| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Through Fields of Green by lotrfan General Audiences
Aragorn, Legolas and Gimli follow the Orcs after the Breaking of the Fellowship and attempt to rescue Merry and Pippin. This...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1677
Chapters: 8563
Word count: 26085994
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16047
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 2
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/20/18 12:15 pm
That was what I was doing, too! Glad you sorted it out :)
Gabriel
09/20/18 12:03 pm
Thank you Spiced! But I think I've figured it out. I think I inadvertantly missed something out. *Shakes head at self* Anyway I skipped previewing and just added and it seems to have worked.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:52 am
You could just email me the text, with the charcters, ratings, summary etc
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:51 am
Who had this problem recently? Gabriel, I have access to posting fic, if you can send me your fic I could try and post it, although I am out for a while
Gabriel
09/20/18 11:45 am
Now its telling me i can't go past 'O' in the character section.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:45 am
Also ensure everything you need to check on the form has been checked
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:44 am
I get that message myself, sometimes, it is a glitch, and I have to try again
Gabriel
09/20/18 11:33 am
Okay trying again.
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:25 am
So I am stumped! Yes, try going back?
Spiced Wine
09/20/18 11:24 am
Well, there are no chapters waiting to be validated on here, which is a glitch but *sometimes* happens
Shout Archive


Reviews For Wrath and Ruin

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2017 21:42 · For: Chapter 7

I feel for Thranduil. Not just the physical pain he's suffering, but his awareness of the need to project his authority as a king at all times. It means there are so few people he can confide in, and even fewer he can allow himself to appear weak to. That must make his injuries all the more difficult to deal with.



Author's Response: Yes - it is exactly that! And boy our poor elven King is going to struggle - this is a rather difficult and tender position for him to be in. The recovery ahead of him will be very difficult in light of all this and his pride will take somewhat of beating. Angst ahoy for beloved Thrandy. Thanks for reading :)


Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2017 5:02 · For: Chapter 1
Oh! This is such a sad chapter.

I could really feel the rising tension and anguish in young Legolas, as he strives to find his father.

And the Royal Healers shock at the severity and uniqueness of Thranduil's wounds.

An enjoyable read!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and dropping me a line too - much appreciated. Yes poor little Legolas will be going through some stress throughout this fic! I'm glad you liked my little opener. I hope you find the rest of the story as enjoyable.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2017 23:45 · For: Chapter 2

I like the careful detail of your descriptions, the dress-making is very good, and the images of a small and rather sad Legolas leaning against the window. And you have got the character of Radagst down to a tee.



Author's Response: Oh wow Ziggy that is high praise coming from you. I'm glad you like the details I pop in here and there - I can't seem to help myself. And I agonised so long over Radagast so I'm glad to hear he comes across well and believable - thank you for reading :)


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2017 23:04 · For: Chapter 1

Ilike the idea of this and the title. Intrigued.



Author's Response: Glad to hear I've piqued your curiosity Ziggy - do read on and let me know what you think :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2017 16:22 · For: Chapter 6

Poor Legolas - what a terrifying nightmare. I'm not surprised Rithel is out for Mithrandir's blood! It's good to see some hope for Thranduil, if only a tiny hope at present. I hope Legolas will soon be able to see him, because surely however bad Thranduil is, it can't be worse than what Legolas is imagining.



Author's Response: I know poor wee Legolas - such a nightmare would be truly terrifying. Rithel is a super protective big sis so Gandalf is certainly in for it! There is some hope for Thranduil of course but I'm not sure he can really see it at present - he's so caught up in his current misery and pain that he's not looking at the bigger picture right now. More angst to come for him I'm afraid. Thank you for reading and reviewing :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2017 19:15 · For: Chapter 5

Oh, poor Legolas. I hope a wise adult finds him and helps him through. Facing up to a loved one's suffering is so hard to bear. I hope Thranduil allows him to visit soon as well. It might help calm the worst of Legolas's fears if he sees Thranduil for himself.

I'm sorry to hear about your wrists. Get well soon!



Author's Response: Poor Legolas indeed with the over confidence of the young he thought he could handle the truth but reality is different. Legolas seeing Thranduil would help but I don't think Thranduil is in the right frame of mind to face anyone at the moment. Poor elfies Thanks for reading and reviewing and thanks for your well wishes. Both wrists are heavily bandaged at the moment but I'm still determined ;)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2017 13:47 · For: Chapter 4

Poor Thranduil! I like how you tie this in with that brief glimpse we got in the Desolation of Smaug, though. This explains Thranduil's 'melting face' moment. Now I wonder how Legolas will react to his father's injuries. That's going to be tough for both of them :(



Author's Response: Yea - I always felt like PJ left us hanging a bit what with showing us Thranduil's melted face then never mentioning it again - so that's what inspired this really. My own little take on it. Poor Leggy and Thrandy are both in for a tough time - I can't imagine recovery from such injuries would be easy. Thanks for reading and reviewing :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2016 21:51 · For: Chapter 3

Poor Thranduil - you brought his suffering to such vivid life I almost felt his pain. Thank goodness Mithrandir was able to bring him back, although his recovery will be v slow, I fear. Legolas seems to be on the edge of a breakdown too, hardly surprising. I think he's going to need the wizards just as much as Thranduil to stop him fading. 

Great chapter! I look forward to more :)



Author's Response: I'm glad I was able to get his pain across - I re-wrote that bit so many times I'm glad tfinally worked. Our lven King survives with thaid of his wizadry friends but it will be a lenghty recovery process for poor Thrandy. How will he cope with it all? And yes Legolas is two steps away from his own crisis - a bad time all round for the House of Oropher at the minute. As ever hannon-le for reading and reviewing :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2016 21:22 · For: Chapter 2

Oh poor Thranduil. Things look bleak. Thank goodness the healers have the sense to send for the wizards. I get the feeling Legolas might need their help as well...



Author's Response: Poor ol Thrandy is in a bad way but wizards to the rescue. I'm having a bit of fun writing those two. And yeas we can't leave Legolas out of the angst can we? *wicked grin* Thanks as ever for reading and reviewing Naledi


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2016 22:42 · For: Chapter 1

A great start. I like how you show Legolas's belief in Thranduil's invincibility. His denial of what all the evidence points to is very realistic. Poor Thranduil and poor Legolas. It's going to be a long, hard road ahead for both of them, I imagine. 



Author's Response: Legolas is quite young here (12-13) so he still has that unwavering belief in a parents strength. He just doesn't want to believe anything bad could happen to his Adar - especially after the previous loss of a parent - I think he just blocks out all the evidence. And yes - recovery from this will be quite difficult for Thranduil - and poor Leggy too once he accepts facts that is. Thanks for reading and reviewing :)


You must login () to review.