| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
The Light Wraps You by Narya General Audiences
A moment between Celebrimbor and Orodreth after the news of Finrod's death. Written as a birthday gift for Gabriel – it's...
Night Terrors by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Aragorn and Faramir learn all is not well with Sam
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1634
Chapters: 8384
Word count: 25392429
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15515
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 17
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
04/21/18 10:08 pm
Beautiful weather again today :) although thunderstorms forecast soon - I am waiting up for it, I love a good storm. How is everyone's weekend so far?
Narya
04/20/18 10:35 pm
Happy Friday :) it's been a gorgeous day here.
Spiced Wine
04/20/18 09:51 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Gabriel
04/20/18 12:47 am
Thank you Nelya, thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Gabriel
04/19/18 01:04 pm
Thank you so much Narya. I've had a lovely quiet day spending time with family. :)
Spiced Wine
04/18/18 10:08 pm
What a gorgeous day today! Like a taste of summer! I love sitting working with the door open!
Narya
04/18/18 10:07 pm
Happy birthday for tomorrow, Gabriel! (I am travelling for work and likely to be stuck on trains, so might not have chance to say it on the day.)
Narya
04/15/18 03:05 pm
Got it, Nelya - thanks for playing! :) I messaged you about DW as it turned into too long a post for the shout box.
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Wall of Shadow

Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2016 23:20 · For: III - One Mile Out. Twelve Days Walk.
to follow after Feanor for as long as they did, even with the Oath, I believe that the love and bond between Feanor and his sons must have been immense. Also I've been terribly influenced by so many amazing authors both on Faerie and Ao3 (including you!) that I can't envision the paternal-fillial relationships of Feanor's house being anything other than strong and devoted (and occasionally conflicted and painful). I can't stand abusive-dad/bad-father Feanor fics (pity they seem to exist by the metric ton)

Well, you probably know my stance on that :) I didn't realise so many abusive F


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2016 17:34 · For: III - One Mile Out. Twelve Days Walk.

I have found Erevir fascinating when you have written of them before, and I find this meeting with Maglor even more fascinating.  I can absolutely understand Maglor being totally confused by the whole experience!



Author's Response:

I love writing about Erevir :) I am glad this is interesting since its such a niche pet project XD Maglor is currently unable to compute what ha happened with Erevir and its only going to get more confusing for him! Thank you!



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2016 16:08 · For: III - One Mile Out. Twelve Days Walk.
The doppelganger almost blurred where he stood in the bright sunshine to reveal the overlaid wraithe of his father staring back. Everything seemed to lurch sharply and something very fragile that he had not allowed to see the light of day for more than two Ages tried to break free and run straight to the stranger.

Embrace him.

Be embraced by him.

The day his Father had died most of their family had died; bodies remaining but f


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2016 10:03 · For: II - The Graveyard of Creation. One Mile Out.
I have probably treated Maglor the worst of all the Feanorions. He's a punishment bicycle!

So cruel. Poor bby!
Did anything draw him back there, as it seems something must have, or is he wandering and just happened to come there. Did he think he would find something there, or was he going there to die like the elephants?

Author's Response:

He went because it was where oliphaunts went to die and thought it would be a place where possibly he could die since he was not doing so well in ying wandering around the rest of Arda



Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2016 23:10 · For: II - The Graveyard of Creation. One Mile Out.
This is so sad, Urloth, but stunningly written. The description of the land is so tremendous and so savage that the two persons in it seem almost out of place.

It wasn’t that the land was a holy one, or sanctified in anyway. But its nothingness gave it a purity found nowhere else and usually influenced its surroundings. Things simply did not approach it, for ill or for good. Animals lived and died beyond its borders and oliphaunts within but the ground and much beyond it simply would not take up personality in the way the land of Arda should.

But you gave it an inimical personality and brilliantly!

Poor Maglor. *Weeps*

Author's Response:

Thank you Spiced Wine! Thank you!!

I'm so glad they seem out of place. Its a place Elves arent meant to return to. Its the oppssite of what it used to be. Its personality is in its lack of personality :D

I have probably treated Maglor the worst of all the Feanorions. He's a punishment bicycle!



You must login () to review.