| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14776
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2016 0:49 · For: Chapter 1

My god, I am tearing up over this.  It is just so beautiful.   It is full of the shadow of the coming mourning and yet joy as well.  Have I told you yet that I adore the way you are writing their friendship?  I have never been really into Aragon and Legolas’ friendship before; it was always just a thing, but not one I was really moved one way or the other about.  Not until now.  You write it perfectly.  



Author's Response:

Oh you are such a great reviewer because you always get what I wanted the reader to get. Sorrow and joy, that's exactly the feelings I wanted to convey, because I see this friendship as a real tangle of both emotions, all of the time. 

So glad you like the friendship, it's something else I have got a lot of grief about...don't get me wrong, there are plenty of readers who love it, but the ones who don't are quite outspoken. I know it is not your standard Aragorn/Legolas friendship, because they have conflict...quite a bit of conflict and misunderstanding along the way because of their differences. But they still strive to maintain what they have and that's what counts. 

But there are some readers who think anything other than picture perfect skipping through the tulips friendship is a sacrilege. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2016 7:28 · For: Chapter 1

One of your best. Absolutely beautiful- full of emotion but subtle and poignant. Very very well written my dear.



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2016 6:32 · For: Chapter 1
Oh Cheekybeak this is absolutely stunning. Beautiful, melancholy, just so brilliantly done. It captures so much of the melancholy of loss that we experience and made so much more poignant through Elves, and here through Legolas and Aragorn. What a beautiful moment in time you caught, something that of course would be part of the psychology of elven/human relations. So lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you! What an amazing review to receive! It is melancholy but also hopeful and positive at the same time I hope. The eventual separation of these two is very sad.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2016 21:14 · For: Chapter 1

Wonderful, Cheeky! Congratulations on getting second place - it deserves first, in my opinion.

This Legolas would make a wonderful father and I love the part where he says he's taking notes about Aragorn so that Aragorn will continue, in some form, through Legolas's line.

 



Author's Response: He would make a good father wouldn't he. No matter what Thranduil thinks....obviously not my usual Legolas. No Elrohir angst here!


You must login () to review.