| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
A Last Conversation by cheekybeak General Audiences
Sometimes the best you can do for those you love is to leave them. Aragorn must find the strength to say goodbye.
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story. Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 79
Stories: 1563
Chapters: 7955
Word count: 23640387
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14051
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

ziggy
05/29/17 01:26 pm
Encairion! You're back!! I thought we'd lost you in drowned Beleriand:)
Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2016 16:31 · For: Chapter 1

Hahaha! I love the whole Legolas in the fountain thing! Poor Boromir - no wonder he wanted to avoid Legolas after that! I loved the misleading POV in the last drabble, too.



Author's Response:

Thank you - Azalais started this by saying she wanted something with a naked elf in fountain or under a waterfall - and it sort of snowballed from there.  

It occurred to me that that unexpected twist of POV at the end was the best way to show their unexpected similarities alongside the so obvious differences - I'm really glad you like that!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2016 0:51 · For: Chapter 1

Hurray for Azalais! What a great idea. I love this- wonderful little glimpses and with your usual flair and deft touch. One of my favourites I think.



Author's Response:

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed them

I will point out to Azalais that her input was appreciated :)  I must post some of the other drabble sets here, too - especially the ones where Azalais and I played 'twin tennis' for a few weeks!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 21:20 · For: Chapter 1
Oh! I loved this!! So funny, poor Boromir, totally at sea with the elves.....and Legolas under the waterfall...Ha, ha, ha!!! I can just imagine Boromir's surprise/shock/horror when he saw him the next morning.

Loved the last Drabble...when you surprised me with that shift to Legolas' point of view. I totally get it now....the dominating father influence, the wish to help their struggling people, the frustration of waiting..... It all makes sense now! Thanks so much for letting me read these.

Author's Response:

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed poor Boromir lost!  My friend Azalais set me off by suggesting a naked elf under a waterfall and somehow this gre from there!

You can see, with that last drabble, why your Masters of Fate reminde me of these, even though coming from a different angle - it took me so long to get that last one to work without mixing up the hes and hims, honestly!  But when that shift surprises people all the work was worth it ;) 

 



You must login () to review.