| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Out of the Woods by lotrfan General Audiences
Summary: Oropher receives word regarding the mustering of the armies of the Last Alliance and Thranduil confronts his doubts...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
The Ways of Paradox by Narya Teen
How do you pass the time when you know you're facing eternity? Maglor agrees to appear in a student production of The...
Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1679
Chapters: 8567
Word count: 26093548
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16064
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 9
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/24/18 10:14 am
I would just choose whichever you want then, Gabriel. It’s what I tend to do when there is no clear answer
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:31 am
I have tried to look for it on other sites, but they have given two time frames which is a little confusing. One in the S.A. the other in the T.A.
Gabriel
09/24/18 06:24 am
I have a little question to ask. totally off the subject. Does anyone know when Bree was built? Was it up and running when Gil galad was king of the Noldor and Celebrimbor was in Eregion?
Gabriel
09/24/18 02:45 am
Okay. If its not too much trouble. Thank you Spiced. :)
Spiced Wine
09/23/18 11:53 am
It’s not a problem, I shall just go in and edit the announcement
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:31 am
Besides, I don't want you having to go out of your way just to add me to the list. But thank you for offering. :)
Gabriel
09/23/18 07:27 am
I don't want to be a bother, Spiced. I think I'll just wait till my other fic has done its dash in the recents list and post the SinS after it. Its no problem.
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2015 14:42 · For: Thy home, thy castle, thy prison

I have come to rather like Lerina, and of course our dashing Nelyo who is gallant and kind and will protect her. I'm quite looking forward to seeing her turn up at the ball and wow everyone.



Author's Response:

Oooh, so glad you like this, i am planning on writing the next chapter soon, and yes. she will turn some heads, but in a good way and in a not so good way, there is trouble brewing.... But of course Nelyo will stand by her side no matter what, at least for a while. So glad you have decided to read this, and thank you so much for reviewing. Have a great day :)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2015 7:29 · For: Crimson and white, darkness and light
Quick back to back reviews bc I read previously and didn't review (bad!). I do hope Maedhros and Lerina can somehow come to a happy medium where they each live their own lives. Again such a commonplace arrangement, especially amongst the aristocracy!

But what could have been said? That last part with the parents threw me off? Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Hello, thank you so much for reading and reviewing, i do really appreciate it :) That last part have gotten some others wondering too, but it will be explained :) It is all about some silly old custom none of them thought about.



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2015 7:27 · For: The greatest deceit
Oh dear poor Lerina, what an awful family, but I like it. I am all about imperfect elves, aristocratic elves, who have more interest in positions and children are a means to something!

Author's Response:

Chapter three has been posted, i forgot to mention it in the response above :)



You must login () to review.