| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14774
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2016 10:42 · For: Chapter 1

Wonderful, Cheeky. I'm not at all surprised you came first. Congratulations!



Author's Response: Thank you! I wasn't expecting it because it is not really a story is it...more a character study , so I thought it might be too boring to get anywhere!


Name: mangacrack (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2016 10:06 · For: Chapter 1

Oh this is nice. Aragon is a complex person. In part always lost because doesn't belong anywhere, yet he has so much brothers and friends. But personally I'll always root for Estel&Elladan&Elrohir. 



Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I agree, Aragorn never really has a home or family until he builds his own in Minas Tirith. I do feel sorry for him about that...how he doesn't quite fit in anywhere. I am writing about that at the moment actually. I like Estel/Elladan/Elrohir also....although having said that I usually write some tension between Aragorn And at least one of the twins over Arwen....and Legolas.....especially when I am writing Legolas/Elrohir slash. I was a bit nervous about the way I wrote the twins in this to be honest. Because it is not how they are usually depicted but I do see them in the fourth age as being very weary and tired of the world.


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2016 8:21 · For: Chapter 1

This is so thought provoking - I really like the refelction of Elrohir and Elladan- too much pain and growing tired, and not fitting into this life of peace. No. They really won't.

But as always, I love most Legolas and the portrayal here of what he means to Aragorn is lovely.

Legolas is beyond the others. He is more. He is brother to all parts of me. There is no place in my life where he cannot wander, no aspect of me he does not know. He will laugh in Sindarin with Estel, roam the wilds with Aragorn, and sit in the council chambers with Elessar.

 

Perfect.



Author's Response: Oh thank you! I was nervous about the way the twins were portrayed here...even thought it is how I see them during this period of time....because it is so not how people usually read them. You know Aragorn was not the first Chieftain of the Dunedain they had watched over and seen grow up and die. I think Eldarion was a step too far, just one too many mortals for them to lose. They couldn't do it. And after a life of Orc hunting and evil fighting...what did they do when it was gone and thier purpose gone with it? Glad you liked Legolas. I wanted to outline his "moreness" to Aragorn. That he was just that little bit extra special...even more so than the twins. ( which says a lot!)


You must login () to review.