| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Light of a Thousand Stars by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas returns home from patrol in the South to find his Father's stronghold drenched in sadness. Prequel to "Darkness in...
The Black Arrow by ziggy General Audiences
Thranduil strikes a bargain with his fiery neighbour. Smaug is dead and Esgaroth is devastated. Thranduil arrives with help The...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
The World breaks Everyone by mangacrack Mature
Strength isn’t just about how much you can handle before you break. It’s also about how much you must handle...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
Not only the Three survive Sauron's fall, and not all darkness is vanquished. Sequel to Sons of Thunder. Warnings: loads...
Fire Dancing Upon Our Souls by cheekybeak Teen
Sequel to "The Hands of the King" AND "Darkness in Your Heart" Misunderstanding and heartache cause antagonism between Legolas...
Danger in Ithilien by Linda Hoyland Mature
An early morning ride has dire consequences for Faramir.

Site Info

Members: 466
Series: 78
Stories: 1554
Chapters: 7909
Word count: 23496884
Authors: 134
Reviews: 13905
Reviewers: 213
Newest Member: LaurengeBleue
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 6
Members:

Shoutbox

Alquien
04/22/17 01:23 am
Has anyone heard anything else from Spiced lately?
Ysilme
04/17/17 11:36 am
Big hugs to you, Spiced, I hope you're already a bit better! ***hugs***
Alquien
04/17/17 04:38 am
Hope you are feeling better now Spiced. *hugs*
ziggy
04/16/17 01:40 am
So glad to see you back, Spiced:x
Spiced Wine
04/15/17 09:30 am
Thank you, my loves. I hope you all have a lovely Easter
Yseult
04/15/17 07:22 am
Oh, Spiced! Sending you lots of good thoughts and vibes for a speedy recovery. Hugs!
Gabriel
04/14/17 10:04 am
Hi there, Cheekybeak, great to see there's another Kiwi out there too.
Naledi
04/14/17 08:50 am
Glad you're okay, too, Gabriel!
cheekybeak
04/14/17 08:38 am
Oh! Gabriel, another kiwi. Hi!
Gabriel
04/14/17 04:00 am
Thanks for thinking of us all in nz, Naledi, we're good.
Shout Archive


Reviews For Family Reunion

Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2017 9:52 · For: Chapter 3

Hahaha! I was wondering what had happened to this story! I'm trying to imagine how Thranduil would react if Legolas was adopted by a mad Feanorian. I have a feeling there might be another kinslaying involved :D 

I dread to think who Legolas is going to run into next!



Author's Response:

Yeah, forgot this one was on the go still. Thranduil, I think would not be very happy. There may well be a war in Valinor! I am stuck about who comes next as well.

 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2017 0:08 · For: Chapter 3

Oh- lovely BEAUTIFUL Maedhros and sweet Fingon with their shared fire=phobia and the penchant for adotion - so funny.

"Perhaps I should adopt him, Fin? This little Sindar. I can make up for the whole Doriath mess. Look after him properly since this son of Elrond's is positively negligent."  

 

"You cannot just go around adopting people Nelyo, even Sindar. He belongs to somebody else."  

This just made me giggle so much.

"I already have a father!" Legolas chimed in. He wasn't about to let himself be adopted by a Feanorian, his father would have a fit....just where was Elrohir?  

 

"We adopted Elrond and Elros. They had a father." Meadhros was ignoring both of them.  

 

"That was different. Their father wasn't exactly on the scene was he Nelyo." 

 

"And neither is this little Sindar's. Where is his father....letting him wander round unsupervised at night? Why is he not here?" 

 

"He was not invited!" Legolas cried. "I have a perfectly good father. I am not available for adopting."  

Made me laugh even harder- love that idea that adopting Legolas will make up for Doriath - bt it was his brothers anyway and he didn't mean it!

 

 



Author's Response:

This chapter was especially for you because you wanted Maedhros and Fingon next. 

Poor Maedhros....so upset at his prior life actions.....but how do you make up for a kinslaying?  Adopting every Sindar you see? Legolas is like a cute puppy Maedhros just wants to take home and love. 

But Legolas can't go home with them. He would freeze in winter! 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2017 0:01 · For: Chapter 2

So much t love in this WONDERFUL fic!!! I love Gimli- so naughty!

Gimli pondered on that seriously,

"Do they have a ranking system do you think? High King, Very High King, Highest of them all King?"

 

And the slightly dotty, a little senile Fingolfin and badass Galadriel!

 

"I was looking for Elrohir." He said to her.

 

"Elrohir?" Fingolfin asked with interest, "Who is he? Another Balrog killer?"

 

"He is Elrond's child. Uncle, my grandchild. We told you."

 

"And Elrond is?" Fingolfin obviously didn't have a clue who any of them were Legolas realised with astonishment.

 

"Turgon's great grandchild!" Galadriel explained patiently. 

