feel sad about the way he sees love though....although everyone can't have the passion of Legolas/Elrohir, or magnificent romance of Aragorn/Arwen. But I would like to think there was more out there for sweet Elladan than just something "nice" 

Erestor would give him passion! 

As for Legolas and Elrohir......oh dear. You are showing us them riding toward disaster. Legolas, Legolas, Legolas, you foolish boy. He is showing his youth here. And inexperience with a deep adult relationship. He just misreads and misses all Elrohir's cues. He has no understanding of the need to speak his feelings. Oh, it is obvious to him how much he loves Elrohir but Elrohir doesn't know. Elrohir doesn't know, Legolas. You have to tell him! When he says he loves you, you have to reply!! Be needy! He needs you to be needy!! I could shake him. 

"I love you" "Of course," 

What kind of reply is that, Legolas?????? Seriously, boy. Poor Elrohir. That totally sucked.

The ending was good too. Aragorn trapped within all these snakes of Lords. The yellow smoke!! Still you taunt us with that. Don't tell me Laersul still isn't safe??

and oh no Aragorn.....not Bearas! Not him!!!

 

P.S. My autocorrect insists it wants to correct Imrahil into "armpit" .............I find I agree. 



Author's Response:

I laughed all the way through your review!! And dissolved with Imrahil-armpit!! Poor Imrahil- he is rather lovely! You and Naledi are just Erestor-fetishists or Feanorian -fetishists!! 

I think you have got Elladan- he is thoughtful, and perhaps a little detached- although in a thoughtful, considerate, kind, generous, handsome, rather lovely, calm sort of way. What you mean is he isn't Elrohir! Who you hated!!

 

Yeah- Legolas is so thick with Elrohir! And Elrohir is so needy- they are going to really annoy each other, hurt each other, say terrible things, then make it up with wild kinky sex!

You ended with a sort of rather wonderful hysterical scream of Nooooooooooooo!

 

To which I say...Yeeeeeesssssss! My precious. Bearas is clever, not him but the ring. It wants to find the nazgul and I can't say any more because that would be a spoiler:) Thank you for your lovely invovled and intersted reviewx

 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 20:57 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

Oh, and I forgot to say that clearly Elladan hasn't found his 'One' in Imrahil. I think he's just as likely as anyone else to get swept up in the passion when he finds the right person for him. If he doesn't feel it for Imrahil then it's not going to happen. 



Author's Response:

Maybe. Maybe not. Maybe it's Imrahil but it deepens. Maybe it's not. Maybe it;s someone else. Maybe not. (grins cryptically. Or maybe leers. Or maybe not.)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 20:54 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II

Aaargh! Nooooo! Don't put Bearas on your council, Aragorn! 

This chapter was full of foreboding. For starters although Legolas and Elrohir might be great at being passionate heroes, they're crap at relationship stuff. First of all I thought the fault was all on Legolas's side when he didn't see Elrohir's hurt at his failing to say he loved Elrohir. But then when Legolas tried to have a very necessary conversation about his past lovers, Elrohir refused to listen. Understandable, considering Elrohir's lack of experience compared to Legolas's, but Legolas does need a chance to explain what Elrohir means to him and how he's not just another in a long line (a very long line!) of lovers. 

But you are mean to bring so many of those past lovers to Minas Tirith. Positively evil! I can't wait to see what happens when they all get together!

Also, there was the heart-stopping hint that the vision Saruman gave to Legolas might still come true. He's got plenty of time to wreak havoc in the Greenwood before heading for the Shire. Now I'm going to be worrying about Laersul all over again:(



Author's Response:

But you are mean to bring so many of those past lovers to Minas Tirith. Positively evil! I can't wait to see what happens when they all get together!

Yeah- right! You're SOOOO upset! It's the only reason I'm writing this- just so I can torment our poor boy with his slapper-slutty past! I can't wait to write it! I've got a lovely scene lined up with Elrohir and Haldir, and Haldir and Legolas, and then Elrohir and Legolas...it might be a bit ...dark.

We probably won't get back to Mirkwood in this fic so you can stop worrying about Laersul. I have to get them all back to Phellanthir first, then Legolas and Gimli go off for their Big Day Out n Fangorn, THEN we might get to Mirkwood. Ages away. Just wanted to keep that smidge of angst alive:)


Name: Starfox (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 20:12 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II
Bearas really gives me the creeps. What did that ring do to him?

So the misunderstandings and miscommunications between Legolas and Elrohir continue. Legolas called him his beloved, what more does Elrohir need? The separation will not be easy on him.

Author's Response:

Yes- Bearas has really fallen under the Ring- it is slowly consuming him I'm afraid- you'll get more of that in the next chapter. 

