| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. The story of how the black arrow that killed Smaug came to Bard. 'Black...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7886
Word count: 23416547
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13821
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:08 am
Love to meet him today and tell him I studied astronomy. Twit.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:07 am
I still remember my maths teacher. Pasty faced and smelled of onions. I was traumatised, especially when he told my parents the only thing I was good at was sports.
Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Spiced Wine
03/20/17 10:15 am
I was a very quiet student, easily cowed and very much a loner, nevertheless I was a good student, but he was not a nice teacher :(
Ysilme
03/19/17 03:00 pm
Spiced, what a horrible experience about that teacher! That would drive anybody off the subject, I'd imagine.
Ysilme
03/19/17 02:59 pm
UnnamedElement, my husband has a doctorate in chemistry, so he might be able to help. *g* Just drop me a note through the PM system here, or at LJ or DW (same name).
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:05 am
Spiced- how horrible! My friends made fun of my poor attn to detail so Chem and I did not get along either. But no! Can find no handy calculators online. Oh well!
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:04 am
I'm bad at keeping up w tv, but I support anything that inspires you to write eomer more, ziggy!
curiouswombat
03/18/17 01:07 am
Oh - please do...
Shout Archive



Name: angela (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2016 19:22 · For: Somewhere along the line
I have the same complaint an earlier reviewer had. Where are all the reviews? This is wonderful! I love how you take secondary characters and bring them to life! The graphics were perfect! Initially, I thought this fic would be about Tauriel, but it's about Dwalin. So moving and funny and sad and gorgeous!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2016 18:47 · For: When the Fun Falls Through
I absolutely love your grumpy Dwalin!


Name: angela (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2016 17:53 · For: 01 Somewhere along the Line
omg - I log in for the first time in ages and find this beauty. Thank you!


Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2016 16:27 · For: There's an old and feeble man not far behind
Almost finished, and I will be sorry to see this tale come to an end. It's really a wonderful tale.


Name: Erulisse (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2016 16:15 · For: 4 - Yes, a Young man is the king
Dwalin grunted. Yavannah was Mahal's wife and if the elves wanted to believe such silliness, well, they were elves. Truth was, he believed Mahal mixed his wife's paints with the colors found in his mines.

I have been reviewing on other sites, but wanted to get caught up. And I adore this. Why the heck isn't this brimming with positive reviews for each chapter? What is wrong with these people? This is more than delightful and I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading. This story, much like Loving Gin, hasn't garnered numerous reviews, or readers. I can only surmise that many aren't huge dwarf fans or the fact I haven't written a lot of hawt smex, like I have for the Rohirrim. Really, it's anyone's guess. I enjoy writing them, so there's that. Thanks again!


You must login () to review.