| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15752
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 16
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
06/25/18 07:39 pm
I hope all goes well with your mum, Spiced. Sending you good thoughts xxx
Spiced Wine
06/25/18 03:50 pm
Thank you very much! I am up the hospital with her every day this week for pre-chemo tests and pick insertion. It’ll be a long week
Gabriel
06/25/18 01:18 pm
Oh dear, Spiced! My thoughts are with you both in this challenging time. Sending a lot of positivity your way.
NelyafinweFeanorion
06/25/18 06:16 am
Sending good thoughts to you and your mother, Spiced!
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:42 pm
I will go in and sit with her, it’ll take 4 hours and they said 1 or 2 people were welcome.
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:41 pm
My mother starts chemo Thursday. They’re not sure it’ll do any good, but any good thoughts appreciated.
Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Shout Archive



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2016 5:59 · For: Chapter 1

"Ah, I did not wish to point out the obvious illiteracy of one of your subjects, perhaps you should do something about that Aragorn. Education plans of some sort."

OMG. Legolas!

“"I do not want to hear of what atrocities you have been involved in Aragorn!" Legolas cried, "Just get these away from me. I cannot bear to see them. You promised me this person would leave me alone!"”

I can’t.  I am dying!

 

And the ending!  This was hilarious from start to finish.  Thank you for the laughter!



Author's Response:

This one was really fun to write. Poor Aragorn, left so sexually confused at the end of it. Elrond really dropped the ball there, with his sex education!! 

Thanks for all these glorious reviews! Can't tell you how much it made my day. SO GOOD! 

Am home today on my own so will be reading your updates. I have been saving them until I could get some alone time to concentrate....went away for the weekend for my small boy's birthday so obviously that wasn't happening then! 



Name: frostedquill (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 6:35 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story! The miscommunications, how everyone wants Legolas, Aragorn's confusion... I read it twice.


Name: frostedquill (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 6:35 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story! The miscommunications, how everyone wants Legolas, Aragorn's confusion... I read it twice.

Author's Response: Oh thanks for your review!! So glad you liked it. I am rather fond of it myself...especially poor confused Aragorn. He really missed out!


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2016 5:32 · For: Chapter 1
Wonderful! Is it wrong of me to feel sorry for Aragorn being so well, clueless and missing out on someone special? (Elrond did a *really* poor job of explaining things to him, didn't he? One would think a Loremaster would know better. ;)

Author's Response: Yip, poor Aragorn, didn't know what was right in front of his face and missed his moment. He does deserve to be felt sorry for. Missing out on Legolas. As for Elrond....pretty shocking attempt at explaining the facts of life. Perhaps he was trying to out a human spin on it for Aragorn, rather than tell him the elven way of things. Even so.....seriously Elrond??


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2016 10:17 · For: Chapter 1

Oh THIS is one of my favourite stories ever!! So funny- loads of lovely little giggly touches with a very bemused Aragorn which is truly delightful. And the sweetness of Arwen as she reassures hm that they all are a bit in love with Legolas- and Elrohir actually completes this. This version is even better than the first. And CB- so very beautifully written!



Author's Response: Thanks : ) Glad you liked it! Yes poor Aragorn. So very confused now!! But really....who could ever resist Legolas!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2016 7:34 · For: Chapter 1

Lololol! Thank you for posting the true version of this story! I'm so glad he ended up with Elrohir this time. It's obvious that Legolas fancies Elrohir, although Elladan has a right to be miffed over being considered surplus to requirements! 



Author's Response: Glad you caught that! Yes the feeling was mutual and Legolas did not want Elrohir to be the twin who ate the poisoned sweets! Poor Elladan ......and poor Aragorn.....he's so sexually confused now. : )


You must login () to review.