| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Wolf Luck by arafinwean Mature
(Or, that Finwion Mage AU that is eating my soul)There were things lost on the journey to Aman, history and culture, art...
Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1592
Chapters: 8169
Word count: 24584232
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14784
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2016 16:31 · For: Chapter 1

Hahaha! I love the whole Legolas in the fountain thing! Poor Boromir - no wonder he wanted to avoid Legolas after that! I loved the misleading POV in the last drabble, too.



Author's Response:

Thank you - Azalais started this by saying she wanted something with a naked elf in fountain or under a waterfall - and it sort of snowballed from there.  

It occurred to me that that unexpected twist of POV at the end was the best way to show their unexpected similarities alongside the so obvious differences - I'm really glad you like that!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2016 0:51 · For: Chapter 1

Hurray for Azalais! What a great idea. I love this- wonderful little glimpses and with your usual flair and deft touch. One of my favourites I think.



Author's Response:

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed them

I will point out to Azalais that her input was appreciated :)  I must post some of the other drabble sets here, too - especially the ones where Azalais and I played 'twin tennis' for a few weeks!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 21:20 · For: Chapter 1
Oh! I loved this!! So funny, poor Boromir, totally at sea with the elves.....and Legolas under the waterfall...Ha, ha, ha!!! I can just imagine Boromir's surprise/shock/horror when he saw him the next morning.

Loved the last Drabble...when you surprised me with that shift to Legolas' point of view. I totally get it now....the dominating father influence, the wish to help their struggling people, the frustration of waiting..... It all makes sense now! Thanks so much for letting me read these.

Author's Response:

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed poor Boromir lost!  My friend Azalais set me off by suggesting a naked elf under a waterfall and somehow this gre from there!

You can see, with that last drabble, why your Masters of Fate reminde me of these, even though coming from a different angle - it took me so long to get that last one to work without mixing up the hes and hims, honestly!  But when that shift surprises people all the work was worth it ;) 

 



You must login () to review.