| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Summer Heat by Glorfindel Explicit
Set in modern time. Glorfindel is a private detective who takes a commission from a client he knew many years before.Who...
Melpomaen the Elfling by Glorfindel Explicit
Melpomaen is a reborn elfling. He has two fathers because Saruman cursed one of them to fall pregnant to the next elf they...
Light of a Thousand Stars by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas returns home from patrol in the South to find his Father's stronghold drenched in sadness. Prequel to "Darkness in...
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Mature
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...

Site Info

Members: 466
Series: 78
Stories: 1554
Chapters: 7912
Word count: 23501829
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13916
Reviewers: 215
Newest Member: LaurengeBleue
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Naledi
04/28/17 11:34 pm
Thanks, Alpha. I'm off to Mid Wales - along bits of Offa's Dyke.
Alpha Ori
04/28/17 10:29 pm
Great. Ill send it tomorrow. Where are you hiking??
Naledi
04/28/17 10:22 pm
Oh yes please! Am off on a walking holiday in a couple of weeks and saving it for then.
Alpha Ori
04/28/17 10:10 pm
Oh, exciting. I actually have some updates. Do you want me to send the latest kindle edition?
Naledi
04/28/17 01:44 pm
Hi Alpha. Good to see you here. I've got your book on my kindle and looking forward to reading it :)
Alpha Ori
04/27/17 03:32 pm
Hey everyone. How's life on Faerie??
Alquien
04/22/17 01:23 am
Has anyone heard anything else from Spiced lately?
Ysilme
04/17/17 11:36 am
Big hugs to you, Spiced, I hope you're already a bit better! ***hugs***
Alquien
04/17/17 04:38 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. *hugs*
ziggy
04/16/17 01:40 am
So glad to see you back, Spiced:x
Shout Archive


Reviews For The Exile

Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2016 20:39 · For: Chapter 3
Are you serious? Can Elrohir really make Legolas forget Tauriel? No contest, mate, no contest!! He will burn her right out of his brain!!

Author's Response:

LOL! Okay, you're probably right. I was just trying to create a bit of suspense!



Name: SparkyTAS (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2016 19:04 · For: Chapter 3
What a wonderful story! Please tell me you plan on finishing this. You have an intriguing start going but I want more...

-SparkyTAS

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing, Sparky. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I promise I'll finish it and hopefully the next update won't take so long...



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2016 11:15 · For: Chapter 3

Oh. My.

 

Pant.

 

 

That is so sexy.

 

“It only took one look to know I wanted you. And to see the turmoil…the bitterness in your heart. You say you had to accept you weren’t wanted. This is by the one you love. I’m right, aren’t I?”

 

Legolas gazed straight at him for the count of five heartbeats, then nodded.

 

“Then forget yourself in me. I can’t heal your heart, but pleasure…that I can offer.” 

 

Legolas hesitated. He was going to turn him down, Elrohir knew it. And now, what had started as a game became deadly serious. If Legolas refused him, Elrohir would regret it for ever. He couldn’t let that happen.

 

“Here’s a foretaste, to help you make up your mind.” And he lowered his head, capturing Legolas’s lips in a kiss.

 

Fwoar. Naledi, you write the best slash ever. That is just so damn hot. 

 

Please stop whatever else you might be doing, like having family time, working, eating, sleeping, and get on with this. Inspiring me!!

 



Author's Response:

LOL! I'll do my best to write another chapter more quickly this time! I'm glad you enjoyed this one, even though you had to wait rather longer than I'd planned!

Thanks for your review, Ziggy. As ever, it made me smile :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2016 11:08 · For: Chapter 2

LOve the USTful development of this- wakey wakey Legolas, who wants drippy Tauriel when Elrohir is there!!!



Author's Response:

Exactly! Tauriel's clearly got a dwarf fixation. Legolas belongs with Elrohir. Maybe if he feels charitable later on, he'll introduce Tauriel to Gimli and see what happens!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2016 10:57 · For: Chapter 1

Re-reading the whole thing for the sheer joy!! Love this idea, love a slightly mystified and bemused Elrohir trying to gently to get to know and love our grieving and bereft Legolas. 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy! (But what do you mean - OUR Legolas? He's MINE. All MINE!!!! lol!)



