| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
The Condensed Silmarillion. (Which is not so short any more.) by cheekybeak General Audiences
The Silm you read when you are not really reading the Silm. Everything you always wanted to know......but missing all the...
Heaven's Reward Fallacy by mangacrack Explicit
In which Fingon struggles with life and never seems to get it right.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Path of Honor-Part II: Far From Home by IdrilsSecret Explicit
To avoid the scandal that is still following Rumil in Lothlorien, he is sent on a mission to Mirkwood. He must negotiate...
Our love was raw and young by mangacrack Explicit
AU. Maedhros cheats, Caranthir eavesdrops and Maglor is a political mastermind.
Not so Valiant not so Wise by Fadesintothewest Explicit
*EDITED (2015)*An unlikely secret night of passion threatens the relationship between Fingon and Turgon. One possible scenario...

Site Info

Members: 469
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 7981
Word count: 23749302
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14179
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: merwinem
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Encairion
06/21/17 01:54 am
Hi Spiced, good to hear from you :) I am sorry things been weighing you down, and work piling up. I hope a chance to relax and do what you love comes soon :hugs:
ziggy
06/21/17 01:25 am
Lovely to hear you are getting back, Spiced!
Alquien
06/20/17 06:16 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. ((hugs))
Spiced Wine
06/19/17 07:18 pm
I hope you're all okay my loves. Such appalling things going on the last few weeks :( I am overwhelmed by that and a work backlog, but trying to get that done to write again. Hugs to all
Ysilme
06/11/17 01:37 pm
Have a great trip and a great time, Naledi!
Naledi
06/11/17 09:19 am
Thanks! Maybe I'll be inspired - who knows?
ziggy
06/10/17 01:39 pm
Have a lovely time, Naledi- how lovely. hope you are inspired to write something for all of us!!xx
Spiced Wine
06/09/17 10:25 pm
Wonderful! Your are so lucky, Naledi. Have a lovely time. Have a great weekend everyone!
Naledi
06/09/17 07:20 pm
Happy Friday, everyone! I'm off on holiday to Pembrokeshire for a week but I hope I'll have internet access.
Spiced Wine
06/06/17 10:07 am
Thank you, Ziggy :)
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2016 17:37 · For: Chapter 9 - Mirror's Vision

Hehehe! I bet Galadriel watches all the hot elves having sex! Must have been embarrassing for Haldir though!

 

Love the happy ending!



Author's Response: Maybe she does! I am sure Haldir wasn't too embarrassed - he doesn't seem the sort to me lol I am pleased you enjoyed the story. Thank you for your lovely comments, Fin xx


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2016 22:12 · For: Chapter 8 - Swift Departure

Oh, poor Legolas  - to lose his mother and unborn brother or sister like that. And so sad that he and Haldir have to be parted just when they were getting to know one another (not to mention getting naked!)

And of course you would leave the story on a cliffie!



Author's Response: Yes it is a cliffie but there might still be a happy ending to come! (Or there may not) LOL I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2016 2:11 · For: Chapter 7 - River Play
Aww poor Legolas. You conveyed his fears so vividly and convincingly. My heart went out to him poor lamb. And the feels at the picnic - ugh such a delightfully fluffy chapter. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Poor Legolas - now he has conquered his fear there will be no stopping him lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2016 22:11 · For: Chapter 7 - River Play

At last - Legolas and Haldir get naked, even if it is just to swim. And yes- they should definitely go to the cake shop. Only they really ought to try eating the cakes this time. Wasting cake is criminal!



Author's Response: But will they do anything with their nakedness? Wasting cake is indeed criminal, which is why I have never invited them to my house for tea lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2016 18:00 · For: Chapter 6 - The Silver Thread

Awww....*hugs Legolas* (I know - any excuse!) Haldir is so lovely with Legolas here, taking the time to understand Legolas's fear. The contrast between Legolas's home and Haldir's is heartbreaking. Lovely chapter!



Author's Response: I don't now about you but I am intrigued by the murderous things living in the rivers of Mirkwood:) Yes, any excuse! lolololol I am so pleased you are still enjoying the story. Fin x


Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2016 23:12 · For: Chapter 5 - Green and Silver Leaves
I'm loving this story so far - such beautiful imagery you've created for the Golden Wood - I quite want to visit it now. I love the idea of the gardens - a wood elf like Legolas would really appreciate them. And your humour! I could not stop laughing over the cow sitting on Thranduil- that was too good!

Author's Response: The cow sitting on Thranduil popped into my head as I was writing - it was too good not to include. I am pleased you like the gardens in the trees and that you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2016 8:07 · For: Chapter 5 - Green and Silver Leaves

Such beautiful images! I'd love to visit these gardens. They're the perfect backdrop for Haldir and Legolas's blossoming relationship :)



Author's Response: I was fascinated by the idea of gardens high up in the trees :) I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2016 12:56 · For: Chapter 4 - Light and Dark

I love this chapter - although it's a humorous story, you've made it moving too - the way Legolas and Haldir are gradually revealing their deeper throughts to one another.

And yes, Haldir - Legolas really was making a pass at you, you idiot! It's a good thing he asked Legolas about it and explained, otherwise Legolas would have thought he wasn't interested.



Author's Response: Haldir is a bit slow on the uptake, isn't he? It might be why he is still a virgin lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story. More revelations to come! Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2016 12:31 · For: Chapter 3 - Changing Clothes

Come on, Haldir - if you don't kiss Legolas, I will!

an itinerant cow sat on him while he was meditating - LOLOLOL! I don't know how you think up these things!

I love the way Legolas is so good at handicrafts. Haldir won't be so sarcastic about it when Legolas ties him to the bed with the results of his macrame class!



Author's Response: You could both kiss Legolas :) The ow thing just popped into my head - after I stopped giggling I wrote it down. Legolas needs to tie Haldir up with some macrame ties - I would write it lolol I am pleased you are enjoying the story. Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2016 14:02 · For: Chapter 2 - Awkward Introductions

Hehehe! Very awkward indeed. I love how they're both keen to score points off each other. It's obvious they fancy each other, even if they don't realise it. Very unfortunate for Legolas that Galadriel should arrive just at that moment!



Author's Response: I think they will always try to score points off each other, but who will win? lol I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 21, 2016 11:02 · For: Chapter 2 - Awkward Introductions

Ah your wonderful, sulky elves, both need a good spanking and I'm sure you will, at some point, oblige:)



Author's Response: They do indeed need a good spanking but I don't think they will willingly bend over my knee! I am pleased you are enjoying the story, Fin x


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2016 19:23 · For: Chapter 1 - Flying Cakes!

What a waste of cake! Personally I'd rather eat the cake and snog Legolas!

I love this story - I left Kudos on AO3, but glad to see it hear so I can review :)



Author's Response: It was a waste of cake! I wonder what Haldir was thinking lol I am pleased you enjoyed the story on A03. I haven't had many comments so I am pleased I have another one here :)


You must login () to review.