| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Elegy for Númenor - Volume 1: Journey to Umbar by elfscribe Mature
The Númenórean King Ar-Pharazôn thinks he has won an easy victory when Sauron surrenders to him and...
Faded Light: Book II by Elvenfixation Explicit
This is Book II of my LOTR series Faded Light. The story mostly takes place about a hundred years of so before the War...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
A body has been found, its blood drained. Legolas and Gimli in pursuit. Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not...
A liaison in the Great Greenwood by Azukiel Explicit
Legolas has loved Adlanniel since before she came of age, and she has loved him dearly. However, when Legolas volunteers...
Jeli in Valinor by Glorfindel Explicit
King Oropher and Lord Cirdan have sailed to Valinor and are reunited with their daughter, Jeli, who died over a thousand...
Shadows Of The Past by Starfox General Audiences
After a disastrous incident in the mountains Elrond's past experience allows him to help Thranduil and Legolas cope with...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...

Site Info

Members: 471
Series: 79
Stories: 1564
Chapters: 8040
Word count: 24058306
Authors: 134
Reviews: 14367
Reviewers: 216
Newest Member: King of Hearts 129
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 7
Members:

Shoutbox

elfscribe
08/24/17 12:05 am
Hi Glorfindel! Great to see you here. You were in London for the weekend? Excellent! Wish I were there too. I did get to see the total eclipse on Monday. Wonderful! Beautiful. Music of the spheres.
Glorfindel
08/22/17 07:17 pm
I spent the weekend in London - lunching at Camden Lock street food market and then onto London zoo. Didn't want to come jome!
Glorfindel
08/22/17 07:17 pm
So right, Ziggy lololol
Spiced Wine
08/18/17 01:04 pm
Happy Friday, everyone. Hope you have a lovely weekend. :)
ziggy
08/17/17 09:40 pm
They would just argue, Glorfindel!!
Glorfindel
08/16/17 06:40 pm
Good to be back Naledi :) All my characters would argue that they are as hot as Legolas lol
Naledi
08/15/17 10:31 pm
It's lovely to see you back, Glorfindel. Legolas may be mad, but compared to the rest of his family he's perfectly reasonable. And hot :)
Glorfindel
08/15/17 10:04 pm
Naledi - I htink Legolas is mad; he hides it well though lol
Glorfindel
08/15/17 10:04 pm
Thanks Ziggy and Naledi - I am really happy you are enjoying it. I am hoping to write more frequently - gone are the days when I had lots of time.
Naledi
08/15/17 09:09 am
Yes, it's great to see them back. They're all barking mad. Except gorgeous Legolas, of course.
Shout Archive



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2016 14:38 · For: Day 24
Ah...I can't believe I forgot to commend the happy ending! Probably because I practically srumbled into bed. ...I knew it just had to though, ending on Christmas. Finished it all in one night!

You know those short little chapters are deceiving. You can 'just one more' yourself into the next day. I can hardly wait for the next calendar... although I'm not sure if I like having to wait like everyone else this time! Adds to the suspense, at least. :))

Author's Response:

Hahaha! Sorry for the lack of sleep! And, yeah, I don't really do endings that aren't happy. I get very stressed when I have to put my characters through angst!

Not long until day one of the next advent calendar. Scary!



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2016 3:38 · For: Day 22
Ooh...what a lovely thing, the trees singing of Thranduil's love. How utterly romantic. ...Hopefully Legolas can do it, too!

Author's Response:

Yes, the trees are definitely on Legolas's side. They're going to do everything they can to help.

Thanks again for taking the time to review :)



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2016 3:18 · For: Day 17
Aaugh!! Elrohir won? Legolas is doing it for love. What about 'Love conquers all?!'

*Snoopy waahs* Sniff. I can't believe it. And there's only 7 more chapters to make it right.

Author's Response:

I know - I'm so evil! But I'm a sucker for a happy ending, and this is a sparkly advent calendar after all...



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2016 3:10 · For: Day 15
Oh my goodness...this is intense. I can't believe I was originally going to read just one a day until December. Ha! So much for that.

Sorry I can't review every chapter. I would, but Legolas' challenge to Elrogir has me on the edge of my seat. Must...read...more.

Author's Response:

Don't worry - I'm loving the fact that you're reviewing at all! Sorry I didn't respond earlier, but I had a major broadband outage over the weekend. It was lovely to see all your reviews when I came back online :)



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2016 2:37 · For: Day 7
Uh oh...Legolas is feeling what's not going to go away. There's no way he's going to be able to love and lose with Elrohir, I think. ;))

Author's Response:

Yup - Legolas's feelings are here to stay, he just doesn't realise yet :)



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2016 15:17 · For: Day 3
Hee hee...Legolas in uggboots. Dang I hate those things! But I wonder if he could make even them look good. Hmm. ;}

Oh, the description of the snowy dancefloor in the trees was absolutely enchanting. Woodelf sprites in the moonlight? A shirtless Legolas dancing in silver lit snowflakes? That is... bewitching.

