| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

I Will Share Your Road by lotrfan General Audiences
The road from Tirion is harsh and difficult but Nolofinwë finds his arrival in Beleriand far different than he expected...
~ Fragments of Fate And Fire ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
This will be a collection of fics, commissioned art, and gapfillers to flesh out events within my Dark Prince/Magnificat...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
Hot for Teacher by amyfortuna Explicit
Rúmil has a surprise for his favourite student (and lover); the student exceeds expectations.
In the Eye of the Beholder by lotrfan General Audiences
Finrod takes a trip north to visit his cousins, taking a notable piece of jewelry with him and imparting some interesting...
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1664
Chapters: 8506
Word count: 25836072
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15819
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
07/20/18 01:42 pm
Happy Friday, everyone
Spiced Wine
07/19/18 11:32 am
Oh, no! Only one more day, Narya!
Narya
07/19/18 09:34 am
I got up all excited this morning because I thought it was Friday...nope! Brain fail.
Narya
07/19/18 09:33 am
Belated happy birthday, Glorfindel :)
Glorfindel
07/18/18 09:27 pm
Thank you for the birthday wishes :) I had a lovely birthday!
Ysilme
07/16/18 11:46 pm
Same here, Siân. Sending lots of love and positive vibes! *hugs*
Narya
07/15/18 12:06 am
Glad your Mum is home, Spiced. I hope you've been able to unwind a bit today.
Spiced Wine
07/13/18 10:56 pm
My Mum’s been in hospital since Sunday, just came home, and I have been rushing in and out of hospital all week so I think I am going to relax, if poss!
Narya
07/13/18 06:32 pm
Fri-YAY! What's everyone up to this weekend?
Spiced Wine
07/13/18 11:04 am
And happy Friday all
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2016 15:52 · For: Chapter 14

Ooh, I love Thranduil here - so powerful and determined to protect his son. This line in particular struck me:

I live; he has lived.

That highlights one of the key differences between the Faerie and the Elves.

I really enjoyed this and I'm relieved Legolas is going to be alright. I look forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response: Yes, Aila is as old as Thranduil technically speaking, but it's not the same. She's flitted about for centuries, here and there, curious about a world she can't have. Thranduil is a king and he's a warrior. At least Aila is smart enough to see the difference. I'm so glad you're enjoying this, Naledi!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2016 21:30 · For: Chapter 13

Yay for Haldir! It totally makes up for the first lot of attackers being goblins!

Now I can't wait to find out if Aila's going to be okay. What did Tamling make Legolas do?



Author's Response: *Phew* I'm glad you don't hate me for the goblin attack! Legolas and Tamling needed 'time alone' though. He's shown Legolas how to use the Faerie's strength in the pendant to heal. He's not exactly used to wielding that kind of power though; Legolas couldn't do it alone. Thnx for reviewing, and I'm happy you like so far! Have a great day. :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2016 21:20 · For: Chapter 12

Oh no! I'm going to have to believe Legolas can bring Aila back somehow. I love her name, by the way. Have you already explained why the faerie don't have names?  I can't imagine a society where no one has a name!

I really hope it's friends about to attack, coming to rescue them. I dread to think what will happen if the slavers manage to take Legolas outside the borders.

Thanks for updating!



Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you like her name! Legolas told me he worried a lot over it. You see, the Faerie don't have names because they are like the elves in that they feel each other's 'fea'. They do speak to each other (when they are not, I kind of act like the translator:), but they don't need to. I think the Elders also encourage it to distance themselves from mortals. Aila giving her friend 'Tamling' a name, shows she's slipping. I wanted Gimli and Haldir to attack here, but the rain slowed them up. I'm happy you're enjoying this, Naledi. :))


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 16:25 · For: Chapter 11

Ooh - so finally she's going to get a name? I wonder what Legolas has chosen!

Great action scenes. I'm worried what's going to happen to them next, though.



Author's Response: Many apologies, but I'm a little behind updating on here. I think I can get them up in a day or so (I'm having a little trouble with the formatting), but if you like, I do have a couple more chapters up on fanfiction . net and A 03. I hope it came across alright, but I wanted the fact that Legolas went weeks before even having a name for her showed how blind he was. Maybe he'll take the time to pay more attention now that he's faced with losing her?


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 16:11 · For: Chapter 10

But maybe there’s something I can do to make it right. Maybe I just didn’t give enough. My heart isn’t enough to keep him safe; he needs my life.

Oh no! I hope she can find another way...and soon!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 16:04 · For: Chapter 9

“I don’t think I’ll ever understand him.”

“Don’t worry, lass. I’d fear for you if ye did.” Gimli snorts. “I certainly don’t.”

I loved that bit - a true Gimli saying!



Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad Gimli seems to be coming off right! I have to try hard on him.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 15:53 · For: Chapter 8

I think she's right about Gimli - if anything happened to Legolas, Gimli wouldn't rest until he's found the cause.

And now Legolas is asking questions about the 'elleth's' origins. I wonder if he'll recognise her as the spirit from his dreams?



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 16:14 · For: Chapter 7

I like how perceptive Gimli is. Of course, if she is successful, wouldn't Legolas forget about Gimli? I really hope she can find another way. Maybe the key lies in finding out what Thranduil has against the faerie?



Author's Response: I agree. She needs to face Thranduil and ask for his help, but she's much too afraid of him to get there, at this point. I think Gimli is the only one who really sees her though; Legolas is too focused on finding the Faerie to see what's in front of him. He's taking... 'look beyond what you see'... a little too far.)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 16:02 · For: Chapter 6

She's going to get caught out if she spins too many elaborate lies! It will be interesting to see how she copes with the archery lessons...



Author's Response: Well, I think the reason Legolas wanted to teach her the knives first, was because the bow is mostly an offensive weapon. He's worried about her getting killed, not kicking-ass! Maybe she'll be better with the bow after getting over her fear of knives, too.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 14:16 · For: Chapter 5

Poor thing - the odds aeem stacked against her. I enjoyed this interlude with Tamling, but I sense things are going to get very difficult when she returns to her body.



Author's Response: Yes, the visions and letters to Tamling are kind of a respite for her. It's amazing how fast the Great Spirit can foil that, though. :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2016 14:07 · For: Chapter 4

I've finally found the time to catch up with this story. I love the Legolas and Gimli banter, and the shock when the faerie realised just who Legolas is. It looks like she's not going to have much time to find an alternative solution if she's been sent directly to be found by Legolas's group.



Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story so far Naledi, and what a tidalwave of reviews! Wow. Thnx so much. Makes me happy. :)) What you picked up on though, is exactly what the Spirit wants. He doesn't want to give her any chance to think this through. She's in a rut with guilt and fear, and thinks she doesn't have a choice. I think this is exactly what he needs out of her. Her defeatist attitude is a useful tool and I think he instigated it by blaming her for what happened, manipulating her into thinking all of this is her fault, and she's doing what's best for Legolas. In reality, he's interested only in stealing back his power and getting revenge at the same time. I think she really chose the wrong time to fall in love. :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2016 14:57 · For: Chapter 3

Oh wow - the stakes have really upped now. It seems  either Legolas must die or he's to lose years of his life - which would mean forgetting Gimli. I can't help feeling this elder spirit has another objective involving the stone and is using the Faerie (does she have a name? I can't remember). I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next!



Author's Response: Yes, the spirit does have alterior motives. I'm so glad you're likeing this:) Yes, she will get a name, but she doesn't actually have one right now.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2016 13:35 · For: Chapter 2

I'm glad you're continuing this. It's nice to see Gimli in this chapter - I like his down-to-earth approach and the way he's prepared to look for other explanations for Legolas's strange experience.



Author's Response:


Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2016 2:38 · For: Chapter 1
Oh I love this! I love your fey Legolas... So dreamy and distracted :) and solid strong no nonsense Gimli. So glad you continued this!

Author's Response:

Oh thnx cheekybeak! I'm so glad you liked this. I was this ('') close to leaving it, but I'm such a mush. I can't let dead dogs lie! Thnx always for taking the time to review:)



Name: UnnamedElement (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2016 6:18 · For: Chapter 1
Truly beautiful prose. And your word choice makes the emotions tangible. Well done! Thanks for writing and posting.

Author's Response:

Oh, thank you UnnamedElement! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. As always, thanks again for taking the time to review. It helps a lot.)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2016 10:57 · For: Chapter 1
Beautiful....and so very sad. I loved this!

Author's Response:

Thnx cheekybeak, glad you liked this:) I only hope you don't hate me too much if I keep going. There's a sick part of me that just can't leave a thread untied. Have a wonderful weekend!D



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 23:14 · For: Chapter 1

How sad. It reminds me of The Littel Mermaid in its self scarifice and yearning, its unrequited love. Lovely ethereal sensation reading htis, like the wind blowing leaves.



Author's Response:

Yes, that story always tore me up. There's nothing sadder than selfless love. But...I just don't think I have the heart to leave it here. We'll have to see.)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 22:16 · For: Chapter 1

So beautiful and sad. Thanks for posting!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing, Naledi. Have an awesome day.D



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 21:46 · For: Chapter 1
Oh, this is so beautiful, so sad. Like moonlight and legend!

Author's Response:

Moonlight and legend...? Oh how beautiful! Thank you so much.



You must login () to review.