| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Price of Vengeance II by Encairion Mature
Sequel to The Price of Vengeance I. A novella of the House of Finwë  from the end of the First Age to the fall...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Islands of Warmth in a Sea of Cold by Karlmir Stonewain Teen
How couples in the Reunited Kingdom and beyond dealt with the bitter cold of midwinter at bedtime. The story takes place...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
A Light in the Heart by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Immediately post rescue from Thangorodrim--Fingon brings an unconscious Maedhros to the Nolofinwean camp.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 81
Stories: 1604
Chapters: 8256
Word count: 24903559
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15168
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 15
Members:

Shoutbox

Himring
01/21/18 11:30 am
Belatedly: Happy Birthday, Ziggy! Hope it was a really good one!
Encairion
01/21/18 02:48 am
Happy Birthday, Ziggy! Have fun writing! Birthday's spent doing what you love are the best :)
Narya
01/20/18 10:07 pm
Happy birthday, ziggy! Have a wonderful day :) writing sounds like a perfect way to spend it! *Hugs*
ziggy
01/20/18 07:45 pm
Thank you everyone- I have had the nicest day- now just writing. This is such a lovely site- so friendly and warm.
Glorfindel
01/20/18 02:28 pm
Happy Birthday Ziggy! I hope you are having a wonderful day :)
Gabriel
01/20/18 12:15 pm
Happy Birthday, Ziggy, and have a wonderful day! :)
Ysilme
01/20/18 11:48 am
Happy Birthday, Ziggy, and all the best! I hope you're having a great day and get to do lovely things with favourite people!
Spiced Wine
01/20/18 10:21 am
Many Happy Returns, Ziggy and as always, thank you for your wonderful stories :)
ziggy
01/20/18 08:44 am
THank you Naledi! Spending the day riding my horse, writing the next chapter- will post this evening if I finish or tomorrow. Perfect day:)
Naledi
01/19/18 09:30 pm
Ziggy - happy Birthday for tomorrow. Have a great day!
Shout Archive


Reviews For Breathless

Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2017 13:55 · For: Chapter 6 - Rising to the Challenge
I'm so glad Glorfindel and Turgon decided to be honest with themselves and their people. It's a great weight off their shoulders.
For a while there I thought Rog was going to do some serious damage to Glorfindel. Thankfully Glorfindel has proven once again why he is a great Warrior.
Great story Elfscribe! :D

Author's Response:

I think Glorfindel will be quite sore after getting bashed around so tboroughly. Thank you so much, Gabriel, for such kind reviews. I haven't gotten any reviews on Faerie in forever so thanks for brightening my day. Cheers!



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2017 13:37 · For: Chapter 5 - The Roof of the World
Yay! Finally Ecthelion and Glorfindel finally get it together. I like how Ecthelion has been in love with him for some time, while Glorfindel has been pursuing something which cannot go beyond what it is and hasn't noticed what or who is right under his nose.
Awesome! :)

Author's Response:

Glorfindel wasn't very observant, was he. Lol.   When I started writing this, I didn't know how they'd work together but as soon as Ecthelion entered the scene, there was chemistry.



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2017 13:07 · For: Chapter 4 - Outcasts
I think you've nailed Turgon's character in this story. Still so immensely affected and weighted down by Elenwe's death even after all this time, {Elven memory} what a liability. Kingship on top of that and now the Glorfindel situation, it's all starting to wear Turgon down.
I love reading about Ecthelion and Glorfindel together, such great characters to create stories around.
Great story!

Author's Response:

Glad you felt Turgon rang true in this. I never thougbt his "going down with tbe ship" response to Morgoth's invasion was very effective as resistance. It was fun to write Glorfindel and Ecthelion. I'd always wanted to try that pairing and the swap request was tbe perfect opportunity.



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2017 9:56 · For: Chapter 3 - Wasters and Rhymers
What a piece of work that Pengolodh is, trying to blackmail the King and harm the reputation of others.
I especially like the song with it's hidden insinuations.
:)

Author's Response:

I'm afraid I did a bit of a character assassination on Pengolodh. I was going to write this ponderous song but that little ditty is what came out. Thank you so much for reviewing!