I'm running out of adjectives, but it's true. I think I'm really going to enjoy this whole advent calendar business. I've never found one even finishable, much less like this. So I guess you can attribue that to fabulous work!

Author's Response:

Aww...thanks *blushes*. I had so much fun writing this - even the Ugg boots! Although I cheated a bit, because even Legolas would have a job making them look good :D



Name: Arasa17 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2016 14:56 · For: Day 1
Ooh...this going to be interesting. I can tell. xD And Elrohir and Legolas? I'm so glad. I've read so many of those, I don't have to get my head around the pairing. And Legolas riding in on horseback with a troup of elves... Mm.

'Branches bent with snow' and 'sparkling air...' The imagery was absolutely crystal clear and lovely, just exquisite. I can imagine the Greenwood in winter now. Beautiful.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Arasa! I'm glad you found and enjoyed this. I always like writing about the Greenwood, so it's nice to know the imagery worked for you :)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2015 20:29 · For: Day 24
Ahh so sweet, they got there in the end!

So sad this is finished, loved every day of it.
Thanks SO much for the fun 24 days!!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Cheeky! Yes, all's well because I do love a happy ending :)

Thank you for all the lovely reviews. They really kept me going. 

Happy Christmas!



Name: Lordienne (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2015 19:52 · For: Day 24
Merry Christmas! Thank you for your lovely advent calendar. All the best for you in this happiest time of the year!

Author's Response:

Thank you - I've enjoyed writing it and the reviews have been the icing on the cake :)

Happy Christmas!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2015 13:39 · For: Day 24

Congratulations Naledi! Thsi is a lovely and fitting end to a really luscious story. I have so enjoyed this. Right from the moment that Legolas rode in and left Elrohir drooling (and me! to this happy ending. Thank you for giving me something absolutely charming to loo forward to every day.

xx

Have a Merry Christmas Naledi!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Ziggy and Happy Christmas!

It's been such fun writing this and all the reviews have made it doubly special. I'm going to miss it, but have plenty of RL work to get on with!

Have a great day xxx



Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2015 11:37 · For: Day 24

Such a wonderful story and such a sweet ending, it has been a great joy following this tale. Great work! Have a very nice christmas:)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I've really enjoyed sharing this with everyone :)

Happy Christmas!



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2015 7:43 · For: Day 23
Oh this was just what I hoped for: Elrohir realizing his heart's desire and giving himself to it. I love this chapter! How you describe the trees reacting to our silly Elrohir going in the wrong direction, to their encouragement, and of course Legolas patting and thanking the tree! Wonderful!

Author's Response:

Yes, the trees have a lot to answer for! Glad you liked this - the final chapter is now up :)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 11:58 · For: Day 23

Hurray! Elrohir gets it.

 

That moment where he walk in and there is Legolas, is the image that stays with me the most- 

'no expression of surprise, but his face was incandescent with joy.'

 

And suddenly it's Elrohir rushing on ahead and proposing they bind! Love his romantic suggestion!!

I love your writing - it is always everyhting I could possilby want from a fic.




Author's Response:

Yes, at last Elrohir learns to listen to his heart. Yay! I thought Elrohir should be the one to propose - after all, Legolas has made all the running in the relationship up to this point. But he hasn't quite got the hang of romance yet, has he!

Just one chapter to go!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 10:26 · For: Day 22

I have loved every single window, but this one is really special- there is a lot oging on, and the narrative is very well developed, background that gives it depth and richness.

Some of the imagery too is wonderful:

Now that he had recognised the one his spirit longed to join with, the unrequited nature of their attachment left him feeling stretched out, as though his spirit was permanently reaching out, seeking Elrohir. 

That is such a good way to describe it- can I use it please? Not exactly the same words but that idea?I iwll attribute it of course:)

 

And I love this father/son exchange in which Legolas hears more than he wants to- but it reminds us that Thranduil is a very physical, sexual (yum) being  (and that 'conversation' with Elladan!!!)

 

 There was a Sindar maiden I’d set my heart on. Well, not my heart, to be honest. More my—’

 

‘Father!’ This wasn’t exactly the same story Thranduil had told as an Elfling. ‘Tell me what Mother did.’

