| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Love Unspoken by cheekybeak General Audiences
A prequel to “Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls.” On a ship at Pelegir a newly stricken Legolas battles with the sea-longing...
Shadows and Cages by Narya Teen
In Gondolin, Fanari and Aredhel spend an evening by the fire. A gift ficlet for Spiced Wine for Legendarium Ladies April.
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
The Light Wraps You by Narya General Audiences
A moment between Celebrimbor and Orodreth after the news of Finrod's death. Written as a birthday gift for Gabriel – it's...
Night Terrors by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Aragorn and Faramir learn all is not well with Sam

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1636
Chapters: 8388
Word count: 25398738
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15521
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Narya
04/22/18 10:25 pm
Yes, the world felt all clean and fresh today - we had a bit of a storm last night but not as dramatic as I was hoping!
Spiced Wine
04/22/18 09:51 am
We had two storms, late evening and about 1.15, really energetic, incredible lightning! It’s nice this morning though!
Narya
04/21/18 10:08 pm
Beautiful weather again today :) although thunderstorms forecast soon - I am waiting up for it, I love a good storm. How is everyone's weekend so far?
Narya
04/20/18 10:35 pm
Happy Friday :) it's been a gorgeous day here.
Spiced Wine
04/20/18 09:51 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Gabriel
04/20/18 12:47 am
Thank you Nelya, thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
04/19/18 08:22 pm
I’m glad you’ve had a lovely day, Gabriel :)
NelyafinweFeanorion
04/19/18 05:47 pm
Happy birthday Gabriel!
Gabriel
04/19/18 01:04 pm
Thank you so much Narya. I've had a lovely quiet day spending time with family. :)
Spiced Wine
04/18/18 10:08 pm
What a gorgeous day today! Like a taste of summer! I love sitting working with the door open!
Shout Archive



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 18:24 · For: Chapter 1
Hee... saw this on Teitho. I laughed through the whole thing! Classic, cheekybeak. I loved it.

''He tried to change the subject, but the dress was hard to ignore.''

I was giggling through the whole thing like a stupid school girl... You know, if nothing else, writing like this leaves the world a lighter place. :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2016 5:42 · For: Chapter 1

"Under Elrond's instructions of course. You were the great Dunedain tracker. I had to let you go first, especially after the mess you made of Amon Hen. You had just lost the ring bearer. I needed to try and build up your confidence. You didn't really think I could not have tracked the hobbits just as well, if not better than you?" 

OMG this!  I am dying.  Their banter is priceless!

 

Sneaky Arwen!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I quite liked that dig from Legolas.....and the idea that the whole quest Legolas was under strict instruction not to shine too brightly and to let Aragorn do his thing....bolster his confidence along the way! It makes me laugh!! 

As for Arwen....gosh Aragorn is obviously such an idiot agreeing to these challenges...what is a woman to do?! 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 11:49 · For: Chapter 1

My elvenness?" Legolas raised his eyebrows in surprise. "Have you met my Father?......and then there are the ears." He pushed back his hair to reveal a perfectly pointed one. "They are generally a give away."

 

Had me cackling right from teh start! And then a WONDERFUL bicker starts -


"I do not remember it that way Legolas. I was the one in front, you were back with Gimli most of the time." 
"Because someone had to look after him, you were positively negligent!" Legolas cried. 
 "That's enough! I did NOT need looking after!" Gimli leapt out of his chair in the corner of the room. "I was guarding the rear. Someone had to do it!"


"Yes so you could fulfil your destiny and so on and so on. Elrond specifically told me I was to make sure you were allowed to shine. You were hardly going to be able to rule the world of Men moping around regretting the fact you hadn't taken my advice in the first place." 
Just a CB classic- funny, entertaining, had me chuckling away. Great stuff my dear. 


Author's Response: Glad you liked this. It was a bit crazy but I liked the bickering too. The Three Hunters seem to lend themselves to that kind of behaviour when they are alone together.....Well in my head anyway. I am not sure why! I do think perhaps Aragorn should stay off the drink when his friends are around!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2016 7:22 · For: Chapter 1

I love the idea of Elrond lecturing Legolas not to show Aragorn up. That explains everything! And naughty Arwen! But Legolas would look so pretty in a sparkly robe!



Author's Response: Yeah I can just see Elrond doing that. "Remember whatever you do you have to play dumb....let him do all the dramatic stuff!" It has been decided the dress was actually planted by Arwen.....a final revenge, and yes, it was a dress. Legolas and Gimli are not very clued up when it comes to female human clothing but Aragorn knows a dress when he sees one!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2016 20:40 · For: Chapter 1

Ha!  Cherchez la femme as they say....



Author's Response: Definitely! Just as well Arwen has Aragorn's back. I wonder how many more of these silly competitions she has saved him from.


You must login () to review.