| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
OssŽís Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14773
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2015 14:42 · For: Thy home, thy castle, thy prison

I have come to rather like Lerina, and of course our dashing Nelyo who is gallant and kind and will protect her. I'm quite looking forward to seeing her turn up at the ball and wow everyone.



Author's Response:

Oooh, so glad you like this, i am planning on writing the next chapter soon, and yes. she will turn some heads, but in a good way and in a not so good way, there is trouble brewing.... But of course Nelyo will stand by her side no matter what, at least for a while. So glad you have decided to read this, and thank you so much for reviewing. Have a great day :)



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2015 7:29 · For: Crimson and white, darkness and light
Quick back to back reviews bc I read previously and didn't review (bad!). I do hope Maedhros and Lerina can somehow come to a happy medium where they each live their own lives. Again such a commonplace arrangement, especially amongst the aristocracy!

But what could have been said? That last part with the parents threw me off? Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Hello, thank you so much for reading and reviewing, i do really appreciate it :) That last part have gotten some others wondering too, but it will be explained :) It is all about some silly old custom none of them thought about.



Name: Fadesintothewest (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2015 7:27 · For: The greatest deceit
Oh dear poor Lerina, what an awful family, but I like it. I am all about imperfect elves, aristocratic elves, who have more interest in positions and children are a means to something!

Author's Response:

Chapter three has been posted, i forgot to mention it in the response above :)



You must login () to review.