| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Beast by Nuredhel Mature
Bard Bowman is working as a police investigator, when the serial killer he is chasing proves to have a very long history...
Even the Birds Are Chained to the Sky by cheekybeak Teen
The story of Legolas, Elrohir and Maewen in Valinor. A Silvan child runs free and safe in Valinor but how free is he? A mother...
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
A body has been found, its blood drained. Legolas and Gimli in pursuit. Warning for explicit slash in this chapter. Not...
People of the Ice by Fadesintothewest Mature
Hi I am back!!!The FŽanorians find that their kin who crossed the Ice have been utterly changed. Fingon is utterly changed...
Circle of Faith by Linda Hoyland General Audiences
A request from Ambassador Tahir has unexpected consequences for Aragorn.
Before the Spring by red_lasbelin Teen
A new season, a festival, and a night under the stars with Gildor and Erestor.
Water's Edge by Keiliss Teen
... and then there was the time Glorfindel went for an unplanned midwinter swim in the Bruinen

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1585
Chapters: 8133
Word count: 24444960
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14683
Reviewers: 218
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members: cheekybeak

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
10/21/17 09:44 pm
Have a wonderful time, Narya :)
Narya
10/21/17 11:46 am
Hello fellow Tolkien-lovers. I'm heading stateside for a couple of weeks so probably won't be online much. Take care, all - may the muses be generous!
Spiced Wine
10/20/17 04:40 pm
Happy Friday, everyone :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
with all my lovely elves created there. *g* But it looks as I really should give it a go soon, and keep a lookout for the new one. :)
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:18 pm
Interesting news about the new game. I've bought Shadow of Mordor some time ago, but never really played it so far; I'm not playing often and when I do, I'm still stuck at Skyrim
Ysilme
10/19/17 01:17 pm
Belated Happy Birthday, Cheekybeak!
ziggy
10/18/17 01:11 am
Happy Birthday Cheekybeak- hope you liked your gift:)
Narya
10/16/17 07:36 pm
Belated happy birthday, cheeky!
Naledi
10/16/17 02:30 pm
Belated happy birthday, Cheeky! I'm glad you had a good day :)
cheekybeak
10/16/17 09:54 am
Thanks Alquien. I had a great day!
Shout Archive



Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2017 4:38 · For: The gravity of the cooper
I am raising a glass of Disaronno Liqueur in a toast to this story. Well done!

Author's Response: I have no Amaretto nearby to attend the toast, but a drop of rhum in my tea will do ! To your health !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2016 17:09 · For: The Herbmistress
I found this story highly entertaining. Did you know that Meriadoc Brandybuck (Merry), in his later years, wrote a scholarly dissertation on the history, cultivation and use of pipe-weed?

Author's Response: Now you mention it, I recall he even pretended the hobbits from Bree were probably the first to smoke pipe-weed. I wonder : might this have been a political posture to flatter Bree's pride, in order for the Master of Buckland, to facilitate trade between Brandy Hall et Bree ?


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 11:30 · For: The isle of the golden king
This story reminded me of Prospero's Island. I could almost smell the salt air of the sea. Bravo!

Author's Response: Your review was the occasion for me to learn about this Shakespeare play for the first time ! Thus from what I learn in wikipedia, indeed I think there are similarities. At the end, the spell of my island forced its visitors to abandon something in order to survive : their opposing ethics, some of their beliefs, etc. Thanks for your reading and support !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2016 11:28 · For: The isle of the golden king
This story reminded me of Prospero's Island. I could almost smell the salt air of the sea. Bravo!


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2016 14:15 · For: The little prince of the bakehouse
This reminds me of the imaginary worlds I created as a child, although my images tended toward cowboys and Indians instead of medieval characters.

Author's Response: Hello, Karlmir ! Thank you for your support. I love telling stories about childhood, though this one might seem a little creepy with these ghosts...


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 14:40 · For: The winter of the wolves - The black beast.
I once went on a hunting expedition in 1975, killing two wild boar with a rifle. Thus, I formed a vivid picture in my mind of Finran's hunt. I greatly enjoyed this well-written chapter.

Author's Response: A praise from a true hunter is priceless ! Thank you Karlmir !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2016 15:20 · For: The winter of the wolves - The beat of Thalion
One of my own stories is about hunters and Wargs, so I'm finding this one especially interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you Karlmir ! This is a story better appreciated by the fireplace, sunk in soft warm cushions.


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2015 10:54 · For: The hospices of the red edge
I'm greatly enjoying this collection of clever tales. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for your support ! I am pleased you like this !


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2015 14:09 · For: The riddles contest
Do the participants who win get a free roast chicken dinner at The Drunken Goose?

Author's Response: Hello Karlmir. That's the whole idea of this peculiar inn. Did you guess the riddles ?


Name: Karlmir Stonewain (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2015 5:18 · For: Welcome at the Inn
By comparison, my characters frequently dine at The Blue Frog, a popular tavern and inn located in the New City Quarter on the Pelennor.

Author's Response: Hello, Karlmir ! Do you have a story explaining the name of your Inn ? I do ! That will be next chapter. Thank you for your visit.


You must login () to review.