| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. The story of how the black arrow that killed Smaug came to Bard. 'Black...
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7886
Word count: 23416547
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13819
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 4
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Spiced Wine
03/20/17 10:15 am
I was a very quiet student, easily cowed and very much a loner, nevertheless I was a good student, but he was not a nice teacher :(
Ysilme
03/19/17 03:00 pm
Spiced, what a horrible experience about that teacher! That would drive anybody off the subject, I'd imagine.
Ysilme
03/19/17 02:59 pm
UnnamedElement, my husband has a doctorate in chemistry, so he might be able to help. *g* Just drop me a note through the PM system here, or at LJ or DW (same name).
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:05 am
Spiced- how horrible! My friends made fun of my poor attn to detail so Chem and I did not get along either. But no! Can find no handy calculators online. Oh well!
UnnamedElement
03/18/17 03:04 am
I'm bad at keeping up w tv, but I support anything that inspires you to write eomer more, ziggy!
curiouswombat
03/18/17 01:07 am
Oh - please do...
ziggy
03/17/17 11:53 pm
Yes- that is EXACTLY right!! I might have to write Eomer a bit more:)
curiouswombat
03/17/17 11:02 pm
Ziggy - I keep wanting to pinch the characters and turn them into Rohirrim....
Shout Archive


Reviews For A Chance Encounter

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2016 9:35 · For: Chapter 1
Oh you're right! (Of course, since you wrote it!) That's why Elladan feels so different..... He IS really a "Legolas like" Elladan. I could totally see it be Legolas there.

No wonder I liked him.
I miss your Legolas too......

Author's Response:

I've only got one or two more chaoters of Glass and ten I'm going back to Black Arrow to write the BoTFA as it SHOULD be!!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 23:59 · For: Chapter 1
Wow! I loved this look at the elves from a human viewpoint. Not only that but a Man not used to them whose head was filled with superstition.

Elrohir felt exactly like your usual Elrohir temperament wise but oh Elladan! He was a different thing altogether. So forward!!! So unlike the Sons of Thunder Elladan.

I liked him!

This reminded me of my favourite ever story of yours.....and I don't know exactly why since neither of the main players from that were in this one. The one about Legolas and Eowyn. Gosh I love that story! This had a similar vibe.......except Eowyn was WAY more worldly wise than poor Eomer was here.

Author's Response:

So glad yu enjoyed this, cheekybeak. I know I sort of fell into writing Elladan as I do usually write Legolas to be honest. But I miss Legolas! 

You mean Rohan's Gold I think- I like that one too. when I was writing Deeper than Breathing/Songs of Rohan, I was really struggling with either writing it with Legolas/Eomer or Legolas/Eowyn and the slashers won out so I had ot write something with Eowyn. I am quite fond of it too. Thank you for remembering it so kindly. Yes- Eowyn- she wasn't a shy virgin in that!

 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 20:31 · For: Chapter 1

Wow - that was amazing, Ziggy! Thank you for my birthday gift :)

I love this look at the Elves from the point of view of a mortal. Very true to the tales of the Fair Folk of the Hollow Hills - beautiful, amoral and dangerous. And, of course, irresistable! Of course Eomer was enthralled!

Wonderful!



Author's Response:

Thank you my lovely Naledi! Even though I didn't actually write it for your birthday, you were obviously in my mind when I drooled over some of those images- it was a bit self-indulgent I think:) Eomer is happy anyway. And if you are too that's good enough for me



You must login () to review.