| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14773
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 14
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 20:03 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

I love this, wombat. Love the delight you have in your characters. Happy Fanfic day (belated I know)

x



Author's Response:

Sorry it took a little while to respond Ziggy - for some reason this review ended up in my junk folder.

A belated Happy Fanfic Day to you, too!



Name: Ysilme (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2016 15:02 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

These were delightful! :D "Peredhel Tennis" is awesome in the trusted hands of the both of you. I had great fun following the ball in the court. ;o)



Author's Response:

Thank you - we had great fun when we wrote them!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2016 10:14 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps
Loved these! So glad you posted them! Poor Elladan, off kilter for the rest of his life.

P.s. I am really keen to see Legolas' tattoos!

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed them!  Legolas' tatoos, and those of his fellow wood elves were, of course, the shout out to Ziggy.

In Azalais' beautiful Amid the Powers and Chances of the World (now on AO3 as it was move there with the HASA archive), the true Silvans have tatoos, too.

Elladan's off-centredness crops up first in my Stormy Nights in Imladris.  We had such fun batting the ideas, as well as the twins, back and forwards between us.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 22:59 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

Well this is one to DYE for too (boom boom) and great fun. I have a big grin on my face that is entirely appreciative in every possible way:) 

 



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed them!  I remember Azalais and I having great fun writing them - I was amazed to realise it was over 5 years ago!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 22:14 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

Lololol! These are hilarious. Elrond's comment about groping in the dark...*snort*. Oh, and I'm with Tindome - if Legolas claims his tattoos are a work of art, he really ought to prove it :D



Author's Response:

We had so much fun writing them.  I'm suggesting to Azalais that we ought to do some more sometime!  (She was the person responsible for me putting a naked Legolas under the waterfall in Boromir in Wonderland...)



You must login () to review.