| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Light Wraps You by Narya General Audiences
A moment between Celebrimbor and Orodreth after the news of Finrod's death. Written as a birthday gift for Gabriel – it's...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Night Terrors by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Aragorn and Faramir learn all is not well with Sam
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.
I will Lift mine Eyes by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A series of events after his return from Gondor leaves Aragorn's spirits at an all-time low.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1634
Chapters: 8382
Word count: 25385085
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15508
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Gabriel
04/19/18 01:04 pm
Thank you so much Narya. I've had a lovely quiet day spending time with family. :)
Spiced Wine
04/18/18 10:08 pm
What a gorgeous day today! Like a taste of summer! I love sitting working with the door open!
Narya
04/18/18 10:07 pm
Happy birthday for tomorrow, Gabriel! (I am travelling for work and likely to be stuck on trains, so might not have chance to say it on the day.)
Narya
04/15/18 03:05 pm
Got it, Nelya - thanks for playing! :) I messaged you about DW as it turned into too long a post for the shout box.
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/14/18 11:33 pm
what fun, Narya!I just sent you a prompt by PM. I'm not on dreamwidth. Someone please fill me in on Dreamwidth as I'm not familiar with it. Is it something I should look into?
Narya
04/14/18 10:31 pm
Hi Cheeky! I did get it, although it sneaked off into my junk mail for some reason. Great prompt, thank you!! :D
cheekybeak
04/14/18 10:24 pm
Hi Narya! I sent you a pm. For some reason they usually don’t work for me so let me know if you don’t get it!
Narya
04/14/18 11:34 am
Obviously ignore the spaces between the dots...but I know the shoutbox doesn't allow links, so that's the best I can do! Feel free to message me here in response, if you don't have DW
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 20:03 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

I love this, wombat. Love the delight you have in your characters. Happy Fanfic day (belated I know)

x



Author's Response:

Sorry it took a little while to respond Ziggy - for some reason this review ended up in my junk folder.

A belated Happy Fanfic Day to you, too!



Name: Ysilme (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2016 15:02 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

These were delightful! :D "Peredhel Tennis" is awesome in the trusted hands of the both of you. I had great fun following the ball in the court. ;o)



Author's Response:

Thank you - we had great fun when we wrote them!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2016 10:14 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps
Loved these! So glad you posted them! Poor Elladan, off kilter for the rest of his life.

P.s. I am really keen to see Legolas' tattoos!

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed them!  Legolas' tatoos, and those of his fellow wood elves were, of course, the shout out to Ziggy.

In Azalais' beautiful Amid the Powers and Chances of the World (now on AO3 as it was move there with the HASA archive), the true Silvans have tatoos, too.

Elladan's off-centredness crops up first in my Stormy Nights in Imladris.  We had such fun batting the ideas, as well as the twins, back and forwards between us.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 22:59 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

Well this is one to DYE for too (boom boom) and great fun. I have a big grin on my face that is entirely appreciative in every possible way:) 

 



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed them!  I remember Azalais and I having great fun writing them - I was amazed to realise it was over 5 years ago!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 22:14 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

Lololol! These are hilarious. Elrond's comment about groping in the dark...*snort*. Oh, and I'm with Tindome - if Legolas claims his tattoos are a work of art, he really ought to prove it :D



Author's Response:

We had so much fun writing them.  I'm suggesting to Azalais that we ought to do some more sometime!  (She was the person responsible for me putting a naked Legolas under the waterfall in Boromir in Wonderland...)



You must login () to review.