| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15746
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 14
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Spiced Wine
06/20/18 07:21 pm
Have a great time, Narya; some lovely weather coming next week, I see!
Narya
06/20/18 06:15 pm
I look forwards to catching up with you and your stories when I come back <3
Narya
06/20/18 06:14 pm
Hey guys! Just to let you know I'm going camping for ten days; if you don't see me online, don't think I've abandoned you all, I just won't have internet ;)
Shout Archive



Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2016 0:49 · For: Chapter 1

My god, I am tearing up over this.  It is just so beautiful.   It is full of the shadow of the coming mourning and yet joy as well.  Have I told you yet that I adore the way you are writing their friendship?  I have never been really into Aragon and Legolas’ friendship before; it was always just a thing, but not one I was really moved one way or the other about.  Not until now.  You write it perfectly.  



Author's Response:

Oh you are such a great reviewer because you always get what I wanted the reader to get. Sorrow and joy, that's exactly the feelings I wanted to convey, because I see this friendship as a real tangle of both emotions, all of the time. 

So glad you like the friendship, it's something else I have got a lot of grief about...don't get me wrong, there are plenty of readers who love it, but the ones who don't are quite outspoken. I know it is not your standard Aragorn/Legolas friendship, because they have conflict...quite a bit of conflict and misunderstanding along the way because of their differences. But they still strive to maintain what they have and that's what counts. 

But there are some readers who think anything other than picture perfect skipping through the tulips friendship is a sacrilege. 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2016 7:28 · For: Chapter 1

One of your best. Absolutely beautiful- full of emotion but subtle and poignant. Very very well written my dear.



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2016 6:32 · For: Chapter 1
Oh Cheekybeak this is absolutely stunning. Beautiful, melancholy, just so brilliantly done. It captures so much of the melancholy of loss that we experience and made so much more poignant through Elves, and here through Legolas and Aragorn. What a beautiful moment in time you caught, something that of course would be part of the psychology of elven/human relations. So lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you! What an amazing review to receive! It is melancholy but also hopeful and positive at the same time I hope. The eventual separation of these two is very sad.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2016 21:14 · For: Chapter 1

Wonderful, Cheeky! Congratulations on getting second place - it deserves first, in my opinion.

This Legolas would make a wonderful father and I love the part where he says he's taking notes about Aragorn so that Aragorn will continue, in some form, through Legolas's line.

 



Author's Response: He would make a good father wouldn't he. No matter what Thranduil thinks....obviously not my usual Legolas. No Elrohir angst here!


You must login () to review.