| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14772
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2016 0:03 · For: The Darkness of these Days
Beautifully written as I've come to expect from yourself. I think I've mentioned before how much I love your OC Ithildim over on Fanfic.net but I'll say it again. I love him so much! Ugh - move aside Legolas. Haha. He just appeals to me so much. I love the way you've written the two of them here - very tender. A nice touch!

Author's Response:

Delighted to read that someone who loved my "non-slash" Ithildim is just as fond of my "slash" Ithildim! There's always the worry that folks will jump ship when suddenly GAY. But elves are complicated, I think, and they are people, after all. And yes, Ithildim is a sweetheart and gives Legolas a run fo rhis money. Happy to see yo udescribe them as "tender' as that was precisely the goal! Thank you for taking the time to review, Kimic!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2016 0:02 · For: The Darkness of these Days

Oh, I love this!

"Argue with me," Legolas repeated in a whisper. "Tell me why I am wrong."

That was perfect. I like how Legolas reveals his heart in those few words. I do hope, despite all the arguments against, that they'll stay together for longer than on night :)



Author's Response:

They will stay together for longer than one night, but how long it takes them to get there? eh, no one knows. Thank you for taking the time to review, and I am so glad you liked that line.



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2016 7:41 · For: The Darkness of these Days

Beautiful! These guys..... Legolas you need your head read, you really do! 

Not quite pinning him up against a tree, but close, Ithildim, very close. You did well! 

If only Legolas could let himself go like this, to trust Ithildim's love, more often. His mother has a lot to answer for. :-(

Legolas' arguments, obviously often said, sounded hollow, to him as well I think. He knows it is not really this reason that prevents him acting on this but he does not want to go there. Who can blame him? In the end though Ithildim suffers, no matter how patient he may be and I worry about that.....because what if, when Legolas finally sorts himself out and is brave enough to confront this, Ithildim is no longer waiting?

What then Legolas?

But on this night they were beautiful, tender, gentle, loving and both in sync. 

Loved it! 



Author's Response:

You know you are the sole reason that I started seeing how I'd written Legolas and Ithildim, right? This is all your fault and now I'm enamoured of them.

 

What then Legolas, indeed! I can tell you now, though, it is not always smooth sailing and there is...drama. Thanks for the review!!



You must login () to review.