| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. The story of how the black arrow that killed Smaug came to Bard. 'Black...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7886
Word count: 23416547
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13821
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Spiced Wine
03/20/17 10:15 am
I was a very quiet student, easily cowed and very much a loner, nevertheless I was a good student, but he was not a nice teacher :(
Ysilme
03/19/17 03:00 pm
Spiced, what a horrible experience about that teacher! That would drive anybody off the subject, I'd imagine.
Ysilme
03/19/17 02:59 pm
UnnamedElement, my husband has a doctorate in chemistry, so he might be able to help. *g* Just drop me a note through the PM system here, or at LJ or DW (same name).
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:05 am
Spiced- how horrible! My friends made fun of my poor attn to detail so Chem and I did not get along either. But no! Can find no handy calculators online. Oh well!
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:04 am
I'm bad at keeping up w tv, but I support anything that inspires you to write eomer more, ziggy!
curiouswombat
03/18/17 01:07 am
Oh - please do...
ziggy
03/17/17 11:53 pm
Yes- that is EXACTLY right!! I might have to write Eomer a bit more:)
curiouswombat
03/17/17 11:02 pm
Ziggy - I keep wanting to pinch the characters and turn them into Rohirrim....
Shout Archive



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 18:24 · For: Chapter 1
Hee... saw this on Teitho. I laughed through the whole thing! Classic, cheekybeak. I loved it.

''He tried to change the subject, but the dress was hard to ignore.''

I was giggling through the whole thing like a stupid school girl... You know, if nothing else, writing like this leaves the world a lighter place. :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2016 5:42 · For: Chapter 1

"Under Elrond's instructions of course. You were the great Dunedain tracker. I had to let you go first, especially after the mess you made of Amon Hen. You had just lost the ring bearer. I needed to try and build up your confidence. You didn't really think I could not have tracked the hobbits just as well, if not better than you?" 

OMG this!  I am dying.  Their banter is priceless!

 

Sneaky Arwen!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I quite liked that dig from Legolas.....and the idea that the whole quest Legolas was under strict instruction not to shine too brightly and to let Aragorn do his thing....bolster his confidence along the way! It makes me laugh!! 

As for Arwen....gosh Aragorn is obviously such an idiot agreeing to these challenges...what is a woman to do?! 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 11:49 · For: Chapter 1

My elvenness?" Legolas raised his eyebrows in surprise. "Have you met my Father?......and then there are the ears." He pushed back his hair to reveal a perfectly pointed one. "They are generally a give away."

 

Had me cackling right from teh start! And then a WONDERFUL bicker starts -


"I do not remember it that way Legolas. I was the one in front, you were back with Gimli most of the time." 
"Because someone had to look after him, you were positively negligent!" Legolas cried. 
 "That's enough! I did NOT need looking after!" Gimli leapt out of his chair in the corner of the room. "I was guarding the rear. Someone had to do it!"


"Yes so you could fulfil your destiny and so on and so on. Elrond specifically told me I was to make sure you were allowed to shine. You were hardly going to be able to rule the world of Men moping around regretting the fact you hadn't taken my advice in the first place." 
Just a CB classic- funny, entertaining, had me chuckling away. Great stuff my dear. 


Author's Response: Glad you liked this. It was a bit crazy but I liked the bickering too. The Three Hunters seem to lend themselves to that kind of behaviour when they are alone together.....Well in my head anyway. I am not sure why! I do think perhaps Aragorn should stay off the drink when his friends are around!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2016 7:22 · For: Chapter 1

I love the idea of Elrond lecturing Legolas not to show Aragorn up. That explains everything! And naughty Arwen! But Legolas would look so pretty in a sparkly robe!



Author's Response: Yeah I can just see Elrond doing that. "Remember whatever you do you have to play dumb....let him do all the dramatic stuff!" It has been decided the dress was actually planted by Arwen.....a final revenge, and yes, it was a dress. Legolas and Gimli are not very clued up when it comes to female human clothing but Aragorn knows a dress when he sees one!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2016 20:40 · For: Chapter 1

Ha!  Cherchez la femme as they say....



Author's Response: Definitely! Just as well Arwen has Aragorn's back. I wonder how many more of these silly competitions she has saved him from.


You must login () to review.