| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Season of Hope by Keiliss Teen
A young king and a traumatized child in Sirion at Midwinter: Gil-galad shows Elwing a better  way of looking at Yule.
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
 Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas and Elrohir in the years after the War of the Ring.
Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Come of Age by Fadesintothewest Mature
*Completed*Fingon is recently come of age. Maedhros is recently returned to Tirion. Together they forge an everlasting friendship...
Three by Narya Mature
As children, Filwyn, Haddan and Leofwyne of Rohan barely spent a moment apart. But as they grow up and the War of the Ring...
At Sea in the Middle of Ithilien by UnnamedElement Teen
This is the story of Legolas' Sea-longing long after it started, through the eyes of his lover, and all the ways it pulls...
Wrath and Ruin by KimicThranduilion Teen
The battle with the Great Serpents of the North brought nothing but wrath and ruin for the wood elves. The aftermath is bitter...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 79
Stories: 1572
Chapters: 8082
Word count: 24256486
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14508
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members: UnnamedElement

Shoutbox

UnnamedElement
09/23/17 01:27 am
Thank goodness for Fridays!
Narya
09/22/17 08:12 pm
ziggy, thank you for the tip! :) Happy Friday, Tolkien fans.
Ysilme
09/21/17 01:12 pm
Good to hear, NelyafinweFeanorion! :D
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/19/17 04:20 am
It worked!
ziggy
09/18/17 11:05 pm
I always use arda-lambion and don't worry too much about the grammar! Life's too short:)
Narya
09/17/17 09:30 pm
Anyone know of a reliable Quenya translator?
ziggy
09/17/17 06:31 pm
Welcome FINALLY Nelyafinwefeanorian!! Hurray- you are here:)
Spiced Wine
09/16/17 10:25 pm
Okay, I hope it works. Maybe it was just some glitch :/ As I say it has happened once or twice before but goodness knows why
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 10:12 pm
I'll try again from this acct today and see if it works. Thanks to everyone for the encouragement and help and esteliel for the emails.
NelyafinweFeanorion
09/16/17 10:10 pm
I tried last night and it didn't work. I created another account name and tried that and that story posted. At least I think it did--I see it up there on the most recent. I'll try this accoun
Shout Archive



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2016 18:24 · For: Chapter 1
Hee... saw this on Teitho. I laughed through the whole thing! Classic, cheekybeak. I loved it.

''He tried to change the subject, but the dress was hard to ignore.''

I was giggling through the whole thing like a stupid school girl... You know, if nothing else, writing like this leaves the world a lighter place. :)


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2016 5:42 · For: Chapter 1

"Under Elrond's instructions of course. You were the great Dunedain tracker. I had to let you go first, especially after the mess you made of Amon Hen. You had just lost the ring bearer. I needed to try and build up your confidence. You didn't really think I could not have tracked the hobbits just as well, if not better than you?" 

OMG this!  I am dying.  Their banter is priceless!

 

Sneaky Arwen!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I quite liked that dig from Legolas.....and the idea that the whole quest Legolas was under strict instruction not to shine too brightly and to let Aragorn do his thing....bolster his confidence along the way! It makes me laugh!! 

As for Arwen....gosh Aragorn is obviously such an idiot agreeing to these challenges...what is a woman to do?! 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 11:49 · For: Chapter 1

My elvenness?" Legolas raised his eyebrows in surprise. "Have you met my Father?......and then there are the ears." He pushed back his hair to reveal a perfectly pointed one. "They are generally a give away."

 

Had me cackling right from teh start! And then a WONDERFUL bicker starts -


"I do not remember it that way Legolas. I was the one in front, you were back with Gimli most of the time." 
"Because someone had to look after him, you were positively negligent!" Legolas cried. 
 "That's enough! I did NOT need looking after!" Gimli leapt out of his chair in the corner of the room. "I was guarding the rear. Someone had to do it!"


"Yes so you could fulfil your destiny and so on and so on. Elrond specifically told me I was to make sure you were allowed to shine. You were hardly going to be able to rule the world of Men moping around regretting the fact you hadn't taken my advice in the first place." 
Just a CB classic- funny, entertaining, had me chuckling away. Great stuff my dear. 


Author's Response: Glad you liked this. It was a bit crazy but I liked the bickering too. The Three Hunters seem to lend themselves to that kind of behaviour when they are alone together.....Well in my head anyway. I am not sure why! I do think perhaps Aragorn should stay off the drink when his friends are around!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2016 7:22 · For: Chapter 1

I love the idea of Elrond lecturing Legolas not to show Aragorn up. That explains everything! And naughty Arwen! But Legolas would look so pretty in a sparkly robe!



Author's Response: Yeah I can just see Elrond doing that. "Remember whatever you do you have to play dumb....let him do all the dramatic stuff!" It has been decided the dress was actually planted by Arwen.....a final revenge, and yes, it was a dress. Legolas and Gimli are not very clued up when it comes to female human clothing but Aragorn knows a dress when he sees one!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2016 20:40 · For: Chapter 1

Ha!  Cherchez la femme as they say....



Author's Response: Definitely! Just as well Arwen has Aragorn's back. I wonder how many more of these silly competitions she has saved him from.


You must login () to review.