 

"There are so many of them." Fingolfin sighed, "How am I ever supposed to keep track of them....and they all have such outlandish names. El this....El that....I ask you what's wrong with a good old fashioned Fin? Much easier to keep track of." 

 

Legolas watched with amazement as behind his back Galadriel rolled her eyes. How did she dare?! He thought this might be a good time to quietly slip away....far, far away.

 

Lol!



Author's Response:

Fingolfin is, of course, very very old....and so yes, ever so slightly doddery! There are just so many new arrivals into his family tree for him to remember. Grandkids, great grandkids, great great grandkids. Great great great grandkids....it just goes on and on and on. 

 

Poor guy! 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2017 23:56 · For: Chapter 1

Just reading this again and loving the crazy bonkersness of it!



Author's Response:

This is —I think—my maddest story ever! 



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2016 15:28 · For: Chapter 2

Oh YES PLEASE!!!!! MAedhros and Fingon. 

 

Love this- naughty Gimli- love that hsi boasting gets him into hot water with Galadriel. And Fingolfin wanting Fins, not Els- lovely point!! As always, you just make me laugh. Thank you.



Author's Response: I have the Maedhros and Fingon developing in my mind......it will be Condensed Silm Maedhros and Fingon tho so .....maybe not the most stable. Poor Fingolfin trying to work out that complicated family tree. Of course he wanted more Fin's why would you ever ditch a lovely name like that??!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2016 21:34 · For: Chapter 2

**"Do they have a ranking system do you think? High King, Very High King, Highest of them all King?"**

 

I absolutely agree with Gimli wondering this - I've wondered the same thing for ages - and have, therefore, skirted around it, so far, in my Legolas in Valinor stories!



Author's Response: It just seems as if there would be a bunch of them cluttering up the place. Perfect fodder for arguments and political factions forming. I have always imagined the reborn ones just let Finarfin, ( who you presume was High King the whole time in Valinor) just carry on for sanitys sake.


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2016 17:50 · For: Chapter 2

Lololol! This is wonderful, Cheekybeak - I'm so glad you remembered it.

"Once a High King, always a High King Legolas." 

"Not if you were dead......there must be half a dozen High Kings here, It just wouldn't work Gimli." 

Gimli pondered on that seriously,
"Do they have a ranking system do you think? High King, Very High King, Highest of them all King?"

Yes, I've often thought Valinor must be a v confusing place, what with all the returned elves all claiming the same title. And I love the comment about the Els and Fins.

Delicious! I hope you're going to write more of this as well as your angsty Valinor story :)

 



Author's Response: So many high kings. I wonder how they work out who the real one is? The El's and the Fin's were just for you! Will be definitely writing more of this. Maedhros and Fingon will be next.


Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2015 23:15 · For: Chapter 1
Lol, oh this is fun! Legolas' nervousness is well founded of course, and Gimli--goodness I love that dwarf--of course is right by Legolas' side.

Finrod was delightful. I look forward to how the rest of the meetings unfold! LOVE IT!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it. Finrod was rather sweet wasn't he. I thought he was a good one for Legolas to meet first before the really big guns and scary Feanorians. Poor Legolas. I don't think any of these guys are going to be what he expected.


Name: Encairion (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2015 22:40 · For: Chapter 1

Oh gosh Turgon and Finrod are quite strange in this!  Poor Elves still affect by their deaths, and Legolas all wound up and taking everything so seriously, this is going to be a hilarious disaster, isn't it?

I can't wait to see who he runs into next!



Author's Response: You mean you are just realising my Finrod and Turgon are strange???? They are quite sweet though after so long hiding away from each other! Their finally getting together was stranger ,(I think), Chapter 54 in the Condensed Silm. Poor Legolas, he is so intimidated by all these people and yet the whole Lot of them are completely odd. Who shall I have him run into next??? Fingolfin? Or Maedhros and Fingon?? So many possibilities....


Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2015 15:19 · For: Chapter 1

Hehehe! I love seeing your barmy elves all together. Very happy that Finrod and Turgon have finally admitted their feelings.

This was obviously a Fin but which one? There were so many of them. It was as if they had never heard of any other name.

LOL! I can't help feeling you put that in especially for me. I can just see Legolas frantically reading the Silmarillion before sailing, getting more and more confused and worried. Of course, now we get to see all the Fins and Els together life is going to get even more confusing. Hurrah for Legolas having an original name! Oh, wait.... :D



Author's Response: It is quite nice to think of Finrod and Turgon living happily ever after in their tent. (Poor Turgon with his ceiling phobia) You were right, the Fin comment was just for you! I feel sorry for Legolas having to learn about Elrohir's horrible tangled family tree. I always see him as not a very good scholar, not because he is unintelligent but because he just can't stay focused long enough. If only the other Legolas had been in the Silm and not the Unfinished tales I could have written about Legolas meeting Legolas, I am not sure who he is going to meet next, they are all crazy after all. Suggestions are welcome!


You must login () to review.