| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Reflections in Imladris by Starfox General Audiences
Companion Piece to Musings In The Night. Legolas arrives in Imladris.
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Legolas fights to sav his...
Forever is never that far away by mangacrack Teen
"It won't stop," Elrohir says one day, surrounded by a band of dead Orcs. "Why it won't stop?"
Holding up the Sky by mangacrack General Audiences
[Maedhros & Aragorn] The meeting of two wary souls, comforting each other.
The Lost Princess by Alpanu Teen
Your life path had been difficult. You do not have a family nor a place you could call "home". You consider yourself to be...
The Trespasser by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A herb mistress has a fateful encounter with a stranger.
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 463
Series: 78
Stories: 1549
Chapters: 7888
Word count: 23423549
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13826
Reviewers: 212
Newest Member: Mithrial
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
03/30/17 01:32 am
I suppose they'd have a heart attack if I told them I'm writing fanfic in English these days. *g*
Ysilme
03/30/17 01:31 am
experience like you, Alpha, but with English: two English teachers told me I should try to get a job where I wouldn't need foreign languages as they judged me too little giftd in languages.
Ysilme
03/30/17 01:29 am
My father was a maths teacher, too, which wasn't always easy for me, *g* - my classmates considered it as uncool in a major way to be daugther of a maths teacher. And I made a similar
ziggy
03/28/17 11:13 pm
Wow- Naledi- you were Maths!! I am an English teacher and so agree. I am so careful - don't always get it right but try to make sure every interaction is positive.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:10 pm
I was a maths teacher too! A really soul-destroying job sometimes, because many children arrived at school already afraid of the subject.
Naledi
03/28/17 12:08 pm
It is sad how a bad teacher can make a child's time at school a misery. When I was teaching I was very conscious that even the most casual, throwaway comment could wound.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:08 am
Love to meet him today and tell him I studied astronomy. Twit.
Alpha Ori
03/28/17 01:07 am
I still remember my maths teacher. Pasty faced and smelled of onions. I was traumatised, especially when he told my parents the only thing I was good at was sports.
Spiced Wine
03/24/17 02:30 pm
Most of my teachers were lovely - there were just a couple that were not nice.
ziggy
03/22/17 11:06 pm
I hate hearing about teachers who ruined a child's interest or confidence or curiosity- as a teacher myself, it actually hurts to think how someone has done that. It doesn't happen much now.
Shout Archive



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2015 10:51 · For: Chapter 7

This was fun! I love how Thranduil surprised them - I wish I could have earrings like the gifts he gave the twins :)



Author's Response: Thank you very much. I like to think thranduil knows how to have fun and that he isn't overly formal and serious - at least with those close to him. I wish I could have some earrings like those too - who knows we may get lucky for Christmas. Thanks for reading!


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2015 1:23 · For: Chapter 2
He whirled around to find a distinctly mischievous looking Legolas.

"Come Elrohir" he smiled and gestured to a side entrance near the royal table, "We need not spend the entire night here amongst the ancient" he finished with a smirk.

Yes, because what could *possibly* go wrong? [vbeg]

Author's Response: Ha yes Elrohir should really know better shouldn't he? But then again the twins are just as bad as Legolas! Thanks for your review.


Name: Alquien (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2015 18:15 · For: Chapter 1
This is a nice start. Can't wait to find out 'the real story' of how the twins got their ears pierced.

Author's Response: Glad you like the start and hope you enjoy the rest once I post it. This is my first little paddle into the deeps of fan fiction so I hope it please. Thanks for reviewing


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 23:19 · For: Chapter 1

This looks like fun - I love Elrond's reaction to the earrings! I like Legolas's affinity with the trees, too. I look forward to seeing how the story progresses :)



Author's Response: Oh I'm glad you like it so far This is my first real try in the world of fanfic so I hope it pleases. thanks for your review (I'm still fan-girling as I love your stuff!)


You must login () to review.