| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Explicit
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Elwing's Balrog by Keiliss General Audiences
When 12 year old Elwing, the fey, half-elven grandchild of Beren and Lúthien, realises that she might age and die...
Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
All of You by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas and Elrohir find each other in the Greenwood . . . And Elrohir finds his own self.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1582
Chapters: 8123
Word count: 24391412
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14658
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

ziggy
10/18/17 01:11 am
Happy Birthday Cheekybeak- hope you liked your gift:)
Narya
10/16/17 07:36 pm
Belated happy birthday, cheeky!
Naledi
10/16/17 02:30 pm
Belated happy birthday, Cheeky! I'm glad you had a good day :)
cheekybeak
10/16/17 09:54 am
Thanks Alquien. I had a great day!
Alquien
10/15/17 08:09 pm
Happy Birthday, cheeky! Best wishes! I hope you enjoy your special day! :)
Spiced Wine
10/15/17 01:28 pm
Has probably learned all about the Silmarillion and Appendices of LOTR from paying these games :D
Spiced Wine
10/15/17 01:27 pm
Fanfic is fanfic is fanfic,, Narya :) I'd really like to read it actually. Kev is absorbed; what with me filling in the background, he
Narya
10/15/17 12:46 pm
Actually, Spiced...with your administrator hat on, how would you feel about someone posting a fic here based on Shadow of Mordor?
Narya
10/15/17 12:44 pm
Like Spiced, I really enjoy watching the cut scenes - it's like someone wrote excellent fanfic and then animated it.
cheekybeak
10/15/17 01:57 am
My 21 year old stepson is here visiting and playing Shadow of War right now! He raves about it.
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2017 22:17 · For: Chapter 32

Oh, it's such a relief that Thranduil has finally received Elrond's message. I've been feeling so bad for him. 

Poor Legolas clearly has a way to go before he's recovered, but at least he's on the right road now. I loved how Elrohir knew how to reassure him. It was nice to see the banter at Elladan's expense!



Author's Response: Yes - I was so happy to finally give poor Thrandy a bit of relief from all his woe and angst. Wonder what he will do next? Legolas has a long journey ahead of him but he's strong and at least he's finally in the right place getting the care he so desperately needs. I'm glad you enjoyed them poking fun at Elladan. I can relly see Legolas and Elrohir joining forces against him. Hehe. Thanks for reading and dropping me a review Naledi :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2017 13:50 · For: Chapter 31

Wow - I loved the battle for Legolas's fea. I was really worried for a while that the darkness would win. Hopefully now Elrohir knows what a battle Elrond had, he won't feel so bad that he couldn't call Legolas back himself.

Now I'm relieved Legolas is on the road to recovery, but I hope that carrier pigeon is the fastest one in Middle-earth--and possibly strapped to a rocket!--because I want Thranduil to find out as soon as possible. I really feel for him in his anxiety over Legolas's fate.

I"m glad Blancwin saw sense and confessed. Despite all he'd done, I felt sorry for him, and could see the possibility for redemption. I wouldn't blame Thranduil for wanting to kill the others, but I hope he's lenient with Blancwin.

I really enjoyed this. Thanks for the lovely long update. I hope your various injuries heal soon.



Author's Response: Aww I'm so glad you did - I hadn't planned to write the battle for Legolas' fea that way in my drafts but this just felt better ad I'm glad you enjoyed it and that it came across well. Thank you so much for letting me know - I was so nervous about it. As for the carrier pigeon I'm still trying to work out how long it might take - hmm. Poor Thrandy - still he'll be out of his misery soon enough and able to stress just a little bit less over his wayward son. Blacwin has seen the light although I'm not sure ho much he can be redeemed at this point I shall certainly try for him. I think he deserves a little something now he's seen the error of his ways. Thank you so much for reading and letting me know you enjoy. I'm seeing the physio next month for my wrists so I hope that will help the injuries heal up and get me back to writing faster again. Thanks again Naledi!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2017 21:25 · For: Chapter 30

Elladan had better send a fast messenger to Thranduil, because poor Thranduil is pretty much at the end of his tether by the looks of things! Not that I can blame him. I just hope Elrond can finally call Legolas back and give Thranduil a cause for celebration.



Author's Response: Thranduil really is starting to lose it - he's been so worried for so long now - I think it's finally time to put him out of his misery. And hopefully Elrond will be able to give him the added news that Legolas is awake and will be A-OK. Fingers crossed. Thanks for reading Naledi :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2017 21:04 · For: Chapter 29

It's good to see an update! I'm really worried about Legolas, though. I hope Elrohir and Elladan get him to Elrond quickly so that Elrond can try reaching him.



