| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8480
Word count: 25716640
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15744
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2016 20:03 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

I love this, wombat. Love the delight you have in your characters. Happy Fanfic day (belated I know)

x



Author's Response:

Sorry it took a little while to respond Ziggy - for some reason this review ended up in my junk folder.

A belated Happy Fanfic Day to you, too!



Name: Ysilme (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2016 15:02 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

These were delightful! :D "Peredhel Tennis" is awesome in the trusted hands of the both of you. I had great fun following the ball in the court. ;o)



Author's Response:

Thank you - we had great fun when we wrote them!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2016 10:14 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps
Loved these! So glad you posted them! Poor Elladan, off kilter for the rest of his life.

P.s. I am really keen to see Legolas' tattoos!

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed them!  Legolas' tatoos, and those of his fellow wood elves were, of course, the shout out to Ziggy.

In Azalais' beautiful Amid the Powers and Chances of the World (now on AO3 as it was move there with the HASA archive), the true Silvans have tatoos, too.

Elladan's off-centredness crops up first in my Stormy Nights in Imladris.  We had such fun batting the ideas, as well as the twins, back and forwards between us.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 22:59 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

Well this is one to DYE for too (boom boom) and great fun. I have a big grin on my face that is entirely appreciative in every possible way:) 

 



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed them!  I remember Azalais and I having great fun writing them - I was amazed to realise it was over 5 years ago!



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 22:14 · For: A Series of Unfortunate Medical Mishaps

Lololol! These are hilarious. Elrond's comment about groping in the dark...*snort*. Oh, and I'm with Tindome - if Legolas claims his tattoos are a work of art, he really ought to prove it :D



Author's Response:

We had so much fun writing them.  I'm suggesting to Azalais that we ought to do some more sometime!  (She was the person responsible for me putting a naked Legolas under the waterfall in Boromir in Wonderland...)



You must login () to review.