| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Istaril by Kalendeer Teen
She does not tell him that she will help with revenge, because she does not know yet if she should. But she tells him that...
Beware the Starless Midnight by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas arrives in Minas Tirith expecting a joyful reunion with his friends. Instead he finds tension, prejudice, and insurrection...
Laying the Foundation by lotrfan General Audiences
Elrond and Erestor bring the survivors of the defeat at Eregion to a new home, which will eventually become Imladris? Rivendell.
What Child Is This? by cheekybeak General Audiences
Legolas, Aragorn, a garden, a child, the future. 
A Feast of Ashes by Kalendeer General Audiences
In Barad Eithel, High King Fingolfin lives under the shadow of his half-brother, dead on the very spot where the fortress...
At the sign of the drunken goose by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Horor and humor tales from the Inn. New : a tale about Tolkien-fan associations.
Lonesome Rider by mangacrack Mature
In the Silmarillion Maglor is (allegedly) the sole survivor of his family.Here, it's someone else.

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 83
Stories: 1659
Chapters: 8482
Word count: 25720926
Authors: 137
Reviews: 15752
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 20
Members:

Shoutbox

NelyafinweFeanorion
06/25/18 06:16 am
Sending good thoughts to you and your mother, Spiced!
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:42 pm
I will go in and sit with her, it’ll take 4 hours and they said 1 or 2 people were welcome.
Spiced Wine
06/24/18 09:41 pm
My mother starts chemo Thursday. They’re not sure it’ll do any good, but any good thoughts appreciated.
Alquien
06/24/18 12:35 am
I know. But I'll have to wait till Monday to talk to my internet company. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 09:37 pm
I remember it doing that years ago
Alquien
06/23/18 04:25 pm
I've tried both Google and Firefox since yesterday but I still can't get on. The connection keeps timing out. :/
Spiced Wine
06/23/18 01:21 pm
I have not tried, I’m afraid, Alquien
Alquien
06/22/18 11:30 pm
Is it just me or is anyone else having trouble with live journal?
Spiced Wine
06/22/18 10:15 am
Happy Friday, everyone :)
lotrfan
06/20/18 07:49 pm
Have a great time Narya!!
Shout Archive



Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2018 9:23 · For: The brotherhood of the Taste and Must
I was amused and delighted by this series of humorous vignettes from the Greenway. Well done!


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2018 17:08 · For: Adar Nostomereth
I thoroughly enjoyed this delightful tale. I was happy to be of service in regard to your equestrian inquiries.


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2017 4:38 · For: The gravity of the cooper
I am raising a glass of Disaronno Liqueur in a toast to this story. Well done!

Author's Response: I have no Amaretto nearby to attend the toast, but a drop of rhum in my tea will do ! To your health !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2016 17:09 · For: The Herbmistress
I found this story highly entertaining. Did you know that Meriadoc Brandybuck (Merry), in his later years, wrote a scholarly dissertation on the history, cultivation and use of pipe-weed?

Author's Response: Now you mention it, I recall he even pretended the hobbits from Bree were probably the first to smoke pipe-weed. I wonder : might this have been a political posture to flatter Bree's pride, in order for the Master of Buckland, to facilitate trade between Brandy Hall et Bree ?


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 11:30 · For: The isle of the golden king
This story reminded me of Prospero's Island. I could almost smell the salt air of the sea. Bravo!

Author's Response: Your review was the occasion for me to learn about this Shakespeare play for the first time ! Thus from what I learn in wikipedia, indeed I think there are similarities. At the end, the spell of my island forced its visitors to abandon something in order to survive : their opposing ethics, some of their beliefs, etc. Thanks for your reading and support !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 11:28 · For: The isle of the golden king
This story reminded me of Prospero's Island. I could almost smell the salt air of the sea. Bravo!


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2016 14:15 · For: The little prince of the bakehouse
This reminds me of the imaginary worlds I created as a child, although my images tended toward cowboys and Indians instead of medieval characters.

Author's Response: Hello, Karlmir ! Thank you for your support. I love telling stories about childhood, though this one might seem a little creepy with these ghosts...


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 14:40 · For: The winter of the wolves - The black beast.
I once went on a hunting expedition in 1975, killing two wild boar with a rifle. Thus, I formed a vivid picture in my mind of Finran's hunt. I greatly enjoyed this well-written chapter.

Author's Response: A praise from a true hunter is priceless ! Thank you Karlmir !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2016 15:20 · For: The winter of the wolves - The beat of Thalion
One of my own stories is about hunters and Wargs, so I'm finding this one especially interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you Karlmir ! This is a story better appreciated by the fireplace, sunk in soft warm cushions.


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 10:54 · For: The hospices of the red edge
I'm greatly enjoying this collection of clever tales. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for your support ! I am pleased you like this !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2015 14:09 · For: The riddles contest
Do the participants who win get a free roast chicken dinner at The Drunken Goose?

Author's Response: Hello Karlmir. That's the whole idea of this peculiar inn. Did you guess the riddles ?


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2015 5:18 · For: Welcome at the Inn
By comparison, my characters frequently dine at The Blue Frog, a popular tavern and inn located in the New City Quarter on the Pelennor.

Author's Response: Hello, Karlmir ! Do you have a story explaining the name of your Inn ? I do ! That will be next chapter. Thank you for your visit.


You must login () to review.