| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Light of a Thousand Stars by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas returns home from patrol in the South to find his Father's stronghold drenched in sadness. Prequel to "Darkness in...
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Mature
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Danger in Ithilien by Linda Hoyland Mature
An early morning ride has dire consequences for Faramir.

Site Info

Members: 466
Series: 78
Stories: 1554
Chapters: 7909
Word count: 23496884
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13905
Reviewers: 213
Newest Member: LaurengeBleue
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
04/22/17 01:23 am
Has anyone heard anything else from Spiced lately?
Ysilme
04/17/17 11:36 am
Big hugs to you, Spiced, I hope you're already a bit better! ***hugs***
Alquien
04/17/17 04:38 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. *hugs*
ziggy
04/16/17 01:40 am
So glad to see you back, Spiced:x
Spiced Wine
04/15/17 09:30 am
Thank you, my loves. I hope you all have a lovely Easter
Yseult
04/15/17 07:22 am
Oh, Spiced! Sending you lots of good thoughts and vibes for a speedy recovery. Hugs!
Gabriel
04/14/17 10:04 am
Hi there, Cheekybeak, great to see there's another Kiwi out there too.
Naledi
04/14/17 08:50 am
Glad you're okay, too, Gabriel!
cheekybeak
04/14/17 08:38 am
Oh! Gabriel, another kiwi. Hi!
Gabriel
04/14/17 04:00 am
Thanks for thinking of us all in nz, Naledi, we're good.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Nemesis

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2016 21:58 · For: The Halls

Yay! Of course it won't be easy, but I have a feeling Erestor will be alright in the end. If Glorfindel would rather know pain than lose Erestor, then he must truly love him. I enjoyed seeing Glorfindel's point of view here. 

Great story!



Author's Response: I think Erestor will be able to enjoy life now, especially as Glorfindel is so willing to help him. Thank you for all your lovely comments. I really appreciate them :) I am glad you enjoyed the story so much :) :) :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2016 20:26 · For: Death Fight

Nooo! Poor Erestor. I thought he was going to die, but I hadn't realised just how damaged his fea was. Hardly surprising, though, considering the horrors he's witnessed. Glorfindel better hurry up, because Erestor could really use some unconditional love right now.



Author's Response: I agree. What is taking Glorfindel so long! I am so pleased you are enjoying the story and thank you for your comments :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 22:03 · For: Split Soul

Eek! I really hope Glorfindel will be able to persuade Erestor to want to live. After his terrible experiences it's going to be tough.



Author's Response: It will be tough - I hope he can persuade him to live as well lol I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 22:00 · For: Stalin

Sauron was Stalin's father? Well, that explain a lot. Maybe Sauron has fathered many children over time. Let's hope Erestor can finally destroy him.



Author's Response: I think the story implies exactly that - that Sauron has fathered many children. He has certainly been present at many of the places where mass warfare and destruction has taken place throughout history. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:49 · For: Lady Grey

Aha! I have my answer - yes it is Nienna! For a horrible moment I thought Glorfindel was going to decide to forget Erestor, but it sounds like he's come to his senses.

But what does Mary know? it doesn't sound good :(



Author's Response: I don't think Mary knows anything but is incredibly worried for Erestor because somewhere in her psyche she suspects she will never see him again. I think Glorfindel intended forgetting Erestor and actually tried to, but he is as much a pawn in this as Erestor so it was unlikely to happen. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:40 · For: Evgeny

Oh, how sad that Glorfindel could only confess his love when they were about to be parted for an unimaginable length of time. I hope Glorfindel waits for him, although it sounds like Erestor will have to die to reach Valinor. I'm assuming the grey lady is Nienna.



Author's Response: He is super emotionally guarded isn't he? Oh well, he should have said something well before leaving lol I doubt it would have made a difference though. Now I know you are further on in the story I can say your assumption about the grey lady is correct. Not telling about Eresotr though ;) I am so pleased you are enjoying the story. Thank you for your lovely comments. :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:28 · For: Released

It is said that survivors of the labour camps can recognise others, even many years later, because of the look on their faces, their haunted eyes, their gait, and how they carry themselves. Only those who have suffered the privations of starvation, and of physical and emotional brutality, can recognise those who in common with them have looked death in the face and only partially survived.

That gave me the shivers - horrific but wonderful.

On to the next chapter - I'm really enjoying this :)



Author's Response: In several of the sources during my research I found comments from survivors who said that when they passed one annother survivor in the street they did not recognised them but knew they had been in a gulag because of the look on their faces, especially the eyes, and they way they walked. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:21 · For: Sparring

Oh for sulky blond elves! One day some artist will paint him exactly like that and he will be guaranteed a place in heartthrob history.

Hahaha! I love that line. And the dig about the Balrog :)



Author's Response: I still chuckle when I read the balrog comment - even though I wrote it lol I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:14 · For: Gulag

Ooh - I wonder what other powers Erestor has? There must be a reason why his ears have grown back now, all of a sudden.



Author's Response: There is a reason his ears grew back now - he has a job to do and he has an ally now to help him achieve it. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:04 · For: Purple Flower

Oh yes, it's clear Glorfindel has the hots for him, despite his origins! But what is he doing in the gulag? I'm guessing it must be thousands of years in the future. Poor Erestor, if it's taken that long for his ears to grow back. Also...poor Erestor for being in a gulag :(



Author's Response: He totally does have the hots for him lol Erestor is thousands of years in the future because he hasn't even been able to get near to Sauron - he is one determined elf! The rewason why he is in the gulag is explained later on. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 20:58 · For: Nemesis

Okay - I've finally found the time to start this. Like Elrond, I'm not sure Erestor can be completely trusted. I want to trust him, but who knows what Sauron might have planted in his unconscious?



Author's Response: I thought Elrond was taking a leap in the dark too lol I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Anamia (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2016 20:24 · For: Nemesis
Hi. I just wanted to say wonderful story!! And truly great idea.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I am so pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


You must login () to review.