| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Out of the Woods by lotrfan General Audiences
Summary: Oropher receives word regarding the mustering of the armies of the Last Alliance and Thranduil confronts his doubts...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1679
Chapters: 8567
Word count: 26093548
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16064
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/24/18 10:14 am
I would just choose whichever you want then, Gabriel. It’s what I tend to do when there is no clear answer
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:31 am
I have tried to look for it on other sites, but they have given two time frames which is a little confusing. One in the S.A. the other in the T.A.
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:24 am
I have a little question to ask. totally off the subject. Does anyone know when Bree was built? Was it up and running when Gil galad was king of the Noldor and Celebrimbor was in Eregion?
Gabriel
09/24/18 02:45 am
Okay. If its not too much trouble. Thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
09/23/18 11:53 am
It’s not a problem, I shall just go in and edit the announcement
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:31 am
Besides, I don't want you having to go out of your way just to add me to the list. But thank you for offering. :)
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:27 am
I don't want to be a bother, Spiced. I think I'll just wait till my other fic has done its dash in the recents list and post the SinS after it. Its no problem.
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Shout Archive


Reviews For Meeting

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2016 19:52 · For: Meeting

Just read this lovely fic again- such tenderness, so laden with fate! LOve this view of a sleep and delghtful Findekano. Thank you so much for this gift- love it.

xx



Author's Response: I am so glad you like it, that makes the effort worth it. This is why you make me cry, most of the time I keep myself befor Aquelonde so when I read about Nelyo's soul braking and fading away un tinny sparks of light it brokes my heart. But it is so wonderful made that I just love it, thanks for the inspiration girl.

Author's Response: I am so glad you like it, that makes the effort worth it. This is why you make me cry, most of the time I keep myself befor Aquelonde so when I read about Nelyo's soul braking and fading away un tinny sparks of light it brokes my heart. But it is so wonderful made that I just love it, thanks for the inspiration girl.

Author's Response: I am so glad you like it, that makes the effort worth it. This is why you make me cry, most of the time I keep myself befor Aquelonde so when I read about Nelyo's soul braking and fading away un tinny sparks of light it brokes my heart. But it is so wonderful made that I just love it, thanks for the inspiration girl.


Name: Spiced Wine (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2016 10:36 · For: Meeting
This is so sweet. And I love the feeling Maedhros has that he is the one being held - I have to think of his being brought back from Thangorodrim and being held in Fingon's arms *weeps*

Author's Response: Exactly my idea, I hace a fic about the rescue and it is from that momento I got the idea of this freaking of being held by K


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2016 0:41 · For: Meeting

This is just the most delightful fic, Ehtelefeanorian! I love the ending in particular:

Later, lying on my bed I realized that the old lullaby I had been humming to Káno, before relinquishing him to Anairë, was something grandfather taught me as child, one that came out of nowhere to my mind. There was a warm feeling, while rocking him I felt as though I was the one being held gently in strong armas. The last though was one of sky blue light on a background of dark blue.

 

And it is so nice to read about a happy time - or happier at least! I will review more thoroughly tomorrow- falling asleep now it is  so late:)

 



You must login () to review.