| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

The Witnesses by Himring General Audiences
Aragorn is told about his ancestors by those who saw them with their own eyes.
Ossë’s Gift by elfscribe Mature
On a sea voyage from Umbar, Erestor becomes enmeshed in intrigue while fighting his secret feelings for his irritating and...
Thorongil by Chiara Cadrich General Audiences
Denethor feels his authority flouted. Who is that officer who leaves him in the shade?
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Protector of Dreams by cheekybeak General Audiences
A small mannish boy haunted by nightmares, growing up in Imladris, finds a protector in the most unlikely of places. 
The song of tomorrow by Nuredhel Explicit
The past reaches out towards the future...A living mystery is being delivered to the king of Mirkwood as a gift and a strange...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 80
Stories: 1591
Chapters: 8165
Word count: 24561135
Authors: 136
Reviews: 14772
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 52
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 10
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
11/18/17 01:15 pm
It would be strange watching any adaption for me, so used to fanfic, lol. I would be keep thinking of the pairings I read and scratching me head :D
Narya
11/18/17 11:16 am
I'd really love to see Celebrimbor and Annatar in the Second Age...and maybe Gil-Galad too...although it would be weird seeing him without his Istelion! ;-)
Spiced Wine
11/18/17 10:51 am
Not the Silmarillion, that would be a separate agreement if it happened at all, but the Appendices are open it seems
Narya
11/18/17 10:27 am
I'm always baffled by what is and isn't on the table, rights-wise, but if Christopher T has resigned, does that mean we could get an adaptation of the Silm (or parts of it)?
Spiced Wine
11/15/17 01:29 pm
Article on The One Ring.net - Christopher Tolkien has resigned as director of the Tolkien Estate. This could change 'everything' to quote.
Spiced Wine
11/14/17 10:38 am
I got the news from his Facebook, lol, he was very excited!
NelyafinweFeanorion
11/14/17 12:38 am
Royd Tolkien just confirmed it on his twitter account. No details other than that.
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:29 pm
I should think they'll have actors falling over themselves for this. If it's done well the fandom will go boom!
Spiced Wine
11/13/17 10:28 pm
The One Ring.net is a good place to get the latest.
Naledi
11/13/17 09:41 pm
I found the link. It all seems very vague atm. I look forward to hearing more once they've got news on story, etc.
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:40 · For: Shock

Wow- a real clanger there! LOve the description of erestor's hurt.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :o)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:39 · For: Joy

Well I love this chapoter, being a horseyt sort of gal. And it gives Galadriel a nice softer, kinder side than she is normally given.



Author's Response:

She has so many facettes, hasn't she? I like her very much in general, but particularly when she is not the Lady of Lothlórien, but the woman, mother, wife, cousin, sister, girl, whatever...



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:37 · For: Discovery

Yes- I remember now. I've read this before and am thoroughly enjoying reading it again. It was that lovely description of erestor that twieaked my memory.



Author's Response:

:D I'm glad it works this way, thank you so much!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:34 · For: Journey

Lovely description of Lothlorien but I really like grumpy Glorfindel who pats his poor little plain horse because he thinks she might feel it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I had much fun imagining Glorfindel's reaction to a horse not up to his old standards.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:32 · For: Prologue

This is so delicious- espeically Galadriel's peal of laughter- very vivid. I have found this as a kiss-away-the-spam-bot review but really like it and am going to read on. So the spam bot did me a favour!!



Author's Response:

Thank you again! *hugs* Such a delight to see so many notifications this morning, thinking it was a spam bot again, and seeing it was from you! What a lovely trea. I'm also happy you like my Galadriel here.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 6:43 · For: Epilogue

You certainly fulfilled the brief Ysimle, which wasn't east, and I like the Erestor we have here contrasting with the cooler and rather insecure and defensive Glorfindel.



Author's Response:

Thank you again! I'm happy you gave this a chance. Since I posted this fic on the exchange it has been brooding again in my mind, and I still find the half-brother incest part feeling too forced into that story and relationship. The story doesn't sing well to me, which is why I'm planning to rewrite it, with a slightly different spin on their relationship, and without a real incest situation. I have an idea which might be much more intriguing, relationship-wise... ;o) and while Erestor the groom is not my headcanon Erestor, he has already become dear to me and demands more screen time. He decidedly knows what he wants, that one.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 6:42 · For: Shock

Oops- so his father was unfaithful and, he has slept with his brother!! What a tangled web! But what a way to find out- blabbermouth Amdir!



Author's Response:

A tangled web indeed, although I fear it shows that I found it difficult to put that bit of back-story in. It's not the subject itself, but one I find very difficult to do justice whithin the limitied time and fic-lenght possibilities of an exchange. The unfaithful part is difficult, I admit; I have difficulties with the expectation of elves left alone by death or migration of their spouses to Valinor, or moving to Valinor leaving their spouses behind, that they should remain lonely until they meet again - if that happens. I'm mulling some ideas over in my head-canon, but I'm not really satisfied with any possible solution yet. *g*



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 6:39 · For: Joy

This is a nice touch- so this is how he got Asfaloth (the first anyway)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I think Glorfindel has had more than one Asfaloth. Perhaps he will continue breeding with this first one, and every time a descendant looks similiar enough, he inherits the name as well?



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 6:38 · For: Discovery

Hm.Erestor the groom? An unusual occupation but oddly fitting. And very nicely described:)



Author's Response:

Thanks! The assignment was quite a challenge, although I was looking forward to write the pairing for the first time. But I knew I had to change them both considerably from my usual headcanon to be able to write it to the recipient's liking.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 6:33 · For: Prologue

I missed htis fic! So sorry. But that means there are lots of chapters to read! Nicely intriguing start and I love Elrond's embarrassment.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  This is acutally the first time somebody said they missed a fic of mine, which is quite a lovely feeling. ;o)



You must login () to review.