Name: UnnamedElement (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2016 6:53 · For: Chapter 3
What a fantastically-paced chapter. Your description of movement and action is superb in this, and your details--particularly of "kingfisher blue" to describe eyes--are so lovely. The tension in this is palpable and the push-and-pull between Legolas and Elrohir is fascinating. I also very much enjoyed Arwen and Elrohir's interaction at the beginning of the chapter, particularly arwen's comment about "if I ever fall in love you will know all about it." Such a great sibling rapport demonstrated in such a short scene. Well done! Take your time with writing this since your real life is busy--this story deserves your measured care and attention! Thank you for writing and posting.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it and that the tension worked for you. Thr trouble about writing so slowly is I started to lose all sense of how long the action was taking, so I'm glad it came across okay.

Thanks for your lovely words and for taking the time to review :)

 



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2016 2:46 · For: Chapter 3
ELrohir is very forward here. He knows exactly ehat he wants. Pity Legolas still hasn't realised what HE wants.

Now I have to wait for months to find out what happens after the kiss.....I'll go bonkers!

Author's Response:

Elrohir is forward, isn't he? Poor Legolas, though. He thinks he does know what he wants - he's blind to his true feelings.

I'll do my best to review before another 3 months is up! Thanks for keeping me supplied with plenty of chapters of your fic to keep me inspired!



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2016 21:28 · For: Chapter 3
So glad to see this update!

Boys, boys, boys, so much in denial.....come on!!! At least finally Elrohir can wash that annoying Tauriel out of Legolas' mind.
This was hot. Seriously hot!!
Never can resist a half naked Legolas :)

Author's Response:

No one can resist a half-naked Legolas! But yeah - still a fair amount of denial going on. Can Elrohir really make Legolas forget Tauriel? We shall have to see!

Thanks for reviewing, Cheeky!



Name: UnnamedElement (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2016 4:34 · For: Chapter 2
What a lovely story! I am just loving this. Your narration is strong and your PoV shifts are so solid. I love your characters in this and am enchanted. Looking forward to more, as you post. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it. As I've mentioned to other reviewers, I haven't given up on this story, but RL is demanding most of my time at the moment, so updates will be slow. I hope to get the next chapter out in the not too distant future...

Thanks for taking the time to review :)

 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2016 12:55 · For: Chapter 2

Oh what??!!! HOW HAVE I MISSED THIS????

 

Oh. My. God.

 

THIS IS AMAZING and lovely and sad and come on Legolas, Tauriel is a light weight compared with Elrohir. You describe them both beautifully and fulfill all my fantasies. Lovely. Write soon please

xxx



Author's Response:

Glad you found it - I didn't realise you hadn't!

Yes, Tauriel is nothing compared with Elrohir, but Legolas is stubbornly clinging onto his belief that Tauriel was the one for him...silly Wood-elf!

I'm making progress with the next chapter. Slow progress. I won't give up on it, but real life is v busy at the moment. I hope I can finish soon, but that might be 'soon' in elven terms rather than human ones!

Thanks for reviewing - your lovely words always perk me up and inspire me :)



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2016 17:33 · For: Chapter 2
oH oh, So he just ralized Tauriel is a wilting willow in comparison the hunky Elrohir, well thank goodness he has not lost his common sense. I am wondering where you are going to take this... And then if Thranduil truly did send him away with the aim of distracting him, what a terrible way for his plan to backfire!!
Thanks for this wonderful chapter and the birthday greetings, it's the perfect present.

Author's Response:

Yup - Tauriel 0 - Elrohir several million. Only silly Legolas hasn't realised it yet.

I am wondering where you are going to take this...

Me too! LOL I mean - I've got the big picture worked out, but the details just fizzle away when I start writing. Anyway, thanks for giving me the nudge ti get the next chapter out. Updates will be slow in coming, I'm afraid, but I'll do my best to update sooner next time.



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2016 7:10 · For: Chapter 2
Yay! New chapter!!!

Ok so I can see Legolas is going to be very frustrating in this. Come on boy, Tauriel didn't deserve you, she treated you like dirt. You didn't really love her....I don't think.....not like you could love Elrohir. He is definitely what you need.

I LOVE your descriptions of Elrohir, so very, very, very sexy!!!!

