| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
The Price of Vengeance II by Encairion Mature
Sequel to The Price of Vengeance I. A novella of the House of Finwë  from the end of the First Age to the fall...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Islands of Warmth in a Sea of Cold by Karlmir Stonewain Teen
How couples in the Reunited Kingdom and beyond dealt with the bitter cold of midwinter at bedtime. The story takes place...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
A Light in the Heart by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Immediately post rescue from Thangorodrim--Fingon brings an unconscious Maedhros to the Nolofinwean camp.
On the Kings Throne by arafinwean Explicit
Fanor doesn't like it when Finarfin flirts with others.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 81
Stories: 1604
Chapters: 8253
Word count: 24883272
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15151
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 12
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
01/16/18 11:03 am
Keep cosy, Karlmir
Karlmir Stonewain
01/15/18 11:53 pm
Snow is in tomorrow's forecast here. The storm will last through Wednesday afternoon. About 8" of snow is expected. I planned ahead and did my grocery shopping this morning.
Spiced Wine
01/15/18 10:14 pm
Not sure well get it down here - I hope not! You said it, spring cannot come soon enough for me! Im sorry youre not well, Narya
Narya
01/15/18 09:47 pm
Has anyone got snow yet? We're having a hailstorm here, and I'm still coughing. Roll on Spring...
Spiced Wine
01/13/18 04:29 pm
This is why I hate winter, Karlmir. I don't suffer arthritis yet, but I get cold to my bones. We're expecting snow next week :/
Karlmir Stonewain
01/13/18 02:13 pm
I've just posted my latest story. Lots of cold weather here; rain, sleet and snow. My arthritis is killing me. How are you people doing?
Naledi
01/12/18 12:58 pm
Happy Friday!
Spiced Wine
01/12/18 11:12 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
ziggy
01/10/18 10:44 pm
Alpha Ori! Happy New Year! So nice to have you back:)
Narya
01/10/18 07:18 pm
How are things, Alpha? :)
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2016 17:37 · For: Chapter 9 - Mirror's Vision

Hehehe! I bet Galadriel watches all the hot elves having sex! Must have been embarrassing for Haldir though!

 

Love the happy ending!



Author's Response: Maybe she does! I am sure Haldir wasn't too embarrassed - he doesn't seem the sort to me lol I am pleased you enjoyed the story. Thank you for your lovely comments, Fin xx


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2016 22:12 · For: Chapter 8 - Swift Departure

Oh, poor Legolas  - to lose his mother and unborn brother or sister like that. And so sad that he and Haldir have to be parted just when they were getting to know one another (not to mention getting naked!)

And of course you would leave the story on a cliffie!



Author's Response: Yes it is a cliffie but there might still be a happy ending to come! (Or there may not) LOL I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2016 2:11 · For: Chapter 7 - River Play
Aww poor Legolas. You conveyed his fears so vividly and convincingly. My heart went out to him poor lamb. And the feels at the picnic - ugh such a delightfully fluffy chapter. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Poor Legolas - now he has conquered his fear there will be no stopping him lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2016 22:11 · For: Chapter 7 - River Play

At last - Legolas and Haldir get naked, even if it is just to swim. And yes- they should definitely go to the cake shop. Only they really ought to try eating the cakes this time. Wasting cake is criminal!



Author's Response: But will they do anything with their nakedness? Wasting cake is indeed criminal, which is why I have never invited them to my house for tea lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2016 18:00 · For: Chapter 6 - The Silver Thread

Awww....*hugs Legolas* (I know - any excuse!) Haldir is so lovely with Legolas here, taking the time to understand Legolas's fear. The contrast between Legolas's home and Haldir's is heartbreaking. Lovely chapter!



Author's Response: I don't now about you but I am intrigued by the murderous things living in the rivers of Mirkwood:) Yes, any excuse! lolololol I am so pleased you are still enjoying the story. Fin x


Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2016 23:12 · For: Chapter 5 - Green and Silver Leaves
I'm loving this story so far - such beautiful imagery you've created for the Golden Wood - I quite want to visit it now. I love the idea of the gardens - a wood elf like Legolas would really appreciate them. And your humour! I could not stop laughing over the cow sitting on Thranduil- that was too good!

Author's Response: The cow sitting on Thranduil popped into my head as I was writing - it was too good not to include. I am pleased you like the gardens in the trees and that you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2016 8:07 · For: Chapter 5 - Green and Silver Leaves

Such beautiful images! I'd love to visit these gardens. They're the perfect backdrop for Haldir and Legolas's blossoming relationship :)



Author's Response: I was fascinated by the idea of gardens high up in the trees :) I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2016 12:56 · For: Chapter 4 - Light and Dark

I love this chapter - although it's a humorous story, you've made it moving too - the way Legolas and Haldir are gradually revealing their deeper throughts to one another.

And yes, Haldir - Legolas really was making a pass at you, you idiot! It's a good thing he asked Legolas about it and explained, otherwise Legolas would have thought he wasn't interested.



Author's Response: Haldir is a bit slow on the uptake, isn't he? It might be why he is still a virgin lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story. More revelations to come! Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2016 12:31 · For: Chapter 3 - Changing Clothes

Come on, Haldir - if you don't kiss Legolas, I will!

an itinerant cow sat on him while he was meditating - LOLOLOL! I don't know how you think up these things!

I love the way Legolas is so good at handicrafts. Haldir won't be so sarcastic about it when Legolas ties him to the bed with the results of his macrame class!



Author's Response: You could both kiss Legolas :) The ow thing just popped into my head - after I stopped giggling I wrote it down. Legolas needs to tie Haldir up with some macrame ties - I would write it lolol I am pleased you are enjoying the story. Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2016 14:02 · For: Chapter 2 - Awkward Introductions

Hehehe! Very awkward indeed. I love how they're both keen to score points off each other. It's obvious they fancy each other, even if they don't realise it. Very unfortunate for Legolas that Galadriel should arrive just at that moment!



Author's Response: I think they will always try to score points off each other, but who will win? lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2016 11:02 · For: Chapter 2 - Awkward Introductions

Ah your wonderful, sulky elves, both need a good spanking and I'm sure you will, at some point, oblige:)



Author's Response: They do indeed need a good spanking but I don't think they will willingly bend over my knee! I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2016 19:23 · For: Chapter 1 - Flying Cakes!

What a waste of cake! Personally I'd rather eat the cake and snog Legolas!

I love this story - I left Kudos on AO3, but glad to see it hear so I can review :)



Author's Response: It was a waste of cake! I wonder what Haldir was thinking lol I am pleased you enjoyed the story on A03. I haven't had many comments so I am pleased I have another one here :)


You must login () to review.