| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Days of a Valinorean healer by Nuredhel Teen
Being a healer in Valinor brings a whole new set of challenges for Elrond, some really great ones and some not so great...
In at the Eye by Narya General Audiences
Fingolfin visits a recuperating Lalwen. A very short one shot, written as a treat for Bunn for Innumerable Stars 2018.
Time Waits for No Man by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
Arwen visits an aged Faramir.
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
Drabbles for Tolkien Weekly by Ysilme Teen
Drabbles for tolkien weekly, a prompt-based drabble community on livejournal.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 86
Stories: 1681
Chapters: 8581
Word count: 26138577
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16103
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 26
Members:

Shoutbox

Ysilme
10/20/18 01:24 pm
until the end, still driving herself, living independently, going to choir practice and her church groups. It was sad to lose her, of course, but TBH it sounds like a good way to go.
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:23 pm
my MIL's birthday, so we're spending most of the day with her. I'm also just back from the funeral of a member of our choir where we sang. She had a stroke at 92 but hat been fit and activ
Ysilme
10/20/18 01:21 pm
I hope your brother arrives safe and sound, Spiced, and you have a lovely time together! I'm busy catching up with housework before going back up the ladder for painting, and tomorrow it's m
Spiced Wine
10/20/18 12:13 pm
That sounds lovely :) Yes, same with my family, now, Narya, all over the place here and abroad
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
I'm going to try and get out in the country for a nice walk - maybe Ingleton or Aysgarth, to see the waterfalls.
Narya
10/19/18 10:36 pm
Sounds lovely, Spiced. I miss my family like crazy, we're all scattered to the four winds these days. Hope he gets here safe.
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:04 pm
My brother’s over from Spain for a couple of days so I’ll be seeing him. If he ever gets here! Flight delayed by storms in Spain!
Spiced Wine
10/19/18 10:03 pm
I hope you’re able to relax, Narya, after a busy week.
Narya
10/19/18 10:01 pm
What's everyone up to this weekend?
Narya
10/19/18 09:28 pm
Happy Friday! :D
Shout Archive



Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2018 9:23 · For: The brotherhood of the Taste and Must
I was amused and delighted by this series of humorous vignettes from the Greenway. Well done!


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2018 17:08 · For: Adar Nostomereth
I thoroughly enjoyed this delightful tale. I was happy to be of service in regard to your equestrian inquiries.


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2017 4:38 · For: The gravity of the cooper
I am raising a glass of Disaronno Liqueur in a toast to this story. Well done!

Author's Response: I have no Amaretto nearby to attend the toast, but a drop of rhum in my tea will do ! To your health !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2016 17:09 · For: The Herbmistress
I found this story highly entertaining. Did you know that Meriadoc Brandybuck (Merry), in his later years, wrote a scholarly dissertation on the history, cultivation and use of pipe-weed?

Author's Response: Now you mention it, I recall he even pretended the hobbits from Bree were probably the first to smoke pipe-weed. I wonder : might this have been a political posture to flatter Bree's pride, in order for the Master of Buckland, to facilitate trade between Brandy Hall et Bree ?


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 11:30 · For: The isle of the golden king
This story reminded me of Prospero's Island. I could almost smell the salt air of the sea. Bravo!

Author's Response: Your review was the occasion for me to learn about this Shakespeare play for the first time ! Thus from what I learn in wikipedia, indeed I think there are similarities. At the end, the spell of my island forced its visitors to abandon something in order to survive : their opposing ethics, some of their beliefs, etc. Thanks for your reading and support !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 11:28 · For: The isle of the golden king
This story reminded me of Prospero's Island. I could almost smell the salt air of the sea. Bravo!


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2016 14:15 · For: The little prince of the bakehouse
This reminds me of the imaginary worlds I created as a child, although my images tended toward cowboys and Indians instead of medieval characters.

Author's Response: Hello, Karlmir ! Thank you for your support. I love telling stories about childhood, though this one might seem a little creepy with these ghosts...


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 14:40 · For: The winter of the wolves - The black beast.
I once went on a hunting expedition in 1975, killing two wild boar with a rifle. Thus, I formed a vivid picture in my mind of Finran's hunt. I greatly enjoyed this well-written chapter.

Author's Response: A praise from a true hunter is priceless ! Thank you Karlmir !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2016 15:20 · For: The winter of the wolves - The beat of Thalion
One of my own stories is about hunters and Wargs, so I'm finding this one especially interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you Karlmir ! This is a story better appreciated by the fireplace, sunk in soft warm cushions.


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 10:54 · For: The hospices of the red edge
I'm greatly enjoying this collection of clever tales. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for your support ! I am pleased you like this !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2015 14:09 · For: The riddles contest
Do the participants who win get a free roast chicken dinner at The Drunken Goose?

Author's Response: Hello Karlmir. That's the whole idea of this peculiar inn. Did you guess the riddles ?


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2015 5:18 · For: Welcome at the Inn
By comparison, my characters frequently dine at The Blue Frog, a popular tavern and inn located in the New City Quarter on the Pelennor.

Author's Response: Hello, Karlmir ! Do you have a story explaining the name of your Inn ? I do ! That will be next chapter. Thank you for your visit.


You must login () to review.