| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
The Light Wraps You by Narya General Audiences
A moment between Celebrimbor and Orodreth after the news of Finrod's death. Written as a birthday gift for Gabriel – it's...
Night Terrors by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Aragorn and Faramir learn all is not well with Sam
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1634
Chapters: 8384
Word count: 25392429
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15515
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members: Narya

Shoutbox

Narya
04/22/18 10:25 pm
Yes, the world felt all clean and fresh today - we had a bit of a storm last night but not as dramatic as I was hoping!
Spiced Wine
04/22/18 09:51 am
We had two storms, late evening and about 1.15, really energetic, incredible lightning! It’s nice this morning though!
Narya
04/21/18 10:08 pm
Beautiful weather again today :) although thunderstorms forecast soon - I am waiting up for it, I love a good storm. How is everyone's weekend so far?
Narya
04/20/18 10:35 pm
Happy Friday :) it's been a gorgeous day here.
Spiced Wine
04/20/18 09:51 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Gabriel
04/20/18 12:47 am
Thank you Nelya, thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Gabriel
04/19/18 01:04 pm
Thank you so much Narya. I've had a lovely quiet day spending time with family. :)
Spiced Wine
04/18/18 10:08 pm
What a gorgeous day today! Like a taste of summer! I love sitting working with the door open!
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 0:23 · For: Chapter 1

Lovely- you get that sense of really alien thinking and yet abslutely adore him at the same time. Love your Gimli. 



Author's Response: Adore him, indeed! I am glad legolas comes off as believable and likable in this short piece. I personally love gimli, so I am glad that my characterization of him makes sense to others. I really appreciate, ziggy, that you have taken the time to read and review! :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 0:18 · For: Chapter 1

'What have you been doing?'

'Being.'

Ha - yes! The perfect Wood-elf answer!

Wonderful story. I like the concept that for Legolas to be friends with a mortal, it must feel like being on a constant count-down to their death. No wonder the poor elf needs to go and be in his woods on occasion.



Author's Response: I am so glad you liked that moment about "being"! It almost didn't make the cut on revision but now I am very glad I kept it in. It does seem very "wood-elf," somehow. :) thank you, Naledi, for taking the time to read and write a review for this little piece!


Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2016 22:58 · For: Chapter 1

Well, I can’t believe it.

UnnamedElement Elizabeth (are you going to change that, by the way, am thinking of a name, or gonna make that kind of your trademark, you think?). Only ask because I’m starting to think of you as that, and if you change it, I may not be able to find your stories again! Lol. Anyway, you’ve done it again. I just can’t believe how lovely this was!

It painted such a pretty picture, the hair coming out of Legolas’ braid and into his face…Legolas wrinkling his nose…*sighs*…I fear that particular image is gonna stick with me a long while. ‘He is sickening, yet I love him for it’… absolutely captures Gimli and his real concern and love for him, yet inability to show it. At least Legolas knows him well enough now to see what he really feels. I think that’s all it took for them, bridging the gap. .. Just knowing that they sailed together is such a happy thought.

Sooo… do you have any stories posted on other sites? And if so, under what pseudonym? I’d love to read them. Faerie says there’s only two on here. This story is simply beautiful, and it deserves to be read!D Have a great day, and sorry for rambling on!  

 

 

 



Author's Response: I will not be changing my screenname. I've been using it for about 10 years and can't imagine going by anything else. I write under the same pseudonym on one other site (about 16 LotR stories); the link can be found listed as my "website" on my profile. And I am so pleased to hear that you liked the images, and Gimli's rapport with Legolas--gimli holds an exceptionally special place in my heart. Thank you, Arasa, for always always taking the time to write a review!


Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2016 21:12 · For: Chapter 1
I have already reviewed and favorited this tale on another site because it really is a beautiful piece, and deserves tons of reviews. And even if you don't get them, the story is still superb.

Author's Response: Your kind words about this piece mean a lot to me. I really enjoyed writing this one-shot and have been pleased that other people have been able to connect to it as much as I have. Thank you (again), Alpha, for taking the time to leave a review.


You must login () to review.