Name: Gabriel (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2017 9:00 · For: Chapter 1 - The Morning After
Turgon and Glorfindel, this puts a new spin on things, a very interesting one.
It seems that as so much time has past and many things have come to pass, that Turgon and Glorfindel's relationship, {If you could call it that} has reached an impasse and as a result they seem to meet up just to go through the machinations of it.
Poor Glorfindel, although cares for Turgon, has lost the inner fire he once had for him and what they once had.
I know there's more to it than Glorfindel's and Turgon's feelings on the matter, but it seems such a sad state of affairs with these two.
Love it!

Author's Response:

So pleased to get such a lovely review. Glad you are enjoying the story!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2016 9:05 · For: Chapter 6 - Rising to the Challenge
Well that's one way to come out of the closet.... Public declaration in front of a crowd of thousands. Glorfindel doesn't do anything by halves does he?

Love him and Ecthelion together, Ecthelion is so good for him.

Glad Turgon has seen sense too.

It's happily ever after......until the fall of Gondolin that is!

Author's Response:

Right, nothing like REALLY coming out.  Of course, he'd already been outed pretty badly by Pengolodh, so this was a way to regain his integrity.  I agree, Ecthelion and Glorfindel are good together, and glad Turgon wasn't as much of a toad as he could have been.  Right, until the Fall-- which we won't think about right now.  Thanks so much Cheeky for commenting on every chapter.  It let me know that someone was actually enjoying the fic.  Cheers!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2016 7:54 · For: Chapter 5 - The Roof of the World
Oh I love the "rescue by eagle" ......... At least Thorondor didn't wait until they were dead before he showed up......well he does that to Glorfindel later of course.

So come on Glorfindel, break it off with Turgon. You only have limited time with Ecthelion after all.

It makes me sad now to think of these guys burnt to a chrisp by Balrogs.

Author's Response:

"At least Thorondor didn't wait until they were dead before he showed up ..."   LOL!!  Yeah, he does have a tendency to do that.  Oops, late again, Thorondor. Fingolfin could have used his help a bit earlier, so could Glorfindel. Fortunately he showed up in time for Maedhros and for Beren and Luthien.   Yes, very sad what happens eventually.  Wonder whatever happens to Ecthelion?  One can only hope he's reborn in Valinor.  He certainly deserves a happy life after his sacrifice.  Thanks for your reviews!  There's one more chapter to go, but I've got no time to post now.   Will have to wait until later tonight or tomorrow.



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2016 2:52 · For: Chapter 4 - Outcasts
Aargh!!! Are you serious??? For gods sake Glorfindel, stop overthinking things!!

He can't seriously be worried about what Turgon will think can He?

Poor Ecthelion, I feel sorry for him and Glorfindel is so slow on the uptake he is missing all his clues. He has no idea he has just hurt him by what amounted to a rejection.

So frustrated with him in this chapter!

Author's Response:

LOL!  He is overthinking things a bit, isn't he?  Well, I think Fin is having some trouble shifting geers in several ways.  I think he might come around eventually.  Thanks again for your reviews.  Much appreciated!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2016 9:35 · For: Chapter 3 - Wasters and Rhymers
Ah now here is Glorfindel's "someone else" Ecthelion will do just fine. I like him! why on earth has Glorfindel not hooked up with him before?

As for the mess he finds himself in now.....oh dear.....I can't see this ending well for anyone!

Author's Response:

Glad you like Ecthelion.  I do too and I agree with you, he'd be better for Glorfindel.  We'll see what happens.  It is indeed a mess.  Thank you so much for reading and for the encouraging comments!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2016 5:32 · For: Chapter 2 - History
Poor Glorfindel. He is in a worse mess than I thought...and Turgon is not that much better!

They both seriously need some counselling.

And to get far, far, far away from each other.....but that's not really doable is it!

Author's Response:

Ah yes, my swap recipient asked for an unhealthy relationship, so that's indeed what they have. You're right, kinda hard for Glorfindel to get away from his King when he's his Master of Arms and they're stuck in Gondolin.  Thanks so much for reviewing!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2016 9:36 · For: Chapter 1 - The Morning After
Poor Glorfindel. He is not going to get anywhere with Turgon I don't think....
Perhaps he needs to find someone else?
I just want to give him a hug.

Author's Response:

Hi cheekybeak!  I agree with you that Glorfindel should find someone else. This arrangement with Turgon is very problematic.  More of the reasons why will be revealed.  Thanks for the review!



You must login () to review.