| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086464
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16051
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
09/23/18 07:31 am
Besides, I don't want you having to go out of your way just to add me to the list. But thank you for offering. :)
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:27 am
I don't want to be a bother, Spiced. I think I'll just wait till my other fic has done its dash in the recents list and post the SinS after it. Its no problem.
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 10:03 am
Sorry, Gabriel I took that list from Kenaz’s LJ
Gabriel
09/22/18 05:43 am
I wish there was a delete button on this.
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Little father

Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2018 23:20 · For: Little father
What an original take on Curufin's mother and father name!  I love how Feanor took the place of the mother for Curufin.  The connection between Feanor and Curufin is so strong here, that I can only imagine how terrible and destructive it was for Curufin when Feanor died.  
You write Nerdanel so well   It was interesting to see the idea of Feanor giving himself to the Silmarils and not future children as the reason she could not forgive him, and ultimately left.  
I enjoyed this immensely 


Name: lotrfan (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2018 5:43 · For: Little father
I really like this! I like the descriptions of the physicality of Nerdanel and what characteristics the children inherited from each parent.

I've always thought Fëanor would struggle with each pregnancy because of Miriel. Especially
the difficult ones. I see him as having to be coaxed to have more children--he loves them but the underlying fear is there.

I really respect his position of sharing in the pregnancy the only way he can. It's endearing abs sweet and egalitarian and obviously unusual in Elven society. But I see him being that way.

And yes I agree--I think I say it in my fic too--his greatest creations were his children, not the jewels.

Author's Response:

Hi, thank you sooooooo much for the review!

I like the idea that Nerdanel is in some ways stronger than her husband, especially in the shoulders, with freckles on them! And Fëanor to be tall but not really bulky. He is the kind of guy who be would thin if he wasn't a smith in my headcanons. I usually dislike fanfics that downplay Nerdanel's role. There's so few women in canon, I feel like we need to give some credits for the named wives!

 



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2016 4:01 · For: Little father

Oo, this was so well written.) I loved the 'he, who slept sprawled all over the bed, curled against me, a hand on my belly, even when the flatness betrayed no child.' So sweet.



Author's Response:

Thank you!



You must login () to review.