| Login | Lost Password | Help | Rules | | |

Most Recent

Bedtime by Narya General Audiences
Maglor is away on a trip and Maedhros has been left with the children. He isn't sure he's up to the task.
A Nameless Fear by Gabriel Teen
The King of the Woodland Realm has a secret, something he both fears and despises. When a more fouler evil is discovered...
Don't wanna fight this War by mangacrack Mature
The last Elves of Middle Earth sail to Valinor. With them is one of the few people Fëanor claimed to be his friend.
I'll be Yours if You'll be Mine by NelyafinweFeanorion Teen
Modern setting AU. Maedhros/Fingon. Maedhros owns a bookstore. Fingon is in grad school. Expect appearances from varied members...
Comfort and Joy by Narya Mature
It's the festive season in Gondolin, and Voronwë finds himself intrigued by the Captain of the Guard of the Secret Way.
Where the Shadows Lie by ziggy General Audiences
The One Ring has been destroyed and Sauron banished to the Dark with Morgoth. But not all the Rings were destroyed with the...
~ Magnificat of the Damned. Book IV: Anvil ~ by Spiced Wine Mature
From Angmar to the Dagor Dagorath. The final story in the Magnificat of the Damned series. The Doom and destiny of the...

Site Info

Members: 475
Series: 85
Stories: 1678
Chapters: 8564
Word count: 26086592
Authors: 137
Reviews: 16049
Reviewers: 219
Newest Member: ainisarie
Beta-reader: 29
Recommendations: 53
Recommenders: 13
Challenges: 14
Challengers: 9
 

Who's Online

Guests: 5
Members:

Shoutbox

Gabriel
09/21/18 11:38 pm
There is also mine as well,(SinS) if anyone's interested in taking a look, which isn't on the list, as I was late in posting. :/
Gabriel
09/21/18 11:34 pm
Oh my goodness Narya! Please take good care of yourself. :)
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 08:08 pm
You’re welcome :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 07:47 pm
Thank you, Spiced! <3
Narya
09/21/18 06:59 pm
Ahh, Spiced, thank you <3 hope everyone has a lovely weekend planned!
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:10 pm
Okay it is up
Spiced Wine
09/21/18 06:03 pm
Okay :)
Narya
09/21/18 03:36 pm
Thank you, Ysilme :)
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:17 pm
with SinS online now. Spiced, can you do a news post about the masterlist, or with a link to the AO3 collection? That would be lovely! <3
Ysilme
09/21/18 03:16 pm
Happy Friday to everyone! Narya, I hope you're feeling better soon! Viruses can be rather draining and demand a lot of patience. At least there's lots of lovely reading material
Shout Archive


Reviews For What's in a name?

Name: ziggy (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2015 0:44 · For: Chapter 16

I absolutely love this chapter- it has everyhting in it! Arwen is hilarious, practising her Queen in Mourning look and Aragorn with his shaggy perm dyed gold is so funny. And I really realluy love Galadriel's Travelling Compact Mirror and Legolas' graffitti. But I love the Gimlis best of all- esp when they stack themselves inot a tower as lookouts. Which one of us did that- not me I am sure- but you are both wonderful!



Author's Response: It was me, ( Cheeky.) who wrote the stacking Gimli's. The Gimli's are quite delightful really. I wouldn't mind adopting one.......maybe the little shy one!


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2015 0:30 · For: Chapter 16

Just been catching up - and I do love Arwen practicing being a widow - and Galadriel's opinion of the young Elrond is even better :)



Author's Response:

Glad to know you're still with us and enjoying it, Curiouswombat! Who knew that Arwen was concealing such devious thoughts? And as for Galadriel - we get to read more of her diaries later.

Thanks for reviewing :)



Name: Ysilme (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 0:21 · For: Chapter 2

And hilariously funny it continues... I love this Glorfindel and Thranduil's attraction... *g*



Author's Response:

JUst wait until you read what they have ocming up! In the way of Mirkwood Hair Products!!

Thank you for commenting!



Name: Ysilme (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2015 0:20 · For: Chapter 1

Hahaha, this is absolutely brilliant. What a great, hilarious fun! XD



Author's Response:

Sadly the two reprobates who are really writing this have not deigned ot answer you Ysilme! I aplogise on their behalves- terrors that they are. So glad this is makig you laugh- it made me laugh too.:)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2015 20:02 · For: Chapter 7 Erestor gets a what?
There is a heap of great stuff here I haven't read! I love all the stuff about Elrond's financial disasters....and Saeldur's tax return.
....oh and Maedhros, don't think I didn't notice Maedhros.

Author's Response:

Yes- I added stuff that I htought would just make it a bit more cheeky:)



Name: cheekybeak (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 21:23 · For: Chapter 5
Oh you put something new in here! Or did I just miss it originally by not reading properly, the bit about the wood elves eyes....I like it!, and we all know just why Legolas's eyes dilate like that! Him and his anger fetish.

Author's Response:

No, I couldn't help but stick a few little extras in- hope you don't mind. Every now and again I just tweak things- I've given up on any attempt to get continutiy!! You are the main writer of this really- so you should respond to the reviews my dear I htink. 



Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2015 20:57 · For: Chapter 4

Oh I am so glad I didn't have a drink anywhere near me when I read this on my shiny new laptop!!



Author's Response: I am extremely pleased to hear we have not been responsible for any destruction of expensive equipment!! This story, liquid of any kind and electronics just don't mix I think!.. CB.


Name: Nuredhel (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2015 9:34 · For: Chapter 3
This is hilarious! Can't wait to see what the NeXT Chapter will be like, such a great idea, and that Word, dwelf, it is so funny.

Author's Response: Really glad you like it! It certainly got very out of control very quickly...... Dwelf came out of my strange mind, though I have to admit I do kind of like it. There is a bit of Elrohir in the next chapter .......I think.......and Ziggy had a hand in that one. Cheekybeak.


Name: curiouswombat (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2015 23:56 · For: Chapter 1

Hee!



Author's Response:

Hurray! Our first review:) We love you wombatxxxxx



Name: Naledi (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2015 10:45 · For: Chapter 1

LOL! I love Thranduil's glee over Elrond's discomfort. And like father, like son - typical how just a glimpse of Glorfindel gets him drooling :)

Own up - which one of you thought up 'Dwelf'? I keep giggling over that!



Author's Response: I have to confess .....the Dwelf is down to me.


You must login () to review.