| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086464
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16051
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 3
Members:

Shoutbox

Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
But I can definitely add it for you
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 02:44 pm
I can add it, Gabriel, but only using a keyboard and iPad I cannot hotlink it I have no mouse, and everything is a pain in the neck
Gabriel
09/22/18 01:00 pm
Not to worry Spiced! It was my fault for not submitting it in time. That's the consequences I guess. :)
Spiced Wine
09/22/18 10:03 am
Sorry, Gabriel I took that list from Kenaz’s LJ
Gabriel
09/22/18 05:43 am
I wish there was a delete button on this.
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Shout Archive



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:40 · For: Shock

Wow- a real clanger there! LOve the description of erestor's hurt.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :o)



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:39 · For: Joy

Well I love this chapoter, being a horseyt sort of gal. And it gives Galadriel a nice softer, kinder side than she is normally given.



Author's Response:

She has so many facettes, hasn't she? I like her very much in general, but particularly when she is not the Lady of Lothlórien, but the woman, mother, wife, cousin, sister, girl, whatever...



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:37 · For: Discovery

Yes- I remember now. I've read this before and am thoroughly enjoying reading it again. It was that lovely description of erestor that twieaked my memory.



Author's Response:

:D I'm glad it works this way, thank you so much!



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:34 · For: Journey

Lovely description of Lothlorien but I really like grumpy Glorfindel who pats his poor little plain horse because he thinks she might feel it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I had much fun imagining Glorfindel's reaction to a horse not up to his old standards.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2015 3:32 · For: Prologue

This is so delicious- espeically Galadriel's peal of laughter- very vivid. I have found this as a kiss-away-the-spam-bot review but really like it and am going to read on. So the spam bot did me a favour!!



Author's Response:

Thank you again! *hugs* Such a delight to see so many notifications this morning, thinking it was a spam bot again, and seeing it was from you! What a lovely trea. I'm also happy you like my Galadriel here.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 6:43 · For: Epilogue

You certainly fulfilled the brief Ysimle, which wasn't east, and I like the Erestor we have here contrasting with the cooler and rather insecure and defensive Glorfindel.



Author's Response:

Thank you again! I'm happy you gave this a chance. Since I posted this fic on the exchange it has been brooding again in my mind, and I still find the half-brother incest part feeling too forced into that story and relationship. The story doesn't sing well to me, which is why I'm planning to rewrite it, with a slightly different spin on their relationship, and without a real incest situation. I have an idea which might be much more intriguing, relationship-wise... ;o) and while Erestor the groom is not my headcanon Erestor, he has already become dear to me and demands more screen time. He decidedly knows what he wants, that one.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 6:42 · For: Shock

Oops- so his father was unfaithful and, he has slept with his brother!! What a tangled web! But what a way to find out- blabbermouth Amdir!



Author's Response:

A tangled web indeed, although I fear it shows that I found it difficult to put that bit of back-story in. It's not the subject itself, but one I find very difficult to do justice whithin the limitied time and fic-lenght possibilities of an exchange. The unfaithful part is difficult, I admit; I have difficulties with the expectation of elves left alone by death or migration of their spouses to Valinor, or moving to Valinor leaving their spouses behind, that they should remain lonely until they meet again - if that happens. I'm mulling some ideas over in my head-canon, but I'm not really satisfied with any possible solution yet. *g*



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 6:39 · For: Joy

This is a nice touch- so this is how he got Asfaloth (the first anyway)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I think Glorfindel has had more than one Asfaloth. Perhaps he will continue breeding with this first one, and every time a descendant looks similiar enough, he inherits the name as well?



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 6:38 · For: Discovery

Hm.Erestor the groom? An unusual occupation but oddly fitting. And very nicely described:)



Author's Response:

Thanks! The assignment was quite a challenge, although I was looking forward to write the pairing for the first time. But I knew I had to change them both considerably from my usual headcanon to be able to write it to the recipient's liking.



Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 6:33 · For: Prologue

I missed htis fic! So sorry. But that means there are lots of chapters to read! Nicely intriguing start and I love Elrond's embarrassment.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  This is acutally the first time somebody said they missed a fic of mine, which is quite a lovely feeling. ;o)



You must login () to review.