And stay away from Arwen, Legolas. She is not Right for you AT All.

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Yay for sexy Elrohir! I really don't understand why PJ didn't include him in The Hobbit...

Yes, Legolas should stay away from Arwen, but Arwen should stay away from Legolas, too. But then you know what I think - that it's impossible for characters not to fall in love with Legolas. Tolkien got it totally wrong when everyone fell for Aragorn. I mean - hairy, smelly human v sexy, fragrant, warrior elf - who in their right mind would go for the human?

Updates will be slow, I'm afraid, but glad you're enjoying it :)



Name: KimicThranduilion (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2016 0:09 · For: Chapter 1
Oh my Naledi I'm hooked already. I look forward to seeing how you interpret Thranduils (odd in my opinion) requests that Legolas seeks out Strider. But poor Leggy I feel so bad for him - you've conveyed his grief so well. I can't wait for the next installment

Author's Response:

Ah, so you thought it odd about Thranduil's advice re Strider, too. Yes, I thought that seemed out of character, considering he was so isolationist. I have my own theory about his intentions, which this story might make clear...

Thanks for reviewing!



Name: Elvewen (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2016 15:02 · For: Chapter 1
Please tell me there's more!!! I was so unhappy with the way the last movie ended, and come *on*, who would choose a dwarf over Legolas! Anyway, I really hoped for some closure for Legolas. And some way to connect it to FoTR. And you seem to be doing just that!

Thank you for a wonderful end to my Friday! Well done!

Author's Response:

There is more! There may be a bit of a wait, though. I'm freelance and posted this, thinking I was going through a quiet spell so would easily have time to finish this. Then I got a load of unexpected work, so less time to write!

I was unhappy with Legolas's story arc (if you can call it that!) in The Hobbit, too. This is my attempt to put the record straight!

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2016 0:23 · For: Chapter 1

Oh my darling Naledi! This is just luscious! A poor grieving Legolas, all vulnerable and bitter and angry and confused, and a sypmathetic and slightly bored Elrohir- what could be better:)

I love your writing. The description of Legolas standing against the tree is absolutely delicious.

 

This is the very best birthday gift ever. Thank you.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, Ziggy. Yes, Legolas is in a bad, but very interesting, place. Who could resist a vulnerable, bitter, angry and confused Legolas?! Not Elrohir, that's for sure!

I hope you enjoyed your birthday. Thanks for the lovely review :)



Name: jules (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2016 20:21 · For: Chapter 1
I'm looking forward to reading more of this story. Thanks!

Author's Response:

Oh, good - I'm glad you're enjoying it so far. Thanks for taking the time to review :)



Name: Alpha Ori (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2016 15:31 · For: Chapter 1
Oh wonderful, a new story!!

I am loving it so far, the plot is appealing and the possibilities!!! Oh

Does he consider himself unfit to carry the title of prince because he left? or because he considers himself an exile? OK, I mean the title is what it is, but I wonder if Thranduil has actually declared it so.
Can't wait for the update!

Author's Response:

Good questions! The way I see it, it's a self-imposed exile. Thranduil was desperate to keep Legolas by his side, but understood why he had to leave. Legolas can't bear to be near Tauriel, knowing she never loved him, and he also believes that in disobeying Thranduil's order to return he's forfeited his right to be prince. He's in a bit of a mess, really. Hopefully Elrohir will sort him out!

I'm glad you enjoyed it - thanks for reviewing :)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2016 13:51 · For: Chapter 1
Passing the time in Frankfurt waiting for the next plane. What a surprise to find this! I am a Tauriel hater.....well hate is a bit of a strong word for it....but anyway she is not a fav of mine. She treated Legolas badly...and Thranduil for that matter and she was totally unneeded if they had just let Legolas fulfil her role.

Anyway... So... I am all for Elrohir helping Legolas get over her. He will won't he???

Fingers crossed!

Author's Response:

While I'm disappointed Tauriel's presence diminished Legolas's role, I still liked her. But yes, Legolas sacrificed everything for her, including his relationship with Thranduil.

Don't worry, though. Elrohir is here for him now. Ultimately they belong together, but will Legolas realise that?

I'm glad this helped pass the time in Frankfurt!



You must login () to review.