| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15752
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
06/25/18 07:39 pm
I hope all goes well with your mum, Spiced. Sending you good thoughts xxx
Spiced Wine
06/25/18 03:50 pm
Thank you very much! I am up the hospital with her every day this week for pre-chemo tests and pick insertion. It’ll be a long week
Gabriel
06/25/18 01:18 pm
Oh dear, Spiced! My thoughts are with you both in this challenging time. Sending a lot of positivity your way.
NelyafinweFeanorion
06/25/18 06:16 am
Sending good thoughts to you and your mother, Spiced!
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:42 pm
I will go in and sit with her, it’ll take 4 hours and they said 1 or 2 people were welcome.
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:41 pm
My mother starts chemo Thursday. They’re not sure it’ll do any good, but any good thoughts appreciated.
Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Shout Archive



Name: angela (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2016 19:22 · For: Somewhere along the line
I have the same complaint an earlier reviewer had. Where are all the reviews? This is wonderful! I love how you take secondary characters and bring them to life! The graphics were perfect! Initially, I thought this fic would be about Tauriel, but it's about Dwalin. So moving and funny and sad and gorgeous!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2016 18:47 · For: When the Fun Falls Through
I absolutely love your grumpy Dwalin!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2016 17:53 · For: 01 Somewhere along the Line
omg - I log in for the first time in ages and find this beauty. Thank you!


Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2016 16:27 · For: There's an old and feeble man not far behind
Almost finished, and I will be sorry to see this tale come to an end. It's really a wonderful tale.


Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2016 16:15 · For: 4 - Yes, a Young man is the king
Dwalin grunted. Yavannah was Mahal's wife and if the elves wanted to believe such silliness, well, they were elves. Truth was, he believed Mahal mixed his wife's paints with the colors found in his mines.

I have been reviewing on other sites, but wanted to get caught up. And I adore this. Why the heck isn't this brimming with positive reviews for each chapter? What is wrong with these people? This is more than delightful and I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. This story, much like Loving Gin, hasn't garnered numerous reviews, or readers. I can only surmise that many aren't huge dwarf fans or the fact I haven't written a lot of hawt smex, like I have for the Rohirrim. Really, it's anyone's guess. I enjoy writing them, so there's that. Thanks again!


You must login () to review.