| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Last Conversation by cheekybeak General Audiences
Sometimes the best you can do for those you love is to leave them. Aragorn must find the strength to say goodbye.
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story. Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 79
Stories: 1563
Chapters: 7954
Word count: 23634665
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14049
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 18:24 · For: Chapter 1
Hee... saw this on Teitho. I laughed through the whole thing! Classic, cheekybeak. I loved it.

''He tried to change the subject, but the dress was hard to ignore.''

I was giggling through the whole thing like a stupid school girl... You know, if nothing else, writing like this leaves the world a lighter place. :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2016 5:42 · For: Chapter 1

"Under Elrond's instructions of course. You were the great Dunedain tracker. I had to let you go first, especially after the mess you made of Amon Hen. You had just lost the ring bearer. I needed to try and build up your confidence. You didn't really think I could not have tracked the hobbits just as well, if not better than you?" 

OMG this!  I am dying.  Their banter is priceless!

 

Sneaky Arwen!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I quite liked that dig from Legolas.....and the idea that the whole quest Legolas was under strict instruction not to shine too brightly and to let Aragorn do his thing....bolster his confidence along the way! It makes me laugh!! 

As for Arwen....gosh Aragorn is obviously such an idiot agreeing to these challenges...what is a woman to do?! 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 11:49 · For: Chapter 1

My elvenness?" Legolas raised his eyebrows in surprise. "Have you met my Father?......and then there are the ears." He pushed back his hair to reveal a perfectly pointed one. "They are generally a give away."

 

Had me cackling right from teh start! And then a WONDERFUL bicker starts -


"I do not remember it that way Legolas. I was the one in front, you were back with Gimli most of the time." 
"Because someone had to look after him, you were positively negligent!" Legolas cried. 
 "That's enough! I did NOT need looking after!" Gimli leapt out of his chair in the corner of the room. "I was guarding the rear. Someone had to do it!"


"Yes so you could fulfil your destiny and so on and so on. Elrond specifically told me I was to make sure you were allowed to shine. You were hardly going to be able to rule the world of Men moping around regretting the fact you hadn't taken my advice in the first place." 
Just a CB classic- funny, entertaining, had me chuckling away. Great stuff my dear. 


Author's Response: Glad you liked this. It was a bit crazy but I liked the bickering too. The Three Hunters seem to lend themselves to that kind of behaviour when they are alone together.....Well in my head anyway. I am not sure why! I do think perhaps Aragorn should stay off the drink when his friends are around!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2016 7:22 · For: Chapter 1

I love the idea of Elrond lecturing Legolas not to show Aragorn up. That explains everything! And naughty Arwen! But Legolas would look so pretty in a sparkly robe!



Author's Response: Yeah I can just see Elrond doing that. "Remember whatever you do you have to play dumb....let him do all the dramatic stuff!" It has been decided the dress was actually planted by Arwen.....a final revenge, and yes, it was a dress. Legolas and Gimli are not very clued up when it comes to female human clothing but Aragorn knows a dress when he sees one!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2016 20:40 · For: Chapter 1

Ha!  Cherchez la femme as they say....



Author's Response: Definitely! Just as well Arwen has Aragorn's back. I wonder how many more of these silly competitions she has saved him from.


You must login () to review.