| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...
Peregrinations by Veveco Mature
Exploration of various themes. Fourth stop: The game.
A Dawn Of Many Colors by Pink Siamese Mature
How many books out of worlds and worlds out of books? This is the story of Janet Lambert, a thirtysomething college student...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1562
Chapters: 7951
Word count: 23609676
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14037
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 0:23 · For: Chapter 1

Lovely- you get that sense of really alien thinking and yet abslutely adore him at the same time. Love your Gimli. 



Author's Response: Adore him, indeed! I am glad legolas comes off as believable and likable in this short piece. I personally love gimli, so I am glad that my characterization of him makes sense to others. I really appreciate, ziggy, that you have taken the time to read and review! :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 0:18 · For: Chapter 1

'What have you been doing?'

'Being.'

Ha - yes! The perfect Wood-elf answer!

Wonderful story. I like the concept that for Legolas to be friends with a mortal, it must feel like being on a constant count-down to their death. No wonder the poor elf needs to go and be in his woods on occasion.



Author's Response: I am so glad you liked that moment about "being"! It almost didn't make the cut on revision but now I am very glad I kept it in. It does seem very "wood-elf," somehow. :) thank you, Naledi, for taking the time to read and write a review for this little piece!


Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2016 22:58 · For: Chapter 1

Well, I can’t believe it.

UnnamedElement Elizabeth (are you going to change that, by the way, am thinking of a name, or gonna make that kind of your trademark, you think?). Only ask because I’m starting to think of you as that, and if you change it, I may not be able to find your stories again! Lol. Anyway, you’ve done it again. I just can’t believe how lovely this was!

It painted such a pretty picture, the hair coming out of Legolas’ braid and into his face…Legolas wrinkling his nose…*sighs*…I fear that particular image is gonna stick with me a long while. ‘He is sickening, yet I love him for it’… absolutely captures Gimli and his real concern and love for him, yet inability to show it. At least Legolas knows him well enough now to see what he really feels. I think that’s all it took for them, bridging the gap. .. Just knowing that they sailed together is such a happy thought.

Sooo… do you have any stories posted on other sites? And if so, under what pseudonym? I’d love to read them. Faerie says there’s only two on here. This story is simply beautiful, and it deserves to be read!D Have a great day, and sorry for rambling on!  

 

 

 



Author's Response: I will not be changing my screenname. I've been using it for about 10 years and can't imagine going by anything else. I write under the same pseudonym on one other site (about 16 LotR stories); the link can be found listed as my "website" on my profile. And I am so pleased to hear that you liked the images, and Gimli's rapport with Legolas--gimli holds an exceptionally special place in my heart. Thank you, Arasa, for always always taking the time to write a review!


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2016 21:12 · For: Chapter 1
I have already reviewed and favorited this tale on another site because it really is a beautiful piece, and deserves tons of reviews. And even if you don't get them, the story is still superb.

Author's Response: Your kind words about this piece mean a lot to me. I really enjoyed writing this one-shot and have been pleased that other people have been able to connect to it as much as I have. Thank you (again), Alpha, for taking the time to leave a review.


You must login () to review.