| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8580
Word count: 26132086
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16093
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Ysilme, that does sound wonderful, I am so jealous. There's something magical about a really good concert.
Narya
10/16/18 09:48 pm
Hi, Fadesintothewest! *waves* good to see you, hope work isn't too painful.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 02:32 pm
That sounds amazing, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:19 pm
who of my music-loving OCs might be interested in playing the nyckelharpa/keyed fiddle... *ggg* )
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:18 pm
I've been to the most wonderful concert yesterday, Swedish Folk string trio Väsen. The music was so beautiful, and it felt so much like Middle-earth, too. (now I need to figure out
Ysilme
10/15/18 12:17 pm
Nice to see you popping in here, fadesintothewest! *waves* *waves generally around, too* Hope everybody else is doing well enough.
Spiced Wine
10/15/18 10:53 am
Hope you do, too, Fadesintothewest :) Good to see you!
Fadesintothewest
10/15/18 09:27 am
Just wanted to say hello. I know things are slowed down right now. I wish I could be more present but work. Looking forward to participating more soon!!!
Spiced Wine
10/14/18 12:23 pm
Sign of a good fic, if you ask me :)
Narya
10/13/18 11:23 pm
:D this fic keeps mutating. So far it's sprouted four OCs and an unexpected plot twist which impacts stories that come chronologically later in the series...it's a nightmare but I love it!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Nemesis

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2016 21:58 · For: The Halls

Yay! Of course it won't be easy, but I have a feeling Erestor will be alright in the end. If Glorfindel would rather know pain than lose Erestor, then he must truly love him. I enjoyed seeing Glorfindel's point of view here. 

Great story!



Author's Response: I think Erestor will be able to enjoy life now, especially as Glorfindel is so willing to help him. Thank you for all your lovely comments. I really appreciate them :) I am glad you enjoyed the story so much :) :) :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2016 20:26 · For: Death Fight

Nooo! Poor Erestor. I thought he was going to die, but I hadn't realised just how damaged his fea was. Hardly surprising, though, considering the horrors he's witnessed. Glorfindel better hurry up, because Erestor could really use some unconditional love right now.



Author's Response: I agree. What is taking Glorfindel so long! I am so pleased you are enjoying the story and thank you for your comments :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 22:03 · For: Split Soul

Eek! I really hope Glorfindel will be able to persuade Erestor to want to live. After his terrible experiences it's going to be tough.



Author's Response: It will be tough - I hope he can persuade him to live as well lol I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 22:00 · For: Stalin

Sauron was Stalin's father? Well, that explain a lot. Maybe Sauron has fathered many children over time. Let's hope Erestor can finally destroy him.



Author's Response: I think the story implies exactly that - that Sauron has fathered many children. He has certainly been present at many of the places where mass warfare and destruction has taken place throughout history. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:49 · For: Lady Grey

Aha! I have my answer - yes it is Nienna! For a horrible moment I thought Glorfindel was going to decide to forget Erestor, but it sounds like he's come to his senses.

But what does Mary know? it doesn't sound good :(



Author's Response: I don't think Mary knows anything but is incredibly worried for Erestor because somewhere in her psyche she suspects she will never see him again. I think Glorfindel intended forgetting Erestor and actually tried to, but he is as much a pawn in this as Erestor so it was unlikely to happen. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:40 · For: Evgeny

Oh, how sad that Glorfindel could only confess his love when they were about to be parted for an unimaginable length of time. I hope Glorfindel waits for him, although it sounds like Erestor will have to die to reach Valinor. I'm assuming the grey lady is Nienna.



Author's Response: He is super emotionally guarded isn't he? Oh well, he should have said something well before leaving lol I doubt it would have made a difference though. Now I know you are further on in the story I can say your assumption about the grey lady is correct. Not telling about Eresotr though ;) I am so pleased you are enjoying the story. Thank you for your lovely comments. :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:28 · For: Released

It is said that survivors of the labour camps can recognise others, even many years later, because of the look on their faces, their haunted eyes, their gait, and how they carry themselves. Only those who have suffered the privations of starvation, and of physical and emotional brutality, can recognise those who in common with them have looked death in the face and only partially survived.

That gave me the shivers - horrific but wonderful.

On to the next chapter - I'm really enjoying this :)



Author's Response: In several of the sources during my research I found comments from survivors who said that when they passed one annother survivor in the street they did not recognised them but knew they had been in a gulag because of the look on their faces, especially the eyes, and they way they walked. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:21 · For: Sparring

Oh for sulky blond elves! One day some artist will paint him exactly like that and he will be guaranteed a place in heartthrob history.

Hahaha! I love that line. And the dig about the Balrog :)



Author's Response: I still chuckle when I read the balrog comment - even though I wrote it lol I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:14 · For: Gulag

Ooh - I wonder what other powers Erestor has? There must be a reason why his ears have grown back now, all of a sudden.



Author's Response: There is a reason his ears grew back now - he has a job to do and he has an ally now to help him achieve it. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 21:04 · For: Purple Flower

Oh yes, it's clear Glorfindel has the hots for him, despite his origins! But what is he doing in the gulag? I'm guessing it must be thousands of years in the future. Poor Erestor, if it's taken that long for his ears to grow back. Also...poor Erestor for being in a gulag :(



Author's Response: He totally does have the hots for him lol Erestor is thousands of years in the future because he hasn't even been able to get near to Sauron - he is one determined elf! The rewason why he is in the gulag is explained later on. I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2016 20:58 · For: Nemesis

Okay - I've finally found the time to start this. Like Elrond, I'm not sure Erestor can be completely trusted. I want to trust him, but who knows what Sauron might have planted in his unconscious?



Author's Response: I thought Elrond was taking a leap in the dark too lol I am so pleased you are enjoying the story :)


Name: Anamia (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2016 20:24 · For: Nemesis
Hi. I just wanted to say wonderful story!! And truly great idea.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I am so pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


You must login () to review.