| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Out of the Woods by lotrfan General Audiences
Summary: Oropher receives word regarding the mustering of the armies of the Last Alliance and Thranduil confronts his doubts...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1679
Chapters: 8567
Word count: 26093548
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16064
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/24/18 10:14 am
I would just choose whichever you want then, Gabriel. It’s what I tend to do when there is no clear answer
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:31 am
I have tried to look for it on other sites, but they have given two time frames which is a little confusing. One in the S.A. the other in the T.A.
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:24 am
I have a little question to ask. totally off the subject. Does anyone know when Bree was built? Was it up and running when Gil galad was king of the Noldor and Celebrimbor was in Eregion?
Gabriel
09/24/18 02:45 am
Okay. If its not too much trouble. Thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
09/23/18 11:53 am
It’s not a problem, I shall just go in and edit the announcement
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:31 am
Besides, I don't want you having to go out of your way just to add me to the list. But thank you for offering. :)
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:27 am
I don't want to be a bother, Spiced. I think I'll just wait till my other fic has done its dash in the recents list and post the SinS after it. Its no problem.
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2016 22:29 · For: Chapter 1

This is such an intersting idea- really original and provocative. Great writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Especially the 'great writing' part. I edited this piece a lot until I was even remotely satified with it.



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2016 21:49 · For: Chapter 1
OMG Your last comment!! Now I have this vision of Namo happily trying to wave goodbye to the Noldor, thinking they know how much he wishes them well while they are in a mad panic thinking he has doomed them forever! The whole doom was a misunderstanding!

Anyway.....back to the non crack version. This made me think. It seemed to me Namo saw the doom as a good thing. Something that would sustain them through their nightmare because they would stubbonly refuse to be beaten. I got the vibe he was trying to use reverse psychology to protect them.

Of course Maglor could sense him if anyone could. I was thinking hopefully I might see Maglor interacting with Feanor but sadly that was not o be. I would love to see that!

Author's Response:

I laughed so hard at your description of the crack version. The thought alone that the Doom is just one great misunderstanding xD ...too bad I can't write humor. That task has to go to someone else.

Otherwise I think you're right. Námo is trying to play the long game though I don't know if he has the emotional depths to comprehend what exactly he has done. His idea works just fine in therory but in practice? When the Noldor already have a thing for ... allergic reactions to power? Not good. Also the reason why I couldn't write Maglor with Feanor just yet. Feanor and Maglor together need preparation!

But thanks for reviewing anyway.

 



You must login () to review.