I loved as well the fact that they tell stories as families do- there are those well worn tales that we tell amongst our own, and those have a special place- it takes us back to childhood and that safety - as Legolas feels.  And I really like this iea of his mother as such a sensible elf- using the Song to lure Thranduil ot her.

Author's Response:

Thank you for such a lovely, thoughtful review! Yes of course you can use that bit about unrequited love. I'm interested to see what you do with it :)

I had such fun writing the father/son scene and as a result it's my longest chapter by far! I'm glad you enjoyed it too. 



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 9:50 · For: Day 23
Ha, ha, A silvan post-betrothal ritual!! You are so funny Elrohir!

And Yay, finally they are both on the same page.......finally. I don't know what Elrohir thought Elladan would tell him, he would have to extract him from Thranduil first!

Author's Response:

I don't know what's happening with my replies - I definitely replied to this but looking again, my reply isn't there. 

Anyway, yes, Elrohir has finally got there. Yay! Definitely a good thing he didn't need Elladan after all because Thranduil is keeping him very busy!



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 7:40 · For: Day 22
Oh this chapter just hit me straight in my feels. It is so full of that Silvan beauty and whimsy. I love the story of Thranduil and Legolas' mom, how full of spirit she was, using the trees to send Thranduil her way. And now they get to intervene on Legolas' behalf.

As always, a joy to read!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I like to show Legolas's more elemental, Silvan side sometimes.

Thank you again for taking the time to post all these lovely reviews. It was an early Christmas present :)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 7:36 · For: Day 21
Oh what have you done Elrohir. I just knew he was going to pull this i need time. One does not have Legolas fall in love to simply brush them off. Oh poor silly Elrohir!

Author's Response:

I can't imagine turning Legolas down. Elrohir really can be extremely thick at times :)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 7:33 · For: Day 20
Oh my! And their love making has crossed those boundaries into that more intimate, sacred space of love. Will Elrohir react in ways we do not expect. AGain lovely, lovely writing!

Author's Response:

Yes, Elrohir has crossed a line, but maybe his head isn't quite ready to accept what his heart's telling him.



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 7:30 · For: Day 19
Oh that was lovely and more sentimental than I expected. I am enjoying reading how Elrohir finally succumbs to Legolas and his love!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's a big step for Elrohir to submit, so I'm glad the emotion worked for you :)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 7:27 · For: Day 18
Good boy Elrohir, give us readers what we want. S.M.U.T. and a happy Legolas of course. I will be sad when this is over Naledi!

Author's Response:

Yay! Elrohir finally did something right!



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 7:25 · For: Day 17
NOOOO!!! lol. Oh that was the perfect twist. ELROHIR! submit damn proud elf, let Legolas take you! I am having so much fun reading this!!!

Author's Response:

Hehehe! I'm so evil! I wanted Legolas to win too, but then this happened.



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 7:23 · For: Day 16
Ah winters beauty. We left the feet of now behind and are enjoying a mild winter, but boy would I trade that in if it meant i had front row to watch Elrohir and Legolas fight. But then I do, thanks to this lovely story!!

Author's Response:

Oooh yes, I would give up a lot to watch Elrohir and Legolas. But I agree - reading about them is nearly as good :)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 7:20 · For: Day 15
I just kept thinking to myself, just accept the challenge Elrohir! Of course he does but is it more than he bargained for? On with the next chapter!

Author's Response:

LOL! Everything to do with Legolas is more than Elrohir bargained for!



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2015 7:19 · For: Day 14
Oh my, you go Legolas! I am looking forward to see who wins! Oh Legolas, you lovely wood elf. That scene with him standing, er, yes at attention, I think my cheeks grew red. Glad to be back to this and yay for internet--even spotty internet--on vacation!

Author's Response:

It's wonderful to see you back - such a lovely surprise to wake up to all these reviews :)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2015 9:42 · For: Day 22
Ah lovely wise Thranduil.

Wish we could see more of him but I quite understand he needs to get back to Elladan!

So Legolas is going to use the trees to get Elrohir to see what is right in front of his nose. Good, because we only have two days left for him to sort himself out! I am SO going to miss these daily updates. I wish Xmas was further away so we could get a few more.

Loved the Father /Son, Legolas/ Thranduil bond here. Just beautiful.

Author's Response:

You will see a bit more of Thranduil on Day 24, but that's all I'm saying for now!Glad you enjoyed this interlude. Elrohir needed a bit of time to think, so instead of streaming light music for today, I thought Thranduil would be allowed to make an appearance :)

Yes, the last chapter is on Christmas Eve. I've really enjoyed this - can't believe I've managed to update every day this month! I'm going to miss it too, but I've been neglecting other projects and I need to get back to them.

 



You must login () to review.