| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14776
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 18:24 · For: Chapter 1
Hee... saw this on Teitho. I laughed through the whole thing! Classic, cheekybeak. I loved it.

''He tried to change the subject, but the dress was hard to ignore.''

I was giggling through the whole thing like a stupid school girl... You know, if nothing else, writing like this leaves the world a lighter place. :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2016 5:42 · For: Chapter 1

"Under Elrond's instructions of course. You were the great Dunedain tracker. I had to let you go first, especially after the mess you made of Amon Hen. You had just lost the ring bearer. I needed to try and build up your confidence. You didn't really think I could not have tracked the hobbits just as well, if not better than you?" 

OMG this!  I am dying.  Their banter is priceless!

 

Sneaky Arwen!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I quite liked that dig from Legolas.....and the idea that the whole quest Legolas was under strict instruction not to shine too brightly and to let Aragorn do his thing....bolster his confidence along the way! It makes me laugh!! 

As for Arwen....gosh Aragorn is obviously such an idiot agreeing to these challenges...what is a woman to do?! 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 11:49 · For: Chapter 1

My elvenness?" Legolas raised his eyebrows in surprise. "Have you met my Father?......and then there are the ears." He pushed back his hair to reveal a perfectly pointed one. "They are generally a give away."

 

Had me cackling right from teh start! And then a WONDERFUL bicker starts -


"I do not remember it that way Legolas. I was the one in front, you were back with Gimli most of the time." 
"Because someone had to look after him, you were positively negligent!" Legolas cried. 
 "That's enough! I did NOT need looking after!" Gimli leapt out of his chair in the corner of the room. "I was guarding the rear. Someone had to do it!"


"Yes so you could fulfil your destiny and so on and so on. Elrond specifically told me I was to make sure you were allowed to shine. You were hardly going to be able to rule the world of Men moping around regretting the fact you hadn't taken my advice in the first place." 
Just a CB classic- funny, entertaining, had me chuckling away. Great stuff my dear. 


Author's Response: Glad you liked this. It was a bit crazy but I liked the bickering too. The Three Hunters seem to lend themselves to that kind of behaviour when they are alone together.....Well in my head anyway. I am not sure why! I do think perhaps Aragorn should stay off the drink when his friends are around!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2016 7:22 · For: Chapter 1

I love the idea of Elrond lecturing Legolas not to show Aragorn up. That explains everything! And naughty Arwen! But Legolas would look so pretty in a sparkly robe!



Author's Response: Yeah I can just see Elrond doing that. "Remember whatever you do you have to play dumb....let him do all the dramatic stuff!" It has been decided the dress was actually planted by Arwen.....a final revenge, and yes, it was a dress. Legolas and Gimli are not very clued up when it comes to female human clothing but Aragorn knows a dress when he sees one!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2016 20:40 · For: Chapter 1

Ha!  Cherchez la femme as they say....



Author's Response: Definitely! Just as well Arwen has Aragorn's back. I wonder how many more of these silly competitions she has saved him from.


You must login () to review.