| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Shine by cheekybeak General Audiences
A bond between brothers helps a small elfling cope with his grief beneath the boughs of the Greenwood. prequel to “Light...
Hope in the Darkness by lotrfan General Audiences
How Thrain kept the map and key safe from Sauron in Dol Guldur. Written for the Teitho contest picture challenge where it...
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1651
Chapters: 8443
Word count: 25537691
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15680
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
05/26/18 01:38 pm
A VERY Happy Birthday, Nelya! Hope your having a wonderful day! :D
Narya
05/26/18 11:18 am
Happy birthday, NelyafinweFeanorion! Hope you have a lovely day.
Narya
05/26/18 11:18 am
Thank you, Spiced, you too :)
Spiced Wine
05/25/18 10:52 pm
Happy weekend :) Enjoy the Bank Holiday, Narya :)
Narya
05/25/18 07:19 pm
Friday - phew! :) what a crazy week. And a bank holiday in the UK too, bonus! Happy weekend everyone.
Naledi
05/21/18 08:16 pm
Aragorn can't join - by emotionally blackmailing Legolas to accompany him on the Paths of the Dead, he's firmly on my blacklist!
cheekybeak
05/21/18 08:03 pm
SPCL? Society for prevention of cruelty to Legolas? RSPCL if Aragorn joins!
Naledi
05/21/18 06:02 pm
Yay, Nelya! We can be founder members of SACL. I tried to think of something with a better acronym - I'm open to suggestions!
NelyafinweFeanorion
05/21/18 03:25 pm
Naledi I'm with you on the Society Against Cruelty to Legolas (SACL)!! ;-) but who are we kidding--we read it all and love it anyway, despite the misadventures of our dear Elf!
Spiced Wine
05/20/18 10:38 am
I think it’s a sensible choice. Aragorn has a large backstory going back many years, so it was always going to be one of their first choices.
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2016 17:37 · For: Chapter 9 - Mirror's Vision

Hehehe! I bet Galadriel watches all the hot elves having sex! Must have been embarrassing for Haldir though!

 

Love the happy ending!



Author's Response: Maybe she does! I am sure Haldir wasn't too embarrassed - he doesn't seem the sort to me lol I am pleased you enjoyed the story. Thank you for your lovely comments, Fin xx


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2016 22:12 · For: Chapter 8 - Swift Departure

Oh, poor Legolas  - to lose his mother and unborn brother or sister like that. And so sad that he and Haldir have to be parted just when they were getting to know one another (not to mention getting naked!)

And of course you would leave the story on a cliffie!



Author's Response: Yes it is a cliffie but there might still be a happy ending to come! (Or there may not) LOL I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2016 2:11 · For: Chapter 7 - River Play
Aww poor Legolas. You conveyed his fears so vividly and convincingly. My heart went out to him poor lamb. And the feels at the picnic - ugh such a delightfully fluffy chapter. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Poor Legolas - now he has conquered his fear there will be no stopping him lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2016 22:11 · For: Chapter 7 - River Play

At last - Legolas and Haldir get naked, even if it is just to swim. And yes- they should definitely go to the cake shop. Only they really ought to try eating the cakes this time. Wasting cake is criminal!



Author's Response: But will they do anything with their nakedness? Wasting cake is indeed criminal, which is why I have never invited them to my house for tea lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2016 18:00 · For: Chapter 6 - The Silver Thread

Awww....*hugs Legolas* (I know - any excuse!) Haldir is so lovely with Legolas here, taking the time to understand Legolas's fear. The contrast between Legolas's home and Haldir's is heartbreaking. Lovely chapter!



Author's Response: I don't now about you but I am intrigued by the murderous things living in the rivers of Mirkwood:) Yes, any excuse! lolololol I am so pleased you are still enjoying the story. Fin x


Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2016 23:12 · For: Chapter 5 - Green and Silver Leaves
I'm loving this story so far - such beautiful imagery you've created for the Golden Wood - I quite want to visit it now. I love the idea of the gardens - a wood elf like Legolas would really appreciate them. And your humour! I could not stop laughing over the cow sitting on Thranduil- that was too good!

Author's Response: The cow sitting on Thranduil popped into my head as I was writing - it was too good not to include. I am pleased you like the gardens in the trees and that you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2016 8:07 · For: Chapter 5 - Green and Silver Leaves

Such beautiful images! I'd love to visit these gardens. They're the perfect backdrop for Haldir and Legolas's blossoming relationship :)



Author's Response: I was fascinated by the idea of gardens high up in the trees :) I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2016 12:56 · For: Chapter 4 - Light and Dark

I love this chapter - although it's a humorous story, you've made it moving too - the way Legolas and Haldir are gradually revealing their deeper throughts to one another.

And yes, Haldir - Legolas really was making a pass at you, you idiot! It's a good thing he asked Legolas about it and explained, otherwise Legolas would have thought he wasn't interested.



Author's Response: Haldir is a bit slow on the uptake, isn't he? It might be why he is still a virgin lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story. More revelations to come! Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2016 12:31 · For: Chapter 3 - Changing Clothes

Come on, Haldir - if you don't kiss Legolas, I will!

an itinerant cow sat on him while he was meditating - LOLOLOL! I don't know how you think up these things!

I love the way Legolas is so good at handicrafts. Haldir won't be so sarcastic about it when Legolas ties him to the bed with the results of his macrame class!



Author's Response: You could both kiss Legolas :) The ow thing just popped into my head - after I stopped giggling I wrote it down. Legolas needs to tie Haldir up with some macrame ties - I would write it lolol I am pleased you are enjoying the story. Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2016 14:02 · For: Chapter 2 - Awkward Introductions

Hehehe! Very awkward indeed. I love how they're both keen to score points off each other. It's obvious they fancy each other, even if they don't realise it. Very unfortunate for Legolas that Galadriel should arrive just at that moment!



Author's Response: I think they will always try to score points off each other, but who will win? lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2016 11:02 · For: Chapter 2 - Awkward Introductions

Ah your wonderful, sulky elves, both need a good spanking and I'm sure you will, at some point, oblige:)



Author's Response: They do indeed need a good spanking but I don't think they will willingly bend over my knee! I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2016 19:23 · For: Chapter 1 - Flying Cakes!

What a waste of cake! Personally I'd rather eat the cake and snog Legolas!

I love this story - I left Kudos on AO3, but glad to see it hear so I can review :)



Author's Response: It was a waste of cake! I wonder what Haldir was thinking lol I am pleased you enjoyed the story on A03. I haven't had many comments so I am pleased I have another one here :)


You must login () to review.