| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14773
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 8
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Intermezzo

Name: Tirnel (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2016 20:15 · For: Intermezzo
I'm so happy to see this story to be continued. I've hoped that you would return to it. I so love returnverse stories and characters and it's a plesure to wait what will come...and how will eventually come or not come to Valinor and will Spike make appearance as new man and how that is going to come about...well i wait and see. Happy writing :)

Author's Response:

Thank you.  The next instalment, so to speak, is forming in my mind, and even has an opening few sentences.  I tend to think for quite a while before I write, but I am just  about there now!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2016 0:05 · For: Intermezzo

I do hope this is going to be continued, curious. It is only now that I realise how much I have missed these characters! I got a bit confused as to who they all were at first but once I tuned it again, I rmembered the delightfulness of them all. I love Gimli's fond narrative of how his 'lads' are doing! And the different relationships and inter-familial connections. As always, a wonderful fic.



Author's Response:

It is, in effect, a prologue to what will come next - but currently stands alone.

Nice to know you were pleased to see them all again - I probably should have put a list of who's who at the end - I hadn't thought to.  Nice to know, especially, that you liked Gimli's thoughts on his lads - I do rather like writing him :)



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2016 14:09 · For: Intermezzo

Lovely to see a return to your Returnverse characters! A nice set up to your next story, which I hope won't be too long in the making! I'm really looking forward to the Wood elves exploring the new territories :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Naledi.  I have another 2 or 3 chapters of Cushions to finish first, but then will come back to these characters, I promise.



You must login () to review.