| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

People of the Ice by Fadesintothewest Mature
Hi I am back!!!The Fëanorians find that their kin who crossed the Ice have been utterly changed. Fingon is utterly changed...
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
Little Maia by astorey_91 Explicit
A certain Maia of Mandos makes a bad decision. And a certain prisoner takes pleasure in tormenting him.
A Star by astorey_91 Explicit
Random Fëanor/Fingolfin short drabble. Fingolfin's thoughts as he crosses the Helcaraxe.
Half-brothers in heart, full brothers in blood by FirstAmazon Mature
My (rather optimistic) view on the complicated relationship between Fëanor & Fingolfin.   Warning: this story...
Legolas in Esgaroth by ziggy General Audiences
The story of Esgaroth in which Legolas disgraces himself, but enjoys himself immensely. Ch7:In which Legolas does something...
Quill and Steel. Chronicles of a rebellion by Lumeriel Explicit
During a battle against the Dark God, Fingolfin is seriously injured. Faced with the possibility of losing him, Fëanor discovers...

Site Info

Members: 503
Series: 95
Stories: 1808
Chapters: 9152
Word count: 28020930
Authors: 144
Reviews: 17026
Reviewers: 228
Newest Member: jadedaemon
Beta-reader: 31
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
03/31/20 10:16 am
Yes, the health workers all across the world are absolute heroes!
Fadesintothewest
03/31/20 12:50 am
Definitely lots of real heroes. I am anticipating much more work going live here soon than teaching in person, gulp. Here here to all the health care workers and people supporting their efforts!
FirstAmazon
03/30/20 11:22 pm
I've also been online teaching, which means my voice is long gone lol but yes, there are lots of real heroes out there!
ziggy
03/30/20 10:34 pm
Hilarious stories (sorry- ran out of characters) but also some really stressed NHS workers - we are proud to be looking after their children so they can work. Heroic NHS!
ziggy
03/30/20 10:33 pm
Fadestothewest- yes, we've all been doing online teaching for the past week- good management from our leadership has settled nerves though- but parents homeschooling- hilarious!
Naledi
03/30/20 09:53 pm
*waves to everyone* I’m working from home and also busy. I’m keeping well as are my family, although I miss them. Hope you’re all well.
Spiced Wine
03/30/20 12:43 pm
Well, I’m working from home but really, really busy! So I’v got even less writing time now
Fadesintothewest
03/30/20 08:16 am
Ziggy it is scary and FirstAmazon, definitely terrifying. Ill be updating a story here, but am also hoping to catch upon reading. Online teaching soon, though. Yikes!
FirstAmazon
03/30/20 04:22 am
Terrifying, really! Wishing everyone's ok in this crazy new reality
FirstAmazon
03/30/20 04:04 am
Terrifying, really! Wishing everyone's ok in this crazy new reality
Shout Archive


Reviews For A Chance Encounter

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2016 9:35 · For: Chapter 1
Oh you're right! (Of course, since you wrote it!) That's why Elladan feels so different..... He IS really a "Legolas like" Elladan. I could totally see it be Legolas there.

No wonder I liked him.
I miss your Legolas too......

Author's Response:

I've only got one or two more chaoters of Glass and ten I'm going back to Black Arrow to write the BoTFA as it SHOULD be!!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 23:59 · For: Chapter 1
Wow! I loved this look at the elves from a human viewpoint. Not only that but a Man not used to them whose head was filled with superstition.

Elrohir felt exactly like your usual Elrohir temperament wise but oh Elladan! He was a different thing altogether. So forward!!! So unlike the Sons of Thunder Elladan.

I liked him!

This reminded me of my favourite ever story of yours.....and I don't know exactly why since neither of the main players from that were in this one. The one about Legolas and Eowyn. Gosh I love that story! This had a similar vibe.......except Eowyn was WAY more worldly wise than poor Eomer was here.

Author's Response:

So glad yu enjoyed this, cheekybeak. I know I sort of fell into writing Elladan as I do usually write Legolas to be honest. But I miss Legolas! 

You mean Rohan's Gold I think- I like that one too. when I was writing Deeper than Breathing/Songs of Rohan, I was really struggling with either writing it with Legolas/Eomer or Legolas/Eowyn and the slashers won out so I had ot write something with Eowyn. I am quite fond of it too. Thank you for remembering it so kindly. Yes- Eowyn- she wasn't a shy virgin in that!

 



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2016 20:31 · For: Chapter 1

Wow - that was amazing, Ziggy! Thank you for my birthday gift :)

I love this look at the Elves from the point of view of a mortal. Very true to the tales of the Fair Folk of the Hollow Hills - beautiful, amoral and dangerous. And, of course, irresistable! Of course Eomer was enthralled!

Wonderful!



Author's Response:

Thank you my lovely Naledi! Even though I didn't actually write it for your birthday, you were obviously in my mind when I drooled over some of those images- it was a bit self-indulgent I think:) Eomer is happy anyway. And if you are too that's good enough for me



You must login () to review.