| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
A body has been found, its blood drained. Legolas and Gimli in pursuit. Warning for explicit slash in this chapter. Not...
People of the Ice by Fadesintothewest Mature
Hi I am back!!!The FŽanorians find that their kin who crossed the Ice have been utterly changed. Fingon is utterly changed...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
Before the Spring by red_lasbelin Teen
A new season, a festival, and a night under the stars with Gildor and Erestor.
Water's Edge by Keiliss Teen
... and then there was the time Glorfindel went for an unplanned midwinter swim in the Bruinen

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1585
Chapters: 8133
Word count: 24444960
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14683
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/21/17 09:44 pm
Have a wonderful time, Narya :)
Narya
10/21/17 11:46 am
Hello fellow Tolkien-lovers. I'm heading stateside for a couple of weeks so probably won't be online much. Take care, all - may the muses be generous!
Spiced Wine
10/20/17 04:40 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
with all my lovely elves created there. *g* But it looks as I really should give it a go soon, and keep a lookout for the new one. :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
Interesting news about the new game. I've bought Shadow of Mordor some time ago, but never really played it so far; I'm not playing often and when I do, I'm still stuck at Skyrim
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:17 pm
Belated Happy Birthday, Cheekybeak!
ziggy
10/18/17 01:11 am
Happy Birthday Cheekybeak- hope you liked your gift:)
Narya
10/16/17 07:36 pm
Belated happy birthday, cheeky!
Naledi
10/16/17 02:30 pm
Belated happy birthday, Cheeky! I'm glad you had a good day :)
cheekybeak
10/16/17 09:54 am
Thanks Alquien. I had a great day!
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Wall of Shadow

Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2016 23:20 · For: III - One Mile Out. Twelve Days Walk.
to follow after Feanor for as long as they did, even with the Oath, I believe that the love and bond between Feanor and his sons must have been immense. Also I've been terribly influenced by so many amazing authors both on Faerie and Ao3 (including you!) that I can't envision the paternal-fillial relationships of Feanor's house being anything other than strong and devoted (and occasionally conflicted and painful). I can't stand abusive-dad/bad-father Feanor fics (pity they seem to exist by the metric ton)

Well, you probably know my stance on that :) I didn't realise so many abusive F


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2016 17:34 · For: III - One Mile Out. Twelve Days Walk.

I have found Erevir fascinating when you have written of them before, and I find this meeting with Maglor even more fascinating.  I can absolutely understand Maglor being totally confused by the whole experience!



Author's Response:

I love writing about Erevir :) I am glad this is interesting since its such a niche pet project XD Maglor is currently unable to compute what ha happened with Erevir and its only going to get more confusing for him! Thank you!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2016 16:08 · For: III - One Mile Out. Twelve Days Walk.
The doppelganger almost blurred where he stood in the bright sunshine to reveal the overlaid wraithe of his father staring back. Everything seemed to lurch sharply and something very fragile that he had not allowed to see the light of day for more than two Ages tried to break free and run straight to the stranger.

Embrace him.

Be embraced by him.

The day his Father had died most of their family had died; bodies remaining but f


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2016 10:03 · For: II - The Graveyard of Creation. One Mile Out.
I have probably treated Maglor the worst of all the Feanorions. He's a punishment bicycle!

So cruel. Poor bby!
Did anything draw him back there, as it seems something must have, or is he wandering and just happened to come there. Did he think he would find something there, or was he going there to die like the elephants?

Author's Response:

He went because it was where oliphaunts went to die and thought it would be a place where possibly he could die since he was not doing so well in ying wandering around the rest of Arda



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 23:10 · For: II - The Graveyard of Creation. One Mile Out.
This is so sad, Urloth, but stunningly written. The description of the land is so tremendous and so savage that the two persons in it seem almost out of place.

It wasn’t that the land was a holy one, or sanctified in anyway. But its nothingness gave it a purity found nowhere else and usually influenced its surroundings. Things simply did not approach it, for ill or for good. Animals lived and died beyond its borders and oliphaunts within but the ground and much beyond it simply would not take up personality in the way the land of Arda should.

But you gave it an inimical personality and brilliantly!

Poor Maglor. *Weeps*

Author's Response:

Thank you Spiced Wine! Thank you!!

I'm so glad they seem out of place. Its a place Elves arent meant to return to. Its the oppssite of what it used to be. Its personality is in its lack of personality :D

I have probably treated Maglor the worst of all the Feanorions. He's a punishment bicycle!



You must login () to review.