Author's Response: Yes - took me a while I got distracted by the holidays :) Things do look grim for poor Leggy but at least he's got the twins - if inly they can get him there in time!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2016 22:25 · For: Chapter 28

I feel for Idhes. How terrible to know her son has died and not know any more. Poor Thranduil, too.. he must be dreading to feel the same thing with Legolas. 

While the twins clearly have Legolas's best interests at heart, I don't think Legolas would s going to see it that way when he wakes up to find himself with the Dunedain. I hope he doesn't do anything silly, but of course it's understandable. 

Thanks for updating!



Author's Response: I know - I felt quite bad doing this to her but yeah the wondering, the not knowing would really be a killer. Because how are you supposed to grieve? How do you get closure? Hard times indeed for her. Thranduil is just about holding on - I think he's done well not to explode so far. The twins have really taken to Legolas and only want what's best for him but I don't think Legolas cares about any of that at the moment - he's hurting too much. Here's to hoping he sleeps through the whole ordeal. As ever thank you for reading and reviewing :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2016 21:03 · For: Chapter 27

Oh no - I was so sure the twins would be able to save Faervel. That was so sad. Poor Legolas. No matter what Faervel said, he's going to feel guilty. I just hope he takes Faervel's advice and stays in Imladris long enough to heal completely. I also hope they'll be able to get a message through to Thranduil to let him know Legolas is safe. Also, why do I get the feeling something terrible is about to happen to Rithel?



Author's Response: I know - I'm sorry * hides behind cushion *Yeah our dearest Faervel is gone and yeah Poor ol Leggy will struggle he's on his own in a foreign land and still injured. Tough times for him. Thranduil is stressed out of his mind I think the sooner they get a message out to him the better. As for Rithel I thought it was high time she put in an appearance - she'll be appalled at what's happen to her lasseg. Whether she is also in for trouble ... Hmmm :) Thanks for reading and reviewing Naledi


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2016 0:14 · For: Chapter 26

At last! Thank goodness the twins arrived when they did - I was really worried that Faervel wasn't going to make it. Okay, I know he's still in danger but at least he's getting the help he needs. I wonder how Elrond will react to having a bedraggled son of Thranduil under his care!



Author's Response: Yes the twins are finally here but Faervel isn't out of the woods just yet. Still like you say at least help is on hand. As for Elrond I think their may be a bit more than a raised eyebrow from him when he realises who his sons have brought home!


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2016 17:30 · For: Chapter 25

Nooooooooooo! You can't leave it there! Poor Farevel! Thanks goodness Elladan and Elrohir are close by. I hope they get to them in time and are able to save Farevel. I'm guessing if Farevel recovers, Legolas will be so relieved, he'll forget his anger about Farevel being his secret bodyguard...



Author's Response: I'm sorry evil cliffie I know. But like you say our lovely twins are very near by and are here go tailing it to the rescue. So we can only hope they get there in time. Faervel could do worse than have two of Elrond's sons round the corner. And yeah I think Legolas will never be able to stay mad at his best bud for too long. Thanks for reading.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 21:41 · For: Chapter 23

Thank goodness Faervel has found Legolas. I can start to hope that Legolas's torment is at an end :)



Author's Response: Yes he finally has a firend in his corner and can hopefully now get patched up and off that nasty mountain. Again - thank you ever so much for reading and for your kind reviews on all these chapters - it really has made my day! :) Hanon-le mellon-nin :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 21:36 · For: Chapter 22

At this rate he'd soon be naked and covered in bandages made from his clothing.

Hahaha! Even in Legolas's curren dire straits, that made me laugh! And this chapter ends upon hope. Finally Legolas has met up with a friend!

 



Author's Response: Hope is in sight - Legolas may just have been saved. And yes I did realise I had the poor guy tearing all his clothing to shreds to make bandages - poor, poor, elfie.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 21:29 · For: Chapter 21

Oh no! Just when it seemed Legolas was safe. Come on, twins - Legolas needs some help here!



Author's Response: I know he just really just can't catch a break at the minute poor elfie. I promise I will be nice to him at some point in this story :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 21:23 · For: Chapter 20

Ooh, the twins are close by - even better than Beorn! At least, I hope they're near. I really hope they find Legolas.



Author's Response: Yes our lovely twins are also stalking the mountains - more of them to come - they may just be able to help. And yes far better than Beorn - somehow I don't think he'll be able to provide the TLC poor Leggles will need :D


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 21:19 · For: Chapter 19

Hah! I'm happy Aldred got his come-uppance! A bit disappointed Elias got away, though. Now, where's Beorn? I hope he's close, because Legolas could really use some help!