You know when you first fall in love and get serious with someone- it's all misunderstnadings and oversensitivity- then you just sudenly click and settle and stop being needy. They're in that phase but whether or not thye get into the next phase, well...we've got Eomer, Tindomion, and Haldir all converging on MT over the next few months!



Name: NelyafinweFeanorion (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2017 19:59 · For: Chapter 12 The Reign of Aragorn II
So very much to love about this chapter Ziggy!!!
I loved the idea of Erestor helping Aragorn! And the call back to his time with Maedhros was perfect--my headcanon too, that he was Maedhros' man in Himring.
Very nice scene with Aragorn and Elladan and I like that Elladan believes his sister will take a very active role--I so enjoy fics where Arwen is strong, capable and wise. I also like the way he describes the difference between himself and Elrohir.
Poor Elrohir. Legolas really needs to be more verbally loving--the physical manifestations of his love are not enough for Elrohir to truly believe he is Legolas' One true love. And I know the conversation about the string of past lovers is going to be difficult but it won't get any easier if Elrohir keeps avoiding it. It will be worse once they all converge on Legolas at once!
Dear lovestruck Faramir. I'm glad Aragorn cleared the air--they needed to have that talk.
No, no NO Aragorn!! Do NOT get near Bearas! Do NOT put him on your council. Ugh!!! I really worry about his attention to Legolas and Elrohir--the ones most affected by the evil artifacts--the mirror and the ring. Aargh.

P.S. I live for smug Gandalf. Great line.

Author's Response:

I really think Erestor would enjoy this job, you know. Frightening the locals, bossing all the mortals about. Arwen gets such short chage in LOTR that I feel she needs a bit of a role as Queen. I think too, Eowyn will be wonderfully in charge of Faramir and these two strong women will basically rule Gondor!

Oh Legolas is just hopeless. Doesn't understand neediness in Elrohir because he just thinks he's so strong and confident and wonderful- Legolas is a bit obtuse at times. 

string of past lovers is going to be difficult but it won't get any easier if Elrohir keeps avoiding it. It will be worse once they all converge on Legolas at once!

 

Oh I have DYING to write that scene- it's the only reason I am writing this fic! I just want them all to arrive in MT in one go and poor Legolas be well and truly seen for the slapper he is!!

 

ANd yes, well, Bearas is carefully plotting. Did you notice how he was careful to defend Elrohir only when he knew Aragorn was listening? He has become very skilled... well, not Bearas- but the Ring. And it wants to find its daddy!



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2017 20:08 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation
BTW I love Elrohir's and Legolas' reunion! They are wonderful together! More!

Author's Response:

Yes- I admit I rather enjoyed writing that mysefl:) And your wish is my command!! I'll get something into the next chapter if I can, just for you:)



Name: Nash (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2017 20:06 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation
EVERYONE LEAVE ELLADAN ALONE! I am also guilty of eavesdropping on other reviews and I've got to say I don't like what I see. Hmph. It is hard being the oldest and he has a lot of resentment built up he needs to let out. This is the first time he is having any fun in a long time. Leave him be! Although obviously, if he dare touches or insults my lovely Legolas I will tear him to bits myself(=
Nash out oxoxoxo

Author's Response:

Ha! THANK you, Nash- those two are just dreadful!! I agree with you. He is just having a bit of fun:)

Obviously he cannot touch Legolas as he is Elrohir's...oh, but there is some angst coming their way soon!! I worked it out today and oh dear- they are NOT going to be happy ever after just yet:)



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2017 10:42 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation
Ah, the deliciousness of Elrohir and Legolas passion! And in the Tower of Ecthelion, lol!

Actually that was a beautiful piece of writing, the march of the ages in the ranks of stone kings, the silence of the tower and then the explosion of passion!

And yet, that shadow from the man wearing the ring, the whisper of dread!

Wonderful, Ziggy!

Author's Response:

Hey! I am SO glad you are back- I was thinking about you today and hopig we were not gonig to lose you to vertigo. Hope you're feeling better.

 

So glad you liked it- I have scenes in my head that I want to write and just have ot work out a way of joining them all up- nt quite sure how this one os gonig to do that yet!!

x



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2017 7:55 · For: Chapter 11 The Coronation

Ah, you don't have to give me back the Elladan I loved if you want him to be something else....he 's yours after all! He will just have to put up with me being disapproving and throwing things at his boyfriend while muttering insults. 

(But if he does anything that ends up messing with lovely Legolas, well then the gloves will be off!) 



Author's Response:

I just need to write that scene really- I have ot insert you and Naledi as a couple of old disapproving healers or something:)



You must login () to review.