| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Out of the Woods by lotrfan General Audiences
Summary: Oropher receives word regarding the mustering of the armies of the Last Alliance and Thranduil confronts his doubts...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1679
Chapters: 8567
Word count: 26093548
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16064
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/24/18 10:14 am
I would just choose whichever you want then, Gabriel. It’s what I tend to do when there is no clear answer
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:31 am
I have tried to look for it on other sites, but they have given two time frames which is a little confusing. One in the S.A. the other in the T.A.
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:24 am
I have a little question to ask. totally off the subject. Does anyone know when Bree was built? Was it up and running when Gil galad was king of the Noldor and Celebrimbor was in Eregion?
Gabriel
09/24/18 02:45 am
Okay. If its not too much trouble. Thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
09/23/18 11:53 am
It’s not a problem, I shall just go in and edit the announcement
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:31 am
Besides, I don't want you having to go out of your way just to add me to the list. But thank you for offering. :)
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:27 am
I don't want to be a bother, Spiced. I think I'll just wait till my other fic has done its dash in the recents list and post the SinS after it. Its no problem.
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Shout Archive



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2016 3:24 · For: Chapter 1

I love that it was Feanor who finally drew Maeglin out, and that he just showed up one day at Maeglin’s hut!  And it seemed completely natural that Maeglin would find the greatest comfort with the Feanorions.  I did really like that Maeglin’s family was accepting and forgiving (especially loved Fingolfin’s ride into the forest and how happy he was after!), but I bet Maeglin never felt completely comfortable with them because he was always wondering in the back of his mind if they really had accepted him/loved him/ forgiven him or it is was all pity, or something, but with the Feanorions these fears are finally eased.

I love Maeglin re-born fics!  And the Feanorions too!  So this was a treat :)  Thanks for sharing!

 

 



Author's Response:

First, I'm pretty sure that it was Fingolfin who prompted Feanor to visit Maeglin. Just imagine, Fingolfin gushing over how magnificent his grandson is, bursting with pride so that Feanor how to see for himself. (It would be too good if his brother's line finally produced someone with a sense for craft! But Aredhel has always been the best of that bunch, so no surprise there) ... and Maeglin ... is drawn to Feanor like a moth a flame. I think he finally sees a teacher, a mentor he never had.

The rest is ... well the Feanorians know that the elvish equivalent to PSTD looks like. And Maeglin has lots of it, so he is better of with them. Fits better with them, he's too much of his parents child to exist anywhere else. Not to mention that a bunch of kinslayers are much less likely to judge a traitor like him. 

Not lets just imagine that Maeglin will spend many, many wonderful days in Feanor's house ... and the sass level multiplies whenever he and Curufin meets by a hundred.



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2016 9:02 · For: Chapter 1
I loved this. I have a huge soft spot for Maeglin. I think he got a very rough deal...right from the start. But the fact he was captured and tortured by Morgoth but yet when he returned, nobody even seemed to have bothered that he was gone, is quite crushing.

I especially loved Fingolfin in this. So exactly how I see him!

Author's Response:

I feels like this as well. Maeglin just deserves ALL the cuddles. With blankets and chicken soup. There's so much what worked against him, ... he never had a chance. I imagine it was the doom working in subtle ways against him, the Noldor and against Turgon in general. Because Maeglin could've just easily been the bridge between Fingolfin and Thingol, given how Eöl is rumored to be related to him.

Not to mention that Maeglin is OLDER THAN GIL-GALAD! Maeglin could've easily become High-king, had Aredhel chosen to seek sanctuary with her father.



You must login () to review.