| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Wolf Luck by arafinwean Mature
(Or, that Finwion Mage AU that is eating my soul)There were things lost on the journey to Aman, history and culture, art...
Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1593
Chapters: 8169
Word count: 24580612
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14784
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 20
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Talking Secrets

Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2016 23:10 · For: Chapter 1

Fingon, you bastard!  I can’t believe he cheated on Maedhros!  OMG!  What an ass!  How long had it been going on?  Was it the first woman?  I hope Maedhros never goes back to him!  Ugh!  I am so emotional right now!  :tears out hair:  Infidelity is a THING for me (at least when it’s the kind of relationship that one of the people involved is going to feel betrayed).  I have trouble reading it.  And then add in that it’s THESE two this happened too!  My babies!  NOOOOOO!  I really really can’t handle this story!  It broke my heart for Maedhors!  Oh, I wanted to give him hugs!  I am so glad he has his brothers and father to have his back.  He can get through this with them by his side!

You wrote Maedhros’ heartbreak so very well!

 

(Fingon, you bastard! )



Author's Response:

Oh yes, Fingon is a bastard in this one. Especially since it wasn't a one night stand, but a row of bad desicions. Okay yes, he kind of fell out of love with Maedhros. They had been dating since Fingon was in Highschool and he didn't get much other experiences but still. Not the way to end a relationship. Especially betrayal like this ... Maedhros never suspected anything. His parents are deeply, deeply in love. Feanor and Nerdanel are DORKS, ridiculous sometimes but ... Maedhros always wanted that for himself. He thougth Fingon was IT. Hence the depths of his grief and his anger. But yeah, he has his brothers and his fathers to build him back up. Fingolfin as well, strangely. Who's not okay what Fingon did and that reflects in the beginning how he treats Gil-galad at first. Because he can't approve how that child came into the world.

And yeah, Maedhros broke my own heart while writing this. It's just not fair but I had to give him an opportunity to rage. To feel what he can't feel in canon because that's a whole different situation there.

*hugs Maedhros for extra measure*



Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2016 16:28 · For: Chapter 1
My heart is just breaking for Maedhros right now. :'(

I always think FŽanor must have been a very lovg father to inspire such devotion in his sons.

Author's Response:

I'm a holdy defender of the "Feanor was an awesome father" religion. I can't help myself. Hence why Feanor descends on his son like a wrathful god when he hears he's hurt.

Thank you for taking the time to comment.



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2016 3:30 · For: Chapter 1
Oh I liked this! And I usually don't really go for modern world fics. This is seldom addressed properly by Maedhros/Fingon fanfic writers....the fact Fingon theoretically has this son Spring out of somewhere.(depending which Gil-Galad version you choose to believe in of course)

Interesting that you have Feanor and Fingolfin being best buddies in this!

P,S. Do we get to see Fingon have a child in The World Breaks Everyone?

Author's Response:

Thanks for your review despite Modern AU not being your thing. Here I can of had no choice since I wanted to take away the incest factor. I wanted to concentrate on how Maedhros feels about Gil-galad. In canon, ... well Elven Children are rare, especially in Beleriand so I guess the joy outweighted any hurt feelings. If they were still 'together' at that point. I always see that the relationship slowly cooled off ... vor various reasons.

So yeah, Feanor and Fingolfin became best buddies to make that "childhood friendship" happen. I hope you know that I'm very fascinated by the idea of writing a Feanor&Fingolfin best friends modern AU. One were they aren't related. I bet they would bet so much better along!

P.S. Yes we do. I think it's rather going to be in "Heaven's Reward Fallacy".



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2016 23:50 · For: Chapter 1

It's always great to see a Maedhros/ Fingon fic- love may they reign!! Some of these details are wonderful- the sound of the car keys, the chair scarping back.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. I know that Modern AU isn't that popular in the Fandom. And Maedhros/Fingon is a pair that's written a lot, it means much to me.



You must login () to review.