| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A Last Conversation by cheekybeak General Audiences
Sometimes the best you can do for those you love is to leave them. Aragorn must find the strength to say goodbye.
Friendship Amidst Loss by KimicThranduilion Teen
When Legolas and his troop become targets for slave traders tragedy strikes and the Prince suffers a devastating loss after...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story. Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 79
Stories: 1563
Chapters: 7954
Word count: 23634665
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14049
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Just One Word

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2016 11:57 · For: Chapter 1

This made me cry - and remember how it feels to lose your mother and long for her back. Your style in this is perfect and the tenderness of Thranduil too. Lovely writing.



Author's Response: I have lost my mother too. I guess some of that may have come through in this. So happy you liked Thranduil! I deliberately wanted to show him as a caring father here, and that he and Legolas had a stronger bond than it possibly may have been otherwise because of Legolas's mothers absence. Thank you!


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 11:32 · For: Chapter 1

Oh this was so beautiful, and also very realistic. You descrive their feelings so well, one can really believe in the situation. Very well done, lovely little story. :)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 7:42 · For: Chapter 1
Gah this is just too moving, especially in the mood you got me. That's the thing about elves returning, oh you Tolkien you, that there is that hope that those dearest that have left you will see again. Alas... Thanks for another lovely part of that tale!

Author's Response: I am glad you liked it...it was lovely to write too, to make them all happy again, a glowing Thranduil, Legolas and Elrohir in a good place with their love and a wonderful, supportive, understanding Elrohir by Legolas's side.......and of course....his mother. Imagine a reunion between Maedhros and Fingon if there ever was!!! Fingon would be out of the halls first I think. Oh THAT would be a tear jerker. I couldn't write it but I bet you could! Off to read more about them right now. Hopefully Fingon finally realises what he's about!!


Name: elfscribe (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2016 0:48 · For: Chapter 1

Oh I just love this!  Very emotionally satisfying. I love the opening with Elrohir fallilng, and then Legolas coming out of the trees and seeing Thranduil.  "The best."  Yes.  And Thranduil's smile and Elrohir putting an arm around Legolas' waist.  So much support.  His legs not being able to hold him because yes.  Lovely reunion!



Author's Response: Thank you! I love your writing so this is high praise indeed. It is always a thrill to get a rice from you. Glad you liked Thranduil. I have a pet hate of the way Thranduil is sometimes demonised in fanfic and wanted to make sure people understood he was a great solo dad. Elrohir's support was significant from the story which came before this. He had maybe been a bit...self absorbed earlier so it signified a real change in him. And boy did Legolas need the support at this moment!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2016 22:52 · For: Chapter 1

Lovely.  it is good to think of the family reunited.



Author's Response: Yes, finally together after centuries. Thanks so much for all the lovely reviews you have left me. They helped hugely in motivating me to keep going!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2016 18:29 · For: Chapter 1

Thank you!!! This was just perfect. Thranduil's radiance, Elrohir's support, and best of all the first embrace between mother and son for so long. Perfect! And happy tears all over again.

I'm so glad you wrote this, Cheeky!

 



Author's Response: I had to write it, just had to see how it went. I am glad you liked Thranduil, I thought he would be transformed by the return of his wife. Originally I had imagined Thranduil and Legolas together at the Gardens of L


You must login () to review.