| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Senses Over Time by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
A Gift fic for Cheekybeak based on the characters in her story Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls. Set in that same timeframe, as...
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1592
Chapters: 8168
Word count: 24578903
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14777
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive


Reviews For A Chance Encounter

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2016 9:35 · For: Chapter 1
Oh you're right! (Of course, since you wrote it!) That's why Elladan feels so different..... He IS really a "Legolas like" Elladan. I could totally see it be Legolas there.

No wonder I liked him.
I miss your Legolas too......

Author's Response:

I've only got one or two more chaoters of Glass and ten I'm going back to Black Arrow to write the BoTFA as it SHOULD be!!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 23:59 · For: Chapter 1
Wow! I loved this look at the elves from a human viewpoint. Not only that but a Man not used to them whose head was filled with superstition.

Elrohir felt exactly like your usual Elrohir temperament wise but oh Elladan! He was a different thing altogether. So forward!!! So unlike the Sons of Thunder Elladan.

I liked him!

This reminded me of my favourite ever story of yours.....and I don't know exactly why since neither of the main players from that were in this one. The one about Legolas and Eowyn. Gosh I love that story! This had a similar vibe.......except Eowyn was WAY more worldly wise than poor Eomer was here.

Author's Response:

So glad yu enjoyed this, cheekybeak. I know I sort of fell into writing Elladan as I do usually write Legolas to be honest. But I miss Legolas! 

You mean Rohan's Gold I think- I like that one too. when I was writing Deeper than Breathing/Songs of Rohan, I was really struggling with either writing it with Legolas/Eomer or Legolas/Eowyn and the slashers won out so I had ot write something with Eowyn. I am quite fond of it too. Thank you for remembering it so kindly. Yes- Eowyn- she wasn't a shy virgin in that!

 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 20:31 · For: Chapter 1

Wow - that was amazing, Ziggy! Thank you for my birthday gift :)

I love this look at the Elves from the point of view of a mortal. Very true to the tales of the Fair Folk of the Hollow Hills - beautiful, amoral and dangerous. And, of course, irresistable! Of course Eomer was enthralled!

Wonderful!



Author's Response:

Thank you my lovely Naledi! Even though I didn't actually write it for your birthday, you were obviously in my mind when I drooled over some of those images- it was a bit self-indulgent I think:) Eomer is happy anyway. And if you are too that's good enough for me



You must login () to review.