| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8166
Word count: 24572194
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14776
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2016 2:02 · For: Chapter 3
Yes...evil rocks! Kill them all. Oh, Legolas is never going to live this down, I'm afraid. At least not to himself he's not.

This story was absolutely charming. Arwen in particular. I don't think I've ever read your Arwen before. She was a perfect match to Aragorn's panic and worry. Legolas was as loveable as ever. Great piece. x)

Author's Response: Oh you have read Arwen before! She is in Darkness. When Legolas and Maewen travel to Minas Tirith we see a bit of Arwen then and she give ps Maewen food for their impromptu journey back after Legolas and Aragorn fight. She is rather wise, my Arwen, and has more than a little bit of her Grandmother Galadriel in her!


Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2016 1:43 · For: Chapter 2
I'm convinced this site hates me. Whenever I terminate the script or my page force-refreshes, it doubles!

Anyway, I just can't believe this chapter... Legolas hiding in the bushes, crying, and still trying to protect Aragorn and Arwen from the 'madman'. It was so sad. But you've captured the workings of a fevered Legolas mind extraordinarily well. I'm enjoying this so much. :)

Author's Response: It's just in Legolas' nature....even fevered and hurting he still wants to protect everyone. Even Aragorn, ensorcelled by the stones as he was. Fever and Woodelves obviously do not mix well!


Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2016 0:55 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my goodness, that was so imaginitive... 'He is on the side of the stones; he is against me'. I wonder if it's because some part of Legolas wonders, or knows, that Aragorn would have to chose the 'stones' eventually...

I'm so glad there are more chapters. I was almost to the end and I was like 'what, no more?' I don't think any little wood elf has been sick, injured, and beaten quite as much as poor Legolas. Oh well. I guess it's his cross to bear for being the cutest.


Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2016 0:53 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my goodness, that was so imaginitive... 'He is on the side of the stones; he is against me'. I wonder if it's because some part of Legolas wonders, or knows, that Aragorn would have to chose the 'stones' eventually...

I'm so glad there are more chapters. I was almost to the end and I was like 'what, no more?' I don't think any little wood elf has been sick, injured, and slashed as much as poor Legolas. Oh well. I guess it's his cross to bear for being the cutest.

Author's Response: Glad you liked this story. It is one of my favourites and was so fun to write! Poor Legolas, he was such a mess during this.....so confused and lost!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2016 23:10 · For: Chapter 3

Lololol! Just when I think Legolas is safe and well, the evil stones whisper their threat! Obviously his fever enabled him to hear what they were really saying...



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2016 22:26 · For: Chapter 2

Oh poor lad - thank the Valar for Arwen under these circumstances!



Author's Response: Arwen does seem to have hints under control........at the moment anyway.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2016 21:45 · For: Chapter 2

Erm...yes, Legolas there is a madman in the garden and it's you! Poor, feverish Legolas. I hope Gimli comes soon and works out a plan to stop the evil stones from taking over.

I like the bit about the age difference between Legolas and Arwen. Do you think she calls Aragorn 'Little one' too? Now that's a serious age difference!



Author's Response: Ha! Aragorn might get a complex if she did..... But yes, I am not sure why Legolas is worried about the age difference, Aragorn's is so much worse. Now where is Gimli? He needs to charge in as a knight in shining armour right about now!


Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2016 22:16 · For: Chapter 1
Poor sweet hilarious Legolas. You do write humour marvellously cheeky. Can't wait to see what you do next. Will the stones attack? Hahaha poor feverish elf :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Poor, poor Legolas, he is in such a state. You can never be too sure of those stones you know!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2016 16:22 · For: Chapter 1

Oh, poor Legolas! *Hugs him carefully, avoiding flailing limbs*

I love what you've done here, how Legolas can't understand why he's not making sense to anyone else and how you've shown Aragorn's and Gimli's concern. I hope you'll write more of this (while not neglecting to update any of your other stories, of course!)



Author's Response: I know, poor Legolas. He is not in a good place. ........and poor Aragorn! Being attacked as leader of the evil stone army. I will be writing more.....although at the moment I am not quite sure what happens next! Thanks!


You must login () to review.