| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
The Secret Language Brother by Encairion Mature
Caranthir and Curufin’s story Part of the Price of Eternity series
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
A modern day, elves who never sailed, detective story in the style of film noir. Erestor was the most evil...
Peregrinations by Veveco Mature
Exploration of various themes. Fourth stop: The game.
A Dawn Of Many Colors by Pink Siamese Mature
How many books out of worlds and worlds out of books? This is the story of Janet Lambert, a thirtysomething college student...

Site Info

Members: 468
Series: 78
Stories: 1562
Chapters: 7951
Word count: 23609676
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14037
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: paradis artificiels
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Caunedhiel
05/27/17 03:49 pm
Thanks Ziggy ! I keep posting everywhere and handed out posters. fingers crossed xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:03 pm
you can go in and look. Don't give up. He'll be somewhere tucked up warm and living off mice. I pray anyway.xx
ziggy
05/27/17 12:02 pm
Caunedhiel- keeping everything crossed for your moggy's safe return- I have had one go missing for days and it was stuck in a neighbour's garage- GO BACK and look everywhere- ask people if you
Caunedhiel
05/26/17 09:58 pm
Thank you @Naledi and @Ysilme :( still not turned up but i hope wherever he is, he's being looked after x
Ysilme
05/26/17 12:14 am
So sorry to hear about your cat, Caunedhiel, and keep my fingers tightly crossed for him to be all right and come back. It's so hard to lose them, and harder still to not know what's happened.
Naledi
05/24/17 08:35 pm
Thanks Gabriel. It's hard to take in the things that are happening all round the world at the moment.
Gabriel
05/24/17 10:13 am
I hope this message finds everyone and their families in the UK safe and well. You are in our thoughts. Kia Kaha {Stay Strong} Love from NZ.
Naledi
05/23/17 07:32 pm
Oh no - I hope your cat turns up soon. It's so worrying when a pet goes missing:(
Caunedhiel
05/21/17 02:18 pm
Lost my 1 year old cat oreo this weekend! been out looking for him, posted to facebook, rang the vets but nothing has been seen of him since friday :( very worried its so unusual for him
Naledi
05/20/17 04:57 pm
Yes the bit I did was near Ludlow - around the Knighton and Kington sections. I love Ludlow, too!
Shout Archive


Reviews For A Chance Encounter

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2016 9:35 · For: Chapter 1
Oh you're right! (Of course, since you wrote it!) That's why Elladan feels so different..... He IS really a "Legolas like" Elladan. I could totally see it be Legolas there.

No wonder I liked him.
I miss your Legolas too......

Author's Response:

I've only got one or two more chaoters of Glass and ten I'm going back to Black Arrow to write the BoTFA as it SHOULD be!!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 23:59 · For: Chapter 1
Wow! I loved this look at the elves from a human viewpoint. Not only that but a Man not used to them whose head was filled with superstition.

Elrohir felt exactly like your usual Elrohir temperament wise but oh Elladan! He was a different thing altogether. So forward!!! So unlike the Sons of Thunder Elladan.

I liked him!

This reminded me of my favourite ever story of yours.....and I don't know exactly why since neither of the main players from that were in this one. The one about Legolas and Eowyn. Gosh I love that story! This had a similar vibe.......except Eowyn was WAY more worldly wise than poor Eomer was here.

Author's Response:

So glad yu enjoyed this, cheekybeak. I know I sort of fell into writing Elladan as I do usually write Legolas to be honest. But I miss Legolas! 

You mean Rohan's Gold I think- I like that one too. when I was writing Deeper than Breathing/Songs of Rohan, I was really struggling with either writing it with Legolas/Eomer or Legolas/Eowyn and the slashers won out so I had ot write something with Eowyn. I am quite fond of it too. Thank you for remembering it so kindly. Yes- Eowyn- she wasn't a shy virgin in that!

 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 20:31 · For: Chapter 1

Wow - that was amazing, Ziggy! Thank you for my birthday gift :)

I love this look at the Elves from the point of view of a mortal. Very true to the tales of the Fair Folk of the Hollow Hills - beautiful, amoral and dangerous. And, of course, irresistable! Of course Eomer was enthralled!

Wonderful!



Author's Response:

Thank you my lovely Naledi! Even though I didn't actually write it for your birthday, you were obviously in my mind when I drooled over some of those images- it was a bit self-indulgent I think:) Eomer is happy anyway. And if you are too that's good enough for me



You must login () to review.