| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. The story of how the black arrow that killed Smaug came to Bard. 'Black...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7886
Word count: 23416547
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13821
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Spiced Wine
03/20/17 10:15 am
I was a very quiet student, easily cowed and very much a loner, nevertheless I was a good student, but he was not a nice teacher :(
Ysilme
03/19/17 03:00 pm
Spiced, what a horrible experience about that teacher! That would drive anybody off the subject, I'd imagine.
Ysilme
03/19/17 02:59 pm
UnnamedElement, my husband has a doctorate in chemistry, so he might be able to help. *g* Just drop me a note through the PM system here, or at LJ or DW (same name).
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:05 am
Spiced- how horrible! My friends made fun of my poor attn to detail so Chem and I did not get along either. But no! Can find no handy calculators online. Oh well!
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:04 am
I'm bad at keeping up w tv, but I support anything that inspires you to write eomer more, ziggy!
curiouswombat
03/18/17 01:07 am
Oh - please do...
ziggy
03/17/17 11:53 pm
Yes- that is EXACTLY right!! I might have to write Eomer a bit more:)
curiouswombat
03/17/17 11:02 pm
Ziggy - I keep wanting to pinch the characters and turn them into Rohirrim....
Shout Archive



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2016 5:59 · For: Chapter 1

"Ah, I did not wish to point out the obvious illiteracy of one of your subjects, perhaps you should do something about that Aragorn. Education plans of some sort."

OMG. Legolas!

“"I do not want to hear of what atrocities you have been involved in Aragorn!" Legolas cried, "Just get these away from me. I cannot bear to see them. You promised me this person would leave me alone!"”

I can’t.  I am dying!

 

And the ending!  This was hilarious from start to finish.  Thank you for the laughter!



Author's Response:

This one was really fun to write. Poor Aragorn, left so sexually confused at the end of it. Elrond really dropped the ball there, with his sex education!! 

Thanks for all these glorious reviews! Can't tell you how much it made my day. SO GOOD! 

Am home today on my own so will be reading your updates. I have been saving them until I could get some alone time to concentrate....went away for the weekend for my small boy's birthday so obviously that wasn't happening then! 



Name: frostedquill (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 6:35 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story! The miscommunications, how everyone wants Legolas, Aragorn's confusion... I read it twice.


Name: frostedquill (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 6:35 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story! The miscommunications, how everyone wants Legolas, Aragorn's confusion... I read it twice.

Author's Response: Oh thanks for your review!! So glad you liked it. I am rather fond of it myself...especially poor confused Aragorn. He really missed out!


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2016 5:32 · For: Chapter 1
Wonderful! Is it wrong of me to feel sorry for Aragorn being so well, clueless and missing out on someone special? (Elrond did a *really* poor job of explaining things to him, didn't he? One would think a Loremaster would know better. ;)

Author's Response: Yip, poor Aragorn, didn't know what was right in front of his face and missed his moment. He does deserve to be felt sorry for. Missing out on Legolas. As for Elrond....pretty shocking attempt at explaining the facts of life. Perhaps he was trying to out a human spin on it for Aragorn, rather than tell him the elven way of things. Even so.....seriously Elrond??


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2016 10:17 · For: Chapter 1

Oh THIS is one of my favourite stories ever!! So funny- loads of lovely little giggly touches with a very bemused Aragorn which is truly delightful. And the sweetness of Arwen as she reassures hm that they all are a bit in love with Legolas- and Elrohir actually completes this. This version is even better than the first. And CB- so very beautifully written!



Author's Response: Thanks : ) Glad you liked it! Yes poor Aragorn. So very confused now!! But really....who could ever resist Legolas!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2016 7:34 · For: Chapter 1

Lololol! Thank you for posting the true version of this story! I'm so glad he ended up with Elrohir this time. It's obvious that Legolas fancies Elrohir, although Elladan has a right to be miffed over being considered surplus to requirements! 



Author's Response: Glad you caught that! Yes the feeling was mutual and Legolas did not want Elrohir to be the twin who ate the poisoned sweets! Poor Elladan ......and poor Aragorn.....he's so sexually confused now. : )


You must login () to review.