Author's Response: Yes it is satisfying to see the captor become the captive - think I've still got a bit more in store for him though. Mwahaha. As for Elias - I am sorry - I know I've disappointed a few readers by letting him escape (For now) but I promise he will get his just desserts in the end I just didn't think I could fit it in this story all about his background and his elf hate etc. I tried but It would not fit without me loosing focus on the main story so I've decided his comeuppance will have to wait for another time (and story) *cowers sheepishly* I DID try.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 21:12 · For: Chapter 18

Yay! It's great to see Legolas in action here, and he's regained his mother's ring. I worry about how far he'll get, injured and with Elias still at large, though.



Author's Response: Yes I thought it was abouttime Leggy got a little bit of his fight back - he's been down trodden for too long now. But you're right - how long will his strength hold?


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 21:00 · For: Chapter 17

Ha - I must have got confused. I thought Legolas's tormentor was called Theadan, but now I see that must have been a typo of 'the adan' - lol! Well, at least Elias has been found out by Aldred, but I have a horrible feeling Legolas will suffer for it later :(



Author's Response: yes I think my spacing has got a tiny bit messed up their it should read as the adan - his tormentor is Elias - yes. He is an ex-ranger so he learnt the grey tongue growing up but something happened along the way to make him despise the elves. So he's not exactly an elf friend whatever he claims. He's been stopped for now but it a bit too little too late for Legolas. I think the tree torture would be hardest for him to bear


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 20:51 · For: Chapter 16

How on earth did Theadan become an elf friend, if he's telling the truth about that? I can't bear that the tree  thought Legolas was inflicting that damage upon it - so sad.



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 20:38 · For: Chapter 15

As worried as I am about Legolas, I hope the elves will be able to save the woodsmen from the mercenaries as well.

On to the next chapter! The good thing about getting behind with a story is having loads of chapters to read at once!



Author's Response: Yeah I like the idea of Thranduil tolerating and protecting these Woods people - even coming to like them. They will be rescued...eventually. And yes I know what you mean - guilty confession - I sometimes get behiond on purpose so I can have a lovely long catch up later on. I've got a few on here to catch up with now.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 20:25 · For: Chapter 14

Yes! The Wood-elves are on their way. I hope they catch up with Legolas soon.



Author's Response: wood-elves to the rescue - do not mess with them.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 19:17 · For: Chapter 13

Yay - I'm so relieved Celegil made it back to the stronghold. I hope she's going to be okay. Now I hope Thranduil finds the men responsible for Legolas's capture and teaches them how foolish it is to mess with the Wood-elves.



Author's Response: Yeah she's a tough cookie and at least she's back at the palace - she's alot better off than her comrades. As for Thranduil can you just imagine - he will be positively furious.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 19:12 · For: Chapter 12

Aargh! Nasty, evil Theadan! I hope he meets an especially horrible end...



Author's Response: He will eventually - although I've become quite attached to him lol. I have plans for him before his end.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 19:02 · For: Chapter 11

Ah - so that's why Aldred cut Legolas's hair. I'm glad Alasson was rescued, though. I just hope it's in time. I feel bad for that old couple, too. I hope these men get their just desserts soon!



Author's Response: Evil, evil,evil - these men are nothing but bad news and causing grief for all they meet but they're still on the loose at the moment I'm afraid.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 18:56 · For: Chapter 10

Grrr...Theadan is evil. And there has to be a reason why he seems to hate elves so much, yet can speak Sindarin.

On to the next chapter...



Author's Response: Yes he's an evil man - and he does have his reasons although I don't think I will be able to get into them in this story - I think I want to save him for another tale that will explore his elf hate in more detail. I'm tickled you've taken the time out to review these chapter by chapter - it's made my day - thank you :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 18:49 · For: Chapter 9

Thank goodness the other elves are recovering from the drug. Now if only Legolas could have a chance to recover his senses...



Author's Response: Yes can'thave them all out of it for too long someone has to rescue our dear Prince.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 18:44 · For: Chapter 8

Why do I get the feeling Celegil's more badly wounded than she's letting on? I hope I'm wrong.

I like the idea of a spider commander. I don't usually imagine the spiders with such intellligence, but it works well.



Author's Response: Celegil is tough little cookie but as with all elves a bit prone to hiding when they are truly injured. I thought having the spiders have their own ranks and their own little military would be fun. They most likely view the elves with equal hatred. And I thought if they can speak (as per The Hobbit) then they must be a little bit intelligent :)


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2016 18:41 · For: Chapter 7

Oh no! You know, I almost felt as bad when Aldred hacked off Legolas's hair as when he injured himself falling out of the tree. I wonder what Legolas torture you've got in store, now that I've finally got a chance to catch up!



Author's Response: Hehe - I do love a bit of Legolas angst and torture - I can't help it - thank you for reading - hope you enjoy the rest :)


You must login () to review.