| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15752
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
06/25/18 01:18 pm
Oh dear, Spiced! My thoughts are with you both in this challenging time. Sending a lot of positivity your way.
NelyafinweFeanorion
06/25/18 06:16 am
Sending good thoughts to you and your mother, Spiced!
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:42 pm
I will go in and sit with her, it’ll take 4 hours and they said 1 or 2 people were welcome.
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:41 pm
My mother starts chemo Thursday. They’re not sure it’ll do any good, but any good thoughts appreciated.
Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 0:23 · For: Chapter 1

Lovely- you get that sense of really alien thinking and yet abslutely adore him at the same time. Love your Gimli. 



Author's Response: Adore him, indeed! I am glad legolas comes off as believable and likable in this short piece. I personally love gimli, so I am glad that my characterization of him makes sense to others. I really appreciate, ziggy, that you have taken the time to read and review! :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 0:18 · For: Chapter 1

'What have you been doing?'

'Being.'

Ha - yes! The perfect Wood-elf answer!

Wonderful story. I like the concept that for Legolas to be friends with a mortal, it must feel like being on a constant count-down to their death. No wonder the poor elf needs to go and be in his woods on occasion.



Author's Response: I am so glad you liked that moment about "being"! It almost didn't make the cut on revision but now I am very glad I kept it in. It does seem very "wood-elf," somehow. :) thank you, Naledi, for taking the time to read and write a review for this little piece!


Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2016 22:58 · For: Chapter 1

Well, I can’t believe it.

UnnamedElement Elizabeth (are you going to change that, by the way, am thinking of a name, or gonna make that kind of your trademark, you think?). Only ask because I’m starting to think of you as that, and if you change it, I may not be able to find your stories again! Lol. Anyway, you’ve done it again. I just can’t believe how lovely this was!

It painted such a pretty picture, the hair coming out of Legolas’ braid and into his face…Legolas wrinkling his nose…*sighs*…I fear that particular image is gonna stick with me a long while. ‘He is sickening, yet I love him for it’… absolutely captures Gimli and his real concern and love for him, yet inability to show it. At least Legolas knows him well enough now to see what he really feels. I think that’s all it took for them, bridging the gap. .. Just knowing that they sailed together is such a happy thought.

Sooo… do you have any stories posted on other sites? And if so, under what pseudonym? I’d love to read them. Faerie says there’s only two on here. This story is simply beautiful, and it deserves to be read!D Have a great day, and sorry for rambling on!  

 

 

 



Author's Response: I will not be changing my screenname. I've been using it for about 10 years and can't imagine going by anything else. I write under the same pseudonym on one other site (about 16 LotR stories); the link can be found listed as my "website" on my profile. And I am so pleased to hear that you liked the images, and Gimli's rapport with Legolas--gimli holds an exceptionally special place in my heart. Thank you, Arasa, for always always taking the time to write a review!


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2016 21:12 · For: Chapter 1
I have already reviewed and favorited this tale on another site because it really is a beautiful piece, and deserves tons of reviews. And even if you don't get them, the story is still superb.

Author's Response: Your kind words about this piece mean a lot to me. I really enjoyed writing this one-shot and have been pleased that other people have been able to connect to it as much as I have. Thank you (again), Alpha, for taking the time to leave a review.


You must login () to review.