| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
Osss Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14774
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 14
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2016 5:59 · For: Chapter 1

"Ah, I did not wish to point out the obvious illiteracy of one of your subjects, perhaps you should do something about that Aragorn. Education plans of some sort."

OMG. Legolas!

“"I do not want to hear of what atrocities you have been involved in Aragorn!" Legolas cried, "Just get these away from me. I cannot bear to see them. You promised me this person would leave me alone!"”

I can’t.  I am dying!

 

And the ending!  This was hilarious from start to finish.  Thank you for the laughter!



Author's Response:

This one was really fun to write. Poor Aragorn, left so sexually confused at the end of it. Elrond really dropped the ball there, with his sex education!! 

Thanks for all these glorious reviews! Can't tell you how much it made my day. SO GOOD! 

Am home today on my own so will be reading your updates. I have been saving them until I could get some alone time to concentrate....went away for the weekend for my small boy's birthday so obviously that wasn't happening then! 



Name: frostedquill (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 6:35 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story! The miscommunications, how everyone wants Legolas, Aragorn's confusion... I read it twice.


Name: frostedquill (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2016 6:35 · For: Chapter 1
I love this story! The miscommunications, how everyone wants Legolas, Aragorn's confusion... I read it twice.

Author's Response: Oh thanks for your review!! So glad you liked it. I am rather fond of it myself...especially poor confused Aragorn. He really missed out!


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2016 5:32 · For: Chapter 1
Wonderful! Is it wrong of me to feel sorry for Aragorn being so well, clueless and missing out on someone special? (Elrond did a *really* poor job of explaining things to him, didn't he? One would think a Loremaster would know better. ;)

Author's Response: Yip, poor Aragorn, didn't know what was right in front of his face and missed his moment. He does deserve to be felt sorry for. Missing out on Legolas. As for Elrond....pretty shocking attempt at explaining the facts of life. Perhaps he was trying to out a human spin on it for Aragorn, rather than tell him the elven way of things. Even so.....seriously Elrond??


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2016 10:17 · For: Chapter 1

Oh THIS is one of my favourite stories ever!! So funny- loads of lovely little giggly touches with a very bemused Aragorn which is truly delightful. And the sweetness of Arwen as she reassures hm that they all are a bit in love with Legolas- and Elrohir actually completes this. This version is even better than the first. And CB- so very beautifully written!



Author's Response: Thanks : ) Glad you liked it! Yes poor Aragorn. So very confused now!! But really....who could ever resist Legolas!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2016 7:34 · For: Chapter 1

Lololol! Thank you for posting the true version of this story! I'm so glad he ended up with Elrohir this time. It's obvious that Legolas fancies Elrohir, although Elladan has a right to be miffed over being considered surplus to requirements! 



Author's Response: Glad you caught that! Yes the feeling was mutual and Legolas did not want Elrohir to be the twin who ate the poisoned sweets! Poor Elladan ......and poor Aragorn.....he's so sexually confused now. : )


You must login () to review.